Fasano villa rental - Seclusion and Privacy with stunning sea views
Seclusion and Privacy with stunning sea views
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps19
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 8 bedroom holiday villa in Fasano - Villa Silvana
Privacy and seclusion are assured in this hillside magnificent Villa

Villa Silvana is the epitome of an exclusive villa holiday offering the very best for its distinguished guests. It has a hilltop position allowing incomparable views over the Adriatic turquoise sea and white beaches, with its natural rustic garden and inviting 7- 14m swimming pool, with an abundance of outdoor spaces for al fresco dining and relaxation.

Where within a few minutes drive you can Breakfast in a Baroque city, lunch in a restaurant built inside caves and enjoy dinner in a cobbled white village in the hills.

Original art and period furniture contrast with tiled floors and pale walls, creating a serene romantic atmosphere adding a touch of luxury to your holiday.

Converted from an old Masseria, Villa Silvana offers a warm welcome, where character and charm are combined with personal touches making it a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. Guests can enjoy tranquillity and privacy, where modern comfort blends with the traditional Pugliese setting.

Villa Silvana comfortably accommodates 20 people and is perfect for all large parties of family and friends.

It is easily separated or can be used as a whole family house, allowing enjoyment of entertaining together or with enough space to be able to take a quiet moment for those who need it.

The main house comprises of a stunning large Italian family kitchen, a large saloon with four chesterfield sofas and a log burning stove, both these rooms have French doors that lead out on to the delightful terrace with dining table and seating for 18 people.

There is a wonderful family bedroom with king size bed and double bed, plus another bedroom with two twin beds and a family bathroom with bath and shower. Further living and sleeping areas include, a Master bedroom with a large king size bed and a twin bedroom with two single beds and another family bathroom with bath and shower (All master bedrooms have a sofa and separate dining areas and flat-screen televisions and entertainment systems)

On the lower level there is a attractive living area with a Master bedroom with king-size double bed and a small bedroom, off the main room, with two twin beds, a beautiful appointed kitchen and a sweet bathroom with shower. This section of the house is particularly nice because of its open plan lay out and comfortable studio living and dining space

At the top of the house is further sleeping accommodation, composed of a lovely bedroom with three single beds and a forth Master bedroom with a large king size bed, plus a small kitchenette and another family bathroom with bath and shower.

The villa has an internal marble staircase that allows you to reach all rooms from inside and as the villa is on terraced land, set into the rock of the hillside, you may also access all of it many levels from outside too.

All terraces of the Villa have the most incredible views and huge outside living spaces with separate pagodas, barbecues dining areas and even private sunbathing areas.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Michael I am an artisan from Southern Ireland, I am a plaster and carpenter by trade but I like to work with all materials. My wife, Susanna is a makeup artist in the British and American film industry, we have been living in Puglia now for more or less 10 years and we have a beautiful little daughter Isabella

We have always been great fans of Italy travelling here for work and pleasure over the years, but many reasons led us to Puglia. Originally we were drawn to the Heel of the boot, because of the lure of adventure and to explore its undiscovered secrets, but then Susan worked on a movie with the famous Italian director and actor Roberto Benigni and all her colleagues after the jobs was finished, advised her to visit Apulia, as it is the favourite destination for Italian tourists

It’s so hard to explain to other’s why you feel so passionate about another land, maybe it is the fact that Puglia feels like the rest of Italy did 50 years ago or somewhere you can escape the stress of life nowadays or its probably Puglia’s seductive wildness, clear blue sea and unspoilt coastline, we were desperate for this after leaving behind the grey miserable skies and being overworked in my mundane job as site manger for a huge London company.

Susan sometimes still works as a makeup artist but mainly stays at home with our little girl and paints and exhibits her artwork and I have set up a small company with local Italian friends and artisans.We are enjoying one of the best lifestyles and quality of life that there is.

The foundation of our local society is the family and community; its very obvious to us our italian friends close family ties and we’re very privileged to be included in so many families here, friends are never slow to break into song or dance when the mood strikes them. For sheer vitality and passion for life, Italians have few equals and, whatever Italy can be accused of, it’s never plain or boring living here, its just wonderful

Susan Howard and Michael Foley purchased this villa in 2003

Why Villa Silvana?

Mainly because it has been lovingly restored by us, this is not just a business, this is not just a holiday home, and this has been our passion and our romance with this stunning country and beautiful region of Puglia. We want to share it with others and mainly because we have tried very hard to meeting the high standards of quality and we really want to guarantee you a great holiday

The residence has breathtaking panoramic views of the sea and valley and Villa Silvana truly has a prime position , literally in the centre of all the interesting tourist attractions provide so much to enjoy, art lovers can discover original art work both in the villa and around the neighbouring towns and villages, gourmets can taste fresh puglian food bought to their tables by the local chef or in the surrounding baroque and antique centre’s and sip excellent fresh home made wine on their private verandas looking out to sea or taste other delicious Puglia wines in the local “enoteca’s”, sportsmen can enjoy activities such as cycling in the hills, fishing and golf and all can relax in our beautiful Villa.

Also an important note is that we have incomparable local knowledge and we can help you with everything you need, where you'd like to visit, and what you'd like to do, through living here for ten years we have cultivating a large and growing network to provide you with the real Puglia that the casual tourist simply won't find

31 Reviews of Property 410405 in Fasano, Italy

Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
uk
4

Perfect Vista

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
The views from this villa are excellant the pool is lovely, the only drawback is that the kitchen is tiny and there is nowhere comfortable to sit when the weather is inclement, maybe we were unlucky with high winds which made it impossible to cook or eat outside on a couple of occasions. Susan and Michael were excellent hosts. The beaches in the area are lovely although some are very volcanic!! jelly shoes are a must for these. We drove down but if we go back we would definately fly and hire a car.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Southport, Merseyside
4

A peaceful retreat

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and a million miles from our busy lives at home. Although compact, the accommodation had everything we needed, it was spotless and well equipped. Our hosts, Susannah and Michael struck a perfect balance, between being there for any enquiries or advice about the area, whilst allowing us the peace and tranquility we sought. Villa Silvana is in a wonderful location and has stunning views. It's 15 minutes from numerous beautiful towns and villages - you can sight see in the morning and come back to the Villa and chill by the pool in the afternoon, enjoying a glass of wonderful local wine. We ate in some great restaurants - a meal with no menu at the back of the local butchers shop, a lovely Osteria in the heart of Locorotundo (Osteria Antico), a Trulli restaurant (L'Arco Antico) that did great Pizza and steaks, an Italian Villa set in gorgeous grounds in the heart of the countryside (Villa Maria)...I could go on and on! Puglia is an amazing part of Italy, my husband and I have travelled throughout Italy but we found Puglia to be the most enchanting. If you crave a typical tourist destinantion do not go to Puglia, but if you want the Italy of yesteryear uncommercialised and relaxed, then this is the place to come. The countryside, food, people and overall atmosphere of the area is chilled, relaxed and truly wonderful and in this current economic climate, the Euro really did go a long way in Puglia. I would say that speaking a little Italian is very useful and a car is essential when staying at Villa Silvana but one word of warning .....prepare yourself for the crazy Italian driving, I am no shrinking violet behind the wheel of a car, but the Italians really do think that they have to get to their destination in the quickest possible time, regardless of any highway code!!!!!!m
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Somerset UK
5

Bella Vista Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
The listing was accurate with excellent facilities with lovely pool and views accross the valley to the Adriatic.
It was clean and well maintained with all mod cons. Susan and Michael were extremely hospitable and helpful providing lots of info about the surrounding area, markets and restaurants. A great pizzaria just down the road!. We recommend the welcome hamper.
We would definitely recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Wimbledon
4

Scenic and well managed

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
This was a very memorable experience for us as a family. We found the owners very helpful. The property was clean and well maintained. There was a zoo safari close to the property which we all enjoyed as a family. A good pizzaria close by and in walking distance. Interesting garden and relaxing pool area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Suffolk
5

Beautiful Puglia

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
Villa Silvana is by far the best equipped villa we have ever stayed in. The owners are friendly and helpful but also ensure your privacy. Sogni Di Favola was ideal for us and our 2 young children. The pool is lovely and the terrace area outside the apartment has breath taking views with as much space as you would need. Highlights for us were the local meal delivered to us at the villa cooked by a local chef, great value for money, delicious local food and so much of it! Night time visits to Locorotondo and Martina Franca are a must. Large selection of DVDs kept the kids happy while we enjoyed excellent local wine on our terrace. If you are looking for relaxation and appreciate authentic Italian holidays then this is the place for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
italia
5

una vacanza da favola...

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
posizionato nel punto più alto della villa...l'appartamento sogni da favola ha il punto panoramico più bello di tutti....forse la cosa più bella di tutte è ancor di più l'interno dell'appartamento.
l'arredamento è davvero molto bello,stile antico e di lusso....
abbastanza per 4 persone è anche molto riservato..e silenzioso...sentivo di essere a casa mia.
la piscina è privata e quindi ci permetteva di andare e stare tutto il tempo che volevamo.
per quanto riguarda la posizione la villa è situata proprio nel cuore della puglia infatti lo scorcio tra le due colline era mozzafiato perchè ti permetta di vedere anche il mare blu...meraviglioso raggiungibile in meno di 15 min...cos'altro dire se non di sicuro che ritornerò al più presto e buona vacanza a tutti in questo meraviglioso appartamento
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Overton, Hampshire. UK
5

Bella vacanza

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
We stayed for a week in July 2010 at Villasilvana. It was a lovely holiday. The apartment was perfect with everything we could have wished for and so comfortable with spectacular views. The apartment was very clean, maintained to a high standard and the description was accurate with regard to the location, layout and facilities.
The owner was very welcoming, helpful and provided a good service.
For those who do not speak Italian both Susan and Michael speak the language and being British helps.
We have already recommended Villasilvana to friends and family.
There were many interesting places to visit, and the local food, shops and markets were wonderful as were the little local restaurants. The beaches are beautiful and the little local towns are delightful. Alberobello and Locorotondo is a must to visit. The local architecture is both interesting and unusual
Being situated in the hills there was always a welcome cooling breeze, and the weather was beautiful.
This was a lovely holiday and we would like to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Edinburgh, Scotland
5

Sogna di Favola

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
Lovely, spacious and private outside area. Fantastic views to the sea. A good large pool, great to cool off after a day site seeing.
Well decorated, clean and comfortable apartment. Well equipped kitchen although the sink area was a bit cramped. Good selection of books and DVDs.
Great location for all the areas sites and easy reach to good beaches.
Excellent sea food restaurants on the coast, we liked those at Savelletri.
Lovely area of Italy and would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Edinburgh
5

A Wonderful Holiday at Villa Silvana

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
Dear Susan and Michael

Thank you for your lovely welcome and help during our stay at your lovely apartment.
We have travel widely in UK Europe and US and always stay in apartments..we enjoy the flexibility it gives. However, we have found that standards vary widely; and it is difficult to be really sure until you arrive.

Your apartment was the best equipped we have been to; plus having the towels, bathrobes, toiletries and hairdrier to name but a few really helps with the baggage allowance! The other thing about your apartment was the pool, what a super size, again the best we have been to! And our terrace was the icing on the cake!

The area itself was as you describe, for people who like to get away from it and would rather struggle through with basic Italian and a smile! We found the local people extremely patient and pleasant.

Other nice memories; the evening at Fasano, the amazing lights and atmosphere; thank you for guiding us in the right direction. Going to Cisterno on Sunday and going to the little Dono Doliva shop to buy lovely oil; the shop was so simple and elegant. Lying on the beach at Lido Bosco Verde with hardly another soul, buying fresh fish at Savilletere..could go on and on.

It was so nice to meet you both and baby Isabella, as well as your other guests.

Many thanks, The Strathies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Impressive, rare unusual residence with breathtaking sea views & private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p410405
3490728776
Fasano Brindisi area
Waterford Southern Ireland
5

Bella Vacanza

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
We had an absolutely wonderful time in your lovely Villa thank you so much The apartment was beautiful and in a quiet area, so we could soak in the breathtaking views but Just a short stroll to the village to the little shop, one night we went for a drink in the very authentic village bar and ate another night in the village Macelleria, the best part was when the owners booked the local chef for us who prepared us a puglian dinner, truly scrumptious and when we did the cooking we found that it was the Best equipped kitchen of any apartment we have ever rented and of course we also had lots of barbeques when we fancied.
Weather was amazing and the area beautiful and the beaches and the pool were clean and fun.
The owners have obviously put a lot of thought and care into their villa to ensure that visitors can have a comfortable and relaxing holiday. The owners were a joy to deal with and were happy to help with any queries and offer advice which was extremely useful, so we found all the great spots rather than traipsing around without any knowledge. All in all, a fabulous holiday which we hope to repeat in the not too distant future
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1