Casuarina Point house rental - Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
Abaco Palms-4 bedrooms/4+ baths, 2 masters w/ private balconies & Jacuzzi tubs
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Casuarina Point - Abaco Palms
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Abaco Palms is the featured property of Abaco Palms Properties and is directly on the beautiful Casuarina Point beach. Abaco Palms has its own 16’ Carolina Skiff – the perfect boat for exploring the islands, blue holes and private beaches of the neighborhood. You will find MANY pictures of the house and information about things to do at Casuarina Point and in Abaco on our web site. Please visit it for a complete tour.

Enjoy spectacular sunsets from the large oceanfront deck which features a Vita SPA hot tub, comfortable seating, and stainless steel grill for cooking your fresh catch or Caribbean lobster. Enjoy the beautiful, white-sand private beach from your deck or from hammock under the coconut trees or under the thatched umbrella. Abaco Palms' beach level has a small bathroom and a convenient outside shower. Also outside on the beach level you will find a large sink and counter for cleaning the fish you catch or the many shells you collect.

Abaco Palms can comfortably accommodate a variety of groups.

Abaco Palms has 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms plus a beach level bathroom with outside shower and sink for cleaning your fish and shell collection. It features two master bedrooms with king-size beds, private oceanfront balconies, bathrooms with Jacuzzi whirlpool tubs and separate showers, and walk-in closets. The other two bedrooms offer queen-size beds and ensuite bathrooms, and one has an additional single futon for lounging or to be used as an additional bed. Each bedroom has its own television and each bathroom is fully tiled.

Bone fishing flats are all along the beach and the barrier reef is right out in front. Walk out on the flats and collect sand dollars at low tide. Paddle out in the kayak or paddle board to the small island outcroppings of the reef, or take your own 16-foot Carolina Skiff to explore nearby islands and discover your own private beach.

The many large windows offer spectacular views of the beach, ocean, and small islands in front. The fully-equipped kitchen is set up to handle a crowd and features granite counter tops, an extra ice maker, dishwasher, built in microwave, and large refrigerator. The dining table of Abaco Palms seats eight and there is a dining table for 6 on the deck and additional seating at the bar.

The home features free wireless Internet and Ethernet ports and free local and Internet phones.

Keywords: House, Oceanfront, beach front, bone fishing, fly fishing, white sand beach, beachfront ocean front, abaco, abaco rental, Marsh Harbour, south abaco, great abaco, the abacos, beach house for rent, oceanfront rental, beachfront rental, boat included, van included, 2 master bedrooms, luxurious bathrooms, villa, rental villa, villa for rent, snorkeling, fishing, deep sea fishing, kayak, kayaks, kayaking, hot tub, spa, private hot tub, piano, ice maker, paddle boards, paddleboard, paddleboards

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I first visited Abaco and Casuarina Point in 1996. We were hooked! We vacationed there with our 3 sons and decided to purchase property and build our dream, beach home - Abaco Palms, in 2005. We built a two bedroom house, Kokomo,in 2009 and have added Camp David, a 3 bedroom 3 and 1/2 bath, and Calypso, a 4 bedroom 2+bath house in 2013. Our now grown sons still LOVE to spend family time in Abaco at Casuarina Point. To us it is heaven on earth!

Kathy Heacock - email is always best, since I am often out of the country. purchased this house in 2005

Casuarina Point is a unique location. We enjoy the beautiful, crystal clear shallow water in front of the house, and we are protected by the reef out front that is so fun for snorkeling and fishing. There are many uninhabited islands to explore - private beaches for swimming and picnics - blue holes to explore - bone fish to catch - nature to discover - the list can go on and on! It is a great location for kayaking - we have 4 that the main house and guest house share. We more a 16' Carolina Skiff in front of the house and it is perfect for exploring the area. This is not possible at most ocean front beach houses - the reef's protection makes it possible. Our white sand beach stretches for miles - a perfect walking, exploring beach. Try it - you will be hooked, too!

All of our rentals include use of 16' Carolina Skiff. There is a boat moored in front of each house for your use to go fishing, snorkeling, or exploring the many small islands in the area. There is a Vita SPA hot tub on each deck,and 12 kayak, 6 paddle board, and 3 knee paddle board for our guests use for exercise and exploring. The houses and decks have spectacular views -and you walk right out on the beautiful, white sand beach with crystal clear water. It is a setting that can't be beat!

58 Reviews of Property 77295 in Casuarina Point, Bahamas

Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
average rating of 5.0 based on 58 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Birmingham, AL
5

Amazing vacation at Kokomo

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We stayed in Kokomo and had a fantastic time! The accommodations were perfect. Anything you might need was there, and if it wasn't Kathy made sure you could get it. The beach is beautiful and was fun to walk way out into the water during low tide. All of it was very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful Vacation at Kokomo on Abaco Island

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Great vacation at the inviting and comfortable Kokomo beach house on Abaco. Had all the amenities you could want in addition to the beautiful beach and clear, calm ocean water. Very well maintained, quiet and private. Anything we could ask for was there and help was always available quickly if needed. Our 3-week stay was perfect for our well-needed, restful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Spartanburg, SC
5

Slice of Heaven

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
For our honeymoon, my new bride and I decided stay at Mrs. Heacock's Kokomo property. I knew it would be great considering that my family stayed at Abaco Palms for Christmas 2007. Anyway, we loved our stay. We are the type who likes to stay away from the tourist hotspots and Abaco fits the bill. It is a wonderful island with anything you need but what really makes the island work is the Heacock family. Their service is impeccable and the way you can get everything you need from one place is unmatched. Being able to rent a wonderful home on the beach with a car and boat is the only way to go. Thank you, Mrs. Heacock for everything you've done for us and for being so nice! I would recommend this trip to anyone I know. The beach is wonderful, the fishing is great, and the exploring to be done both above and below the water is just great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Preston England
5

Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We have stayed at Kokomo twice and the only word to describe it is idyllic and the house has everything anyone could want . Kathy you have paid great attention to detail have provided a wonderful relaxing place in which to spend a memorable holiday. Abaco is an unspoilt paradise. My husband found the bone fishing awesome and says if he could go bone-fishing in the UK he would never go salmon fishing again. Thanks Garry for taking us out on your boat we had a great afternoon and even caught some fish. Casurina Point is a wonderful place which has not been spoiled by tourism it is a place to chill out relax, swim, fish, star gaze and just have a great holiday away from it all. We will return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Fort Worth
5

Wonderful stay... Again

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
This was our third trip to one of Kathy's properties on Casuarina Point. We have never been disappointed. Beautiful house, beautiful weather - it was a great 10 days. Everything you could ask for is provided. Thanks for another great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
South Carolina
5

Camp David

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Our week at Camp David was spectacular. The house, furnishings, appliances...everything is brand new. Just a few steps away from the ocean, kayaks, paddleboards, hammock and the Carolina skiff made it a perfect paradise. It is obvious that Kathy's intent was to make this a "home", moreso than a "rental property". Very spectacular, indeed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Gainesville, Fl
5

Casuarina Point, "Camp David"

Casuarina Point, "Camp David"
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Can't begin to tell you how wonderful our stay was at "Camp David". A beautiful home with everything you needed and more. Our stay included a boat, paddle boards, kayaks, grills and oh we'll I could go on and on. This was a perfect vacation with the most awesome beach you could every imagine. Kathy made sure you had everything you needed.
The home is so well stock with all your basic spices including flour, salt, pepper and sugar so you can pack light. Kathy will send you all the information you will need in advance to make your stay WONDERFUL and relaxing.
After a day of fishing, sunning, swimming and relaxing the Hot Tub with built in speakers for your iPhone with your glass of wine was a must.
Don't pass up an opportunity to stay at "Camp David"
Thank You Kathy,Gary and Steven
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Nashville
5

Dream-Come-True Wedding Week

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
What an INCREDIBLE family time we've had here at the Abaco Palms Properties this week - when our daughter married at nearby Schooner Bay. Casurina Point is a hidden paradise for sure, and Abaco Palms is at the heart of this experience. The bride and groom families enjoyed the Camp David, Kokomo, Calypso, and Abaco Palms homes very much. We had heard about how wonderful this place was, but seeing (and living it) are believing. Every aspect of the trip was unforgettable . . . from the boat rides, snorkeling and fishing trips, to simply sitting and taking in the beautiful secluded beach views from our homes. The sounds of the surf, expansive, crystal clear water, and genuine hospitality of the Heacocks make this a "MUST DO" for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Oakville,Ontario,Canada
5

Beyond words...incredible!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We have just returned from a week at Kokomo and can't say enough about the paradise we feel we have found.The location is spectacular - from the white sand and green/blue waters, to the breathtaking vista of stars to view at night (from the patio hot tub with glass of wine in hand - does it get ANY BETTER THAN THAT???).The shallow waters were perfect for our young girls to play in, and finding starfish & sand dollars just capped off the experience for them. The fact that you are not sharing your paradise with 948 other tourists makes it that much more enjoyable. You can truly sit and breathe in the serenity...and feel it right down to your toes. Kokomo was a fantastic house-Lovely and clean, and well appointed with everything we needed.We felt instantly at home and cared for it as we would our own place. You can't beat the convenience of having a house right on the beach - no "running all the way back to your hotel room" for the book you meant to bring down to the beach. I could fill 10 pages with all the positive feedback I have for this magical destination, fabulous rental and just as importantly, Kathy & Gary who we rented from. They were extremely friendly and efficient with all of our communications while planning this trip, and what was even better is that we were able to meet them in person as they were in Abaco during our stay. Incredibly genuine and welcoming, Kathy & Gary are the kind of people who are just so pleased to have their rentals enjoyed and respected by good vacationers. They were lovely to get to know, and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and gave us lots of advice on destinations and outings. They are exactly the kind of people you want to rent from, and you can feel confident you will get the holiday to want for the money you spend. We are already booking for next year - that should be enough proof that we couldn't have been happier with our choice of vacation. Thank you Kathy & Gary!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Home - boats, kayaks, paddleboards, hot tubs included!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p77295vb
Casuarina Point Abaco
Culpeper, VA USA
5

Terrific vacation.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Our family vacation to Abaco Palms was one of the best vacations we have
experienced. Everyone had a wonderful time. Your home had everything and more
that we needed. The water is absolutely beautiful. We all enjoyed the snorkeling,
boating, kayaking, walking on the beach, collecting shells and exploring the area. Kathy
was very helpful in answering questions and preparing us for this adventure. Not only did
we enjoy the beautiful area, but the people as well. You have some wonderful neighbors.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers