Casuarina Point house rental - Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Casuarina Point - Abaco Palms
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Abaco Palms is the featured property of Abaco Palms Properties and is directly on the beautiful Casuarina Point beach. Abaco Palms has its own 16’ Carolina Skiff – the perfect boat for exploring the islands, blue holes and private beaches of the neighborhood. You will find MANY pictures of the house and information about things to do at Casuarina Point and in Abaco on our web site. Please visit it for a complete tour.

Enjoy spectacular sunsets from the large oceanfront deck which features a Vita SPA hot tub, comfortable seating, and stainless steel grill for cooking your fresh catch or Caribbean lobster. Enjoy the beautiful, white-sand private beach from your deck or from hammock under the coconut trees or under the thatched umbrella. Abaco Palms' beach level has a small bathroom and a convenient outside shower. Also outside on the beach level you will find a large sink and counter for cleaning the fish you catch or the many shells you collect.

Abaco Palms can comfortably accommodate a variety of groups.

Abaco Palms has 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms plus a beach level bathroom with outside shower and sink for cleaning your fish and shell collection. It features two master bedrooms with king-size beds, private oceanfront balconies, bathrooms with Jacuzzi whirlpool tubs and separate showers, and walk-in closets. The other two bedrooms offer queen-size beds and ensuite bathrooms, and one has an additional single futon for lounging or to be used as an additional bed. Each bedroom has its own television and each bathroom is fully tiled.

Bone fishing flats are all along the beach and the barrier reef is right out in front. Walk out on the flats and collect sand dollars at low tide. Paddle out in the kayak or paddle board to the small island outcroppings of the reef, or take your own 16-foot Carolina Skiff to explore nearby islands and discover your own private beach.

The many large windows offer spectacular views of the beach, ocean, and small islands in front. The fully-equipped kitchen is set up to handle a crowd and features granite counter tops, an extra ice maker, dishwasher, built in microwave, and large refrigerator. The dining table of Abaco Palms seats eight and there is a dining table for 6 on the deck and additional seating at the bar.

The home features free wireless Internet and Ethernet ports and free local and Internet phones.

Keywords: House, Oceanfront, beach front, bone fishing, fly fishing, white sand beach, beachfront ocean front, abaco, abaco rental, Marsh Harbour, south abaco, great abaco, the abacos, beach house for rent, oceanfront rental, beachfront rental, boat included, van included, 2 master bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms, villa, rental villa, villa for rent, snorkeling, fishing, deep sea fishing, kayak, kayaks, kayaking, hot tub, spa, private hot tub, piano, ice maker, paddle boards, paddleboard, paddleboards

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I first visited Abaco and Casuarina Point in 1996. We were hooked! We vacationed there with our 3 sons and decided to purchase property and build our dream, beach home - Abaco Palms, in 2005. We built a two bedroom house, Kokomo,in 2009 and have added Camp David, a 3 bedroom 3 and 1/2 bath, and Calypso, a 4 bedroom 2+bath house in 2013. Our now grown sons still LOVE to spend family time in Abaco at Casuarina Point. To us it is heaven on earth!

Kathy Heacock - email is always best, since I am often out of the country. purchased this house in 2005

Casuarina Point is a unique location. We enjoy the beautiful, crystal clear shallow water in front of the house, and we are protected by the reef out front that is so fun for snorkeling and fishing. There are many uninhabited islands to explore - private beaches for swimming and picnics - blue holes to explore - bone fish to catch - nature to discover - the list can go on and on! It is a great location for kayaking - we have 4 that the main house and guest house share. We more a 16' Carolina Skiff in front of the house and it is perfect for exploring the area. This is not possible at most ocean front beach houses - the reef's protection makes it possible. Our white sand beach stretches for miles - a perfect walking, exploring beach. Try it - you will be hooked, too!

All of our rentals include use of 16' Carolina Skiff. There is a boat moored in front of each house for your use to go fishing, snorkeling, or exploring the many small islands in the area. There is a Vita SPA hot tub on each deck,and 12 kayak, 6 paddle board, and 3 knee paddle board for our guests use for exercise and exploring. The houses and decks have spectacular views -and you walk right out on the beautiful, white sand beach with crystal clear water. It is a setting that can't be beat!

58 Reviews of Property 77295 in Casuarina Point, Bahamas

Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
average rating of 5.0 based on 58 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Fort White, Florida
5

Could Not Have Been Better !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
All I can say is WOW! We have stayed all over and never had a place better that Abaco Palms. From the great house to the Van, Boat, Kayak's everything was first class. Kathy was so responsive that she seem to answer questions before they were asked. Her dedication to details was outstanding. She has thought of everything you might need for your vacation. With 8 kids from ages 2-12 there was something for all of them. The beach,fishing, relaxing, it was just great. I have tried to think of something that might have been wrong or not up to par and the only thing was one of the clocks in one of the 4 spacious bedrooms did not work, but who needs a clock in paradise. If you want to treat your family or yourself to a first class vacation don't wait to book your stay a Abaco Palms. On second thought let me book my next stay first.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Salmon, Idaho
5

Great place to spend a relaxing week

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We (two couples) stayed at Kokomo for a week. The home, appliances, furnishings and other amenities are very high quality and well maintained. The view from the deck, especially at sunset is fantastic, and the beach is inviting. Having a boat at our disposal was a big plus and we used it for fishing, accessing the reefs and small islands for snorkeling, and checking out the blue holes.
Kathy is extremely well organized and made the whole rental process easy and personal. She answered my many questions almost before (it seemed) I could ask them and provided us with loads of interesting information about Abaco and the Bahamas. The bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us when we arrived was a thoughtful touch.
I feel anyone wanting to experience Abaco for a week, or more, will not be disappointed if you do so staying at the Heacock’s Kokomo house. We highly recommend it.
Chuck, Pat, Paul and Judy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Harwich, Mass/USA
5

Perfect "10"

Perfect "10"
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We keep singing " Hanging out in Abaco"!!!!!! OMG the house was so
beautiful and comfortable, with everything you could want! We did not have
the best weather but..... you could still read , swim, eat, drink, walk,
etc. all the things you could do in the sun and beach!!! We had a FABULOUS
time and can not wait to get back. Thinking of bringing our whole family
there in April 2013!!!!!!!!!!
Judy was FAB, so helpful and like I had known her forever, and we had
dinner at the house one night and Corrine cooked, yum!!!!!!
You have outdone yourself, thank you!!!! Will be sending pics and is it
possible to get a copy of the CD with Kokomo and Hangin Out in Abaco???????
The CD that was in the van. I would HIGHLY recommend your properties for
vacations to all
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Chatham, MA USA
5

Extremely high quality amenities, unbelievably well organized !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Our "crew" of 6 normally charters and sails in the BVI, but this time decided to be really lazy and rent a place on the beach. Great move ! You don't have to do anything more than crawl out on the beach after breakfast, but you can take the boat to explore or use the van to get around. This is a beautiful spot, everything is top quality and worked perfectly, it has been well thought out to provide all you need. Just unpack and have a great time.... if you don't, it's your own fault.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Alberta
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We rented the Kokomo vacation home. Kathy was easy to work with, responded quickly to questions and provided detailed, accurate information about the home and Abaco Island. We loved the beautiful beach right at the doorstep and the stunning colors of the water. The home is well-appointed and well-kept; the addition of a couple of fishing rods would be great. The inclusion of the van and skiff were much appreciated. The kayaks are in great condition, and we enjoyed using them to explore the nearby islands. The Marsh Harbour shops were reasonably priced (groceries, fresh fish, and bakery) and we really enjoyed the local restaurants (Mangoes, Curly Tails, and Snappas). We fell in love with the island and Kokomo; we can’t wait to return! This was by far our most relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Yorktown, VA
5

