Centre-ville - Croisette apartment rental - Sunny living room opening onto terrace & garden
Sunny living room opening onto terrace & garden
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Centre-ville - Croisette - Garden Apartment Cannes
Self-catering apartment a short walk to Cannes Palais des Festivals & beach

Why not check out our video of the apartment at: homeaway.co.uk/p407177.

Our newly renovated garden apartment is an approx 10 mins easy walk to the center of Cannes & the famous Palais des Festivals on the Croisette. It provides comfortable contemporary provencal style accomodation for holiday self-catering rentals & for people attending the Cannes Film Festival, the MIPCOM, MIPIM & MIPTV conferences or the Cannes Boat Show. The well equipped eat-in kitchen is semi-open plan to the living room which opens onto a private south facing garden and terrace with parasol & table for six. Bedrooms 1 & 3 share a spacious independent shower room with two washbasins. Bedroom 2 has a washbasin & marble tiled shower incorporated into the room. Off Bedroom 3, at the rear of the apartment, is a basic laundry / storage area with a second W.C. The apartment has air conditioning, WiFi access, dimmable low voltage halogen lighting, a flat screen TV, DVD Player and stereo radio/CD player. An excellent supermarket, cafes, fitness centre and bakeries are five mins walk away.

General: We let and manage our apartment ourselves in order to offer competitive rental rates and we are on hand to help you with any additional information you may need on your arrival in Cannes. We speak English & French.

We will meet you at the apartment with the keys and we ask you to e-mail us in advance with your anticipated time of arrival in Cannes and keep our contact telephone number on you in case you are delayed.

We provide a welcome pack of a bottle of wine and a bottle of milk in the fridge, a small jar of coffee, a bar of soap at each washbasin and toilet paper in each WC. We also provide cleaning materials for the dish washer and washing machine.

A nearby shop sells beach towels, children's toys, rubber rings and lilos for the beach.

If you need any specific information on anything or have any special requests then please e-mail us and hopefully we will be able to help.

Getting Around : There is a regular & efficient bus shuttle service from Nice airport to Cannes (Hotel de Ville) taking approx 40 minutes. The beach, the bars, the restaurants and shops in Cannes are very centrally located & most are within walking distance of each other. The A8 motorway is easilly accessed and it is a quick way to visit the numerous villages and attractions along the Riviera. Cannes has numerous secure underground fee paying car parks.

A little white train runs along the seafront and through part of the town, pointing out interesting sights which is a good way to get a taste of Cannes at the start of your visit, and children love it!

The famous villages along the coast like Menton & Villeneuve are accessible by train from Cannes station which is ten mins walk from the apartment, and the ferry from Cannes will take you to St Tropez, St Raphael and other ports along the coast. Several beach restaurants offer breakfast and sun lounger hire for the day.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 407177 in Centre-ville - Croisette, France

Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Dublin, Ireland
5

Would Highly Recommend

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
4 adults & 3 young children spent two weeks at this beautiful apartment and garden in July 2010. Clean, spacious and all mod cons (including a superb air-conditioning system - essential for those hot mediterranean summers) , the apartment was just as described, and ideally located a short walk from the Town centre and the beach.

The owner, David was most helpful in taking our luggage to and from our drop off point on arrival & departure and was contactable if needed.

We would thoroughly recommend this delightfully renovated apartment and it's wonderful garden as a place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Boston
5

Family Vacation-PERFECT SETTING!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
We would highly recommend this property! Where do we start? David was a delightful host. Cannes is amazing! Access to the city and all surrounding areas was so easy! We spent a week there with our two grown daughters. The apartment accomodated us beautifully! It is clean, fresh, and very comfortable. The kitchen is appointed beautifully, if you plan on preparing some of your meals. We shopped at the outdoor market in the am and went off for the day. We would return mid-evening and open a bottle of wine and prepare simple, fresh, delicious meals and take them out to the amazing private garden. While Cannes is vibrant and busy, the apartment is a total oasis just a 15 minute walk away from all activities.
We took a bus or train to Monaco, Nice, and Antibes. It was inexpensive and very easy. We recommend the beach in Antibes over the beaches in Cannes.
Many evenings we would return to the Cannes downtown late in the evening to sit on a bench on the promenade and people watch. Great fun! While there is bus service to the apartment, we always enjoyed the walk, even late into the night.
The apartment has a grocer, bakery, and a wonderful restaurant all within a short stroll. We also loved the gelato stop across from the police headquarters.
We really appreciated the air conditioning system being quick and very efficient! The appliances are all top quality! The neighborhood is quiet and felt very secure.
We just loved our stay!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to hear that you loved Cannes (as we do!) and that you found it easy to explore the other areas along the coast to Monaco. It gives us great pleasure to know that you found the apartment comfortable and that you enjoyed eating in the garden. Thank you for your great review!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
East Amherst, NY USA
5

Excellent Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
Our vacation to France on 6/2010 was fantastic. The apartment was a great fit for our family of 4. Next time we will bring family with us. The walk to town was not a far walk. The town of Canne was excellent. We enjoyed shopping and dining. We were also close to the train station which we took many day trips to Monaco, Nice and also Ventimiglia, Italy. We would have loved to visit more towns but we ran out of time.
We plan on staying again next year. David was very accomidating.
I would highly recommend the Ashtons apartment.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you had a great holiday in Cannes and that you enjoyed visiting the areas along the coast.
Hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
London
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
We'd like to thank David and Karina for their warm welcome and for providing such an excellent base in Cannes with modern facilities that made our stay very enjoyeble and relaxing!
The apartment is absolutely ideal for a family, located reasonably close to the Croisette/beaches, well proportioned rooms each with air-conditioning and a sunny beautiful garden / outside space that gives the feeling of a house!
There's a good grossery shop nearby.
We had a car and always managed to find parking place close by.

We certainly recommend this apartment and hope to return again next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad that the apartment was the right choice for your family holiday and that you enjoyed the garden.
We hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Vancouver, Canada
5

5 Star Accommodation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
My family and I stayed in this beautiful apartment during our week long visit to Cannes. The apartment was spacious, clean, centrally located and had all the amenities one could ask for in a home away from home. We absolutely loved the terrace and it was a real adventure to shop for our supper each day and enjoy a beautiful meal and fabulous wine in the comfort of our own home.

We had an amazing holiday and would highly recommend this fabulous accommodation. In fact, we loved it so much we would return in a heart beat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so very pleased that your family loved the apartment and that you all had such a great time in Cannes.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
London/Jersey
5

Cannes suntrap

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
My husband and I and my mom and niece stayed at this apt in Cannes for 4 nights. It was a lovely apt, with all the amenities you can think of,and then some.

The garden out back is beaituful, on 3 levels, but, very easy to navigate, full of stunning trees and flowers( an avocado tree). It is lovely and lush, a fantastic place to sit with a bottle of rose wine after a day out and about.

The property was very clean and comfortable, beds were firm and linen was clean and think, new. The master bedroom was fun as had it's own shower and basin, the main bathrom was stunning, very modern and well thought out. The livingroom was very nice, too, as you can see in the photo, and comfortable and spacious. The kitchen is large and well equipted, very pleasant to cook in, and we did, and then ate outside in the garden at the table and chairs provided(w/umbrella-which is needed as the garden is a suntrap!), which was really lovely.

There ia a good supermarket right down the street and a few good bakeries as mentioned in their plurb. Also, a very good local restaurant right around the corner, Cote Jardin, which was excellent.
David an Karina were lovely, very concerned about our welfare and happiness.Karina even went out and scouted out restaurants and menus for us along the front for the fireworks festival night. They were helpful, and enthusiastic, without being in your face, a perfect combination.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the apt, and in Cannes. The apt is so central, all you need to do is walk out the door and down the street and the Old town and Croisettes are at your feet.

Parking is not provided, but we had no problem parking nearby, 2 mins from the apt house, and that was on a bank holiday weekend!

All in all, it is a great apt, in a great city in a great location, with great owners! We would definitly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very kind review; we are so glad that you liked the apartment and that you all had a terrific time in beautiful Cannes!

David & Karina
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

absolutely recommendable ! ! !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Nach einer 12-stündigen Anreise wurden wir von dem Vermieter David A. warmherzig und überaus freundlich empfangen. David war perfekt organisiert, gab uns nützliche Informationen über nahe gelegene Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Ausflugsziele. Der Kühlschrank war für das erste Frühstück mit Milch und Orangensaft bestückt, uns wurde als Willkommensgruß regionaler Wein überreicht und auf den Betten war für jeden Gast ein Lavendelsäckchen drapiert. Wir haben bereits häufig Ferienhäuser und Ferienwohnungen in Frankreich gemietet und hatten noch nie einen so angenehmen Gastgeber. Das Apartment ist liebevoll eingerichtet und befindet sich in einem hervorragenden, sehr gepflegten Zustand. Die Innenstadt ist zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten erreichbar, Parkmöglichkeiten sind ausreichend vorhanden. Wenn Sie einen angenehmen, unkomplizierten Urlaub an der Côte d‘Azur verbringen möchten, sind Sie hier genau richtig. Vermieter und Apartment sind absolut empfehlenswert!!!



After a 12-hour journey, we were welcomed warmly and extremely friendly by owner David A. David was perfectly organized, gave us useful information about nearby shopping areas and attractions. The fridge was fitted for the first breakfast with milk and orange juice, regional wine was presented as a welcome gift to us and a lavender bag was draped on the beds for every guest. We have already frequently rented holiday homes and apartments in France and have never had a so pleasant host. The apartment is lovingly furnished and is situated in an excellent, very well maintained condition. The city centre is accessible on foot in a few minutes, there are sufficient parking facilities. If you want to spend a pleasant and easy holiday on the Côte d’Azur, you are right here. Landlord an apartment are absolutely recommendable!!!
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

absolutely recommendable

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Nach einer 12-stündigen Anreise wurden wir von dem Vermieter David Ashton warmherzig und überaus freundlich empfangen. David war perfekt organisiert, gab uns nützliche Informationen über nahe gelegene Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Ausflugsziele. Der Kühlschrank war für das erste Frühstück mit Milch und Orangensaft bestückt, uns wurde als Willkommensgruß regionaler Wein überreicht und auf den Betten war für jeden Gast ein Lavendelsäckchen drapiert. Wir haben bereits häufig Ferienhäuser und Ferienwohnungen in Frankreich gemietet und hatten noch nie einen so angenehmen Gastgeber. Das Apartment ist liebevoll eingerichtet und befindet sich in einem hervorragenden, sehr gepflegten Zustand. Die Innenstadt ist zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten erreichbar, Parkmöglichkeiten sind ausreichend vorhanden. Wenn Sie einen angenehmen, unkomplizierten Urlaub an der Côte d‘Azur verbringen möchten, sind Sie hier genau richtig. Vermieter und Apartment sind absolut empfehlenswert!!!


After a 12-hour journey, we were welcomed warmly and extremely friendly by owner David Ashton. David was perfectly organized, gave us useful information about nearby shopping areas and attractions. The fridge was fitted for the first breakfast with milk and orange juice, regional wine was presented as a welcome gift to us and a lavender bag was draped on the beds for every guest. We have already frequently rented holiday homes and apartments in France and have never had a so pleasant host. The apartment is lovingly furnished and is situated in an excellent, very well maintained condition. The city centre is accessible on foot in a few minutes, there are sufficient parking facilities. If you want to spend a pleasant and easy holiday on the Côte d’Azur, you are right here. Landlord an apartment are absolutely recommendable!!!
Owner's Response: Dear Falk,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice review of our apartment.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Cannes.

Very best regards,

David Ashton
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Berlin
5

Phantastic apartement!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
We went to Cannes for a week and stayed in this absolutly luxurious flat. The pictures can't get close to the real atmosphere of this nice, calm apartment. It's located about 15 minutes from the busy centre of the town so you could have both - the people, the beach, the bars and shops or the peacefull moments on the terrace of the flat.
The owners were really friendly and absolutly helpfull with every question or problem that came up and we got our money from the deposit back the day we left.
We can absolutly recommend a stay in this apartment. Thanks for making our holiday a rememerable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It was nice meeting you and your family. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in the apartment and that you all had a great holiday in Cannes!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
napoli italia
4

capodanno a cannes

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2009
Ottima scelta ,per una piacevole vacanza a Cannes. Appartamento pulito ,completo di accessori cucina eccellente giardino curato nei minimi particolari. Camere ben distribuite da dare una buona privacy singolarmente.Posizione ottima a pochi minuti a piede dal centro ,con buona possibilità di parcheggio "gratuito" sempre trovato di giorno e di notte. Il proprietario ,persona ottima e disponibile ci ha messo in condizione di sfruttare al massimo tutte le comodità dell'appartamento e ci ha dato informazioni sù Cannes. Nelle vicinanze un ottimo e completo supermercato. Lo suggerisco con entusiasmo a chiunque abbia bisogno di un comodo appartamento per una piacevole vacanza a Cannes
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
David & Karina
Helpful votes: 0/2