Poipu condo rental - enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Poipu
1 bedroom, queen sofa bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Kiahuna Plantation is the only beach-front property on Poipu Beach. White sands, palm tree shaded grassy areas, state of the art gas grills, complementary towels and beach chairs are all standard fare. Relax on the beach or go boogie boarding. Snorkeling is seconds away. If you prefer the shade, there's a beautiful shaded grassy area to enjoy.

Our condo is completely remodeled with dramatic granite counters, white cabinets, tiled and glass shower, over-sized tiled floor. All new designer furniture. All new TVs and appliances. Wireless modem. Stereo with iPod connections. New lanai furniture. Completely equipped for a very comfortable stay. Pool and tennis courts across the street, at no charge.

Our family has been vacationing at Kiahuna for over 20 years. We'd go back every spring break during our kids' vacations. Now our kids are grown and we were fortunate to be able to purchase 2 units. We still love going. Our kids love going. We are now ablt to enjoy sharing it with our guests.

Randy Nordstrom purchased this condo in 2008

We just LOVE Kiahuna. It's our favorite vacation spot in the world.

Beautiful, pristine beach. Ground floor condo.

85 Reviews of Property 226588 in Poipu, USA

Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 85 reviews
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

Hawaiian Anniversary

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
Aloha Randy. Bobbie & I truly enjoyed our 9 day stay, living in your condo in Paradise. It was our 5th anniversary, but don't let that fool you. We both lost our first mates and were fortunate to find each other. Truly a miracle. We are still experiencing that wonderful feeling of Polynesian Paralysis and we hope that it will last until we can book your beautiful condo next year. [NOTE: this is Al's second trip to our condo]
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
San Francisco
5

Fantastic Place!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
We had an excellent time in Kauai and this property was a great find. The unit was clean, updated, and had everything we needed. The location of this unit was great because you had privacy yet weren't far from anything. Really appreciated the boogie boards and snorkel gear that they make available to renters! We really enjoyed pulling up a chair on the nicely manicured lawn in front of the beach and enjoying the sunset w/ a bottle of wine each night. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
California
5

Amazing Unit

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
We just got back from another amazing vacation. This unit is everything and MORE!! The amenities make you feel like you are at home only you are in paradise. The unit is clean and offers more than you ever need.

Highly recommended unit and kid friendly too!!!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

Very easy to deal with

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
The condo was clean, bright, modern and just right for a family of four vacation accommodation. Everything one needs is supplied in the condo. The condo itself is spacious, furnished well for a beach house and very comfortable. The floor to ceiling windows allow the Kauai breezes to flow through the condo keeping the temperature just right. We didn’t miss the air conditioning at all! The beautiful turquoise beach is just steps away and we had a lot of fun jumping the waves and just relaxing. We even saw sea turtles bobbing in the ocean at the beach! The condo is far enough away from the beach to afford some privacy and overlooks a large green space from the lanai. The condo is within driving distance to many amenities and restaurants and everything one needs to supply food and drink for the stay is readily available. Overall, we had a great time at the condo and thank you for opening your house to us!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

Will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
Yes, we really enjoyed staying in your condo!! Your condo was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed, especially the blender! The dishwasher and oven both also worked well, just like those in our home!

My kids loved the lanai that leads to the wide and spacious lawn area. Although we didn't always stayed at the Kiahuna beach, your unit was so close to parking/exit, we visited Brennecke' and Poipu beaches by car very conveniently.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Mililani, HI.
4

Love the updates!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
I've been visiting The Kiahuna Plantation since I was a child (my Grandparents own a condo there) and I really liked the renovation done to your unit. It is very open and great for a family get-together. Decor was lovely. It was also clean (minus some sand that had not been cleaned up on the floor & in drawers prior to our checking in). The only complaint, really, is that you can really hear people in the next building--which is out of your control ;-). We had our family reunion here, so really spent a lot of time at Kiahuna/the beach for relaxing & catching up. We went up to Kokee/Waimea Canyon for our traditional picnic lunch in the meadow & a hike. This trip we didn't make it to Hanalei side--we usually stop along the way at the Kilauea light house as well. We went to the Koloa Plantation Days in Koloa & got to see Henry Kapono perform--was great! We also frequent the shopping center across the street for shopping & eating. Ate @ Puka Dog & Roys. Also did some shopping there during their sidewalk sale. I'm from Oahu, but still enjoy getting away to another island--can really relax away from work and other responsibilities. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad your family had a nice family reunion at Kiahuna and that your family did enjoy our condo. There is rarely noise from the next building since the buildings aren't close. If someone is on the lanai and is loud, unfortunately, the sound will carry. There are bushes and a fair amount of space between the buildings, so it's most always extremely quiet and private. I'm glad that you still enjoyed our condo, though! It is pretty special.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Dublin, CA
5

Excellent!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
Stayed in the unit for 14 days and absolutely loved it. The best unit in the building.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We loved having you back again, Kat. We greatly appreciate return guests and, as you know, offer discounts to our returning guests. We hope you'll be able to return to our condo yet a third time!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Valparaiso, Indiana
5

Home Away from Home Without the Troubles or Distractions!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
Our son planned this trip a year ago for us to celebrate our 30th Anniv. "Great intentions don't always meet Great expectations". This makes our 3rd time to Hawaii. We can both say that OUR 30th Anniv. was as Fabulous as the First time we were in Hawaii for our Honeymoon. Our Son's Great Intentions definitely met and exceeded any expectations we might have had. The Island & Weather were fantastic but the condo was truly the "Icing" on our cake as it allowed us to forget the world we left for a week. Beautifully decorated. Fresh and contemporary for today and had the feeling of the tropics. CLEAN AND MAINTAINED. Owners' photos show exactly what we received and experienced. The quiet and laid back feel of the condo allowed us to do exactly that and is exactly what we needed to get away from our family business back home in Indiana We Loved the air flow allowing the Sea breezes to filter through the condo regardless what room we were in. The condo is located in a great spot with Great convenience to the beach or outdoor activities. Yet it is walking distance to many surrounding eateries many of which can be simple or finer dining. We realized we had this wonderful kitchen but we came to RELAX and be WAITED on and so we did alot of Both. We visited quite a few local restaurants and can say honestly we never had a bad meal. The beach was spacious/clean and can't beat that soothing sound of waves that the Pacific ocean supplies, especially coming from the Midwest. We will truly miss this wonderful Island in the Harsh Midwest wintery days ahead but We have promised ourselves to return within the next 5 years. I won't forget those incredible sunsets, pounding waves and early wake up calls(6am) of the songbirds around the condo. Definitely will recommend to our friends. Thanks once again for allowing us to share your home with us during this special moment in our lives. 100% SATISFIED!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
We just returned home from Kauai and I wanted to let you know how fantastic your condo was........the location can't be beat, the condo was beautiful and very clean, and my boys enjoyed daily use of your boogie boards. Thank you so much!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Mentor, Ohio
5

A dream come true! What a beautiful vacation and wonderful condo!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
I am not so sure why it took me so long to write this review because I think about our trip to Kauai all the time. One year ago this week we were staying in Randy's condo. It was our first time to Kauai and it was an amazing trip. The condo is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures!. It is very spacious and just perfect!! It has everything you need, is very clean, and is in a perfect location. You have to experience it to truly appreciate its beauty, location to the beach, outdoor area for relaxing, and the fresh Hawaii air that breezes through the condo. This condo is in a great location on the Outrigger Plantation and just a short walk away from the beach. I would highly recommend this condo!!! I cant wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway