Folly Field condo rental - Romantic sunrise on the beach
Romantic sunrise on the beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Folly Field - Hilton Head, Tuscany Style
Master BR w/ Queen, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 kids bunks, Sleeps 4, 1 Full Bthrm

Relax at the beach in our elegant, upscale Tuscany style villa/condo. We're in the very quiet end unit of the desired 'B' building on the first floor, just about 100 yards from the beach and the largest ocean side pool on Hilton Head Island.

Our villa/condo is not your typical beach rental with cheap furniture and tacky decorations. You will be amazed at the 'homey' feeling with it's rich decor and comfort - like you are actually staying at a relative's house at the beach.

Take a 2 minute stroll to the uncrowded white sandy beach at Hilton Head's Folly Field where we have seen dolphins cruising the beach almost every time we've stayed here.

The resort is extremely family friendly with something for everyone: The largest oceanside pool on Hilton Head Island, a kiddie pool, playground, fitness center and more. Ten lighted tennis courts are open for unlimited play day or night.

Free Wireless Broadband (WiFi): *FREE internet connection - Bring your laptop!

Need to sneak in a little work in with your vacation? No problem - we provide the Internet connection you need to catch up on emails or whatever.

The resort charges for internet usage, but we have it covered for you.

Want to see more pictures of our place?: See a hundred more pictures of our condo and the resort area - go to our personal website: CrossroadsGetaways dot com

Free dolphin/nature cruise with a 7 night stay: FREE dolphin/nature cruise with Hilton Head Tours when you stay for a minimum of 7 nights. This offer is only valid during the cruise company's operating season. The cruise company operates from March through October.

NOTE: You must ask for this special prior to booking.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 192395 in Folly Field, USA

Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
business
Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192395
+1 8643769493
Folly Field Hilton Head
Southern New Jersey
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
What a great place! It was perfect for just the two of us. We are already from a shore town, so it is always nice to see someone elses idea of what a shore town should be. The unit had everything we needed to feel right at home. The beach was only a few steps away, and even though it wasn't exactly beach weather, it was a great place to take pictures! I would highly recommend this place for either 2 adults or a family of 4. Hilton Head is a fabulous location and we will be back! Thanks Steve and Karen!

April and Luis Gonzalez
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192395
+1 8643769493
Folly Field Hilton Head
Brooklyn, New York
5

True Southern Hospitality.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We drove down from New York City excited to visit South Carolina. We could not have asked for such a great getaway. The home is very clean and is exactly as it reads in the description. The dolphin cruise was amazing; we do not get many dolphins in New York, and do not worry if they are too shy for you to see them while on the boat, they will swim by you at the beach which is about 2 minutes walking distance, what a plus!!! The nights were so clear you could star gaze from the balcony and our days were sunny and breezy. Bike riding on the beach was so much fun as well. Everything is close by, shopping, supermarket, restaurants, sightseeing, you name it. Don't forget to get some fresh vegetables from the roadside vendors; the tomatoes are especially sweet. The owners are just a phone call away and are very attentive to your needs. We saw all sorts of wildlife, beautiful birds, armadillos, racoons(not on the property),frogs, and of course the dolphins. Every morning while we had breakfast on the balcony, a cardinal came to the window to admire himself in the mirror, it was comic. Make sure you stop into Coconutz for a game of pool and some cocktails; the staff is exceptional.Thank you Steven and Karen for making our stay memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's funny you mentioned the cardinal. We saw him as well last time we stayed. He likes to bang heads with himself in the mirror :-)
Thank you so much for staying with us! You are welcome back anytime.
Down here ,we say "Y'all come back".
-Steve and Karen
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192395
+1 8643769493
Folly Field Hilton Head
Easley, SC
5

Simply Fantastic

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
This was the absolute best getaway for our honeymoon. The prices were very affordable and off-season meant no crowding! The island is beautiful and the room was cozy and romantic. We had a morning and evening walk along the beach which has turned into a nightly walk even now that we are home. The entire island is bicycle friendly, so there was little need for the car. The resort was top notch and the fact that it was gated only helped to add to our overall feeling of peace. We are planning to make this trip an anniversary tradition! Thanks so much for everything!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192395
+1 8643769493
Folly Field Hilton Head
Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
5

A Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
This was the first time we visited Hilton Head, and it could not have been more wonderful. The condo was absolutely great! It was clean and adorable, the kitchen had everything we needed, the living area was cozy, plus there were plenty of extras for us to enjoy. There were beach toys for my little one, the bikes, along with flashlights for the beach at night. We enjoyed every aspect of this vacation. We will definitely return. Thanks Steve and Karen for making this a great trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good time. Thank you so much for choosing our condo for your vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192395
+1 8643769493
Folly Field Hilton Head
Belton,Sc USA
5

The McKee's

The McKee's
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
This was our second year visiting Hilton Head. Karen and Steve have thought of everything to make sure you have a great time. From the immaculate condo to all that they provide you with. A stocked kitchen, beach equiptment, flashlights for the evening stroll on the beach {if you forget to bring your own}, bikes and just so much more has been thought of to make you feel right at home.We are a family of two adults and two kids ages 13 and 15. Trust me with so much to do and see you will not even want to leave the condo.This time we stayed in the condo with the bunk beds which better suited us. This condo at Hilton Head is a must to visit. Thank you Karen and
Steve
P.S. The Dolphin Cruise was great!!! The kids got to see a huge SeaTurtle on their night beach stroll....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192395
+1 8643769493
Folly Field Hilton Head
Grand Rapids, MI USA
4

Spring Break 2010

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
My family and I were very pleased with the accomodations at the Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. The resort is very well maintained and the staff were professional. Our "tweeners" sons made good use of the bunk beds. The owner, Steve, made the process of renting very hassle free. The dolphin cruise was a pleasant perk. Hilton Head has changed a lot in the 20 years since I last visited but the hospitality has not. I would certainly recommend this rental unit to any family of 4. A group of 6 would probably be a little much for the condo. We look forward to visiting again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192395
+1 8643769493
Folly Field Hilton Head
Somerset, UK
4

We visited from England (Porter family)

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
Our family of 3 adults stayed an extra day as we were having such a good time. The condo was immaculate, and Steve was very helpful before our visit. We found the bikes and I really enjoyed riding the green one on the beach. The other two were not really working so well: one had a flat. Having travelled down from the Outer Banks via Wilmington and Charleston the previous week (during record cold temperatures!) it was great to have warmth and sun at Hilton Head. It is also a good location from which to visit Savannah, which we did.
We saw many dolphins, and an armadillo on the Pinckney Island Nature Reserve too! Thanks to Steve and Karen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for visiting our condo! I'm glad to hear that your family had a good time and found everything as it should be. I hope that your next visit to the U.S. will include staying with us again.
Re: the bikes, I took one of them home to be repaired as the salt water had taken it's toll on the chain and other metal parts. The others have been lubed up and should be working fine. Just in case a guest finds one to have a flat tire, we have an air pump in the hall closet.
Thanks again!
Steve and Karen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192395
+1 8643769493
Folly Field Hilton Head
4

Nice place..

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
We spent last week in this condo.It is quite small but very clean and comfy.We had three adults and pretty much stayed on top of each other because of space but we managed very nicely.We so appreciate clean and indeed it was!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192395
+1 8643769493
Folly Field Hilton Head
Louisville, KY
4

Sept 2009

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2009
My GF and I stayed at this condo for several nights and really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean with a full kitchen and had an excellent location right by the beach. The tennis courts were also close by. This was the perfect time of year to go as the highs still hit 89 and 90 but there were very few people at the beach or the pool.

As far as we were concerned there were only two drawbacks. One, there were no bikes as the ad for the condo stated. We checked all of the bike racks around the condo and neither of the bikes were there. This was disappointing as we were looking forward to riding them on the beach. Secondly there was no current that covered the huge sliding glass door that looked directly into the living room from the parking lot. Since the condo is on the first floor and the living room looks right out into the parking lot we would have like to have had the current that is shown in the pictures as it would have provided some privacy. As it was, everyone walking by had an unobstructed view of the entire condo

Overall we really enjoyed the condo and would recommend it to other people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us.
I'm so sorry you didn't find the bikes. They are located at the bottom of the steps at the entrance of the condo, locked onto the bike rack. There are 4 of them - the 2 blue/black Huffys, the purple Roadmaster and the green Roadmaster. I wish you had called me so that I could have told you. I have a note posted above the key rack with instructions.
The guests before you broke the curtain mechanism and we had to remove them. That was really not good. I have replaced the heavy curtains with blinds for privacy. Be assured that will no longer be an issue to worry about.
Thank you again for staying with us. We invite you to come back anytime.
-Steve
business
Romantic Tuscany Style Ocean Villa. *Free Dolphin Cruise with 7 night summer wk
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p192395
+1 8643769493
Folly Field Hilton Head
Abbeville, SC
5

Just bring your swim suits

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
This was our 2 yr old's first beach trip and it couldn't have been more perfect. We had sooo much fun. The condo was great, it truly had everything we needed. It was nice being on the first floor and parking right at the condo. The pool at the resort was huge and the beach beautiful. The resort was very family oriented. Will had plenty of friends to play with in the kiddie pool. Steve and Karen have done a wonderful job making it feel like home. All we needed for the beach was our swim suits everything else was provided for us. We will definetly stay here again!!!! Thanks again Steve and Karen- you were wonderful to work with and made everything so easy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1