Best Vacation Ever!!! BEAUTIFUL PLACE!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Abaco Palms. Everything was just as it was stated in the description. The owner Kathy was so easy to work with. She made sure all our questions were answered and made us feel very comfortable in her vacation home. We have 9 & 10 year old boys who had a great time exploring the surrounding beach, snorkeling, swimming and boating. My husband loves to fish and he did just that everyday. This was by far our best family vacation. We will definitely be coming back. It was nice to arrive at the house and know that dinner would be arriving for us that evening. Highlights of our trip: Pete's Pub, Treasure Cay, finding a message in a bottle, blue hole swimming, snorkeling at the reefs right in front of the house, kayaking, fishing and most importantly relaxing. We really enjoyed the friendly people of Abaco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Maryland
5

renter

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Exactly as pictured, well stocked, everything was wonderful. Will be back for sure. Recommend fishing and grilling. Enjoyed Snappas and Mangos in town for lunch, Maxwell's for groceries and Conch Salad and Fresh Conch and Crawfish by vendors was fabulous. Truly a wonderful vacation....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
New Rockford, North Dakota
5

You will never want to leave once you have stayed here!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
We stayed at the Kokomo Villa for the second time in two years with our best friends. When we arrived it truly was like coming home again and we knew it was going to be hard to say goodbye when the time came. We were fortunate enough to be here when the owners, Kathy and Gary, were also here in their other house (the Abaco Palms) and so we got to meet them. They are a delight and Kathy really is a great person to work with in making your vacation one you will never forget. The van was waiting for us at the airport and that is such a wonderful perk. It is BIG, so we had room for us, our luggage (and we don't like to travel light), and the trip into Marsh Harbour to pick up supplies before we headed to Casurina Point. We used the Skiff and that was such fun to get to go and visit the islands close by. Kathy has the times of low and high tide available there too. As to the villa itself, it is beautiful and everything that you could possibly need is right there. The beach is really nice and we walked for miles picking up shells and treasures of the sea. Once again we had a most memorable vacation and are already yearning for the next time when we can return. I know you will love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
New Rockford, ND
5

Nestled on the Beach and Hooked on Abaco

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
We returned to Abaco for our second year in a row stay at Kokomo (same owner and beach front as the Abaco Palms property) with our best friends for twelve nights. Kokomo is ideal for two couples or a small family. We’ve rented homes in Hawaii and St. Martin and Kathy’s properties are by far the prize winners. This was our third trip back to Abaco. We very much enjoy the Bahamian culture and the friendly people of Abaco. It’s great to be in an area that isn’t flooded with tourists. Casuarina Point in Abaco is a place where you forget the rest of the world until it’s time to leave. Upon departing, you can’t help but leave a piece of your heart behind in Abaco. A definite drawing factor for us to this rental property is the provision of the passenger van and the 16’ Carolina Skiff for boating. The van is ready for you upon arrival at the airport, and the skiff is moored right outside the house on your shoreline. I can’t even begin to describe the wonderful white sand beach that extends in both directions. We will be forever spoiled by the gin clear waters of Casuarina Point that are just steps out your door. You can swim and snorkel for hundreds of yards and still only be chest high in water. When the tide goes out, you have a number of sand bars to walk, shell, and find the starfish that are waiting for the waters to return. Kathy has simply thought of every amenity that you could possibly need in the house. She is very proficient in making sure that all arrangements flow smoothly. The peaceful and almost private beach with its serene waters can never be forgotten. My heart will always long to return to Casuarina Point. Thank you, Kathy, for sharing your beautiful shore homes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
New York
5

SSSHHHH DON'T TELL ANYONE!!

SSSHHHH DON'T TELL ANYONE!!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
"Sssshhh don't tell anyone!!!"
I hate to tell you how good a place this is because, selfishly, it may make it harder to book in future!! But the way Kathy operates this place deserves a good review. I echo the other reviews that Kathy is very nice to work with as she is very organized and has thought of everything you will need to have a nice vacation. The house is beautiful and Kathy has equipped it with virtually everything. This is no stripped down rental. The setting is ideal, tranquil, and relaxing. You won't see many people on the white sand beaches in either direction. We enjoyed the boat and I spent every day in the water catching fish, lobster, and conch, which we had for dinner. Yummie!! The girls enjoyed lounging right out front in the sand patiently waiting for their banana, coffee, and rum smoothies. Wifi worked great and was convenient for the Internet, making phone calls, and listening to music. Sitting out in the Jacuzzi watching the sun set wasn't too bad either. If you are looking to relax, read, eat, enjoy good friends and the ocean, this is the place for you. In a world where you get used to disappointments, this was not. But, Ssshhh don't tell anyone. Thank you, Kathy!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children