Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Mas Sifon Villa with Mountains View, Big Garden and Heated Saltwater Pool

Bedrooms 4
Separate WCs2
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Heated saltwater pool, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms And Can Sleep Up To 9 People

This wonderful detached French Mas with 4 bedrooms and its 8.5 x 4.5m pool is set in 3 acres of land. It has far reaching views of the mountains and is just a short walk to the heart of Ceret which has the biggest Saturday market in the area, full of fresh fruit, vegetables, and local crafts.

The must see city of Perpignan is only an easy 20 minute drive away or why not try the local bus. Beautiful Mediterranean beaches and the Spanish border are both within easy reach.

The Mas is completely enclosed and is suitable for the whole family. Children can run free and play whilst the adults relax around the private pool. Plenty of tables and chairs are supplied as well as sun beds to make your stay more comfortable.

More Details

Property Manager
Jay Hewitt
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Filipino
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Céret in Pyrénées-Orientales

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • town
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WCs
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 3 bicycles
  • 9 garden chairs
  • 9 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
It is a no smoking house although there is a very large outdoor space for smokers.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Mas Sifon Villa with Mountains View, Big Garden and Heated Saltwater Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We had another excellent stay at Mas Sifon this summer. The house was nice and clean, with new pillows and an especially verdant garden. There's even a pond with carps in the back now! Would recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

perfect location to rest

  • 5 of 5

Good location, great house, lovely garden, nice swinning pool, helpful caretaker ( Jay), thanks for nice moments we spent there with friends and family.


  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house, poor management

  • 2 of 5

The house is great, as you can see in the photos. The location is fantastic, the pool is great, the garden is absolutely lovely and very well kept. Note however that there are not two bathrooms. There is one bathroom and one shower within a bedroom. Therefore, we ended up having one bathroom for six people.

It is also stated that the house can accommodate nine adults. I don't know where you put the ninth.

But the management was so amateurish. The manager has poor French (we're a French group renting a house in France). The value of the deposit changed several times (between the amount stated on HomeAway, on the booking forms in English, in French, the manager's own emails and amount actually requested once we arrived). The directions to the house were very vague. The house was dirty, with some very dingy pillows and dead light-bulbs. The barbecue was filthy. The owners barged straight in to the house unannounced with their dog in the middle of our stay. And so on. So no, it's a beautiful area, but if we were to return, someone else will get our custom.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I, the manager, am an English woman and I know I have to improve my French. I started my lessons from January 2016. The deposit and bond have had conflicts between what was stated in the Homeaway website and with my system and it has now been synchronised. The GF twin room has another pull out single bed hence that is why we said it can accommodate 9 people. We never had complains with the composition of the house. There are 2 toilets, 1 bathroom/shower and a shower area. The other items has now been discussed with the team and we will make our effort to not miss anything. There is now a protocol for the owner to follow should they needed to go in the property. The owner look after the swimming pool that is why they require to enter the property. Again thank you for your stay and review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

vacances été 2015

  • 4 of 5

Le Mas Sifon est idéalement situé et possède un cadre très agréable.

La maison est confortable et bien aménagée. Idéal pour passer des vacances tranquille.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Mas Sifon. The property has a really pleasant homely feel and we enjoyed all of the facilities that came with it - an exceptionally well equipped kitchen, lots of outdoor seating, spacious living area, pretty master bedroom, ideal for kids (highchair / cot / selection of toys) and peaceful location on the edge of Ceret. With sleeping accommodation across two floors, Mas Sifon naturally lends itself to holidays with grandparents or with friends.

The main downside was the lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms. The owner has provided fans in all bedrooms, but in the height of summer, it is still uncomfortably hot at night. Despite the heat, the pool was a little cool so I imagine it would be hard to enjoy the pool outside of the hottest summer months. The wifi was patchy, although this could also be considered a positive thing for a relaxing summer holiday!

Mas Sifon is highly recommended. Ceret is a beautiful location with excellent restaurants, while also being convenient for days on the beach and in the mountains. Just lovely.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Claire for your review. We have now changed our Internet service provider and the wifi works very well now.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Quiet and secluded, close to town, great view

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent two weeks at Mas Sifon in june 2013 and now rented it again in 2014. I would happily recommend this property for a family or even two families. The best features of this house imho is the pool and location with open space around the house, minimal traffic, and several outdoor areas for meals, play and rest outside in or out of the sun.

My kids love the pool and spent most days in or around it, or playing in the enormous garden. We found the roof terrace great in the evenings, as it is close to the kids' bedrooms, has a magnificent view of the sun setting over Mt Canigou. It's a pleasure to watch with some local wine and the ambient sounds of insects and frogs!

Practical matters - as we have kids, these things matter ;) We flew into Barcelona and drove up in a rental car, which is about two hours on excellent roads. Plenty of parking space next to the property, one car behind the gate on the front drive.

Would recommend a hike to the waterfall in the forest, a trip to Colliure's castle and beaches, buying wine from a pump at the Cooperatif (touristy but good wine) and the climbing park/ watersports at the lac at St Jean Pla de Courts.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: April 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Espen Thank you very much for your excellent review! This will enormously help the marketing of the house. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards Jay Hewitt
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
38 Kilometres
Perpignan, Bezier, Girona, Carcassonne
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Cafe de France
Nearest Golf
35 Kilometres
Nearest Train
35 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
11 Kilometres
Le Boulou
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Can Jordi
Nearest Beach
25 Metres
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Céret, Pyrenees-Orientales

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
High season
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £53.68
Refundable Damage Deposit £178.94

Prices may be subject to change at the advertiser's discretion.
We accept payment in euros, payable by bank cheques and transfers or by homeaway payment system.
The prices includes all linen, towels, pool cleaning, garden maintenance, house cleaning, welcome pack (basics and wine), tourist and house information pack.
A security/breakages bond is returned after a full inspection of the house.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question