Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Amazing ocean front home located in Neskowin with great view of the Pacific

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Stunning ocean front home located just north of the village of Neskowin. Perched above the Pacific with sweeping views and perfect sunsets, Pelican’s Perch is one of a kind. Designed for maximum guest privacy with the master bedroom located on the lower floor, and guest bedroom located on the main floor. Entering the front door, you instantly get that calm relaxed feeling of the view in front of you. Follow the hallway into the main living area where you will find the dining room, kitchen, living room and guest bedroom. Head downstairs to your own private suite with floor to ceiling windows that frame the Pacific. Upstairs on the third floor is the family room perfect for watching movies with the group. Pelican’s Perch is also very pet friendly with a small fenced yard. Beach access is 4 house's to the North of the home the path is marked with a sign showing beach access down a steep cliff with a rope to scale the rocks. We do not recommend accessing the beach from this neighborhood. Neskowin is a short drive to the south where you can find easy beach access accessible to all guests.

The owners have taken great pride in this home, and it shows. We classify this home as luxury and once you enter you will clearly understand why. Look no further, you have found the best value for the home on the Oregon Coast. If we didn’t have to work, we would rent Pelican’s Perch and spend the day watching the ocean.

Sleeping Accommodations:

First Floor:

Bedroom 1: Queen

Entry: Bunks

Second Floor:

Bedroom 2: King

Parking is available for 3 vehicles at this home. Please note that boats, trailers, and RVs are unfortunately not permitted here. This home allows you to bring up to two dogs while vacationing here. Please do not leave dogs unattended at any time in or on the property.

More Details

Property Manager
Oregon Beach Vacations
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Cloverdale around the Tillamook County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Amazing ocean front home located in Neskowin with great view of the Pacific
average rating of 4.516129 based on 31 reviews
Canby, OR
4

Coast home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great. Perfect house except for a few issues. Couldn't get oven to work and no cell service. However it's a fabulous place to get away from it all.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Linn, OR
5

Beautiful panoramic Ocean View!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time with our friends and doggies. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds were comfy and the house was clean. The stairs to the bedroom downstairs are narrow & steep, not a problem for us, but could be for others. The decks also have stairs, some with uneven steps. The family room upstairs is cozy and a good place to view tv or movies, but it does take you away from that great view. It was nice to have the enclosed yard for our dogs. We did use the beach access with the rope, which is fine if you’re able bodied, plus you have the beautiful beach mostly to yourself. Dining at Hawk Creek Cafe is a must, great food and service in a lovely setting.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: Oregon Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Three Day Retreat in Neskowin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pelican's Perch was the perfect fit for our 3 day stay on the Oregon coast. The beach was pristine and the neighborhood was quiet. We spent the first two days near Neskowin and traveled up the coast to hike on one of the days. The beauty of the location was the highlight. The home offered space to gather and space to find some solitude. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: Oregon Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, WA
1

Nice but not as advertised and kind of dirty.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very misleading advertisement when this property was described to have “easy beach access“. When I hear that term, I don’t think repelling down a cliff with rope is going to be involved. That little detail cost my parents who were traveling with me and who are in their 70s the opportunity to go down to the beach. That’s a difficult detail to overlook when you pay a premium price to get them an oceanfront property for a week. Also, I realize I was renting a dog friendly property and was bringing my two little dogs but I did not expect the backyard to be full of dog poop when I arrived. I wound up having to shovel it all out myself. My wife called to complain about these things and the young lady that we spoke to was just reading from a script. She could offered no assistance whatsoever and did not even know where the beach access was.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: Oregon Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Hello Brian, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at Pelican's Perch. We went ahead and checked out our listing for this home on our website where you booked, and we do not see where it lists this home as having "easy beach access". It mentions that the home's beach access is not far from the front door, but in our own information on this home the beach access is located down the street from this home. We aren't sure who you spoke to on the phone as we could find no information about receiving a phone call about beach access or anything regarding dog poop in the yard. Had this been the case, we would have sent maintenance out to the home to clean that up for you. Once again, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
3

Neskowin Vacation Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the house is perfect for a family. The view and location is spectacular. A very well equipped kitchen. However, we were disappointed in the cleanliness Of the house. On the surface it looks great, but don’t drop anything under the bed! I appreciate the carpets in the bathroom and in the tv room/loft being cleaned but they were wet when we arrived and didn’t dry until the next day. Uncomfortable. Also, when I called Oregon Beach Vacations to find out. About beach access I was told we could share the neighbors beach access. Not so! A very disgruntled neighbor told us we COULD NOT. We found the access down the road. A little elbow grease and better communication would have made this a perfect stay. Then I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, OR
5

Pelican's Perch

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a fabulous spot with a great view and some excellent walking and beach access. The house is spacious, beautifully furnished and has everything you need for a lovely family stay.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals