Joshua Tree house rental - Joshua Tree Vacation Rental
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Joshua Tree - Joshua Tree Vacation Rental
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

For reviews, please see our website at: http://moonlightmesaretreats.com

The Sunset Terrace sits on 5 private acres of pristine Mojave Desert with dozens of ancient Joshua Trees. Relaxing hot tub, outdoor area with lots of seating (including a hammock), gas bbq and outdoor fireplace. Close enough to walk into town for coffee, but secluded enough to feel worlds away.

Comfortable 3 bedroom/2 bath home with central air and heat. Two queen beds in two of the bedrooms and the third has 2 single beds. Master bathroom has stand up shower and shared bath has shower/tub. Washer/dryer available as well.

Big modern kitchen with dining table, bar with 2 barstools, ice maker/filtered water in fridge, microwave, dishwasher, basic condiments and almost everything you can imagine to make most meals (food processor, toaster, blender, crockpot, steamer, etc)

Free WiFi, flat screen TV, satellite (cable) tv, DVD player, and stereo/CD player with large library of cd's and dvd's. Two full size couches with two additional chairs in living room.

Complimentary whole bean coffee for all of our guests.

Please see our other homes at: http://moonlightmesaretreats.com

Please see our other listing at VRBO # 165362

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

After quitting our own business (Mark) and corporate job (me) and then selling our home with everything in it, we travelled the US in our motorhome for what came to be 6 wonderful years! We drove our motorhome to Joshua Tree about 7 years ago to visit friends and never left. It is a beautiful place!

Christa purchased this house in 2005

Our Sunset Terrace rental was an original 'homestead' cabin that Mark added onto and made into a 3 bedroom/2 bath home. We fell in love with this property right away because of it's remote feel but close proximity to town and to the park.

We love the views from this home: full sunrises to the east, full sunsets to the west and a huge panoramic view of Joshua Tree National Park. There are also hundreds of Joshua Trees on the 5 acres that it sits on which is magical in and of itself. Having the Bartlett Mountains just behind the house is one of my favorite things as you can hike right to them and follow the trail that loops around the mountain; it is a wonderful place to view the National Park from afar with no people!

33 Reviews of Property 160564 in Joshua Tree , USA

Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
average rating of 4.928571 based on 33 reviews
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
NY
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
I stayed at the home with some old friends for a reunion; we had two small children with us. The house is lovely and very clean, all the amenities one would need are there for a relaxing stay. There was a lot of useful information about the Park available as well. The location is also perfect, just outside the West entrance of the park, a quick drive from the house. We enjoyed the hot-tub as well! I would highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review the house Malini. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sunset Terrace.

We hope to see you next time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Herts, UK
5

Loved It

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
My wife and I just spent a wonderfully serene week at Sunset Terrace. The place was spotless and had everything we might have needed for the perfect holiday. The hot tub was such a welcome treat after a hard day's hiking and it was lovely to see the garden visited by chipmunks, quail, numerous other birds and jackrabbits. It is the perfect base for visiting Joshua Tree National Park and surrounding areas, I wouldn't hesitate for a minute in recommending it to couples, groups or families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review Dean and Jo. I am glad you enjoyed celebrating your wife's birthday in the desert!

Maybe we will see you next time you visit the US!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Costa Mesa, CA
5

Sunset Terrace

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We had a great time. The house had a really well stocked kitchen if you love to cook. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the patio and the jacuzzi!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! Having a clean place to stay is important to us when we take a vacation which is why we hire professional cleaners to do a thorough clean after every stay. Also, the hot tubs at each of our rentals are cleaned after every stay (rather than the 1 time a week or month clean that others get). We feel this is important at all of our rentals and we are happy that people notice! Thanks again and hope to see you soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
Thank you so much for letting us experience your house. You have excellent taste in everything from fence design to dishes. We felt right at home. It was so great to sit on the patio in the morning and evenings. We loved cooking in the kitchen with every gadget we could need. This house really has everything to make a perfect weekend where all you need is a trip to the grocery store and some good sneakers. We loved hiking in the park and coming home to our Joshua Tree house away from home. We loved it!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2009
We've only just arrived and I am quite impressed with the thought that has obviosly gone into making this an exceptional rental property...from Joshua Tree music in the cd case, "Eat, Pray Love" on the book shelf, lovely soft towels and linens, the hot tub ready to go (and a mortar and pestle!). Oh, and a rabbit just hopped through the back patio, thank you for that too!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2010
Thanks for a great stay. We appreciated the hiking book, the well-equipped kitchen, the hot tub, the art work, the comfortable beds, and the rabbits and quail. The house is clean, quiet and lovely. Thanks again!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
First of all, I would like to comment on the house, what a treasure! Beautifully decorated, everything we needed to spend two wonderful days. We had a steak dinner to die for, with all the trimmings. Every time we said "I wonder if they have..." we found it, so thanks Christa for planning out everything a guest would need. This is our first trip to Joshua Tree, but not our last. Great memories!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Owner Submitted Review
0

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
When we woke up in the morning and saw a rabbit in the backyard, we knew we were transported into a different place. The energy in the house provided us with a sense of tranquility that was exactly what we needed. Thank you so much for your hospitality!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Los Angeles, CA. USA
5

Top Notch

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
Christa was extremely polite & professional. My family loved our weekend retreat. Every detail is extremely well thought out. We only needed to bring food. The fridge even had condiments. The hot tub under the moonlight was dreamy. The location is excellent, on the edge of town. Private, but you can walk to shops, bars, & restaurants. We loved the place so much we'd buy it and move in if we could. My son loved playing on the living room carpet and we all enjoyed watching the doves, desert quail, rabbits, and coyotes. We're hoping to do it again soon and share the space with another couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Rhinebeck, NY
5

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2009
This is a lovely home. Well equipped, lots of attention to detail, good quality bedding, many extra thoughtful touches that make it more like home. The yard is a great sanctuary, day or night. Would definitely return.