Cabarete villa rental - Villa Leone At Sunrise
Villa Leone At Sunrise
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 4 - 12 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Cabarete - Villa Leone Cabarete
5 Bdrm, 4.5 Ba, Sleeps up to 14; Swim Up Bar!!! Blu Ray HDTV

VILLA LEONE HAS RECENTLY BEEN AWARDED THE DISTINCTION OF BEING ADDED TO THE EXCLUSIVE

LUXURY RENTALS FROM HOMEAWAY

http://luxury.homeaway.com/

The Andrew Harper Standard:

Every property within the Luxury Rentals from HomeAway collection has been curated by a sophisticated algorithm developed by Andrew Harper, the most respected voice in luxury travel.

Villa Leone Cabarete.........................................

Oceanfront Infinity Pool With Swim Up Bar!!!!!

Romance.....

Our romantic villa is ideally located on one of the most beautiful and private beaches on the whole North Coast. Included with the rental is Internet access, computer, maid service, ocean-front infinity pool and full air-conditioning.

Windsurfing.....

Surfing, windsurfing and kite surfing are the specialty in Cabarete. It is one of the top ten best places in the world for these sports!

Bar Hopping.....

If your interests are a bit more low energy, beach strolling, dining and bar hopping are also readily available as activities in Cabarete.

Fine Beachfront Dining.....

In the evening, the beachfront in Cabarete becomes the focal point of all activity. You can sit at a table with your bare feet in the sand on the beach as you have cocktails and dinner.

Owner Managed.....

Villa Leone is managed directly by the owner, a full time maid (6 days/week), 2 security guards and a full time groundskeeper.

Additional Details: Sculpture Garden.........A life size statue of David and another beautiful classic female nude sculpture greet you as you lounge by the pool and enjoy the ocean vistas from Villa Leone's oceanfront patio under the palms. These sculptures were made from molds designed by an Italian sculptor who now resides in Santo Domingo. The sculptures were cast from solid concrete then hand finished and painted to bring them to life as they now stand watch over the breathtaking Villa Leone beach. This unique feature makes Villa Leone one of a kind in Cabarete!

Roof Top Tree House.......Our new tropical thatched roof tree house sits perched atop Villa Leone with a panoramic beach and ocean view. It's the perfect spot to relax with friends and have a few drinks over interesting conversation.

A daybed awaits for that perfect afternoon nap!

On Site Massage......We will schedule a relaxing massage at the place of your choosing...beach, treehouse, villa.

Additional Details: Oceanfront Infinity Pool.......

If you need to cool off from the beautiful sunny, warm weather, our brand new 5' deep infinity pool is the perfect solution. The pool adjoins the bohio and has 4 concrete bar stools in the water along the adjoining bohio bar, allowing your friends in the pool to join you for a drink as you sit on a dry stool under the bohio, in the shade.

Air Conditioning.........

A brand new air conditioning system was recently installed allowing independent temperature control in each bedroom and downstairs. This is not usually needed in the winter months, but is a welcome retreat from the heat in the summer months.

Entertainment at Home........

If all of the above options leave you still looking for more ways to pass your time relaxing at the beach, there is an entertainment center in the living room offering cable TV, DVD player, VCR, CD player and computer with DSL internet. A large selection of VCR tapes and library of CD music is provided Plus Ipod docking!

Additional Details: Sleeping.........

Villa Leone has 5 bedrooms; 4 with ensuite bathrooms. All 5 bedrooms are independently controlled air conditioned. The living room has a large sectional sofa that will accommodate the 13th and 14th guests, if needed. There are also two airbeds that can be used for this purpose.

Security.......

Villa Leone is protected day and night by full time security guards.

Beach Bungalow..........

Villa Leone's beach is as close to a private beach as allowed by law. Our private terracotta roof open air beach bungalow offers guests a serene venue to enjoy the beach from the comfort of a queen size reclining beach bed just feet from the water's edge. For more photos please visit www.villaleone.com www.bestofcabarete.com

FOR LARGER GROUPS UP TO 22, WE OFFER VILLA FLAMINGO RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO BE RENTED WITH VILLA LEONE; www.villaflamingo.org

Villa Belvedere; a similar 4 bedroom villa, is located adjacent to Villa Leone and directly behind Villa Flamingo. www.villabelvedere.moonfruit.com

Both of these villas are available to rent separately or together with Villa Leone.

WE HAVE A STRICT NO UNREGISTERED GUEST POLICY

More Details
Hide Details

Hello Prospective Guests,

We rent our villa to a very select group of people who appreciate that Villa Leone is our 2nd home and respect that. We treat all of our guests like family and do everything to insure that their time at Villa Leone will be all that they hope it will be and more.

I have owned Villa Leone for 9 years. It is truly a 2nd home. Our prices and policies have been carefully adjusted over the years to insure the best value and experiences for our guests. As you can see from our many and varied reviews, all of our guests are well tended to and have enjoyed all that Villa Leone, Cabarete and the surrounding area has to offer. We hope to see you on the beach very soon!

Ciao,

Frank

Frank Leone purchased this villa in 2005

Villa Leone is by far the best 5 bedroom oceanfront villa available for rental in Cabarete. Villa Leone has recently been selected by Homeaway to be featured on their exclusive Luxury Rentals From Homeaway. Only 5% of all Homeaway worlwide listings were selected to form this exclusive group of vacation homes available for rental.

Very Unique Rooftop 'Treehouse'.

Oceanfront Roofed Porch.

Oceanfront Infinity Pool and Hot Tub.

Private outdoor round swinging bed.

Unique Sculpture Garden directly on the beach featuring David and Rocky!

Dining Room seating for 12.

Very comfortable expansive custom made livingroom sofa.

3 Pitcher Margharitaville Drink Mixer,

Private 3rd floor suite with two very private balconies.

51 Reviews of Property 148674 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
average rating of 4.967742 based on 51 reviews
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2010
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2010
Paradise At Villa Leone

Deborah24 Western Massachusetts

Review Submitted: March 1, 2010 Date of Stay: February 2010

Frank Leone has put the effort into creating a vacation at the Villa Leone that exceeds ones’ expectations. At least this was so recently for my daughter, son-in-law, husband and me. After a smooth flight through Newark, NJ, we were met by the friendly, helpful and extremely competent manager of the property, Mike. Mike stopped so we could purchase wine but he had already stocked the villa with some basic provisions for us. Mike speaks excellent English and is very knowledgeable.

The villa is beautiful, comfortably furnished, well maintained and cleaned daily by Patria, the maid/housekeeper. In fact, we had made arrangements for Patria to have a wonderful meal awaiting our arrival. Mike took the time to over go over a check list of the workings of various aspects of the property. It is evident that Frank is a hands-on owner who has not only maintained but continued to upgrade this beautiful home. The beach location and grounds are a delight to eye.

We had very reasonably priced massages at the villa the next day and used the services of Chef Catalino for four days of our stay, also arranged through Frank. Every meal was delicious and he makes the best conch fritters I have ever had.

For seven days we were pampered which contributed to what we all agreed was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. We were so content, only one of us went horseback riding and we only left the villa once for a brief visit into Cabarete.

The other aspect that greatly contributes to an enjoyable vacation is the people where you are staying. Mike stopped by or phoned us everyday to be certain we had everything we needed. Patria, my new Dominican Republican Amiga, could not do enough for my family and me. She is a delightful lady and she and I enjoyed conversing in our developing Spanish/English about our families. Everyone including maintenance, grounds keepers and guards warmly greeted us daily. At the end, we felt that we were leaving new friends whom we look forward to seeing again next year.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Wonderful Experience

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2009
March 26, 2009

Hi Frank

I want to thank you sincerely for the wonderful experience I had at Villa Leone. Everything from the accommodations to the beach, etc. was unreal.

I got off the airplane last night and damn near had a nervous breakdown when the cold weather sunk it’s claws in me. Anyway, I truly appreciate everything. The experience was something that I will never forget, and I encourage anyone who has the time to make the trip down there.

I was blown away by the kindness of everyone who lives down there. Frankly, I didn’t know what to expect, and their generosity was unprecedented.

The only bad part about going there was having to come home! I could have used another month. . perhaps another couple years! Haha.

Look forward to catching up with you soon and getting a chance to thank you in person.

Ahhhhhhh. . .back to work tomorrow! Yikes!

Your buddy, Brooks..
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Morrisville, Vermont, USA
5

What a fabulous trip!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2010
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2010
Our family had an amazing time at Villa Leone. From our pick up at the airport by Mike to the waking sound of ocean waves each morning it was a vacation to rival all vacations. The walks on the beach each day were wonderful - hardly anyone was in sight! The house was extremely well kept and the security superb. I would highly recommend this house rental to anyone looking for a high quality home that is directly on the ocean in a town that has wonderful residents and breathtaking views! Thanks, Frank for a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Laura and Paul,
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family while you were enjoying life at the beach. It pleases me to be able to share the results of 5 years of ongoing renovations with you.
I also enjoyed introducing you all to huevos rancheros, ceviche and conch fritters. My first adjustment was also a new experience! All in all, it was great fun to meet you guys and spend, although few, very memorable moments on the beach.
Ciao,
Frank
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Western Massachusetts
5

Paradise At Villa Leone

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2010
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2010
Frank Leone has put the effort into creating a vacation at the Villa Leone that exceeds ones’ expectations. At least this was so recently for my daughter, son-in-law, husband and me. After a smooth flight through Newark, NJ, we were met by the friendly, helpful and extremely competent manager of the property, Mike. Mike stopped so we could purchase wine but he had already stocked the villa with some basic provisions for us. Mike speaks excellent English and is very knowledgeable.

The villa is beautiful, comfortably furnished, well maintained and cleaned daily by Patria, the maid/housekeeper. In fact, we had made arrangements for Patria to have a wonderful meal awaiting our arrival. Mike took the time to over go over a check list of the workings of various aspects of the property. It is evident that Frank is a hands-on owner who has not only maintained but continued to upgrade this beautiful home. The beach location and grounds are a delight to eye.

We had very reasonably priced massages at the villa the next day and used the services of Chef Catalino for four days of our stay, also arranged through Frank. Every meal was delicious and he makes the best conch fritters I have ever had.

For seven days we were pampered which contributed to what we all agreed was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. We were so content, only one of us went horseback riding and we only left the villa once for a brief visit into Cabarete.

The other aspect that greatly contributes to an enjoyable vacation is the people where you are staying. Mike stopped by or phoned us everyday to be certain we had everything we needed. Patria, my new Dominican Republican Amiga, could not do enough for my family and me. She is a delightful lady and she and I enjoyed conversing in our developing Spanish/English about our families. Everyone including maintenance, grounds keepers and guards warmly greeted us daily. At the end, we felt that we were leaving new friends whom we look forward to seeing again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Deborah,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Villa Leone. The villa was closed for a great part of
last year to complete the extensive renovations. You are one of the first to experience the end result of our toil over the last few months. Your comments make it all worth while. Of course, the villa would be nothing without our hard working and friendly staff. I totally agree with you on the conch fritters! They are amazing. I had Catalino cook for an all day party this past week. He did huevos rancheros for breakfast, mero ceviche for lunch and conch fritters and chicken, beef and pork tacos for dinner. Oh, I forgot to mention the bananas flambé for dinner.
Thank you again for your patronage and we await your return next February.
Ciao,
Frank
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Carol Larichelliere

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2010
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2009
2/16/2009

Hello Frank

We went during 10 days to your Villa and everything was very perfect. We are so happy to have choose your Villa. and i m gone says at all my french friend. thank you again Frank. if you want one french critical let me know.

Hello Carol,

We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Leone in Cabarete. Mike informed me that he could not remember guests more friendly and easy going as you and your party. Please let me know when you or your friends would like to return to Cabarete, We would love to have you and your friends back to Villa Leone.

Oh yes, I would love a French review if you would like to provide one.

Merci,
Frank


guest city-state/province: Canada
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Philadelphia, PA
5

Villa Leone is Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2009
I spent the week at Villa Leone with my family and it was a lot of fun and very relaxing (all ages, children to adults). I recommend starting out with a massage when you get there. It was one of the best massages I've ever had and a great way to start out the week. It can be scheduled through the owner and done right on the beach if you'd like. With an infinity pool, hot tub and poolside bar overlooking the ocean you don't have to leave the house if you don't want to! There's also nothing like napping on the beach in the hammock under the palm trees. The restaurants in town have a good variety of great food and there's also dancing at night. We went horseback riding on the beach, checked out the casinos, and enjoyed sunbathing while watching the kite and windsurfers. It is also a nice walk on the beach into town from Villa Leone. The house has everything you need and more. The owner has clearly taken great care to make sure staying at Villa Leone is a great experience for its visitors. I would highly recommend Villa Leone to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Philadelphia, PA
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
Everything about our vacation was wonderful!!! Villa Leone couldn't have been any nicer. The owners take impeccable care of this property and sincerely want everyone that stays there to have a great time. The house is centrally located, fully equipped, clean and comfortable. This property is everything it says it is and MORE.

We travelled with a small child and were worried that it might not be convenient, but the proximity to the beach was great and the pool was perfect.

We were able to rent horses with a guide right from the beachfront of Villa Leone and had a great adventure riding and stopping at a very local place for lunch.

I look forward to returning to Cabarete and will stay at Villa Leone time and time again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Philadelphia
5

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2009
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2009
March 26, 2009Hi FrankI want to thank you sincerely for the wonderful experience I had at Villa Leone. Everything from the accommodations to the beach, etc. was unreal. I got off the airplane last night and damn near had a nervous breakdown when the cold weather sunk it’s claws in me. Anyway, I truly appreciate everything. The experience was something that I will never forget, and I encourage anyone who has the time to make the trip down there.I was blown away by the kindness of everyone who lives down there. Frankly, I didn’t know what to expect, and their generosity was unprecedented.The only bad part about going there was having to come home! I could have used another month. . perhaps another couple years! Haha.Look forward to catching up with you soon and getting a chance to thank you in person. Ahhhhhhh. . .back to work tomorrow! Yikes!Your buddy, Brooks..
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2009
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2009
March 26, 2009Hi FrankI want to thank you sincerely for the wonderful experience I had at Villa Leone. Everything from the accommodations to the beach, etc. was unreal. I got off the airplane last night and damn near had a nervous breakdown when the cold weather sunk it’s claws in me. Anyway, I truly appreciate everything. The experience was something that I will never forget, and I encourage anyone who has the time to make the trip down there.I was blown away by the kindness of everyone who lives down there. Frankly, I didn’t know what to expect, and their generosity was unprecedented.The only bad part about going there was having to come home! I could have used another month. . perhaps another couple years! Haha.Look forward to catching up with you soon and getting a chance to thank you in person. Ahhhhhhh. . .back to work tomorrow! Yikes!Your buddy, Brooks..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2009
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2009
Hello Frank

We went during 10 days to your Villa and everything was very perfect. We are so happy to have choose your Villa. and i m gone says at all my french friend. thank you again Frank. if you want one french critical let me know.

Hello Carol,

We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Leone in Cabarete. Mike informed me that he could not remember guests more friendly and easy going as you and your party. Please let me know when you or your friends would like to return to Cabarete, We would love to have you and your friends back st Villa Leone.

Oh yes, I would love a French review if you would like to provide one.

Merci,
Frank