Casuarina Point house rental - Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Casuarina Point - Abaco Palms
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Abaco Palms is the featured property of Abaco Palms Properties and is directly on the beautiful Casuarina Point beach. Abaco Palms has its own 16’ Carolina Skiff – the perfect boat for exploring the islands, blue holes and private beaches of the neighborhood. You will find MANY pictures of the house and information about things to do at Casuarina Point and in Abaco on our web site. Please visit it for a complete tour.

Enjoy spectacular sunsets from the large oceanfront deck which features a Vita SPA hot tub, comfortable seating, and stainless steel grill for cooking your fresh catch or Caribbean lobster. Enjoy the beautiful, white-sand private beach from your deck or from hammock under the coconut trees or under the thatched umbrella. Abaco Palms' beach level has a small bathroom and a convenient outside shower. Also outside on the beach level you will find a large sink and counter for cleaning the fish you catch or the many shells you collect.

Abaco Palms can comfortably accommodate a variety of groups.

Abaco Palms has 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms plus a beach level bathroom with outside shower and sink for cleaning your fish and shell collection. It features two master bedrooms with king-size beds, private oceanfront balconies, bathrooms with Jacuzzi whirlpool tubs and separate showers, and walk-in closets. The other two bedrooms offer queen-size beds and ensuite bathrooms, and one has an additional single futon for lounging or to be used as an additional bed. Each bedroom has its own television and each bathroom is fully tiled.

Bone fishing flats are all along the beach and the barrier reef is right out in front. Walk out on the flats and collect sand dollars at low tide. Paddle out in the kayak or paddle board to the small island outcroppings of the reef, or take your own 16-foot Carolina Skiff to explore nearby islands and discover your own private beach.

The many large windows offer spectacular views of the beach, ocean, and small islands in front. The fully-equipped kitchen is set up to handle a crowd and features granite counter tops, an extra ice maker, dishwasher, built in microwave, and large refrigerator. The dining table of Abaco Palms seats eight and there is a dining table for 6 on the deck and additional seating at the bar.

The home features free wireless Internet and Ethernet ports and free local and Internet phones.

Keywords: House, Oceanfront, beach front, bone fishing, fly fishing, white sand beach, beachfront ocean front, abaco, abaco rental, Marsh Harbour, south abaco, great abaco, the abacos, beach house for rent, oceanfront rental, beachfront rental, boat included, van included, 2 master bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms, villa, rental villa, villa for rent, snorkeling, fishing, deep sea fishing, kayak, kayaks, kayaking, hot tub, spa, private hot tub, piano, ice maker, paddle boards, paddleboard, paddleboards

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I first visited Abaco and Casuarina Point in 1996. We were hooked! We vacationed there with our 3 sons and decided to purchase property and build our dream, beach home - Abaco Palms, in 2005. We built a two bedroom house, Kokomo,in 2009 and have added Camp David, a 3 bedroom 3 and 1/2 bath, and Calypso, a 4 bedroom 2+bath house in 2013. Our now grown sons still LOVE to spend family time in Abaco at Casuarina Point. To us it is heaven on earth!

Kathy Heacock - email is always best, since I am often out of the country. purchased this house in 2005

Casuarina Point is a unique location. We enjoy the beautiful, crystal clear shallow water in front of the house, and we are protected by the reef out front that is so fun for snorkeling and fishing. There are many uninhabited islands to explore - private beaches for swimming and picnics - blue holes to explore - bone fish to catch - nature to discover - the list can go on and on! It is a great location for kayaking - we have 4 that the main house and guest house share. We more a 16' Carolina Skiff in front of the house and it is perfect for exploring the area. This is not possible at most ocean front beach houses - the reef's protection makes it possible. Our white sand beach stretches for miles - a perfect walking, exploring beach. Try it - you will be hooked, too!

All of our rentals include use of 16' Carolina Skiff. There is a boat moored in front of each house for your use to go fishing, snorkeling, or exploring the many small islands in the area. There is a Vita SPA hot tub on each deck,and 12 kayak, 6 paddle board, and 3 knee paddle board for our guests use for exercise and exploring. The houses and decks have spectacular views -and you walk right out on the beautiful, white sand beach with crystal clear water. It is a setting that can't be beat!

