Casuarina Point house rental - Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Casuarina Point - Abaco Palms
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Abaco Palms is the featured property of Abaco Palms Properties and is directly on the beautiful Casuarina Point beach. Abaco Palms has its own 16’ Carolina Skiff – the perfect boat for exploring the islands, blue holes and private beaches of the neighborhood. You will find MANY pictures of the house and information about things to do at Casuarina Point and in Abaco on our web site. Please visit it for a complete tour.

Enjoy spectacular sunsets from the large oceanfront deck which features a Vita SPA hot tub, comfortable seating, and stainless steel grill for cooking your fresh catch or Caribbean lobster. Enjoy the beautiful, white-sand private beach from your deck or from hammock under the coconut trees or under the thatched umbrella. Abaco Palms' beach level has a small bathroom and a convenient outside shower. Also outside on the beach level you will find a large sink and counter for cleaning the fish you catch or the many shells you collect.

Abaco Palms can comfortably accommodate a variety of groups.

Abaco Palms has 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms plus a beach level bathroom with outside shower and sink for cleaning your fish and shell collection. It features two master bedrooms with king-size beds, private oceanfront balconies, bathrooms with Jacuzzi whirlpool tubs and separate showers, and walk-in closets. The other two bedrooms offer queen-size beds and ensuite bathrooms, and one has an additional single futon for lounging or to be used as an additional bed. Each bedroom has its own television and each bathroom is fully tiled.

Bone fishing flats are all along the beach and the barrier reef is right out in front. Walk out on the flats and collect sand dollars at low tide. Paddle out in the kayak or paddle board to the small island outcroppings of the reef, or take your own 16-foot Carolina Skiff to explore nearby islands and discover your own private beach.

The many large windows offer spectacular views of the beach, ocean, and small islands in front. The fully-equipped kitchen is set up to handle a crowd and features granite counter tops, an extra ice maker, dishwasher, built in microwave, and large refrigerator. The dining table of Abaco Palms seats eight and there is a dining table for 6 on the deck and additional seating at the bar.

The home features free wireless Internet and Ethernet ports and free local and Internet phones.

Keywords: House, Oceanfront, beach front, bone fishing, fly fishing, white sand beach, beachfront ocean front, abaco, abaco rental, Marsh Harbour, south abaco, great abaco, the abacos, beach house for rent, oceanfront rental, beachfront rental, boat included, van included, 2 master bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms, villa, rental villa, villa for rent, snorkeling, fishing, deep sea fishing, kayak, kayaks, kayaking, hot tub, spa, private hot tub, piano, ice maker, paddle boards, paddleboard, paddleboards

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I first visited Abaco and Casuarina Point in 1996. We were hooked! We vacationed there with our 3 sons and decided to purchase property and build our dream, beach home - Abaco Palms, in 2005. We built a two bedroom house, Kokomo,in 2009 and have added Camp David, a 3 bedroom 3 and 1/2 bath, and Calypso, a 4 bedroom 2+bath house in 2013. Our now grown sons still LOVE to spend family time in Abaco at Casuarina Point. To us it is heaven on earth!

Kathy Heacock - email is always best, since I am often out of the country. purchased this house in 2005

Casuarina Point is a unique location. We enjoy the beautiful, crystal clear shallow water in front of the house, and we are protected by the reef out front that is so fun for snorkeling and fishing. There are many uninhabited islands to explore - private beaches for swimming and picnics - blue holes to explore - bone fish to catch - nature to discover - the list can go on and on! It is a great location for kayaking - we have 4 that the main house and guest house share. We more a 16' Carolina Skiff in front of the house and it is perfect for exploring the area. This is not possible at most ocean front beach houses - the reef's protection makes it possible. Our white sand beach stretches for miles - a perfect walking, exploring beach. Try it - you will be hooked, too!

All of our rentals include use of 16' Carolina Skiff. There is a boat moored in front of each house for your use to go fishing, snorkeling, or exploring the many small islands in the area. There is a Vita SPA hot tub on each deck,and 12 kayak, 6 paddle board, and 3 knee paddle board for our guests use for exercise and exploring. The houses and decks have spectacular views -and you walk right out on the beautiful, white sand beach with crystal clear water. It is a setting that can't be beat!

58 Reviews of Property 77295 in Casuarina Point, Bahamas

Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
average rating of 5.0 based on 58 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Weatherford Texas
5

Abaco Bahamas 2011

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
You could not ask for a better vacation spot with every amenity available. Working with Kathy is pure pleasure. She is fantastic and this shows in her vacation homes in Abaco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Eugene
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
For the past 6 years, my wife and I have stayed here or the two bedroom house, Kokomo(same owner on the same beach). The location and beach is perfect, the house is very comfortable and well furnished. The owners are very considerate and organized and make sure that you enjoy your stay. The boat is a huge bonus and really adds to the value and experience. Great area for fishing and diving.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Weatherford, TX
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
We have rented this home two years in a row. If you are looking for a place on Abaco, you will not find a place better than this. The home is well equipped and has everything you will need. The owners are very helpful and provide a lot of information on the area. The home is just as beautiful as described and very well maintained.

The beach is one that you will never want to leave. You can use the boat that is included to snorkel at several reefs in the area. Our family really enjoys taking the boat over to some of the small islands and exploring them. Most days you will see nobody else on the beach. We took fishing poles with us and caught fresh fish everyday from the skiff. Take a handheld GPS with you so you can log places you want to go back to. The owner also provides coordinates to some of the reefs and blue holes that are nearby.

You can use the van to explore other areas of Abaco. Be sure to visit Pete's Pub near Cherokee Sound. We make a few trips there every visit. In Marsh Harbor, look for a place called Conchy Joe's. It is on a floating dock just as you turn on the road that heads to the ferry landing. Excellent conch salad and fritters.

I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a beach vacation in Abaco. We are already starting to plan our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Tuttle, OK
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
The house was large enough for all of us (6 adults, 4 children), clean, more than we expected. Was great to have a van waiting at the airport. The kayaks were lots of fun, the boat was useful for snorkeling. It was great to have all this included in the house, didn't have to worry about booking those items separately. Kathy was very helpful, provided great information, answered our questions quickly. The beach/ocean area was wonderful. This is one of our best vacations. Would recommend it to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Brookfield, WI
5

AWESOME, relaxing family vacation!!!!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
We stayed at Kokomo, the sister property to Abaco Palms (2 BR/2BA) - owned by the same people and located just a few houses down the exact same beach.

For our active family of five - three children ages 3, 5 (little girls), and 12 (boy) - it was the perfect getaway to relax, unwind, and simply enjoy each other and all this quiet island has to offer.

The accommodations were perfect! From the white spa-like towels, island decor, comfortable beds, tile floors, granite countertops, beach towels, A/C, ceiling fans, separate ice maker (loved that!!!), washer/dryer, kayaks, deck and lounge chairs, to the 16 ft boat moored right in front, and the mini-van waiting for us at the airport!!!

The location is about a 20-25 min ride from town. We stocked up on groceries after landing. There is a very new, modern grocery store that has everything. Both properties have amazing locations - right on the beach. Both rentals have decks and lots of sliding glass doors so you can enjoy the views and sound of the water at any time!!! The beach is wonderful, quiet, and safe to walk. The water is calm, blue, and shallow - with 2 small children, we didn't want any undertow to worry about. The beach and water in front of the rentals is perfect for lounging, swimming, and just relaxing. We organized our daily activities around the tide chart. We found this kind of fun - at low tide, you could walk "forever" on sand bars to search (and find) conch shells, sand dollars, and big orange star fish.

At high tide, we'd take the boat out for fishing and snorkeling atop beautiful coral reefs. We had fresh fish (snapper, grouper, parrot fish, yellow tail) three nights during our 1 week stay!!!

There is also good bone fishing right off the property (you can wade) and nearby using the skiff. I also loved fishing the channel that runs very nearby (5 mins w/skiff) the rental.

My family has the best memories from our stay here!!! Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
North Dakota
5

We Found A Piece of Heaven!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
There would be no vacation that could ever compare to the stay we had at abaco! The home, beach and all the sea treasures we found were beautiful and amazing. It was a very safe location, everything was easy to find and the people on the island were very friendly and welcoming. We actually made a friend that we now stay in contact with. The homeowner, Kathy, made everything as hassle free as possible. Providing us with maps, keys and any other tips necessary before we arrived. The only downfall was that our trip came to an end and we had to leave! Cant wait to return and neither can our children! My 3 yr old keeps asking "when can we go to the pink house"!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Macedon, NY
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
My hubby & I stayed at Kokomo for 10 days in april. We have traveled all over to many islands & try to see a different place w/each vaca. However, we would return to Kokomo over & over again! Having a van waiting for your use at the airport & a boat at your disposal was icing on the cake. The setting was stunning. The reef out front kept the water calm & safe. The accommodations were beautifully appointed & the kitchen left nothing to be desired. The south facing beach went on for miles & was a wonderful walk. You name it, they have it. We fell in love w/this gem. You will, too! Go to kokomoabaco.com & see just what it's all about!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Westlake Village, CA
5

Awesome

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
Abaco Palms is a clean and well equipped home on a beautiful beach in the Bahamas with bonefishing right out the back door. The kitchen has everything you need and the beds are very comfortable. Highly recommend this home for either families looking for a week at the beach or fisherman wanting a clean comfortable place to come home to after a day on the flats.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway