Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2018 Fall Still Available- 40 Evergreen -Classic Seaview Style w/ a Swin Spa!

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

•Spacious 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home-comfortably accommodating 10 guests

•2 minute walk to the beach, 3 minute walk to bay, 3 minute walk to Seaview ferry

•Expansive deck with a Swim Spa, outdoor dining area, separate lounge area, and outdoor shower

•Brand new home featuring all new appliances and furnishings

•Pets are welcome-please notify your Vacation Rental Specialist

•Please note that this home does not rent to groups

Brand new home on an oversized lot in the heart of Seaview. A Swim Spa will be located on the deck and will be completed in time for the 2018 summer season. This 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom home features a screened in porch, open concept floor plan, and an expansive deck. Double height ceilings in the living room and dining room make the home feel bright and airy. High end cabinetry, GE stainless steel appliances and quartz countertops give the kitchen a luxurious feel. The main floor features 2 spacious family bedrooms and a luxurious master with en-suite bathroom, queen size bed, and walk-in closet. The upstairs features a sitting area, and a second master with a queen bed and an en-suite full bathroom. The huge deck space is perfect for entertaining. No Fire Island home would be complete without a beautiful outdoor shower! There is also a large laundry room and pantry for your convenience. This home is fully equipped with everything you’ll need for your family vacation including TV, WiFi, linens, towels, dishes, glassware, pots & pans, utensils, bikes, BBQ, and a wagon. The house is conveniently located close to the ferry, Seaview Market, and the beach!

This home is located in Seaview, a highly desirable family friendly community that features lifeguarded beaches, tennis courts, basketball court, baseball field, bay beach, playground, and kiddie pool.  Seaview has direct ferry service from Bay Shore, a gourmet market, a wine shop, and a plant shop. Seaview is known for its peace & quiet, but enjoys close proximity to the more bustling communities of Ocean Beach and Ocean Bay Park, which are both just a short walk or bike ride away.

This home is managed by A2 Vacation Homes, a real estate property management company. A2VH has full time Property Management staff on the island to ensure all tenants a comfortable stay.

It is very important to us that each of our tenants has a great time during their stay. That being said, it is also very important to us to be respectful and considerate of our neighbors. This home does not rent to groups. Excessively loud and/or destructive behavior will not be tolerated. If you feel this may be in issue for your party, please select a different property. Please note this home is not available on Craig's List; If someone is presenting it there, they are attempting to scam you.

More Details

Property Manager
A2 Vacation Homes
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the World around the

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 15:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2018 Fall Still Available- 40 Evergreen -Classic Seaview Style w/ a Swin Spa!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Larchmont, NY
5

40 Evergreen, week of 7/9

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful experience renting with A2 and look forward to returning next summer! The house was in pristine condition and any minor questions or issues that arose during our stay were immediately handled by the professionals at A2.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: A2 Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ronkonkoma, NY
5

40 evegreen

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great vacation need better larger wagon

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: A2 Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We will bring that to the homeowners attention. Looking forward to hosting you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellmore, NY
3

Great location but overall stay could have been better

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was in the perfect location- we will never not stay in seaview again as it's right In between ocean beach and ocean bay park and a quick walk or bikeride to both. Also the seaview ferry couldn't have been closer or more convienoent and the beach was just a short walk away as well. The house was nice although we had some issues. The house wasn't fully cleaned upon our arrival and we had to re clean the floors and sheets ourselves. Also staying in a brand new house was probably not the best idea since there were still guys there doing work (outside otherwise we would have complained) most days and there were issues around the house. For instance the pipes weren't properly insulated so anytime someone ran water it was super loud and woke us up in the middle of the night every time someone went to the bathroom. Also the door to the master was incredibly squeaky and with a sleeping baby we had a very hard time with this because it was too loud (sound carries like crazy in this house too) to not close the door when she was napping but every time we did it would startle her awake. Also the stares are a major concern with young kids and had to be blocked off at all times, there was no gate provided so we had to rearrange furniture to try and prevent them from going up and down. This was hard because they also looked like a game to young kids and even with constant supervision one of the kids in our group actually fell down them head first even when accompanied by a parent because he moved too quickly and slipped. Thank god he was ok. All and all it's a nice house but I wouldn't recommend it for a group with kids unless they adjust it to fix those issues. There was a full kitchen and laundry room which helped us a lot.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: A2 Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Michelle. Allow me to address some of your concerns. We apologize again for the cleanliness issues that you brought to our attention. We had our cleaning crew return immediately after you brought this to our attention and additionally refunded your cleaning fee. Most importantly, we are very glad to hear that the child who fell is ok. We are taking your 'family friendly' suggestions under consideration for next year, but have not had any other complaints from the multiple families who have stayed with us since- several of them have already booked again for next year! Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review, we hope to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals