Cruz Bay condo rental - Enjoy amazing views while dining or relaxing on Bliss's private garden terrace
Enjoy amazing views while dining or relaxing on Bliss's private garden terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Cruz Bay - Bliss
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Bliss is the totally renovated 2BR/1BA, 2-story penthouse unit at Cruz Views (#1). Only unit available direct through owner! If you look at the picture of the peach-colored building, that whole building is Bliss (like a stand-alone, private villa of your own at condo prices--the best of both worlds!!

Plus the location can NOT be beat! Close to everything--walkable down to town, 5 minutes from National Park Beaches--yet up in the hills high enough to be a peaceful retreat.

Not only completely remodeled, Bliss also has all updated furnishings including new beds as well as all new bedding, linens, kitchen supplies, appliances, entertainment systems, and Central Air-Conditioning to keep you comfortable all year long!

Basically a stand-alone unit at the top of the hill (see pictures), Bliss offers proximity to Cruz Bay (walkable) with its great restaurants, charming shops, and grocery stores but, most importantly to guests, it's within minutes of the amazing National Park Beaches on St. John's North Shore (about 5 minutes to Hawksnest Beach, see map).

Yet it's location is high enough above town to avoid the noise from the ferries, restaurants and entertainment, offering you a quiet retreat where you can watch the Caribbean world go by from your own private deck with mesmerizing views, including captivating sunsets.

Bliss's upstairs bedroom provides you with the option of either 2 twin beds or can be made up with a special 'creative kingmaker' to give you a seamless, immobile, extremely comfortable king bed.

The amazing Caribbean views--including Pillsbury Sound with a myriad of cays and small islands nestled within it, St. Thomas with it's nightly 'twinkly light' display, and daytime views of sailboats skimming along the surface, even regattas--are also yours within the unit itself. Half the time when I watch tv in the living area, I'm instead looking outside the windows at the view! Views from the upstairs bedroom are incredible.

Bliss also includes your own private parking spot right above the unit and--set among a lovely tropical garden frequently scented with jasmine--is a beautiful saline-filtered pool (gentle on your skin) shared with the guests from the other 9 units but often yours alone!

Not only is there a gas Weber grill, tables, chairs, and chaise lounges on the pool deck but also a gazebo--offering great Caribbean views as well--where guests frequently gather at the end of the day to toast the sunset together and share their beach/snorkeling/hiking/sailing adventures of the day.

You also have your own little private tropical garden enclosed within Bliss's private deck area, where you'll find your beach chairs and coolers as well.

Bliss: offering you all the comforts of home along with the unique tropical experience of enjoying the Caribbean of the past--since St. John is 2/3 National Park, most of its pristine beaches and mountain jungles have thankfully been preserved in their original state, unmarred and unscarred by the rampant development characterizing most other Caribbean islands today.

Welcome to my dream--my home in Paradise is now being offered at Special Introductory Rates! I sincerely hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Keywords: Penthouse Unit #1 at Cruz Views, now can be rented direct by owner, this 2 bedroom St. John vacation rental in the U.S. Virgin Islands (USVI) offers all contemporary comforts along with timeless 'old Caribbean' views, tropical gardens, pool, in a private, quiet, location but near to all the best that

St. John has to offer: Its world-reknown National Park Beaches are a 5-minute drive, you can walk down to town, Cruz Bay, but are up high enough to be away from the noise and busyness, relax, retreat, and enjoy magnificent Virgin Island sunset views, affordable luxury for a honeymoon, anniversary, family vacation; this stand-alone townhouse-type vacation rental is part of a small, quiet, intimate complex with just 10 units--St. John's best kept secret.

More Details
Hide Details

There's only one thing better than being in that incredible water around St. John and that's being in it while holding your newest grandchild :-)

Cynthia Veldman purchased this condo in 2011

From the moment I first stepped on the old wooden dock in Cruz Bay, I felt like I was at peace and at home. That was more than 20 years ago and I still get that feeling every time I'm there. The natural beauty that characterizes St. John--largely unspoiled by any development on the 2/3 of the island that's National Park, the swimming and snorkeling right off the beach in that incredibly clear, warm, turquoise water--even in the midst of winter!, the smells, the sounds, the wildlife, the community feel of the island--I just love it!!

It is SO nice to be anywhere I want to go--beach, restaurant, shopping, groceries, ferry, barge--in just a matter of minutes. At the same time I can stay comfortably ensconced in the comforts of the condo, cooking in while enjoying the cooling effects of the a/c, enjoying the views, quietly relaxing on the deck with my husband or friends or reading a book, or swimming my laps in the pool and enjoying the company and conversation with other guests under the gazebo while toasting the sunset together. Just an utterly lovely way to relax, retreat, or refresh myself. That's why I named the condo BLISS, which means 'peaceful joy, utter contentment, or blessedness.' It's what I feel when I'm there.

26 Reviews of Property 380848 in Cruz Bay, Virgin Islands (US)

2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

Nothing other than Perfection!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
"The voice of the sea speaks to the soul"--very true. There is nothing other than perfection from the moment you walk into Bliss. From the second you are picked up until the moment you leave (which you hope never happens).

We walked to Honeymoon and Salomon beaches--all up hill but so worth it. The smiles, the hello's, the atmosphere that says you are welcome here. As humans, we aspire to smile and that's what you will do here. Bliss offers that week or so of paradise that you'd only until now read about.

