Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Turtle's Nest - 3 Bed / 2 Bath Gulf Front Home in Cape San Blas

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy both the sights and sounds of the beach sitting right on the edge of the white dunes of Cape San Blas. Located just a mile from the state park entrance, this home is located on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in the area. With a spacious open floor plan, enjoy the beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico from nearly every room. With access to the enticing emerald green gulf waters from the screened porch, it's a great place for afternoon grilling or reading a good book while enjoying the breeze. You may never want to leave this home which has everything to make your beach vacation member able. Turtle's Nest makes the perfect place for your beach vacation!

This 3 bedroom 2 bath home has a large open living area, split floor plan with master bedroom and bath on 1 side and 2 bedrooms with shared bath the other side, kitchen and dining room with plenty of room for your family plus 3 sets of double doors open wide to the screen porch. The master bedroom and the other bedrooms have private access to the gulf front screened porch, furnished with rocking chairs and tables. Amenities include a well equipped kitchen, washer & dryer, central heat & ac, 3 flat screened cable TVs, wireless internet, covered parking, a large outdoor enclosed shower with a sitting and dressing area.

Weekly reservations includes a $250 credit of beach gear rental provided by VayK Gear. No need to find a beach gear rental company, you’ll be able to shop for bikes, paddle boards, kayaks, beach chairs, umbrellas, or even beach carts. Your gear will be delivered to your beach house and will be waiting for your arrival.

Check out the Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals app for more information and activities you can enjoy during your stay. You can find local area guides, reservation info, restaurant and shopping recommendations, be notified of emergency situations and much more.

More Details

Property Manager
Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cape Breezes in Port St. Joe

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

45% Complete
9% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
Turtle's Nest - 3 Bed / 2 Bath Gulf Front Home in Cape San Blas
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 11 reviews
Buford, GA
5

Turtle's Nest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location and the screen porch!! Spent hours in the rocking chairs on the porch, listening to the waves. House has great lay-out with split bedroom plan. Wonderful week. Planning to visit again!

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, TN
3

upgrade

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House very much in need of an upgrade ,the kitchen and bath rooms otherwise was satisfactory

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
3

Average

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was the best part of this beach house. The house itself is below average. The first thing I noticed about the house is the smell of a dog. I attribute this to the carpet and rugs that need to be replaced. The master bedroom bed was actually comfortable. The other plus was the back porch because it’s the best place to watch a sunset. I would also suggest to the owner and rental company to stock places with basics (ie. dish detergent, scrub brush for dishes, salt/pepper, coffee filters, hand soap for kitchen, paper towels). The short stroll to the beach makes this place worth it.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winder, GA
1

Disappointed stay

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very disappointed with the condition of the property. I need major repair with much of the wood starting to rot. The bathrooms were stained with long time dirt. Then the surprise of little visitors. Yep roaches had made their home in the bottom cabinets along with the smell of mildew. I had to wipe the pots and pans before I was able to use them because of bug traces. The best part of the house was the screened porch. Some bugs however enjoyed the grill also. We left week and a half n.early cutting up month stay. The owners need to put some money in maintaining the property. I know we won't rent it agai

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us your review on Turtle's Nest. We value and appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't find the home to your liking, and it didn't meet your vacation expectations. We pride ourselves on having a very high cleaning standard. We were not made aware of any of the issues you've stated until after your departure. Your arrival instructions state that if you find any issues during your stay to please let us know so we can take care of it - previous reviews have stated that we are very prompt and respond immediately to any issues reported to us. Our homes are on a monthly spray schedule, and found that you refused pest control to spray the home which would have helped with the pest issue. We have since contacted our pest control company to spray the home after your abrupt departure. We have inspectors to check our homes before and after departure, so we will address any repair issues with the homeowner and inspector. Turtle's Nest is one of most popular rental homes we have due to it's location and stunning views of the beach - the previous tenant that left after you arrived had no issues or reported any maintenance issues. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, and I hope that you visit our lovely area soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Round Rock
4

Turtle's Nest on Cape San Blas

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros- excellent location, great floorplan, screened patio is awesome, price is reasonable Cons- neighborhood can use the driveway for beach access, house needs some updating (kitchen, flooring, bathrooms), needs ceiling fans on the patio (the electricity is already there), supplies in kitchen were minimal

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Turtle's Nest. We appreciate your feedback and relay this information to our homeowners and inspectors. If you are ever in need or missing anything during your stay, please know our office is here to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We do have a stock of supplies that we can give you during your vacation. We will also make mention of the suggested improvements to our homeowner. Thanks again for sending us this review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chattanooga, TN
3

Turtle's Nest

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was wonderful, but the driving on the beach is ruining the exclusive feel that we have always had. This year, 3 different parties drove in and parked directly in front of our house.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates do not include taxes. It is customary to book Saturday or Sunday weekly only during the summer season. Some exceptions are made.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals