Chelsea apartment rental - Lounge
Lounge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Chelsea
Luxurious interior designed terraced apartment adjacent to Chelsea harbour

Imperial wharf is situated between the fashionable neighborhoods of Chelsea & Fulham. It is one of the capital’s most desirable locations, find world class retail therapy at nearby Kings Rd, Harrods, Harvey Nichols and Sloane St. Also nearby are royal albert hall, earls ct exhibition hall, Wembley Stadium, Wimbledon tennis, Chelsea fc & Fulham fc. Visit one Imperial wharf 4 restaurants Indian, Chinese, Thai & exotic seafood plus the waterside bar. This new apartment has its own private entrance, video entry phone, 24hr security & concierge. The apartment has an open plan kitchen with granite tops & top quality appliances. The lounge has mood lighting control, 42in flat TV & 2 comfy sofas. The main bathroom has bath/shower the en-suite has a jet shower. Both bedrooms have fitted wardrobes the master bedroom has a double bed; the second bedroom has 2 single beds. The smart terrace provides seating area for up to 6.

85 Reviews of Property 83026 in Chelsea, United Kingdom

STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
average rating of 4.929412 based on 85 reviews
business
STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p83026
+44 (0)7956 434582
Chelsea Kensington and Chelsea
Burpengary, Qld, Australia
5

Perfect all-rounder

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
My two sisters, brother-in-law & I stayed at this property in September 2010 for a week. For us it was the perfect location to explore all the areas of London we had planned and also to join the coach tour at Kensington we had booked at the end of our stay. The overground rail is a short walk away and with weekly travelcards we used it daily as well as the bus which was also a short walk away. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed for our visit. A fantastic Sainsbury's shopping centre was a lovely 10 minute (or so) walk along the Thames and having a great kitchen to cook in meant we had just about all our meals in the apartment, which saved us heaps.

Richard (the owner) organised for us to be picked up at the airport by Peter in his black cab who also checked us in to the property and showed us how everything worked.

The apartment is in a gated complex (which made us feel really secure) and it is beautifully landscaped with grassed areas, gardens and seats to chill out on. It was very peaceful and quiet and so relaxing after being in the city for the day. There are also restaurants and bars close by if you don't wish to cook your own food.

We have already recommended this apartment to a lot of family and friends. So thank you Richard and Caroline for letting us rent your beautiful apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p83026
+44 (0)7956 434582
Chelsea Kensington and Chelsea
texas
5

Great Visit!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2008
We are a family of 3 and I can’t say enough wonderful things about our stay in London. From the first contact, Richard & Caz were truly a pleasure to deal with & made the process a breeze. We initially had a concern about the location but found it to be a 5 minute walk to the overground & we loved the walk along the Thames. The grocery store was within a 10 minute walk & found that we cooked in more than we had thought. We loved the modern & new apartment & felt quite at home! We would highly recommend this place & hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p83026
+44 (0)7956 434582
Chelsea Kensington and Chelsea
Lees, Oldham
5

Everything we expected and more.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
We’ve just returned from after a week’s holiday at the above and I’m finding it hard to find anything to add about the apartment that hasn’t been covered already but I’ll give it a go. Our experience was as positive as the most positive previous reviews.

There was a real wow factor as we were shown round the apartment by the very friendly Ben and Kelly on behalf of Richard. Having said that it felt like a proper home and that’s how we used for the week. It wasn’t the apartment that appears in the pictures above but Richard explained why that was as soon as we booked and, if anything, ours was even bigger and had all the same facilities. We loved it. Forget the one review here that sounds a tad negative in places, everything is easy to use and Richard et al are a phone call away if you need any help (we didn’t).

Like us you probably don’t go on holiday to watch TV and play around on the internet but the big flat screen TV, Sky channels and free Wifi were big extra attractions for teenage girls. When you are waiting to go out or have just got home there’s something a bit depressing about trying to watch something on the 15 inch portables you normally find in holiday homes. And without realising it we’ve become very dependent on the internet for planning days out etc. We have previously found not having access to it to be a real bind when in London, so this made life much easier. Tip: in case you forget to check with Richard the Bt Home Hub is in the cupboard on the right as you enter the flat and the code you need is on the underside. Dead easy.

Imperial Wharf overground station really is just a stones throw away (but don’t throw stones at trains it isn’t big or clever) and provides easy access into the City via Tube connections at West Brompton or Shepherds Bush underground stations. We had travelcards for zones 1&2 on our Oyster Cards for the week but also topped them up for a trip in the other direction to Hampton Court that only takes 40 minutes. For the C3 bus stop just nip under the bridge that leads into Imperial Wharf station and follow the road round to the left for about 100 yards opposite the Chelsea Harbour building. We got the bus to Earls Court once. It was a pleasant change but even outside of the rush hour we did get stuck in heavy traffic, so if you need to be somewhere soon we recommend the Overground and I left a time table in the apartment.

A great week and we definitely plan to book with Richard again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p83026
+44 (0)7956 434582
Chelsea Kensington and Chelsea
Maryland, USA
5

Great Rental

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
My family and I (four of us) stayed at the flat from July 17, 2010 through the 22nd. Making the arrangements with the owners was easy and problem free. They were great to deal with.

The overground station in Imperial Wharf was a 5 to 10 minute walk and provided easy access to the London tubes. The Sainsbury grocery store is a 15 minute walk along the river or through the neighborhood. Either route provided great scenery.

We tended to fix breakfast before we left for the day and toured for the rest of the day. The appliances in the flat are modern and in good working order.

The bedrooms were comfortable and everything was clean. The air conditioning was very welcome on some hot July days. Everything was clean, and it was a very relaxing flat to come back to and refresh after a full day of touring.

I would highly recommend this location for a small family looking to have a comfortable launching point for tours in and around London. I couldn't be happier.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p83026
+44 (0)7956 434582
Chelsea Kensington and Chelsea
Lagos, Nigeria
5

Perfect

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
An excellent place to stay if visiting London and good value. Accommodation was perfect, modern and comfortable. Imperial Wharf Overground train, 2 minutes walking distance from flat, is fantastic as one can get to central London so easily in about half a hour. Owners extremely helpful and responded quickly by email or telephone. Highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p83026
+44 (0)7956 434582
Chelsea Kensington and Chelsea
North Carolina, USA
5

Lovely time

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
My family stayed for 9 nights in June and with two boys (aged 12 and 9) the place was perfect. We would spend all day in the hustle and bustle and come home to a relaxed setting. I would suggest avoiding the work rush on the tube to get home, but with the stop only a block or so away it still wasn't that bad. The large gardens, kid's park and river walk were nice for the kids to get out that extra energy and the security made us all feel safe. The Riverside restaurant, which is part of the complex, was great for the adults to get away and relax too (don't eat there though.) The apartment was just as advertised and Richard was always a phone call away when we had questions. We felt we lived in London instead of just visiting; hotels just don't have the same atmosphere. A nice little surprise we found is the marina tucked away to the left of Imperial Wharf, well worth the less than 5 minute walk to enjoy. The ONLY thing that we missed on our trip was a radio in the main bedroom and that's not a big deal by far. We had an amazing time and I only wish Caroline and Richard had places to rent all over the world. Cheers!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p83026
+44 (0)7956 434582
Chelsea Kensington and Chelsea
Chalons en Champagne - France
5

SPLENDID WEEK

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
We stayed with our two boys (10 and 15 years) from 10 till 17 April 2010.
We loved this flat located well in a complex new and reassured. The access in the centre of London (Piccadilly Circus) is very easy by the Bus C3 to Earls' Court then the underground.
The flat is functional equipped well. For us French a coffee machine would have more been one but it is only the detail.
Kelly who received us is very obliging and in spite of our pitiful understanding of English we succeeded in communicating.
For those who want to come by car, it is perfect there is an off-street parking.
The supermarket Sainsbury' s is in 10 minutes on foot and opened till 10 pm it is very practical.
In more we had the chance to have one very fine weather without the single drop of rain
In summary we loved our week and hope we can come back to London very soon
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p83026
+44 (0)7956 434582
Chelsea Kensington and Chelsea
West Windsor, NJ
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2010
My family and i stayed here for the week of 3/22/2010, we had a wonderful time the apartment was perfect, plenty of room to relax close to the overground and underground. nice and quiet, the kitchen was a perfect option if we did not want to go out, this was a first to London, and we would stay here all over again. The owner was very pleasant and easy to deal with. The apartment was nicely decorated everything updated and very clean. nice option compared staying in small hotel room. There was supermarket close by so it was easy to buy the essentials. Also the Martin from the Black Taxi Cab Co, was terrific he was waiting at the airport upon our arrival and had taken us right to the apartment. He was very informative, he gave us a lot of information. He also had taken us back to the airport at the end of our stay. It was a great experience and the next time we are in London we will definitely stay at this apartment.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p83026
+44 (0)7956 434582
Chelsea Kensington and Chelsea
Tokyo/Japan
4

Good for anyone but cooks.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2010
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2010
Although English I've lived in Japan for over ten years so when I go to England I like to cook the things I can't have in Japan; this apartment allowed me to do that but with more difficulty than I might have liked.
I should make clear that the pictures above, although illustrating an apartment of similar standard, are just plain wrong. I was clearly staying in some sort of alternate apartment but this is more observation than complaint.
After a minor confusion about arrival times we (my Japanese wife and I) were shown around "our" very modern home. It seemed clean and was big enough for four people.
The main problem was a lack of any instruction books for TV, Cable, Internet, Water Heater, Washing Machine, Dish Washer or anything else. Many of these we worked out, with time and difficulty, but the microwave proved beyond us as it was broken. This resulted in a lot of telephone calls (to Richard, Caroline and the very helpful "cleaner") and even a trip to security. The unit was replaced the same night but convincing Richard (the co-owner?) that there was a problem was more difficult than it should have been. The cooking utensils were of a markedly lower standard than the rest of the fittings. No oven glove, no chopping board, chipped plates, blunt knives: I was reminded of my days as a student. I might add that the towel heater in the shower room did not work.
For those interested in cooking there is an excellent supermarket some ten minutes of a quite pretty riverside walk away (but be careful of dog mess).
The local train was within a five minute walk and regular (every 20 minutes) if not frequent and gave good access to London depending upon the state of the tube service at your time of travel.
Despite the nearby building site the apartment was quiet other than for a nearby party that went on 'till 3 a.m. one night.
I enjoyed my stay once I'd mastered the facilities. I'd have enjoyed it more with a few instruction books and a better equipped kitchen but if you have no plans to cook other than tea, coffee or toast you will be very happy here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
STUNNING 2 BED 2 BATH RIVERSIDE DEVELOPMENT CHELSEA/ FULHAM ZONE1/2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p83026
+44 (0)7956 434582
Chelsea Kensington and Chelsea
Greece
5

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2010
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2010
I visited the apartment with my two friends. We were very pleased by the facilities and the quality of the house.

Everything is very near to the apartment and mainly the Earl's Court Station which is a vital and busy Underground station with lots of shops. Even though the Imperial Wharf Train station is in 1 minute walk distance, the overground is not as often as the C3 bus. Mostly we used it as our main transport cause it reaches Earl's court at 5 minutes.

Richard was the best ;) Very helpful and we expect him anytime in Greece, for sizzle! Hope the Ouzo tastes Good :D
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3