Poipu condo rental - enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Poipu
1 bedroom, queen sofa bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Kiahuna Plantation is the only beach-front property on Poipu Beach. White sands, palm tree shaded grassy areas, state of the art gas grills, complementary towels and beach chairs are all standard fare. Relax on the beach or go boogie boarding. Snorkeling is seconds away. If you prefer the shade, there's a beautiful shaded grassy area to enjoy.

Our condo is completely remodeled with dramatic granite counters, white cabinets, tiled and glass shower, over-sized tiled floor. All new designer furniture. All new TVs and appliances. Wireless modem. Stereo with iPod connections. New lanai furniture. Completely equipped for a very comfortable stay. Pool and tennis courts across the street, at no charge.

Our family has been vacationing at Kiahuna for over 20 years. We'd go back every spring break during our kids' vacations. Now our kids are grown and we were fortunate to be able to purchase 2 units. We still love going. Our kids love going. We are now ablt to enjoy sharing it with our guests.

Randy Nordstrom purchased this condo in 2008

We just LOVE Kiahuna. It's our favorite vacation spot in the world.

Beautiful, pristine beach. Ground floor condo.

85 Reviews of Property 226588 in Poipu, USA

Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 85 reviews
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Walnut Creek, California, USA
4

Kiahuna Plantation - Unit #39

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We very much liked our unit - the unit has been beautifully upgraded. The location, being an end unit in that particular location, was very private. The Kiahuna is our favorite island destination.
The only item that we found that made it "Very Good" as opposed to excellent was the bed is just a bit too hard for our taste.
The owner of the unit was very helpful answering my questions prior to our trip and the description is very accurate on the VRBO website.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you found the bed too hard for your taste. It's a relatively new bed that's supposed to be "not-hard" and "not-soft". It's very difficult to find a mattress that suits everyone so I am really sorry. It sounds like you have a great trip, though.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Minnesota
4

Great Location - both on Kauai and at resort istealf

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We stayed for a week at end of August and found the location to be ideal. Not only was it a great jumping point for our adventures all over Kauai (up to the canyon, hiking, boating excursions to the west, and then trips to the north shore) but the location of unit #39 within Kiahuna Plantation was ideal. It is next door to laundry and front desk, away from the busy main road traffic, and a very short walk to the beach. We loved that the unit was totally updated and were glad we used VRBO b/c we knew exactly what the unit would look like when we got there and the easy of working directly with the owner before we arrived was ideal for us. It was clean, the Castle staff was frienndly and patrolled the grounds 24/7 making us feel very safe, and the Poipu sun and perfect weather was great for us. The only downside was early morning sprinklers (they went off at 4am outside our window) and the warm sleeping - there is a good breeze b/c it's an end unit and perhaps we went during the warmest week per year, but we were warm when we slept. Over all, great choice for our vacation and we would do it the same way again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Bellilngham, WA USA
5

NW Travelers

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
This condo was lovely! We had the good fortune to have our daughter and her friends, who work at a local high end restaurant, cook for us while we were staying here, and the facilities were excellent! We had several great meals. The condo is well equipped and well located. It is tastefully remodeled, clean and well maintained. The owner was very helpful and prompt responding to our questions prior to our arrival, and seemed genuinely concerned that our needs were met. We would recommend this property without reservations. We loved the location...close to the beaches and restaurants. We were here during the Olympics, and, being great sports fans, were able to watch all the events we wanted on the TV, but also went to Kalapaki Joe's for happy hour and to watch early season football. We drove into Gaylords at the Kilohana Plantaion for a fabulous dinner, and also attended their Luau, which was very fun. We "beach"hopped" several times, going to Mahaulepu and hiking the trail, watching surfers and weddings at Shipwreck Beach, and making it to the west coast and Polihale...which was amazing! We also enjoyed the Hanapepe Art Night on Friday night. Snorkeling at Lawai Beach by the Beach House Restaurant was excellent. Lots to so and see on the south and west sides of the island. This condo was a great home base for activities, but also a wonderful place to relax and enjoy what the Kiauhuna Plantation has to offer. We will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Brighton, MI
4