58 Reviews of Property 77295 in Casuarina Point, Bahamas

Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
average rating of 5.0 based on 58 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
New York
5

SSSHHHH DON'T TELL ANYONE

SSSHHHH DON'T TELL ANYONE
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
I hate to tell you how good a place this is because, selfishly, it may make it harder to book in future!! But the way Kathy operates this place deserves a good review. I echo the other reviews that Kathy is very nice to work with as she is very organized and has thought of everything you will need to have a nice vacation. The house is beautiful and Kathy has equiped it with virtually everything. This is no stripped down rental. The setting is ideal, tranquil, and relaxing. You won't see many people on the white sand beaches in either direction. We enjoyed the boat and I spent every day in the water catching fish, lobster, and conch, which we had for dinner. Yummie!! The girls enjoyed lounging right out front in the sand patiently waiting for their banana, coffee, and rum smoothies. Wifi worked great and was convenient for the Internet, making phone calls, and listening to music. Sitting out in the jacuzzi watching the sun set wasn't too bad either. If you are looking to relax, read, eat, enjoy good friends and the ocean, this is the place for you. In a world where you get used to dissapointments, this was not. But, SSSHHHHH don't tell anyone. Thank you, Kathy!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
We spent ten days at Abaco Palms in February 2012 - our third trip to the Bahamas but our first to Abaco. Our group consisted of seniors, 20-somethings, and parents of those 20-somethings, and there was something for everyone. We kayaked, took out the Carolina Skiff, did some sightseeing (made so easy by having the use of the van), fished, snorkeled, read, relaxed, and enjoyed ourselves completely. Abaco Palms has everything you need, and then some! You won't want for anything, including the cupboard full of books that was at our disposal! Kathy was pleasant and amazing and more than helpful, and answered all of our pre-holiday questions. We had such a wonderful vacation. We are already looking forward to next year, when we plan to visit Abaco again - and we'll definitely be staying at Abaco Palms!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Winnipeg, Canada
5

"Relax. It's everything you need!"

"Relax. It's everything you need!"
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
My wife and I stayed at Abaco Palms with our two young boys (8 and 6) Jan 31 to February 6, 2012. It was our first visit to Abaco and we were very pleased with our decision to rent Abaco Palms for the week.

We had been looking for a beach getaway for our very active boys. We wanted privacy and space for the kids to run without having to worry about crowds. This place was perfect.

The house is right on the water and we were very pleased with our choice. Everything was ready for us to use and it was really nice to have all the comforts of home while away. Kathy arranged for the van to be waiting for us at the airport and it was very convenient to get off the plane and right into the van. No muss, no fuss.

Kathy is exceptional at getting you information on the area and we found it very easy to deal with her. There were absolutely no problems or concerns at any time and she was very professional and patient with our many emails. We booked with her on short notice and she was able to accommodate our last minute booking with ease.

The house is easily the best rental for the area. The furnishing are top notch, the appliances and finish is high quality, and the decorations are very tastefully done. There are four bedrooms and each one has its own walk-in closet and ensuite (with showers and tubs). There is a large hot tub on the front deck, which looks out over the ocean.

The area is very quiet and we only would see a few people each day. We had the run of the bay and more than a mile of beach to ourselves. The kids played in the sand and swam in the bay. When the tide goes out, there are sand bars that you can walk out for a long way. Everything about this beach feels safe and private.

We had considered other rentals in the area but had some concern as to the quality of the homes. This house did not disappoint and this is one of those times that you do get what you pay for. We walked up and down the beach and saw what else was out there and we were so happy that we picked this one.

The house also has a boat for use in the bay, which our kids loved. We used it to get around to snorkel and fishing spots and it was really convenient to have it moored right at the beach in front of the house.

This is one of those houses that just invite you in and make you feel at home. We were able to get our groceries and beverages in town and settle right in. The hardest part was leaving when the week was done.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Alabama
5

My Personal Guarantee

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
We just returned from our second trip to this perfect vacation spot. There is a reason that we returned to spend several days at Kokomo after an initial visit to Abaco Palms. Both places are precisely what one hopes a vacation home will be in every way. I can personally guarantee it because I have experienced it twice. Several words come to mind when I think of this get-away location. First, beauty. The waters of the bay, just steps from both houses, are absolutely beautiful. If you have ever seen a Corona commercial the beautiful scene could have just as well been created on the beach in front of each home. The scene is that beautiful. Second, accommodations. Gary and Kathy have obviously gone to great lengths with regard to every detail to make the stay perfect. I have never stayed at a place more beautiful or any place as accommodating. Every amenity and every detail was provided to perfection, and I can personally guarantee that you will want for nothing. Finally, it is a unique vacation. You are absolutely free to explore land or water without limitation. Each house has its own boat and van available to the residents, leaving you free to explore and enjoy with no limitations. You have my personal guarantee it will absolutely be the best vacation spot you have ever encountered. Feel free to go and enjoy without any worries or reservations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
AZ
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
I just wanted to let you know that I’ve told everyone about your beautiful homes and shared our experience with them. I’ve only been able to send out a few pictures, but even that’s been enough for people to visualize our island retreat. I’ve also given them your website to check out for themselves. One thing, of many, which I was impressed with, was that your info and website are exactly what you provide once you’re there. There is no danger of false advertisement or disappointment. In fact, you offer even more then you say. Thank you for a vacation we're still talking about.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Washington
5

Abacos Palms Oceanfront Home Rental

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
Wow! This place was amazing! Nicely laid out house and the owners took great effort to make your stay enjoyable. It was real great having your own van and boat, which comes with the rental. Beds are very comfortable and the house is nicely decorated. Great white sandy beach and palm trees. We ate some coconuts!! Great fishing and also got some lobster. Can you believe you have you own personal beach 150' from the house??? Amazing! Once you get there you will not want to leave so get your groceries before you get there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Vidalia, Georgia
5

Hangin' Out in Abaco

Hangin' Out in Abaco
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
My husband and I stayed at the Kokomo home (same owner/same beach as Abaco Palms) with friends. This house is well suited for two couples or a family. The accommodations are exceptional - everything is first class. The home is very clean and well stocked with many amenities. The owners have thought of everything - we were impressed by the attention to detail. Kathy was so helpful in planning our trip - she provided us with great advice and information about the area to help us get the most out of our stay. The back deck provides a breathtaking view of the ocean and a great place to relax. Including the van and a 16' Carolina Skiff boat for exploring was a wonderful addition. Having Internet and a phone to help you stay in touch with the world was a plus. The little details the owner adds makes all the difference - down to the basket of beach towels by the back door! We enjoyed taking the kayaks out for the day (which are also included), snorkeling at the nearby reefs, relaxing on the beach and island hopping. You have to try the bread from the Island Bakery and go to Pete's Pub - we went several times - the food is great and it is an "adventure" just getting there! The Kokomo home gives new meaning to the word "paradise" - it will exceed your expectations. We would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for the perfect vacation. Kathy, thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Raleigh, NC, USA
5

August 4-9, 2011 Review of Kokomo Home From the Same Owners

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
August 4-9, 2011 we stayed at the Kokomo home from the same owner. This house was detail to perfection. The home is new, spotless, well stocked, well thought out for vacationing guests. The back deck is like 6 feet from beautiful clear ocean. Not the ocean type? Relax in the hot/cool tub on the back deck. This home is very comfortable, rental includes a van and a 16' Carolina Skiff boat for exploring. Beautiful tile floors throughout, nicely appointed baths, basket of towels by back door, and an outside shower on the deck. Also stocked with plenty of videos and board games to keep everyone happy. Cable and three Tv's, wireless enabled access. We loved the white sugar sand, and had great kayak races "yes they come with the house also" along this sheltered shoreline.I give it a 5+ rating and would stay there again. Far enough from town for privacy, close enough for groceries, restaurants, and the wonderful Island Bakery where we got our bread, pastries and even indulged in some cake slices.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
New Rockford, North Dakota
5

Paradise found at Kokomo villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
Our stay was one of complete and utter delight! The property owner was wonderful to work with and was so very organized. She included all the information needed about the beautiful villa, Casuarina Point, and Marsh Harbour in a neat little packet. We appreciated all of the ammenities in the villa also. We couldn't think of a thing that wasn't there at our fingertips. The calm waters in front of the villa let us enjoy snorkeling to our heart's content and walking the beautiful shores to pick shells was always a treat. We came back with SD cards full of amazing pictures and precious memories to last a lifetime! Needless to say, we can't wait for our next trip to this amazing place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Houston, TX
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
Abaco Palms was a wonderful location for a family vacation. The accomondations exceeded our expectations. It has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The house sits on a nice secluded beach with crystal clear calm water. This property includes a small boat and kayaks to explore the nearby Cays and reefs. We had fun snorkeling and fishing. Marsh Harbour is an easy drive and be sure to visit Pete's Pub for some local flavor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway