Poipu condo rental - enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Poipu
1 bedroom, queen sofa bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Kiahuna Plantation is the only beach-front property on Poipu Beach. White sands, palm tree shaded grassy areas, state of the art gas grills, complementary towels and beach chairs are all standard fare. Relax on the beach or go boogie boarding. Snorkeling is seconds away. If you prefer the shade, there's a beautiful shaded grassy area to enjoy.

Our condo is completely remodeled with dramatic granite counters, white cabinets, tiled and glass shower, over-sized tiled floor. All new designer furniture. All new TVs and appliances. Wireless modem. Stereo with iPod connections. New lanai furniture. Completely equipped for a very comfortable stay. Pool and tennis courts across the street, at no charge.

Our family has been vacationing at Kiahuna for over 20 years. We'd go back every spring break during our kids' vacations. Now our kids are grown and we were fortunate to be able to purchase 2 units. We still love going. Our kids love going. We are now ablt to enjoy sharing it with our guests.

Randy Nordstrom purchased this condo in 2008

We just LOVE Kiahuna. It's our favorite vacation spot in the world.

Beautiful, pristine beach. Ground floor condo.

85 Reviews of Property 226588 in Poipu, USA

Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 85 reviews
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

We want to return next year!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Yes we are home, but had such a wonderful time in your condo. We really appreciated staying there and the location was just perfect.
You had it decorated so nice. Plus this is the first time we had a walk in shower. I'm just getting over a broken leg and it was so much safer for me then trying to step over a tub. Cannot think of anything that we needed that was not provided by you on the condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Better than Maui!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
The place was fantastic! We are in Maui right now and our son just told us he liked the Kiahuna Plantation place better, no complaints!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Fabulous vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Our Kauai vacation was absolutely wonderful! We loved the Kiahuna, and your condo was perfect
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Vancouver
4

Unit 39 kahuna plantation

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
The unit was very clean, had all amenities you would want and ample beach equipment. The renovations were as described and the unit was very comfortable. Kahuna plantation is a very nice place, plenty of lawn and right on the beach. Castle were very helpful. The daily newspaper was a nice touch.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
North Vancouver, BC
4

Family Getaway

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
We enjoyed the condo very much! The ground level condo was not too far of a walk to the beach with kids. The king size bed was very comfortable. The waterslide at the pool was a big hit! The owner was very helpful in answering questions... Ground level was very helpful with kids. Would probably go for a unit with a bath next time with young children. A solid normal sized kitchen chair would have been helpful to strap the portable booster seat to for feeding the baby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks for the suggestion of the seat for a booster chair. We intend to replace the dining room furniture this next year with chairs that would accommodate booster seats. We are sorry the shower wasn't a good fit with your kids.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Love love love your condo!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
You condo is a BEAUTIFUL place and it made what was already a perfect trip even that much more special. We will stay here again in fabulous 39 for sure!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

The condo works great for a family reunion

  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
This is our second time staying in your unit within the past two years. We love it and it works great for our family. We love this unit also as our 7 yr old daughter gets up and runs in the grassy area for hours on end! We will be back again soon.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
payette idaho USA
5

Kauai Condo Rocks!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
We loved this condo. As most reviewers have stated, the patio area was wonderful and private. I particularly ejoyed my pet chicken "Ruby" who would roost on my lap in the evenings while I read. (She is a small meek white chicken, so give her some treats for me!) We loved the lay out of the condo and the evening breezes that kept it cool. The plantation grounds were lovely. Being close to Starbucks and the beach was awesome!! We certainly enjoyed Kauai, especially your Condo. Thanks to you and we hope you enjoy your visit which is upcoming!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Central Pt. OR
5

#39

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We spent three weeks and have been to Kiahuna a number of times in past 25 years. First time with direct to the owner and could not have been happier. Great King bed and walk in shower. Had everything we could have desired. Highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to welcome you back again. I hope you will be able to return a third time to Kiahuna! Glad you enjoyed it.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Loved your condo, AGAIN

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Our stay was perfect, the condo was great and we can't wait to visit again.