In love with Kauai

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
I had a wonderful time at Kiahuna Plantation unit #39. The condo is decorated very modern and comfortable end unit with great cross breeze. Loved the extras left like boogie boards, cooler, umbrella and straw mats. Everything is well thought of. The only down side is that you need to do laundry or have towel serve because only 3 towels are available to use during my stay. Since there was me and my two teens we had the towel service ($10 a day). The location is wonderful to the beach access. I really enjoyed going to Koloa old town and the many shopping centers close to the complex. I would recommend this condo and stay here again. Randy the owner was quick to respond to questions and was very helpful. Make sure you get a car to get around on the island. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Kauai, cannot wait to return :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you liked the condo, Diana. I'm sorry you had an issue over towels, though. There were supposed to be TWO sets of FOUR towels (bath and hand) in the unit upon your arrival. I will check with housekeeping to be sure they leave the proper amount of towels. Thanks for your comment.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

SO PRIVATE!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We had the best time. Your condo is so lovely, and the lanai is so private. We loved it! We wish we were still there. It really felt like home. Thanks for sharing it with us.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Seattle
5

Terrific unit and location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Staying in the Poipu Beach area, and in this condo unit specifically, were great decisions! For the two of us, it was our first time to Kaua’i, so we (over)researched all the “must do’s” and the “must stay’s” in the guidebooks and sampled a great number of opinions. Both the beach location and the condo itself turned out perfectly; every time we returned from a day trip, we were happy to settle in and then walk across the street or down the beach to find wonderful food, views, massages, snorkeling, body surfing, and sunning. Poipu features numerous little bays, each with its own multiple features so it’s entirely possible to have kids frolic in one section of a totally protected bay while others snorkel in gentle swells in another section and still others take surfboard lessons on great breakers just a few hundred feet away.
Some specifics:
-- Our flight arrived eight hours late due to plane delays on the east coast, so we were exhausted when we arrived at Kiahuna. Check-in went smoothly and the staff was very friendly. That’s important when you’re tired, as was the fact that restaurants and the beach were just a few minutes walk away.
-- The condo was immaculate and just what I wanted. There’s great ventilation in this end unit with extra windows, a very private lanai overlooking a large lawn, terrific traditional Hawaiian echoes in the architecture and interior, wind in the palm trees outside, and – very important for sleeping – a good firm bed.
-- As our week passed, I became more and more appreciative of the fact that Randy’s unit did have such a private feeling. Many of the other units face out onto large lawns that other residents are always using for lounging on for traversing. That’s fine if you like being on display all the time, but I preferred the feeling of dining more quietly on the lanai.
-- I’d recommend this unit very highly. And Randy made everything about the reservation very easy, quickly responding to all my questions. I’m already trying to figure dates to book again!
-- Recommended restaurants: Roy's is a must for seafood! Sheraton's brunch is best value, but try the Grand Hyatt breakfast too, as well as the Koakea's next door.Koloa Seafood Market is fun for takeout poke for the lanai and go to the wine shop next door in Koloa for accompaniments. Best beach: the different Poipu bays, for sure. Loads of variety. Poipu makes the best home-base for other island explorations to Waimea, Hanalei, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

Loved the condo!

  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time! The condo is absolutely gorgeous, and the Island is amazing!!! The close walk to the beach, the beautiful cactus garden, the friendly birds on the lanai, the amazing snorkeling right off the beach, and the helpful people working at the resort, made our trip long trip SOOOOOOO worth it!!! We hope to go back again. Thank you for making our trip so memorable.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

Perfect getaway

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
What a wonderful surprise to arrive in beautiful Kauai and then check in to this lovely condo! The unit is perfect, has everything we need and the grounds and beach are so clean and well manicured. This is our first Kauai vacation and we plan to make several more return trips.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

We had a wonderful visit

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
This is our first trip to Kauai and it has been wonderful. My husband won a trip here and we extended our trip to stay in your condo. This was the perfect start to an unforgettable trip! Your condo is fantastic and this unit is perfectly equipped and perfectly located on the plantation. It really felt quite homey. Thank you again and we really hope to return some day (from Mass.!)
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
3

We want to stay in your condo next year!

  • Review Submitted: 05-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We absolutely LOVE your condo. This is our second year staying in this condo. We don't want to leave. We have come with 4 other families and is has been great fun. We hope to stay in your condo next year. Thank you for making our stay even more phenomenal.