Fasano villa rental - Seclusion and Privacy with stunning sea views
Seclusion and Privacy with stunning sea views
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps19
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 8 bedroom holiday villa in Fasano - Villa Silvana
Privacy and seclusion are assured in this hillside magnificent Villa

Villa Silvana is the epitome of an exclusive villa holiday offering the very best for its distinguished guests. It has a hilltop position allowing incomparable views over the Adriatic turquoise sea and white beaches, with its natural rustic garden and inviting 7- 14m swimming pool, with an abundance of outdoor spaces for al fresco dining and relaxation.

Where within a few minutes drive you can Breakfast in a Baroque city, lunch in a restaurant built inside caves and enjoy dinner in a cobbled white village in the hills.

Original art and period furniture contrast with tiled floors and pale walls, creating a serene romantic atmosphere adding a touch of luxury to your holiday.

Converted from an old Masseria, Villa Silvana offers a warm welcome, where character and charm are combined with personal touches making it a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. Guests can enjoy tranquillity and privacy, where modern comfort blends with the traditional Pugliese setting.

Villa Silvana comfortably accommodates 20 people and is perfect for all large parties of family and friends.

It is easily separated or can be used as a whole family house, allowing enjoyment of entertaining together or with enough space to be able to take a quiet moment for those who need it.

The main house comprises of a stunning large Italian family kitchen, a large saloon with four chesterfield sofas and a log burning stove, both these rooms have French doors that lead out on to the delightful terrace with dining table and seating for 18 people.

There is a wonderful family bedroom with king size bed and double bed, plus another bedroom with two twin beds and a family bathroom with bath and shower. Further living and sleeping areas include, a Master bedroom with a large king size bed and a twin bedroom with two single beds and another family bathroom with bath and shower (All master bedrooms have a sofa and separate dining areas and flat-screen televisions and entertainment systems)

On the lower level there is a attractive living area with a Master bedroom with king-size double bed and a small bedroom, off the main room, with two twin beds, a beautiful appointed kitchen and a sweet bathroom with shower. This section of the house is particularly nice because of its open plan lay out and comfortable studio living and dining space

At the top of the house is further sleeping accommodation, composed of a lovely bedroom with three single beds and a forth Master bedroom with a large king size bed, plus a small kitchenette and another family bathroom with bath and shower.

The villa has an internal marble staircase that allows you to reach all rooms from inside and as the villa is on terraced land, set into the rock of the hillside, you may also access all of it many levels from outside too.

All terraces of the Villa have the most incredible views and huge outside living spaces with separate pagodas, barbecues dining areas and even private sunbathing areas.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Michael I am an artisan from Southern Ireland, I am a plaster and carpenter by trade but I like to work with all materials. My wife, Susanna is a makeup artist in the British and American film industry, we have been living in Puglia now for more or less 10 years and we have a beautiful little daughter Isabella

We have always been great fans of Italy travelling here for work and pleasure over the years, but many reasons led us to Puglia. Originally we were drawn to the Heel of the boot, because of the lure of adventure and to explore its undiscovered secrets, but then Susan worked on a movie with the famous Italian director and actor Roberto Benigni and all her colleagues after the jobs was finished, advised her to visit Apulia, as it is the favourite destination for Italian tourists

It’s so hard to explain to other’s why you feel so passionate about another land, maybe it is the fact that Puglia feels like the rest of Italy did 50 years ago or somewhere you can escape the stress of life nowadays or its probably Puglia’s seductive wildness, clear blue sea and unspoilt coastline, we were desperate for this after leaving behind the grey miserable skies and being overworked in my mundane job as site manger for a huge London company.

Susan sometimes still works as a makeup artist but mainly stays at home with our little girl and paints and exhibits her artwork and I have set up a small company with local Italian friends and artisans.We are enjoying one of the best lifestyles and quality of life that there is.

The foundation of our local society is the family and community; its very obvious to us our italian friends close family ties and we’re very privileged to be included in so many families here, friends are never slow to break into song or dance when the mood strikes them. For sheer vitality and passion for life, Italians have few equals and, whatever Italy can be accused of, it’s never plain or boring living here, its just wonderful

Susan Howard and Michael Foley purchased this villa in 2003

Why Villa Silvana?

Mainly because it has been lovingly restored by us, this is not just a business, this is not just a holiday home, and this has been our passion and our romance with this stunning country and beautiful region of Puglia. We want to share it with others and mainly because we have tried very hard to meeting the high standards of quality and we really want to guarantee you a great holiday

The residence has breathtaking panoramic views of the sea and valley and Villa Silvana truly has a prime position , literally in the centre of all the interesting tourist attractions provide so much to enjoy, art lovers can discover original art work both in the villa and around the neighbouring towns and villages, gourmets can taste fresh puglian food bought to their tables by the local chef or in the surrounding baroque and antique centre’s and sip excellent fresh home made wine on their private verandas looking out to sea or taste other delicious Puglia wines in the local “enoteca’s”, sportsmen can enjoy activities such as cycling in the hills, fishing and golf and all can relax in our beautiful Villa.

Also an important note is that we have incomparable local knowledge and we can help you with everything you need, where you'd like to visit, and what you'd like to do, through living here for ten years we have cultivating a large and growing network to provide you with the real Puglia that the casual tourist simply won't find

31 Reviews of Property 410405 in Fasano, Italy

Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
London England
5

The perfect Choice

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
What a find! Beautiful, tranquil, just perfect.

Villa Silvana is in a great spot for visiting all the beautiful quaint villages and there is a lot to see and do.

The apartment was so clean and the furnishings were luxurious, it was so well equipped and you could not have wished for better hosts, who had an absolute knack at achieveing the balance between ignoring you completely and swamping you with their presence - it was perfect.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone who wants a peaceful and relaxing holiday, with beautiful views, charming people, delcious food, an all round brilliant break.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Windsor,England
4

October half term break in Puglia

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
We spent 5 days in Puglia where it rained every day.Despite the inclement weather we had a wonderful stay. The villa is well located to explore the surrounding area which is beautiful, varied and interesting. We visited Fasano, Locorontondo, Bari and explored beaches and coastal areas,all in easy reach of our accommodation.
The apartment was clean,comfortable and warm,with plenty of hot water!It must be very beautiful to sit on the terrace overlooking the swimming pool out to the coast surrounded by the hills when the weather is kinder.
Michael and Susan could not have been more helpful and kind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Cambridge
5

Villa Silvana

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2008
This trip was easiest holiday to plan ever. Sue & Michael couldn't have been more helpful, both before we went and while we were there. Their complete thoroughness were second to none. They made us feel completely at home.
The apartment was perfect for what we wanted. It was very neat and clean, had good quality bedding, good showers & in a great location as long as you have a car. What a wonderful setting. Choose between lazing by the pool, take a 10 min car ride into Fasano to buy some excellent fresh breads, cheeses or meats for the BBQ or take a short car ride to some excellent beaches. A beautifully relaxing holiday in fabulous surroundings. We particularly enjoyed: Locorotondo – a really smart old town and lots of family tavernas, and dinner in Martina Franca. Brilliant weather, brilliant beaches Much recommended. Great value, very comfortable, friendly locals and easy to find.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Dorset UK
5

Trulli Relaxing

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2008
The Villa Silvana apartments nestle in picturesque hillside surroundings, with magnificent far reaching views to the adriatic coast line. The directions from Bari airport to the Villa where clear, concise and easy to follow. When we arrived, Susan and Michael met us with a very warm welcome, which was very much appreciated after a hot days travelling.

Our apartment was decorated beautifully and was spotlessly clean. The facilities matched our expectations, and the swimming pool area was very relaxing. The pagoda dining area situated alongside our apartment was a great place to eat and on our first evening we enjoyed some of the contents of the welcome hamper that was packed with luxurious local produce.

The small local village is within walking distance, and has its own mini supermarket and butchers. Further shops and a large supermarket are only a ten minute drive away.

There are many places to visit and great places to eat the local cuisine and of course the world famous 'Trulli houses' are "a must".

I would recommend the Villa Silvana to all types of holiday makers; you can make it as exciting or relaxing as you want. I would endorse Michael and Susan's excellent accomodation and hospitality to everyone.

I look forward to my next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Reigate
5

Tranquill Villa Silvana!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2008
I have stayed at these apartments a couple of times and each time it gets better and better. The apartments are set on a hill with far reaching views of the sea over the olive groves of Fasano and the swimming pool and facilities are second to none. The area has a mass of things to do, places to visit and the weather is not to be missed. The proprieters are extremely knowledgeable of the area and every recommendation was outstanding. The properties are exceptionally clean, well maintained and in comparison to the apartment we stayed in in Mauritus more than well equipped for self catering. I would recommend this propery not only to friends, but families as well, as the facilities for children have been well thought out. In fact they have thought of everything. I am already looking forward to my next trip!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Southport, Merseyside, England
5

Villa Silvana September 2008

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
This was our first visit to Puglia although we have spent many happy holidays in Italy and Sicily. We found that Villa Silvana lived up to the description on the internet, regarding location, layout and facilities. Our apartment was spotlessly clean, in good condition and tastefully decorated and furnished. The owners were always there to help if we needed them and had left a really useful manual on the local area for us. As this is a self catering holiday, we found the village shop useful for basics and there is a really good supermarket a short drive away, and a pizzeria. For eating out in the evening we drove to a local restaurant or drove about fifteen minutes to the beautiful hilltop town of Locorotundo. There are some lovely historic coastal towns and good beaches about10-15km away and the roads are good.
The villa is set on a mountain side surrounded by greenery and winding roads bordered by grey stone walls with views of well tended fields. If we ate at the villa, we used the barbecue and could sit on our terrace looking across the plain down to the sea in the distance. The swimming pool is large, with umbrellas, sun beds and natural shade from the trees. The views whilst sitting here are breathtaking, and other than horses conversing across the valley, there was little to disturb the peace. There are several steps down to the pool terrace, so small children would need supervising and access to the pool may not suit people who have poor mobility.
Villa Silvana is a good base for visiting surrounding historic areas and beaches. The larger towns have good shops, restaurants and ancient buildings which are well worth visiting. The fish restaurants we visited here were second to none. We think a car is really necessary if staying in Villa Silvana, though we did not check out public transport. The local people are very friendly and helpful despite the language barriers and we alway felt safe and relaxed in the places we visited. Puglia has a charm and unspoilt character which is refreshing. We saw many young people, young families and the more mature, enjoying their own experience of Puglia which is also popular with Northern Italians. Villa Silvana would not suit people who want beaches, music and nightclubs within walking distance. However, this was our ideal holiday. We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to stay in Villa Silvana in 2009. What better recommendation!!!!
.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
London, North West
5

BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday. My partner and I so needed a break and we were ecstatic when we found your appartment. Not only were the views breathtaking, the weather amazing but the appartment was gorgeous, peaceful and I could tell looked after and loved. I also loved having an almost private pool and being able to sit up on the terrace with a bottle of wine and looking out at the mountains and view of the sea

It was really just what we needed! I will definately be back and have already told my friends about you.

Thank you so much again!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
5

beautiful puglia

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2008
i had the most wonderful time staying at villa silvana, first of all the hosts sue and michael are incredibly welcoming and could not do enough for me during my stay, giving me detailed information on the surounding area including what is a must see.
the villa itself is spectacular and has the most amazing views and a real feel of serenity and total relaxation. the pool is a welcome relief as almost all villas do not have one in italy. i loved my stay there and am planning to return. and i havent even mentioned the food!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Watford, Herts, UK
5

The Beautiful Villa Silvana and Puglia

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
My stay at Villa Silvana could not have been better. I explored a lot of the surrounding areas thanks to a very comprehensive 'points of interest' book in the apartment and friendly advice from the owners.

The apartment itself was superb and exquisitely furnished, we had everything we needed from comfortable beds to plasma TV and a great selection of DVD's. We even had our own BBQ and outdoors eating area.

The pool was crystal clear and completely private to the guests of Villa Silvana.

The nearby beaches were plentiful with lots of delicious restuarants to choose from.

I would highly recommend this as an ideal holiday destination.

Tasha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
england
5

We are going again

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2008
We found the apartment very comfortable with excellent facilities and the swimming pool was wonderful. The view to the sea from the apartment terrace is marvellous. The owners were very helpful and we would recommend to friends. There are many towns to visit with amazing archectural buildings "a camera snapping feast" and there are restaurants galore offering superb food. If you just want to chill out by the pool or do lots of exploring then this is the place to visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway