Poipu condo rental - enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Poipu
1 bedroom, queen sofa bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Kiahuna Plantation is the only beach-front property on Poipu Beach. White sands, palm tree shaded grassy areas, state of the art gas grills, complementary towels and beach chairs are all standard fare. Relax on the beach or go boogie boarding. Snorkeling is seconds away. If you prefer the shade, there's a beautiful shaded grassy area to enjoy.

Our condo is completely remodeled with dramatic granite counters, white cabinets, tiled and glass shower, over-sized tiled floor. All new designer furniture. All new TVs and appliances. Wireless modem. Stereo with iPod connections. New lanai furniture. Completely equipped for a very comfortable stay. Pool and tennis courts across the street, at no charge.

Our family has been vacationing at Kiahuna for over 20 years. We'd go back every spring break during our kids' vacations. Now our kids are grown and we were fortunate to be able to purchase 2 units. We still love going. Our kids love going. We are now ablt to enjoy sharing it with our guests.

Randy Nordstrom purchased this condo in 2008

We just LOVE Kiahuna. It's our favorite vacation spot in the world.

Beautiful, pristine beach. Ground floor condo.

85 Reviews of Property 226588 in Poipu, USA

Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 85 reviews
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

We'll be back

We'll be back
  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
This was our second time to your unit. It is just as wonderful as the first time. We did all the usual touristy things and loved it again. Life is good. We'll be back.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

Thank you so much!

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
We had a wonderful time here, as part of our 3 week island hopping. We liked the vicinity to the beach. Your condo was perfect and we will recommend it to friends and family. We'd love to come back
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

Loved it, even in the rain

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
I'm not a "public" person, so I don't make comments as such. However, I want to assure you personally that we found your unit quite nice and comfortable. I know Kiahuna, and I think that all of your choices for the remodel were great! The WIFI was a particular plus. We didn't mind the rather rainy weather, since it is warm rain, and we managed to do all that we wanted to do! Reading to the sound of raindrops is quite lovely :-)
Thank you for offering your unit through VRBO.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

This condo is THE place to stay at Kiahuna

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
This was a our third visit to Kiahuna Plantation and we love it. If you want a great condo, on beautiful grounds, a few steps from the beach then this is THE place. The resort is well located, quiet, relaxing and kid-friendly. Unit #39 has been nicely renovated and we would definitely stay here again. It's very well located - the lanai opens directly onto the beautiful lawns and from there it's a short walk to the beach. I found Randy was very friendly and helpful to deal with. Mahalo, Randy!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

We will recommend your condo to our friends!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Enjoyed staying at your condo. What a beautiful condo complex and the bed was so comfortable. Your redo was beautifully done. We had some friends that stayed at the Outrigger Kiahuna Plantation condos and it was old and the kitchen was so small.
Will recommend your condo to our friends and we may use it again, if we come back to Kauai.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

We are ready to book next year's trip~

We are ready to book next year's trip~
  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
Anyway we loved your condo and will definitely be back, probably around the same time next year. Your condo was lovely and we enjoyed it all.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

Hated to leave

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
Hi Randy: we had a lovely time and it was so hard to leave. Even our five year old son said he wanted to stay. We loved your condo: it was a great location, halfway between the beach and the pool. We could easily walk to either. We loved the fact that it had been remodeled and updated so nicely.Your condo was well stocked with every convenience we needed, and was quite clean. The bed was super comfortable. We found all the staff on the complex friendly and helpful. Thanks for renting to us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

Loved our stay

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
We really enjoyed our time. Thanks so much for your help and for making the transaction so easy.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

Loved your condo!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
Just wanted to drop you a line and let you know how much we enjoyed our trip to Kauai and how wonderful your condo is! We loved it! We would recommend it to anyone! Thanks so much for all your help in making our trip great!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Redmond, WA
5

Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
Had a wonderful time at this beautiful condo. Owner was great to work with and the registration office was extremely helpful and friendly. Private lanai was a plus to relax on after a day at the beach. Easy walk to the beach with chairs and towels available at the beach hut. Would definetly stay there again and recommend to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway