Casuarina Point house rental - Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Casuarina Point - Abaco Palms
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Abaco Palms is the featured property of Abaco Palms Properties and is directly on the beautiful Casuarina Point beach. Abaco Palms has its own 16’ Carolina Skiff – the perfect boat for exploring the islands, blue holes and private beaches of the neighborhood. You will find MANY pictures of the house and information about things to do at Casuarina Point and in Abaco on our web site. Please visit it for a complete tour.

Enjoy spectacular sunsets from the large oceanfront deck which features a Vita SPA hot tub, comfortable seating, and stainless steel grill for cooking your fresh catch or Caribbean lobster. Enjoy the beautiful, white-sand private beach from your deck or from hammock under the coconut trees or under the thatched umbrella. Abaco Palms' beach level has a small bathroom and a convenient outside shower. Also outside on the beach level you will find a large sink and counter for cleaning the fish you catch or the many shells you collect.

Abaco Palms can comfortably accommodate a variety of groups.

Abaco Palms has 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms plus a beach level bathroom with outside shower and sink for cleaning your fish and shell collection. It features two master bedrooms with king-size beds, private oceanfront balconies, bathrooms with Jacuzzi whirlpool tubs and separate showers, and walk-in closets. The other two bedrooms offer queen-size beds and ensuite bathrooms, and one has an additional single futon for lounging or to be used as an additional bed. Each bedroom has its own television and each bathroom is fully tiled.

Bone fishing flats are all along the beach and the barrier reef is right out in front. Walk out on the flats and collect sand dollars at low tide. Paddle out in the kayak or paddle board to the small island outcroppings of the reef, or take your own 16-foot Carolina Skiff to explore nearby islands and discover your own private beach.

The many large windows offer spectacular views of the beach, ocean, and small islands in front. The fully-equipped kitchen is set up to handle a crowd and features granite counter tops, an extra ice maker, dishwasher, built in microwave, and large refrigerator. The dining table of Abaco Palms seats eight and there is a dining table for 6 on the deck and additional seating at the bar.

The home features free wireless Internet and Ethernet ports and free local and Internet phones.

Keywords: House, Oceanfront, beach front, bone fishing, fly fishing, white sand beach, beachfront ocean front, abaco, abaco rental, Marsh Harbour, south abaco, great abaco, the abacos, beach house for rent, oceanfront rental, beachfront rental, boat included, van included, 2 master bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms, villa, rental villa, villa for rent, snorkeling, fishing, deep sea fishing, kayak, kayaks, kayaking, hot tub, spa, private hot tub, piano, ice maker, paddle boards, paddleboard, paddleboards

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I first visited Abaco and Casuarina Point in 1996. We were hooked! We vacationed there with our 3 sons and decided to purchase property and build our dream, beach home - Abaco Palms, in 2005. We built a two bedroom house, Kokomo,in 2009 and have added Camp David, a 3 bedroom 3 and 1/2 bath, and Calypso, a 4 bedroom 2+bath house in 2013. Our now grown sons still LOVE to spend family time in Abaco at Casuarina Point. To us it is heaven on earth!

Kathy Heacock - email is always best, since I am often out of the country. purchased this house in 2005

Casuarina Point is a unique location. We enjoy the beautiful, crystal clear shallow water in front of the house, and we are protected by the reef out front that is so fun for snorkeling and fishing. There are many uninhabited islands to explore - private beaches for swimming and picnics - blue holes to explore - bone fish to catch - nature to discover - the list can go on and on! It is a great location for kayaking - we have 4 that the main house and guest house share. We more a 16' Carolina Skiff in front of the house and it is perfect for exploring the area. This is not possible at most ocean front beach houses - the reef's protection makes it possible. Our white sand beach stretches for miles - a perfect walking, exploring beach. Try it - you will be hooked, too!

All of our rentals include use of 16' Carolina Skiff. There is a boat moored in front of each house for your use to go fishing, snorkeling, or exploring the many small islands in the area. There is a Vita SPA hot tub on each deck,and 12 kayak, 6 paddle board, and 3 knee paddle board for our guests use for exercise and exploring. The houses and decks have spectacular views -and you walk right out on the beautiful, white sand beach with crystal clear water. It is a setting that can't be beat!

58 Reviews of Property 77295 in Casuarina Point, Bahamas

Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
average rating of 5.0 based on 58 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Maryland
5

Tribble's Kokomo Heaven

Tribble's Kokomo Heaven
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Perfectly outfitted for a dream vacation in paradise. Pictures say it all and Kathy's always available for questions. Everything you could need has been thought of. THANK YOU!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Knoxville, tn USA
5

Kokomo is perfectly perfect

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Our stay at the Kokomo house was perfect. The pictures do not due it justice of the house or the beach. Lay out, explore, collect shells, snorkel, fish, and take in the beautiful scenery just steps from the house. Kathy goes out of her way before, during and after the trip to make sure you have a good time. If Kathy recommends something, you should do it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Nashville, TN
5

BEST VACATION EVER

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We visited Kokomo and Abaco Palms both last June for a family vacation. IT WAS PHENOMENAL!!! The amenities were superb. Kathy was super accommodating with everything we needed, before during and after the trip. It was so nice to arrive and have a van waiting for us right off the plane, get to the house and have a welcome bottle of champagne, wake up and have directions on where to go snorkeling and spearing on the reefs in the skiff. Kathy and Gary were both there when we came down so we got to meet our wonderful hosts! We CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK and have already planned a trip with our extended family for June of 2013. Thank you, Kathy!! You had beautiful material to work with but your touch has made it heaven on earth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Montana
5

Vacation of a lifetime!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
We rented the Kokomo house, and it exceeded all our expectations! The house was nicely decorated and had every amenity you could ask for, including an ice machine and filtered water! We were looking for a place we could flyfish for bonefish near our house and we were able to walk, boat and kayak just a short distance from the house to fish each day. The kayaking from this house was fabulous, we saw turtles (and dolphins, which was the highlight of the trip). It was so quiet and relaxing at this house on the beach, listening to the ocean waves put you to sleep at night. The water was warm, which made the snorkling fun. We will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Mid-Atlantic
5

Great Family Getaway and adventure

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Traveled to Abaco Palms in August to complete a promise of a vacation with white sandy beaches and clear water for a summer trip. Having rented numerous houses over the years I wasn’t sure what to expect renting in the out islands. Kathy’s attention to detail on the house to maps of the reefs to snorkel, local bakery for fresh bread….. made the stay even that much better. The beach toys (kayaks, paddle board, floats, coolers fishing equipment nothing was overlooked. In addition having the 16’ skiff to run out to the reefs to snorkel made it our own adventure. The reefs have a ton of sea life and calm enough for my 8 year olds first snorkeling trip. Great house for a family vacation we look forward to going back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Chicago, IL
5

A PERFECT VACATION!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
When I began planning this trip with my family, I had in mind a vision of a place I wanted to be and what I wanted to be doing while I was there. I had no idea it actually existed, or that we could actually find it. But we certainly did at Abaco Palms! We have had many beach vacations over the years and everyone agreed that this was by far the best combination of all the factors needed to make a vacation what it should be - relaxing, enjoyable and very hard to leave! No one cared at all when Hurricane Isaac "trapped" us there for an extra day. We brought suitcases of clothes we never wore because every day we spent exploring, swimming, snorkeling, fishing, building sand castles and kayaking before grilling fresh fish and enjoying our dinner and evenings on the incredible deck (either sitting in the hot tub or lounging in chairs) with a moonlit ocean extending into a sea of stars with the milky way in the backdrop. Quite simply, it was a perfect vacation at a phenomenal place with amenities like the van, boat and kayaks that really distinguish Abaco Palms from other places I found online. And while the pictures are beautiful, they could never do justice to the reality of what you find once you get there. My recommendation is simple: make it happen and get yourself to Abaco Palms! Fortunately for us, the owners were staying at Kokomo the same week so we were able to meet them. Gary and Kathy are as wonderful, friendly and helpful as you could imagine - what a treat! We enjoyed visiting with them and hearing more about why they love Abaco so dearly and genuinely want their guests to love it, too. Their sweet spirits resonate throughout their beautiful house and truly make you feel at home while you're there. But like every vacation, it had to come to an end at some point. While I didn't at all want to leave Abaco, I was not sad. I was happy. Happy that we had found a place I could only best describe as paradise, and most confident that we would return. I can't wait!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Gentry, AR
5

Absolute Best!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Our stay at Abaco Palms was our favorite vacation ever! The home is beautiful and the beach is wonderful. Having the van, boat and kayaks was a huge bonus. Kathy has thought of everything and makes sure you have all the information you need. She and Gary are wonderful people to work with. I would give this place more than 5 stars if possible. It really is paradise!
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Mechanicsburg, PA
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
As an acknowledged beach snob I can whole-heartedly endorse Abaco Palms as the perfect family vacation location. This is a beautiful home on a gorgeous stretch of deserted beach. Everything about our experience was perfect. Kathy (owner) was spot-on her attention to details and Fix-It Guy Mike down the street was at the house immediately when we had a question/concern. Not to be missed is the sand spit just up the beach that appears at low tide; the best place to chill and great for photo-ops! Very helpful to have a competent boater in your party to get you to places that are too far to kayak.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Weatherford, TX
5

Still the Perfect Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Had another perfect vacation at Abaco Palms. This was our third year in a row to stay here. I would still highly recommend this house to any family looking for a great beach vacation. The owner goes above and beyond to make your stay special!!

We used the van to explore the island and the boat to explore the reefs...the best of both worlds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
5

Fantastic Time at Kokomo!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Sad to say... our vacation went much too fast, but we made the most of our time in the Bahamas. We all agree that we definitely made the right choice when we picked Kokomo as our Abacos destination. Waking up in this great home and looking out at the spectacular view was the perfect way to start each morning.


Other than the heavy rain on our arrival day, we had wonderful weather and took advantage of it by taking the boat out for part of each day of our stay. Michael became proficient with the Hawaiian sling and even I managed to spear a large ocean perch. We snorkeled, fished, and explored much of the Cherokee Sound area, including a fun afternoon at a Blue Hole (we caught several nice snapper and lost a couple of large ones). Our day trip over to Hope Town was fun. It was exactly what we pictured an island town would be. We wandered, shopped, and had lobster and fries at Munchies. In Marsh Harbour, we made our way to Snappas, Wally's, Pete's Bar, Nancy's at Sandy Point, and Treasure Cay. All in all, I'm not sure we could have done much more. However, our early mornings and late evenings at the house were probably the most special times. We sat on the deck and talked, enjoyed cooking meals together, played scrabble after dinner (while we watched Miami win their series against Boston), and stargazed from the hot tub. It really was the experience we were looking for and even more than expected.


Thank you for sharing this beautiful home (and beach) with us. What wonderful memories we will take home with us...

Chuck, Karen, & Michael
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1