HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 215 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely newly renovated apartment at 600 mts from the Eiffel Tower

Completely renovated in May 2012, the apartment is equipped with new facilities and equipment (kitchen, bathroom, lounge) and attention to detail. It is located on the ground floor of a '40 years' building. It 's very bright, quiet and peaceful as it completely overlooks the inner courtyard full of flowers, plants and a fish tank.

Designed for max 4 people, the living room in wooden floor is equipped with a sofa bed (140x200) and a loft bed (160x200), satellite TV, unlimited wifi access.

The kitchen with attention to detail, has all the comforts: induction cooker, dishwasher, kettle, microwave, fridge, Nespresso coffee machine, toaster, etc..

The bathroom with a spa design has a toilet, washbasin in natural stone and large walk-in shower and comfortable to relax

Transport & Metro

From the apartment you have access to as many as 3 subway stations: Dupleix (50 meters), Champs de Mars - Eiffel Tower (200m) and La Motte Piquet-Grenelle (400m).

Otherwise, for an unusual but original city tour, we recommend renting Vélib bikes, provided by the city of Paris, at super-reduced prices. The nearest Vélib station is at 50 meters.

Metro & Bus

From 'Dupleix' there is line 6, which leads to Charles de Gaulle-Etoile (Arc de Triomphe, Champs Champes, etc.) Trocadero, Montparnasse (Montparnasse Tower) Denfer-Rocheraou (trains to/from Orly airport) 'Place d'Italie' and Nation.

From 'Champs de Mars-Tour Eiffel', there is the RER C, which leads to the station 'Orsay Museum', Saint-Michel (Latin Quarter) City (Notre Dame Church and Ile de la Cité) Versailles (Versailles Castle) Austerlitz station (trains from/to the South of France and Spain)

From 'La Motte Picquet - Grenelle' there is line 8, which leads to the Invalides (Napoleon's tomb), Concorde (Place de la Concorde, Tuileries Gardens, Louvre) and Opera (Opera de Paris and the Galerie La Fayette)

The 'bus 42' with a stop just up the road, takes you to the Champ de Mars / Tour Eiffel, the Pont de l'Alma (rather infamous for the death of Princess Diana) to Champs Elysees, Concorde, the Opera and the Gare du Nord (trains from/to Charles de Gaulle Airport)

More Details

Owner
Paolo SILVI
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Grenelle in 15th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 215 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The bath-style spa, where the natural stone and teak blend harmoniously, is very welcome and comfortable.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • The living room with the parquet, is equipped with a sofa bed (140x200) and 1 loft bed (160x200) with its entrance stairs and ultra flat screen TV with access to national and international TV channels, unlimited wifi access, telephone
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(83 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Love nest a few steps from the Eiffel Tower
average rating of 4.686747 based on 86 reviews
5

We loved this apartment! Everything we needed was right there!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for our stay in Paris! The owners were very hospitable and helpful. This was our first time in Paris and they gave us all sorts of tips to make our stay a great one. They were so readily available and always answered our text messages right away. The apartment is tiny but the beds are big and comfortable! The building is quiet and secure. We definitely stay here again, the next time we are in Paris!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location for 2-3 people

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in this apartment. It was situated within walking distance of the Champs de Mars and a glorious up-close view of the Eiffel Tower. It was a bit tight with three people but completely workable if you plan to spend most of the day out and about as we did. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of cookware/plates/utensils for meals in. We did have to buy a towel because we noticed too late in the evening that there were only two provided but that was a small oversight that we didn't mind. The only real complaint we had was the bathroom door: it was a sliding door that caught in its track every time we used it and it was nearly impossible to close all the way without pulling at it with every ounce of our bodies - which was difficult without an actual handle on the door. But overall we loved our stay here and it was perfectly situated and appointed for the price - would recommend to others!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you had a great time in Paris at our flat. However we are really surprised that you did not inform us nor about the missing towel nor about the bathroom sliding door. We could have passed at the flat to leave the towel and to see what was wrong about the door sliding mechanism. We are sorry you had to buy an unnecessary towel and we are always at guest's disposal to solve these kind of problems. We have been informed about it a week after your check-out so nothing we could do and we are extremely sorry for it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location close to everything

  • 5 of 5

This is a terrific apartment in the best location in Paris, the 15th arr. The apartment is very well equipped, quiet and conveniently located. The neighbourhood is lively and the metro station at two minutes on foot. Soraya was helpful with a warm introduction, and everything worked well so we didn't need to contact her again. Both beds were firm and comfortable… actually the murphy bed was a great idea indeed; the shower was spacious with a window a rarity in Paris!!! The wifi was perfect, and there were lots of cable television channels.

The kitchen includes many kitchen necessities such as a dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave so it was easy to prepare & cook some meals at home. There's a farmers market every Thursday and Saturday around the corner from the apartment - very nice. We were able to buy some fresh french produce.We felt as really Parisiens!

All in all we were extremely pleased with our stay and would definitely consider it again when planning a trip in Paris. I would recommend this to any couple who is looking for a cozy, affordable apartment to rent in the best area of the city! Thank you Paolo & Anthea

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific 3 weeks stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 3 weeks business stage in January and I really fell in love with this charming and cosy studio at just walking distance from the Eiffel Tower. The studio is really pretty and very well maintained, with all I could need for a long stay.

Owners offered me a welcome basket full of amenities such a bottle of red wine, coffee, tea, etc and gave all the basic information to have a good stay in paris. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby, also 3 subways lines there. Overall a pleasant stay and would love to come back again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Oliver, it will a pleasure to host you again in future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, well equipped space

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed four days here - family of three. Met by a very welcoming host who showed us through the space and appliances. Kiddo loved the loft bed. Would have helped to know sooner they use 'What's app' for communication but no biggie. Great location next to metro. Awesome Sunday market below the metro line!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Although the location of this flat ia great. The overall experience was not great.

  • 1 of 5

The one star is only for the location. The first night was uncomfortable as the heater was not working properly. The owner did call and walked us thru how to correctly turn the heater on. However, the sheets of the flat had a stron smoke smell and I requested for them to be change. The owner explained to me that since it was Sunday all the laundry mats were closed. I understand it was Sunday but on our outing we saw to laundry companies opened. He said he would take care of the change on sheets on Monday. Monday came and we went out sightseeing all day and we returned until very late. To my surprise the sheets were not changed. I sent the owner a message on Tuesday and he said he had phone problems and didn't respond until the next day. To say the least I was very upset and felt we didn't get the service we needed. I felt there were too many excuses given and not enough attention to our needs. The flat is very very small. The shower was another problem. Little did we know that only at a maximum two persons could shower with hot water. Considering our stay was in January we needed hot water to shower. When I called the owner he said that we had to wait at least an hour for the hot water to return. This made our stay very uncomfortable. There is a kitchen but there were no basic supplies as soap, dishwashing detergent. We had to buy our own. To say the least we were not happy nor satisfied with our stay. If the location of this flat works for you, well then great! Just be aware of what little you can expect from the owner.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as expected. From the beginning we stated that our 20 sqm flat was not suitable for a group of 5 because you certainly would risk to feel squeezed but you assured us it did not bother because you would stay all day out and, after a long trip around Europe it was more important a competitive rate rather than comfort. The 5th person was free of charge considering this issu. And here we are: you complained about the flat's size telling that it was "too too small" for you, consequently hot water was not enough for 5 people indeed. The apartment is equipped with an electric 100L water heater which means you can easily have your own 3 showers but of course it depends on the water consumption and leinght of shower without considering that if you use hot water to wash your hands or dishes it is the same hot water coming out from the heater. It is NOT true that we did not react to your concerns, on Monday our housekeeper went to the apartment to change the sheets, but she informed us that there was no smoking smell on the sheets. On the contrary they smell good. Regarding heater, Soraya first and us later by phoned explained you how the heater worked and when you finally followed our instructions the heater worked properly. We provided for all guests a welcome kit with paper toilet, dish sponge, dish wasking machine caps, garbage bags, body soap, tee bags and nespresso capsules but we would like to remind that this is a self-catering apartement. Overall, our purpose is to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible, this is why we consider all reasonable suggestions and we are rewarded when our guests thank us leaving a good review that testifies our efforts to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Location

Nearest Airport
19 Kilometres
Orly
Nearest Barpub
63 Metres
Brasserie ''Gervasoni Chaze Laure'
Nearest Train
50 Metres
Dupleix
Nearest Restaurant
3 Metres
Japanese restaurant 'Taki'
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located, in the bustling and popular district of Paris, which attracts crowds of tourists visiting the Eiffel Tower but also from other sites as equally important: the headquarters of UNESCO, the park Citroen, the Tomb of Napoleon, or the 'Ecole Militaire and finally the Porte de Versailles exhibition center.

The neighborhood is very dynamic and commercial. There is a wide choice of shops to go shopping or to eat: restaurants, brasserie, diner, fast food. The famous street market, under bridges, underground of 'Boulevard Grenelle', is an excellent opportunity to savor the atmosphere of the neighborhood.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £53.12
Additional Guest Fee £13.28 per person per night
Damage Deposit £265.58

CHECK-IN from 2 PM to 8PM CHECK-OUT within 10:00 am. For check-in after 20:00 at 40€ supplement is required
ARRIVO dalle 14 alle 20 . PARTENZA dalle 08 alle 10. Per arrivi dopo le 20:00 si applica un supplemento di € 40
ARRIVEE du 14 au 20. SORTIE du 08 au 10. Pour toutes arrivées apres le 20:00, un supplément de € 40 sera demandé

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals