Victoria apartment rental - Entrance to Royal Belgrave House
Entrance to Royal Belgrave House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Victoria - Luxury Apartment
Within a few minutes walk of Belgravia, Buckingham Palace and Theatres

Located within a portered luxury apartment block with its own secure car parking within the Pimlico Conservation Area. A very short walk to Victoria Station with direct rail and underground links to Gatwick and Heathrow airports. Close to excellent restaurants, public houses, theatres, Houses of Parliament and Buckingham Palace yet within the village atmosphere of Pimlico. The Apartment has two double bedrooms, one with an en-suite shower room and is fully furnished to a high standard with Wi-fi internet and Sky TV. There is a porter, communal roof terrace and a secure basement car parking space if required. An extremely convenient location from which to explore London and sample the delights of some of the most exclusive enclaves of Belgravia and Chelsea.

Please note that the internal shots may vary as there are a number of flats with slightly different decor on different floors and in different positions in the same apartment block.

The Property is just outside the London Congestio

Bike Hire: There is a Barclays bike hire station within 100 yards which enables you to cycle throughout Central London and after registering you can cycle for up to 30 minutes for free and just leave the bike at another docking station, which are found at most places of tourist interest. Its a great and cost effective way of seeing London...and getting some exercise!

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 414451 in Victoria , United Kingdom

Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
average rating of 4.521739 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414451
+44 01425650856
Victoria Westminster and West End
Albuquerque, NM USA
2

Not as Expected

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
This is the exact property number on which we submitted a query. The furniture in the flat we found on arrival was different, but the flat fit this description exactly including owner and building. The location is good, the building is nice, the concierge is friendly and helpful, but the flat has had hard use and minimal repair. The washer/dryer was out of order for 16 of our 20-day stay despite many requests for its repair. Sixteen (mostly ceiling) light bulbs were burnt out; 4 days after reporting this, only 4 bulbs were replaced. Two days after we again requested replacement, only 2 more bulbs were replaced. Cleaning was adequate but minimal. The furniture was quite shabby, with sofa cushion seams splitting badly. All shelves in a large china cabinet were missing. Hooks on the backs of doors were hanging loose, drawers were missing knobs, the carpet was covered with spots, there were gouges in the dining table, and one dining chair back had completely broken off. This was repaired just before we left. There was plenty of dishware and pots and pans, but only 4 settings of flatware, all told, barely enough for 2 people. Cooking utensils did not include even a spatula. No hangers available, so we had to buy some before we could unpack. The sound of the trains was not a problem, but the view from all windows was only the railroad tracks and the rather ugly wall of the station. The problems were reported immediately after we arrived to be sure we wouldn’t be blamed for them. We breathed a sigh of relief when our damage deposit was refunded. Over the years we have rented many flats in Europe, including 5 previous times in London. I am sorry to say this was by far the shoddiest of the lot, as well as the one of the more expensive.
Owner's Response: We welcome all reviews and are sorry when our apartment does not meet with guests requirements. Dealing with the points in the order that they have been raised we respond as follows:

It was only the dryer part of the washer/dryer that was faulty and we were able to get an engineer to fix it although it did take longer than we had hoped.

The light bulbs were replaced but blew shortly afterwards. We have now replaced the light fittings to hopefully avoid this happening again

The sofa bed was new and so we were surpirsed at the split seam but we have now managed to get the manufacturer to agree to replacing it.

The Chinese cabinet is only intended to be decorative as it matches the table and chairs.

We always try to replenish the inventory as much as possible so we are grateful that these items have been brought to our attention so we can address them.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414451
+44 01425650856
Victoria Westminster and West End
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
4

Great Location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
We recently spent 5 nights at this apartment and found that it provided plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children. The location was excellent, both for walking to many nearby attractions and for taking the Underground to travel further afield. Proximity to Victoria Station and to plenty of shops, grocery stores, and restaurants was much appreciated. We enjoyed the food at St. George's Tavern just up the street. Two popular shows were playing within walking distance during our stay - Billy Elliot and Wicked.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414451
+44 01425650856
Victoria Westminster and West End
Argentina
4

All good for us

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
Apartment couldn't have been in a better location. Can't understand why people mention train noise. We heard it very rarely and certainly wasn't loud or annoying. Best thing for me was the dishwasher as I normally wash everything before I use it but with a dishwasher I didn't need to as I knew it would already be clean. Had a few problems getting sufficient hot water but never really worked out if it was me or the system. Would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414451
+44 01425650856
Victoria Westminster and West End
Derbyshire
4

Excellent location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
This apartment is in an excellent location for sightseeing as you are 5 minutes walk from Victoria Rail, Tube and Bus stations. The apartment was very adequate for our needs (4 adults) and we enjoyed our stay very much. However, we felt that the standard of cleaning could have been improved and in two of the rooms curtains were hanging off the rails. I have been in touch with the owners who are very helpful and have assured me that several issues I mentioned will be addressed. If this is the case I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414451
+44 01425650856
Victoria Westminster and West End
USA
4

Luxury 2 Bedroom apt in London

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
The apartment was pretty much just as we thought it would be. There were fans in the rooms which was nice, as well the windows could be opened for a breeze as the street was very quiet. It could stand a more thorough cleaning overall, but was not repulsively dirty. The quietness of the street and closeness to many attractions as well as the pub/restaurant right on the corner were definite positives. We had a family of 4, with 2 older teens and there was plenty of room for us. The ability for early check-in since we arrived in London at 7:00am with 5 large bags in tow was extremely nice!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414451
+44 01425650856
Victoria Westminster and West End
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Grateful for the air con!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
Just a quick note to say thank you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in London and would definitely book the apartment in the future for any stays in London. We were very grateful for the air con and the fans!
business
Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414451
+44 01425650856
Victoria Westminster and West End
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Ideal place to explore Londond

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2010
we enjoyed our stay very much.It was the ideal place to explore London.
business
Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414451
+44 01425650856
Victoria Westminster and West End
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Perfect for us

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
Thank you very much. The flat was very comfortable, and the situation
was perfect for us. We spent a lot of good days
Thank you very much
business
Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414451
+44 01425650856
Victoria Westminster and West End
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Comfortable accommodation

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
Thank you for the accommodations. They were very comfortable and well-equipped, and suited us very well. When we next visit London we will be in touch to see what options you have.
business
Luxury central London 2 double bedroom 2 bathroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414451
+44 01425650856
Victoria Westminster and West End
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Central Location

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
Everything went very well. We really liked the apartment.
Was really in the center, which allowed us to not spend much time in
transportation to visit what we wanted.
I'm sure that I'll book your apartment when I return to London.
Helpful votes: 1/1