Poipu condo rental - enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Poipu
1 bedroom, queen sofa bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Kiahuna Plantation is the only beach-front property on Poipu Beach. White sands, palm tree shaded grassy areas, state of the art gas grills, complementary towels and beach chairs are all standard fare. Relax on the beach or go boogie boarding. Snorkeling is seconds away. If you prefer the shade, there's a beautiful shaded grassy area to enjoy.

Our condo is completely remodeled with dramatic granite counters, white cabinets, tiled and glass shower, over-sized tiled floor. All new designer furniture. All new TVs and appliances. Wireless modem. Stereo with iPod connections. New lanai furniture. Completely equipped for a very comfortable stay. Pool and tennis courts across the street, at no charge.

Our family has been vacationing at Kiahuna for over 20 years. We'd go back every spring break during our kids' vacations. Now our kids are grown and we were fortunate to be able to purchase 2 units. We still love going. Our kids love going. We are now ablt to enjoy sharing it with our guests.

Randy Nordstrom purchased this condo in 2008

We just LOVE Kiahuna. It's our favorite vacation spot in the world.

Beautiful, pristine beach. Ground floor condo.

85 Reviews of Property 226588 in Poipu, USA

Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 85 reviews
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
Randy, your condo is SO comfortable. You thought of everything.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
We had an amazing time in Kauai. Your condo was perfect. Everything we needed was here. Next time, we are definitely going to stay longer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
We enjoyed our stay in your home very much. Although we never used your kitchen for cooking, it is well stocked and everything you have is great. We were very comfortable here and wish we could stay longer...Your location is great for walking to the beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
My wife's first words on opening the door to the condo were, "I want to live here!" So let us know when you are considering selling the place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
San Clemente, California
5

Can't Wait To Go Back

Can't Wait To Go Back
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
Location Location Location. The Kiahuna Plantation is the only place we will ever stay when we visit Kauai. The property there is so perfect. There is the beautiful green grass area right next to the beach for relaxing, and then most amazing sand beach for tanning, swimming, snorkling, sunrises and especially sunsets. WE DID IT ALL! The barbeque grills on the green belt were great for cooking steaks and fresh fish. One night we cooked steaks, made baked potatoes, and a delicious salad after shopping at the Kola farmers market for fresh fruit and vegtables. We sat on the beautiful lanai overlooking the georgeous gardens and watched a movie on our lap top. Sooooo much fun.
Then theres the condo itself, It's decorated beautifully, very clean and comfortable. The kitchen had beautiful granite countertops with goergeous cabinets, it was well stocked with all the kitchen ecentials..The bed was great and they had plenty of fans to keep us comfortable at night. The bathroom was very nice too. Having a real shower makes all the difference. The only thing I wished is that we had a view of the ocean, we were only about 2 minutes walk to the beach, but the beautiful condo made up for that.
The town of Kola was the perfect town, everything you could possibly need, great local food, very nice local people everywhere we went.
Randy Nordstrom, the owner was great helping us to plan ahead and answering all of our e-mails and phone calls.
I can't stop talking about our trip. I can't wait to go back. We will stay again and again I hope!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
England
5

Perfect Honeymoon!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2010
We stayed in this Condo for our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! We loved the location, only two minutes walk from the beach and the plantation grounds were beautifully maintained and cared for. The Condo was spotlessly clean, spacious and of a very high quality. The photographs looked great but the reality of the Condo was even better. The Condo contained everything we could need for a holiday from the kitchen equipment to the boogie boards and sun parasol that we used on the beach.
The owner was extremely helpful, gave us lots of information about the Condo and answered all of our pre-holiday questions quickly and courteously. We would highly recommend this Condo to anyone!
We enjoyed eating out at restaurants and bars in Poipu beach and around the island. We would recommend the Sheraton for happy hour Mai Tai's and gorgeous sunset views, Keoki's Paradise for cocktails, pupus, music and a buzzing atmosphere and Roy's for a special romantic meal. We would also recommend Blue Hawaiian helicopters for a trip of a lifetime around Kauai island and also kayaking to the secret waterfall for a fun and active day out.
We can't wait to come back again one day - maybe for our 5th or 10th Anniversary!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Seattle, WA
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
Our June 2010 stay here was fantastic! The unit was located just a quick walk from the beach and featured a part-sun/part-shade patio that allowed everyone in our family to be comfortable. Our 4 year old and 1 year old loved the huge grassy lawn off the patio and made friends with many neighbor families. We were really impressed by the decorating and updated style. We would definitely recommend this unit and plan to rebook for our next trip to Kauai. We have seen other units at the Kiahuna Plantaion and they did not compare to this one!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
indio, calif.
5

Kiahuna Plantation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
Excellent experience--this condo was nicely decorated, well located and within a beautiful setting! I would recommend the Kiahuna Plantation to all travelers who are visiting Kauai. Also, you can shop around for better deals as I extended my vacation by 5 days and was moved to another beautiful unit for a more favorable price. Was wondering what kind of special pricing would be availiable if renting for a full month?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always agreeable to offering discounts on stays in excess of a week. We were unable to offer Jim a longer stay in our condo because it was already rented to another guest.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
My husband and I stayed in this condo on May 24-31, 2010. I spent hours looking at sites and really DID find a super comfortable, up-dated condo in Randy's place. The remodeling job is the best---all granite counter tops and the best cabinets. The condo lacked nothing in comfort. It was on the end of the units and very quiet and always a nice breeze. The kitchen was well equipped if you are so inclined to cook on vacation---I'm not. However, we did eat breakfast in the condo. I love all the bead boarding and colors. Just a superior job in remodeling. I would go back and stay here in a minute.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Richmond,VA
5

Phenomenal Property

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
The unit was everything we hoped it would be and more. The owners provided everything we could possibly need for our stay, even down to a cooler and boogie boards for the beach! It was a well maintained property and working with the owners was a breeze. The beach that is accessible from the resort is very pretty and you get to watch surfers most of the day and see an occasional monk seal too. I would highly recommend staying at this unit, the cost of the property is very reasonable in a much desired location. The resort is directly accross from the Poipu Shopping Village so any shopping (or dining) you would want to do, you can literally walk there...there is even a Starbucks! If we ever return to Kauai, we will definitely book this property again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1