Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Castle Cove at Emerald Island 8

Bedrooms 8
Separate WCs1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Large vacation home, perfect for multi family, school, or business groups

Beautiful 8 bed, 5 bath, located on the prestigious Emerald Island Resort, just 3 miles from Walt Disney World. Castle Cove sleeps 18, so it's perfect for large or multi families, but priced right for families of every size. While there is certainly plenty to do in the Orlando area, don't forget to plan a few extra days to relax and enjoy the resort. Castle Cove has a private pool and jacuzzi, cable and wifi, games, and all of Emerald Island's many amenities. Enjoy playing tennis, basketball, or volleyball, get to know other guests while swimming in community pools, work out in the fitness center, let the kids unwind on the playground, at the arcade, or while strolling acres of nature trails. There is something to do for everyone.

When making your reservation, be sure to inquire about adding pool heat and grill use.

More Details

Property Manager
Miriam Ellis
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2018

About Miriam Ellis

Our family has enjoyed traveling all over the world, and especially to Disney parks on both coasts. We purchased Castle Cove at Emerald Island at the very end of 2016, so we'd have an excuse to visit Orlando more often... you know... for business. We've had a great time updating the property for our guests, so they can enjoy their time in Orlando as much as we do.

Miriam Ellis purchased this house in 2016

Why Miriam Ellis chose Kissimmee

Castle Cove is a large home located at Emerald Island Resort, one of the most prestigious non Disney resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. The location is perfect for family vacations, but also school trips, business training, and multi family getaways.

What makes this house unique

Make sure to plan a few extra days, theme park and appointment free, just to enjoy the property. Throw the kids in the pool, visit the fitness room, take a nature walk, or BBQ in the backyard. You won't want to leave.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Downstairs Master Suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Downstairs Guest
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs Master
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Downstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Downstairs Master Suite
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Upstairs Princess Room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed , Upstairs Superhero Room
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upstairs
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Large Double Bed , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot , Upstairs Master
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Castle Cove at Emerald Island 8
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews

It was nice!!!

  • 3 of 5

It is a very nice place but one of the twin girls bed upstairs has bed bugs.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh, I wish you had contacted me if you saw any issues, we would have made sure you were well taken care of and satisfied, immediately. While we hadn’t received any messages or phone calls from you about any problems, we did have the entire house treated by a pest control company, with whom we are contracted and insured, August 2, 2018, followed by a routine, thorough, top to bottom, deep cleaning.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chandler, AZ, USA

A great family reunion house

  • 5 of 5

This 8 bedroom house was ideal for our family reunion. It was exactly as described, was very clean and ideally located. Miriam was easy to work with, responded quickly to all of my questions and concerns and provided us with all the information needed to easily access the development. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this house for anyone looking for a place to stay with a large group.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Castle Cove is fit for Kings and Queens

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home - equipped to please - pleasant, reliable management company - responsive owner.

Can't wait to come back!

Barbara Rubin

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

This place needs renovation badly!! What I would like to know is how often does the owner of this house look at this property? The master bath downstairs and upstairs drain didnt work, your stand in 4 inches of water while showing. The air conditioning in this room doesn’t work well in the master bedroom down stairs. Overall, this place was filthy!!

The carpets have never been cleaned, or replaced. They have multiple stains everywhere.

The beds were horrible!! All of them needed replaced. The sheets, we found tons of long black hair in them in at least 3 bedrooms. We all woke up with back aches every day because the beds were so bad!

There was not enough wash clothes and we had to buy more so we didn’t have to share with each other, gross!! You have 8 bedrooms in this house, how do you shower with 10 of us if you only have 4 wash clothes total!?! We had to buy wash clothes, toilet paper, and paper towels. The chairs were broken on the patio!!

Seriously, the fake plants are gross, they were collecting years of dust and we found dead bugs in the bed rooms!! The ceiling fans are disgusting, haven’t been cleaned in months!! If you are a prospective renter, RUN!!!

The only thing half way decent about this place was the pool. That’s why I rated this property 1 star. Never again will I stay with this property!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am deeply sorry for the cleaning and maintenance issues you had and wish you would have notified me immediately when you checked in, via messaging or the phone number we gave you. We've been out of state, this month, and it seems our manager had different cleaners working on the house. Had we known, we would have fixed the issues immediately and made it up to you during your stay, so as not to interfere with your vacation and insure you were having a pleasant experience. We are taking action immediately to prevent similar issues in the future. Thank you for your feedback and please know that your experience is not representative of the care we put into the home on a regular basis, for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Easy to reserve and check in was great. Home was clean

  • 5 of 5

Clean and spacious

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, roomy and close to the theme parks

  • 5 of 5

We had all of family (17) in one house! The kids had a blast in the pool, playing Mario Cart on the big TV in the family room and being able to hang together. The memories we created while here in Florida will last a lifetime!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £152.96
Additional Guest Fee £15.69 per person per night
Pet Fee £11.77
Refundable Damage Deposit £78.44

Pool/Jacuzzi Heat can be requested, in advance, for $35/night or $200/week. Last minute requests, after arrival, have an additional fee, per the property management company.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals