HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Custom Vacation Pool & Spa Home 5 Minutes from the Casinos & Lake

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Bullhead City

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 2-8) 10 people is the maximum allowed!

2100 square feet, custom home with a formal dining room, 36 foot deep and 3 car wide garage, huge custom swimming pool with jacuzzi. 600 square feet covered patio with 180 degree spectacular unobstructed view of the mountains from the rear patio, BBQ on rear patio, large living room, kitchen, master bedroom and bath, 60 inch high definition TV in the living room with televisions in all 3 bedrooms, Master Bedroom with a king size bed and the spare bedrooms have queen size beds. Onsite computer w/ High Speed Wired/Wireless Internet and advanced cable TV networks. There is a $500.00 refundable damage deposit required.

The house is located in a new neighborhood on a quiet cul-de-sac street, 4 minutes from the Hotel and Casinos and 5 minutes from Lake Mohave.

NOTE: 10 people maximum.....no exceptions or deposit is forfeited!

This house has everything you need, so just bring a toothbrush.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Scott Gould
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
28 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Scott Gould

I am a retired Los Angeles Fire Captain with a son and daughter serving in the U.S. Navy. I live in Moorpark, California (southern California) and like you, I enjoy the lake and activities of the Colorado River. My goal is enjoy this property and help you enjoy the property too! I was born and raised in Toledo, Ohio. I pride myself with midwestern values……family!

Scott Gould purchased this house in 2006

Why Scott Gould chose Arizona

I built this home at this location, because it has a 180 degree view of the mountains and is near the boat docks and casino's.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Custom Vacation Pool & Spa Home 5 Minutes from the Casinos & Lake
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Awesome Place!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was in a great neighborhood in Bullhead City, super close to the lake and Katherin's Landing. Kitchen was stocked, beds were clean and comfy. Open floor plan. The house was super clean and the owner Scott was very easy to work with. We had a wonderful time. I was skeptical to rent because of the last review with 1 star. I am so happy we stayed, because nothing in that review was accurate. We will definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
5

Beautiful home in Bullhead City

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent the month of October in Scott's beautiful home. Everything was as advertised and we loved staying here. This home is clean and well maintained. It is close to the casinos and there are several nice golf courses that we played while we were there. Paul, Scott's neighbor, is there to help if you have any issues. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

HORRID EXPERIENCE

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this house for 3 nights, and every person went out of their way to ensure that every drink, or food item would be left in either the kitchen or the backyard to ensure there were absolutely no mistakes or spills, yet we were somehow informed a week later the carpets were "trashed". The television wouldn't worked if turned off unless unplugged for numerous minutes to upwards of 10 hours. The Jacuzzi wouldn't heat up despite being left on high until my pool man father fixed it, at no charge. The sheets were a hair of a step up from sandpaper. There was a mouse in the grill when we went to use it, so we cleaned it before use, and after for the next people. There were blood stains on the mattresses, which are a step below cardboard. We turned the refrigerator down to the lowest setting immediately upon arrival, and still put a thermometer in the next day to find it was still 55+ degrees. We were told there was "chocolate all over the walls", despite not having anybody who touched the walls. We were made to be liars that the television and Jacuzzi were not working, despite having video proof, we were informed that the carpets were "trashed", despite being vacuumed prior to our leaving, and that the reimbursement we were informed we'd be given for our troubles of dealing with ancient, outdated electronics would magically not be given. I wouldn't recommend this house nor owner to anybody after the accusations we've endured despite making sure to keep this house in tip top pristine condition. We were informed there were people coming later the day we left, and yet somehow a week later we were informed of everything "we" did. Again, wouldn't ever recommend this house or owner.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: IN REGARDS TO THIS LAST REVIEW.....this guest is disgruntled, because they claimed the TV and jacuzzi did not work. I offered to refund them 1 night, only to find out everything works fine, plus they left chocolate on the walls and blankets. My cleaning people stated that they had never seen the house left in such a deplorable condition before. The bottom line....these tenants were pigs! I notified them of these facts the very next day, not a week later as they claim. I reluctantly refunded these tenants their damage deposit, but not the free night stay, due to their disrespect to this beautiful home. If you have any reservations about renting this high class property, just read all of the other reviews! Every single other tenant has nothing but praise for this property and you will too! Guaranteed!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Mission Viejo, CA.
5

Donna

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Scott, my family and I had a wonderful time. Everything was great and we can't wait to stay there again SOON!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and size

  • 5 of 5

This house was located in the perfect place to get to the lake and the casinos. Very large house with a beautiful view! We would definitely book this property again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation house

  • 5 of 5

Had such an amazing week staying at this house. Had everything we could need & more. The enjoyment of the pool and beautiful sunsets with unobstructed views was by far the best. Even were lucky to get a couple of nighttime thunder/lightning storms come through & to watch from inside the home with the large slider door out to the back was spectacular. All the amenities of this home were A+, garage was large enough to park our SUV, truck & seadoo with trailer in side with no problems. House is convenient to everything from stores, casinos, river & Lake. THANK YOU Scott for the memories & fun that my family received staying in your home. We will DEFINITELY be back for another vacation getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bullhead City, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£275
for 1 night
From
£205
£1,094
£1,881
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £393
Cleaning £71

100% of payment is only for short term rentals, i.e. weekend warriors! Long term rentals, such as winter snowbirds can be broken up into monthly or multiple payments. Also, be aware that if you pay by credit card through this website, there is a 4-15% hidden service fee. If you pay by check directly to me, there is no service fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bullhead City, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complete gym

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties