Poipu condo rental - enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
enjoy the wide-open feelings in the living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Poipu
1 bedroom, queen sofa bed, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Kiahuna Plantation is the only beach-front property on Poipu Beach. White sands, palm tree shaded grassy areas, state of the art gas grills, complementary towels and beach chairs are all standard fare. Relax on the beach or go boogie boarding. Snorkeling is seconds away. If you prefer the shade, there's a beautiful shaded grassy area to enjoy.

Our condo is completely remodeled with dramatic granite counters, white cabinets, tiled and glass shower, over-sized tiled floor. All new designer furniture. All new TVs and appliances. Wireless modem. Stereo with iPod connections. New lanai furniture. Completely equipped for a very comfortable stay. Pool and tennis courts across the street, at no charge.

Our family has been vacationing at Kiahuna for over 20 years. We'd go back every spring break during our kids' vacations. Now our kids are grown and we were fortunate to be able to purchase 2 units. We still love going. Our kids love going. We are now ablt to enjoy sharing it with our guests.

Randy Nordstrom purchased this condo in 2008

We just LOVE Kiahuna. It's our favorite vacation spot in the world.

Beautiful, pristine beach. Ground floor condo.

85 Reviews of Property 226588 in Poipu, USA

Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 85 reviews
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
5

This is a wonderful property and unit!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We stayed 9 wonderful nights at you place in Hawaii and loved every minute of it. We love what you have done with the unit. Very fresh! It is a wonderful spot for my husband and 2 kids. The kids met wonderful new friends at the beach that they will have forever. The grounds and unit are wonderful for family. I love that your unit feels very private. Thank you again and we look forward to staying again in the future! Aloha
Owner's Response: We're so glad that our condo worked well for your family! Thanks for sharing your comments!~
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Great home away from home!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time in Kauai and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. It was very comfy, felt like home. We loved how you decorated it and your attention to detail. We so appreciated the beach chairs, cooler and fins that we used when we explored some other beaches on north shore. Your condo was not available the last 4 days of our vacation (we were attending a wedding) and had to move to a resort in Kapaa area for 4 nights. We missed Kiahuna! We actually came back and hung out at the beach and grassy area on our last day!

Thank you again for a lovely stay at your home away from home.
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Great for our honeymoon

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We returned two days after the wedding to stay in unit 39 for our honeymoon. This was our first stay in unit 39. Just as with 434 we were very pleased with the recent updates to the unit along with the decor. The kitchen was open and airy and I loved the fan in the bathroom! We also loved the proximity to the beach with this unit. If we forgot something it was just a quick walk back to the room. The new guest book you have in 39 is cute, I was the first entry too :)
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Great first experience with a condo

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We have been meaning to drop you a line and thank you for letting us stay in your condo. Usually when we travel we stay at hotels and this was our first stay in a condo. It was perfect in every way. The privacy of the unit and the way it was decorated was first class and made us feel right at home. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was outstanding.
We had a friend who was traveling with us and stayed on the grounds, up by the road in a little cheaper unit and there was no comparison to your unit. (her unit was much smaller, older feel to it and was noisy at night with kids who were staying next door)
We would definitely recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for a first class condo in a great location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
5

Perfect for Honeymoon

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Everything was absolutely wonderful! The condo is so comfortable & clean and very well-appointed. We used the kitchen to cook a couple of meals and it was well-stocked with everything we needed. Loved all the other amenities, including toiletries, high-quality towels and both ceiling and floor fans. Bed was very comfortable and cozy. Beautiful decor, esp the quilted tiles on the walls. Very convenient that we had our own beach chairs, umbrella, boogie board etc. tucked away in the closet. Also, the Castle staff are very sweet and helpful. Perfect home base from which to explore the rest of the island.

We will definitely consider staying here again on our next Kauai trip! Mahalo, Randy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a good time in our condo! We hope to see you again!!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Won't stay in North Shore next time!

Won't stay in North Shore next time!
  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time in your condo. We stayed there during the second week of our trip and wished we could have been there the entire time. The condo was clean and was nicely remodeled. The location of the condo and proximity to the beach were terrific.
he beach was a 90 second walk, which we made several times each day. I thought the beach was one of the nicest in the area. I especially liked that there was a protected area on the beach that is suitable for young children. My 2-1/2 year old also really enjoyed the waterslide at the pool.

We appreciated how easy it was to work with you. We also found the staff at Kiahuna Plantation to be very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay at your condo again!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Can't stop raving about our trip!

Can't stop raving about our trip!
  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
The condo was absolutely perfect - it was a phenomenal way to decompress after our incredible hike. The flexibility to cook b'fast every morning and grill fresh fish some nights was great. The bed was very comfortable, and the complex was so convenient to everything. I will be sure to write you a glowing review, but I've taken it one step further and referred my parents to your doorstep.
I know you'll treat them with the same kindness and courtesy you showed me - it was a pleasure working with you and staying at your fantastic slice of paradise
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Our favorite condo at Kiahuna!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Hi Randy, We all had a wonderful time - no mishaps, no illness and wonderful weather. We loved your condo, loved the private lanai, and you had everything we needed in the kitchen. We have stayed in a number of condos at Kiahuna over the years (10 visits in 15 years we think) and it's interesting how the little things make such a difference. For example, the shelves in the shower and the kitchen counter stools were a plus. Loved the fan in the bathroom and the fact that the bedroom fan made no noise! It was very nice to have a lanai in the shade for a change. As you well know, there is plenty of sun to be had in Poipu.
We will keep you in mind for our next trip!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Can't wait to return

Can't wait to return
  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We had a great time. The condo was perfect, what a great spot. We love
Kauai. We can't wait to return and of course we will keep you in mind.
Mahalo!!
business
Kiahuna ground floor gorgeous remodeled condo near beach with pool access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p226588
+1 4086054495
Poipu Kauai
Owner Submitted Review
0

Loved it

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Excellent vacation!!! Thanks!