Whoever you are with [here at Bliss], relax, breathe, and soak up its FANTASTIC view. We didn't rent a car and it's been totally fine. The walk is great on your calves and the tan makes it worth it. As a girlfriend here on vacation with my boyfriend who just finished his 3rd tour in Afghanistan, this is heaven!

PS: the rain on the tin roof is SOOO cool.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

We absolutely LOVED Bliss--perfect honeymoon

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We absolutely LOVED Bliss, the island and the time we shared here. It was the perfect place to come for our honeymoon.

We got to drive around the entire island, swim in Hawksnest, Cinnamon, Francis & Trunk Bay. Hawksnest was definitely our favorite. We saw jelly fish and sea turtles!!

It was a great comfort to come back to a wonderful villa after a morning at the beaches.

We loved the collection of movies you had here and watched pretty much all of them (we are huge movie lovers).

The kitchen had everything we needed--after cooking many meals here, it really started feeling like home.

We have made it our personal goal to come back to St. John--specifically Bliss, when we pay off our school debt.

Bliss is a great incentive. Thank you are everything! We are very sad to leave!
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

Perfection from the moment you walk in to Bliss

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
The voice of the sea speaks to the soul

There is nothing other than perfection from the moment you walk into Bliss...until the moment you leave, [which you hope never happens].

We walked to Honeymoon & Solomon, all up hill but so worth it.

The smiles, the hellos, the atmosphere, all say "you are welcome here." As humans, we aspire to smile. It's what you will do here.

Bliss offers that week or two of Paradise that [up until now you] only read about.

My personal motto has always been "always remember to let love guide your heart." Here at Bliss--whoever you are with--relax, sunbathe, and soak up this fantastic view.

We actually didn't rent a car and it's been totally fine. The walk is great for your calves. The tan makes it worth it.

As a girlfriend on a vacation with my boyfriend who has just finished his 3rd tour in Afghanistan, this is heaven!

PS. The rain on the roof sounds soooooo cool! :)
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

Bliss: our wonderful home away from home!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. This is our second year visiting the island. Bliss gave us a feeling of home away from home!...

We enjoyed all of the beaches on the North Shore! We saw sea turtles, stingray, starfish, jelly fish, nurse sharks and every kind of tropical fish you can think of! We hiked, snorkeled, swam, drove, sailed and boated our way through and around the island.

We enjoyed learning the history of St. John and the surrounding islands. We visited ruins and enjoyed breath-taking views. We hope to come back soon and venture over to the BVI for some fun.

We are filled with gratitude for our experiences, the people of the island, and this wonderful place to stay!
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

Close to everything but quiet & secluded

Close to everything but quiet & secluded
  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
I came as part of a group for 8 joyful days. Your home was just what the doctor ordered...

Location was amazing. We were close to all the conveniences but it was quiet and secluded when we needed it.

We used the kitchen a lot. Your kitchen is equipped beautifully. Beds were super comfy.

Hope to come back with the rest of my family. Your villa will be the one we choose!
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

Close to everything but quiet & secluded

Close to everything but quiet & secluded
  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
I came as part of a group for 8 joyful days. Your home was just what the doctor ordered...

Location was amazing. We were close to all the conveniences but it was quiet and secluded when we needed it.

We used the kitchen a lot. Your kitchen is equipped beautifully. Beds were super comfy.

Hope to come back with the rest of my family. Your villa will be the one we choose!
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

You thought of everything!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Thanks for sharing your lovely home with our family. Seems like you thought of everything--large and small--to ensure a wonderful, comfortable stay. Too many highlights to recount...guess we'll have to return!
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

Appropriate name for a beautiful home...BLISS

  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Appropriate name for a beautiful home and beautiful island--"Bliss"--

Cynthia, thank you for all your recommendations--greatly appreciated.

We had a wonderful time and hated to leave; wish the stay could have been longer. Oh well, there's always next year!
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
San Antonio
5

Bliss by any other name would be misleading!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We stayed in Bliss the last week of May. We have stayed in condos, apartments, and luxury hotels all over the Caribbean, and I must say that Cynthia has set the gold standard. The pictures really don't do justice - everything is new - everything works - the place is immaculate - the view is beautiful - the towels are fluffy - I could go on and on, but suffice it to say you cannot be disappointed. She has thought of everything you could dream of in a condo and has furnished it with quality. The only drawback is that she only has two bedrooms, not five - I would love to take the kids and grandkids to a perfect vacation place. Thanks Cynthia - we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Arlington, VA
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Our family (mom, dad, 8 year old girl) had an amazing February vacation staying at Bliss. It was wonderfully appointed (even with a new Keurig coffee maker, bring your favorite K-cups!), and was a perfect location for getting to the best beaches. We snorkeled and took a day-long boat trip to the BVIs through the Westin Resort, and had great meals in and out. The sunsets on the balcony really can't be beat. The beach and restaurant recommendations from the owner are very useful and we would definitely stay at Bliss again when returning to St. John.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Bliss (Cruz Views #1) which is such a help to future guests. I'm glad you liked the Keurig (I can't live without one anymore); guests should receive enough k-cups for their first breakfast in their Welcome Baskets and if they can't find k-cups at the local grocers for their remaining days, I also have a k-filter at Bliss that allows you to use regular ground coffee in it.

I agree with you that the sunsets (and sea views!) from our balcony can't be beat and neither can the proximity to those amazing National Park Beaches on St. John's North Shore (my favorites by far).

I'm so glad you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back to Bliss.
Helpful votes: 1/1