HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Samia Alaoui

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Arabic

Spacious & luminous 2BR - 2BTH in St-Germain des Près

26 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in 6th St-Germain-des-Pres - Spacious St Germain des Près

Spacious 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms in Saint Germain des Près

The apartment is located on the left bank of the Seine, between the famous rue de Buci, the Boulevard Saint Germain, the river 'La Seine' and la Place Saint Michel.

The windows look over Saint Rue Saint André des Arts and an interior courtyard.

The rooms are open and bright and the kitchen and bathrooms recently renovated. This apartment is very quiet with a double glass in the living room and 2 windows, each with double glass in the bedroom of 2 single beds. The other bedroom gives on the courtyard but we also put double glass.

The entrance gives way to the large, luminous living room and dining room. The kitchen is to the right, around the corner and towards the back of the apartment.

A small staircase secludes the huge master bedroom suite. A second bedroom is behind the living room and also is attached to a bathroom.

The apartment is located on the second floor of this historical building.

Besides its size and optimal location, extra perks include a washer and dryer, wifi, unlimited international calling, and cable television.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Samia Alaoui (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Arabic

About Samia Alaoui

GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Founded in 2008, our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in & maintenance support. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about their city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 holidaymaker reviews

Spacious & luminous 2BR - 2BTH in St-Germain des Près
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
5

A wonderful long stay

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was exactly as advertised, large and comfortable and well equipped. Like the earlier reviewer, we were lucky enough to have a five-week stay, so we got to know the place and the neighborhood very well. Our only problems were noise. It was warm and humid in May and early June, and we needed to have the windows open to sleep. We had the quiet master bedroom, but neighbors were doing construction starting at about 12:30 p.m. It was our mistake, however, to accept it and not say anything to Glamaparis for a few days. When we finally did, they immediately contacted the owner, who made the offending neighbors (we think the owners of the bakery downstairs) stop.

Friends took the front bedroom for the last two weeks, and they also couldn't sleep without the window open because of the warmth, and the noise was an issue on some nights, especially weekends. But that's just the way it is. It wouldn't bother some people, and in cooler times it would be a non-issue.

We loved the place otherwise. Great service from the Glamaparis folks and the housecleaners, and a great location. A highlight of the stay for me was morning jogs along the Seine to the Tuileries or Jardin des Plantes, and early-evening sessions at Cafe Lutece with a glass of rose and the new edition of A Moveable Feast.

We are food people (I'm a longtime restaurant critic) and we mostly stuck to simple bistros. I was quite impressed with our favorite local spot, Cafe Latin, which stood out on a street of touristy places. For a more serious meal, try Itineraires in the 5th (fantastic), and the nightly special prix-fixe at Les Editeurs in the 6th. Don't miss an early lunch (before the line gets too long) at Le Comptoir de Relais, nearby in the 6th. La Palette is good for lunch/brunch. Chez Fernand is full of Americans but the beef bourguignonne and chocolate lava cake with caramel sea salt ice cream are as good as their reputation. The seafood at Huguette is terrific. Brasserie Lipp is overpriced, crowded, and not so great, but that's too be expected. Favorite spots a little farther away included La Cantine de Troquet Daguerre (Basque/Southwest) in the 14th; Le Coq Rico in Montmartre (a splurge but home to the best roast chicken in Paris); the lunch cafe in Musee Jacquemart-Andre; Les Philosophes in the 4th; and Le Bougainville in the 2nd.

Can't wait to return.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis
5

Lovely place in my favorite city.

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for five wonderful weeks in this lovely apartment. Samia at Glamaparis was a joy to work with. She answered my every question by email quickly and completely. She met us when we arrived and helped us up the stairs. She even found my missing item and a friend was able to pick it up. We loved the street...great restaurants and people watching. We became regulars at Cafe Latin (corner to the right), Cafe Libonais (the one down the street to the right and across the street...wonderful take out, always busy), Chez Clemont ( on the square with jazz at the end of the week), and Jacobine (on the passageway down the street a few block to the right just before Rue de Buci). We were also regulars at Cafe Laurent on rue Dauphine for jazz and drinks...love that place. You are within walking distance from nearly everything,..Louvre, D'Orsay, Pompidou, St. Chapelle, Notre Dame, Cluny, street markets, the Marais, Tuileries.....on and on! Bus, metro and RER are just out the door. Only drawback was the tight spiral staircare for suitcases up and especially down. Thanks goodness each group had to do it only once. We helped each other. I do hope to return. Merci Glamaparis.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent feedback. It is a real pleasure to read such things about the apartment and our company. Thank you for all these tips and restaurant recommendations, I am sure these will be extremely helpful for upcoming tenants. It is true the location is perfect for exploring the capital. The 2 flights of stairs may be a little difficult to climb with your luggage (even thought we try to help you the best we can), but this is for sure the most difficult part. We truly hope to see you again in Paris :) Merci à vous for all your trust!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Francisco
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful apartment in the heart of the city. A block from the Seine. Perfect location for exploring this amazing city. Great service from the management company. We'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our apartment stay was excellent. We worked with Glamparis, and they were very helpful. The location was wonderful! We love staying in the 6th and it is a 3-minute walk to Rue de Buci, our favorite street in Paris. The only issue we had is that the wifi signal in the bedroom off the kitchen is poor.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your feedback, we appreciate very much! The WiFi signal is indeed weaker in the kitchen and in the second bedroom because of the size of the apartment. If you ever want to come back to Paris, feel free to contact us! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Wonderful apartment with great staff support!

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week in this apartment in Paris. When we arrived we were met at the apartment by Samia who showed us all around. The apartment looked exactly like the pictures on the website. In one bedroom they had separated the beds, at our request, and all the beds were made up with big, warm comforters. The kitchen has lots of room to cook along with any item you could possibly need. The apartment was spacious so we could all enjoy a holiday together without feeling crowded. The location is wonderful. So many sites and restaurants are within walking distance and the RER and metro are only a block away. Samia was always reachable by email and very helpful for our multitude of questions from the time we booked to, and including, our arrival. We wouldn’t hesitate to return or recommend this apartment to others.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent feedback. A comfortable apartment and an ideal location perfectly summarizes this property. My personal thanks to you for being such a lovely tenant. Hopefully I will get to hear from you very soon for a future trip. Warm Regards, Samia.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Rental near St. Michel

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is ideally located near St. Michel Metro/RAR and the boundary of the 5th and 6th Arrs. We had 4 adults and found the apartment very spacious; it was very clean, well equipped and in excellent condition. We cooked in a couple evenings and found all the kitchen appliances worked in good order. Given proximity to the Latin Quarter, it can be noisy with the windows open, but its very quiet with the windows closed. Our only (and very minor) complaint is that we found the apartment a bit warm, but it was unseasonably warm the week we were in Paris and the apartment is located above a bakery and pizza shop (great aroma in the early morning from the bakery below). The spiral staircase is a bit steep and narrow; was not an issue for us, but should be noted if it might be for other travelers. Overall, a great apartment in a great location.

Can't say enough about Samia and Damien at Glamaparis. They were great to work with, very responsive, and Damien even met us late one night when we had a quirk emergency.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such an excellent feedback. It is a real pleasure to read you. It is true the triple glazed windows do not allow the noise from the street. Given the old & typically Parisian building the apartment is located in, this explains the bit narrow wooden staircase. A personal thanks for the compliments towards Damien & myself, it was our pleasure to work with you as well and hopefully we'll hear from you very soon for a future trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Charles de Gaulle
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Dozens, including la Palette, QG Bar
Nearest Train
150 Metres
RER/Metro Saint Michel, metro Odéon, Mabillon
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Many
Car: not necessary

The apartment is centrally located in the Place Saint Michel, part of the charming neighborhood of Saint-Germain-des-Près.Historic and lively, the area contains plenty of great restaurants, bars, and cafés.

Nearby sight-seeing attractions include: the Saint Michel fountain, Saint Sulpice Church, Notre Dame, the Cluny Museum, the Luxembourg Gardens and the Louvre....All attractions are easily accessible by foot or metro.

Saint Germain des Près is one of the most enchanting parts of Paris. The surrounding cafés are the same ones visited by Jean-Paul Sartres, Simone de Beauvoir, and Pablo Picasso.

A tourist information booklet will be available in the apartment.

Metro Saint Michel (Line 4, RER B and C).

Bicycles for rent (Velibs) are a block away.

There is a taxi stop on the Quai des Grands Augustins, 20 meters away.

The RER B train goes directly to Charles de Gaulle Airport.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in 6th St-Germain-des-Pres, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
August 2016
31 Jul 2016 - 31 Aug 2016
6 night minimum stay
£1,760
for 6 nights
From
£293
£1,760
 
 
September - October 2016
1 Sep 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
6 night minimum stay
£2,514
for 6 nights
From
£419
£2,514
 
 
November - December 2016
1 Nov 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
6 night minimum stay
£2,011
for 6 nights
From
£335
£2,011
 
 
Christmas
19 Dec 2016 - 26 Dec 2016
6 night minimum stay
£3,228
for 6 nights
From
£538
£3,226
 
 
New Year
27 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
6 night minimum stay
£3,520
for 6 nights
From
£587
£3,520
 
 
January - March 2017
4 Jan 2017 - 21 Mar 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,885
for 6 nights
From
£314
£1,885
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
£2,680
for 6 nights
From
£447
£2,682
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

All of our rates are weekly rates which means the price remains the same whether for 5 or 7 nights.
We however do offer some special rates for shorter stays depending on calendars and periods.

Payment by credit card (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD), cash, and wire transfer. Minor fees apply to credit card transactions. 2.5% for Visas, 3.5% for AMEX

Since 2015, a tourist tax of 0,83 € is charged per guest & per night (except for children under 18)

For shorter stays, the security deposit is typically made by credit card print, meaning no extra money is charged up front. Ask us for more details.

A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins (any day after 7pm), Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50 €. fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€.
Wifi, international calling, cable TV, and final cleaning are included in the rate.

Neighborhood guide-book available.

Don't hesitate with questions or special demands!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in 6th St-Germain-des-Pres in Paris

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 118 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Toilet is separated from the bathroom but in the same bd
    Two single beds bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Corner bathtub - there is a heater, not a towel warmer
  • Both bathrooms are connected to their respective bedroom. A separate toilet is off of the dining room. The main suite has a shower and toilet. The second bedroom has a spacious corner bathtub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Can also be queen size bed
    living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , fold out bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , European queen size bed
  • The master bedroom faces an inner courtyard. The second bedroom faces the street, but recently installed 3-layer insulating windows completely block out all noise. Both bedrooms have closets and dressers. The living room has a queen-size sofa-bed for 2 people.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
Notes:
Optional services: -Babycot rental (for an additional flat fee of 50€) Don't hesitate with questions or special demands! Check out some of our similar listings on homeaway: 473317 825840 436008 425323 1106069 1138425 844322 831703

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot