Joshua Tree house rental - Joshua Tree Vacation Rental
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Joshua Tree - Joshua Tree Vacation Rental
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

For reviews, please see our website at: http://moonlightmesaretreats.com

The Sunset Terrace sits on 5 private acres of pristine Mojave Desert with dozens of ancient Joshua Trees. Relaxing hot tub, outdoor area with lots of seating (including a hammock), gas bbq and outdoor fireplace. Close enough to walk into town for coffee, but secluded enough to feel worlds away.

Comfortable 3 bedroom/2 bath home with central air and heat. Two queen beds in two of the bedrooms and the third has 2 single beds. Master bathroom has stand up shower and shared bath has shower/tub. Washer/dryer available as well.

Big modern kitchen with dining table, bar with 2 barstools, ice maker/filtered water in fridge, microwave, dishwasher, basic condiments and almost everything you can imagine to make most meals (food processor, toaster, blender, crockpot, steamer, etc)

Free WiFi, flat screen TV, satellite (cable) tv, DVD player, and stereo/CD player with large library of cd's and dvd's. Two full size couches with two additional chairs in living room.

Complimentary whole bean coffee for all of our guests.

Please see our other homes at: http://moonlightmesaretreats.com

Please see our other listing at VRBO # 165362

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

After quitting our own business (Mark) and corporate job (me) and then selling our home with everything in it, we travelled the US in our motorhome for what came to be 6 wonderful years! We drove our motorhome to Joshua Tree about 7 years ago to visit friends and never left. It is a beautiful place!

Christa purchased this house in 2005

Our Sunset Terrace rental was an original 'homestead' cabin that Mark added onto and made into a 3 bedroom/2 bath home. We fell in love with this property right away because of it's remote feel but close proximity to town and to the park.

We love the views from this home: full sunrises to the east, full sunsets to the west and a huge panoramic view of Joshua Tree National Park. There are also hundreds of Joshua Trees on the 5 acres that it sits on which is magical in and of itself. Having the Bartlett Mountains just behind the house is one of my favorite things as you can hike right to them and follow the trail that loops around the mountain; it is a wonderful place to view the National Park from afar with no people!

33 Reviews of Property 160564 in Joshua Tree , USA

Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
average rating of 4.928571 based on 33 reviews
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
San Francisco, CA
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
I came here with my mom and four children--and had the greatest time! I love that Christa and her husband are locals--you can tell they are committed to helping others enjoy Joshua Tree as much as they do. They have thought of every detail--comfortable beds, games for kids (I think we played Mancala 34 times.), detailed folder with local events and restaurants. They even include a constellation chart--which my kids loved! We spent hours watching the quail, rabbits, ground squirrels who visit the back yard. Thank you so much for making this a fantastic vacation for my entire family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wendi~ Thank you for your feedback and I'm happy that your kids made use of the games/toys left for them. I hope you were able to visit with the local roadrunner that frequents the yard as well as the bunnies and quail! Hope to see you again...
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Katy, Texas
5

Awesome stay, can't wait too come back

Awesome stay, can't wait too come back
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We chose this location because it was close to the 29 Palms USMC base our son is located at and we wanted a place close to facilitate that visit. However, once arriving at the Sunset Terrace it was easy to see that had it been farther from his base we still could not have chosen a better place. The place was immaculate and had every amenity you could think of for a comfortable stay. The spa, fire pit, hammock, and grill in the backyard made relaxing with our son during our stay perfect. After the much needed R&R we spent a day going thru the Joshua Tree National Park, hiking the trails and climbing the rocks. Needless to say, we talked of the need to come back because of all there was to see and do, even when our son moves on to another location with the USMC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you were able to enjoy your visit with your son as well as enjoying the house and all that it has to offer. We are the next closest town to 29 Palms but in the desert, it can seem like a long drive! We would love to have your family back at the Sunset Terrace house. Thanks again Frank!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Washington, DC
5

Beautiful vacation home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
My family and I stayed at this beautiful home for three nights. The house was lovely, comfortable and the location ideal. I have stayed in many places and so when I say that the owners anticipated all our needs in making it a welcoming place it is a very high compliment. I felt that I was a welcomed guest - little chocolates were on the night table; the kitchen was stocked so that I did not have to buy a million condiments to make a meal - there were many blankets for cool evenings, and there were even yoga mats which made my adult children very happy. We sat in the yard and watched the rabbits, enjoyed the hot tub, and felt that we didn't have to go far to enjoy what the desert had to offer. I would recommend this property highly. We enjoyed the small town, the health food store, and especially our time in the park. I hope i have the opportunity to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Emily~ I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sunset Terrace house. Thank you for noticing the small details that the house offers...along with the items that were already there, we just added a foot massager, heated neck wrap and filtered shower heads in both bathrooms. We hope to have you back so you can enjoy the house again!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Danville, CA
5

Friends looking to winter climb in JTree

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Where do I begin...From the first walk into the home, it was spotless, well appointed, wonderful kitchen, with all the amenities you could want. It was perfectly stocked so we could cook for ourselves each night. It was excellent!! The beds were so comfortable and the variety made it easy to host several people. All five of us slept well!!! The hot tub was just an added bonus along with the BBQ grill! I will call again next time we want to climb in Joshua Tree! Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the house Cindy! I love cooking myself so I know the importance of a nicely stocked kitchen, thank you for noticing. I hope your ankle is healing nicely and we hope to see you again on your next climbing trip!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

you will love it

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
You simply can't go wrong with Sunset Terrace, or indeed any of the rentals by Moonlight Mesa. This rental is everything it promises to be. I've taken my family (my wife, two young boys) every year for >6 years. It is a lovely house, very comfortable and well appointed, with a spectacular yard and wider land plot to explore, perfectly equipped house, and lovely decorative elements evoking the spirit of the high desert. Have a private evening hot tub under the stars or an outdoor fire, our just curl up with some blankets and watch the sun rise with fresh ground coffee. There are about a dozen "spaces" to sit and ponder the cactus, yucca, and broader vistas of the landscape and air and simple magic of the mojave.

Then walk into town for a coffee at Ricochet, or a lovely salad dinner at Crossroads Cafe, or pop back into the park for a sunset climb.

Finally, the rental company (a lovely husband and wife team) make it so easy, they are consummate professionals. The rental experience is easy, secure, and perfectly managed.

I can't say enough good things! You simply can't be disappointed.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Mark for your kind words! We love that you have come back year after year. We are in the process of adding some more concrete and landscaping in the side yard of the Sunset Terrace for more seating options and for the fire pit. We hope you return next year and get to enjoy this! Thanks again!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
4

Sunset Terrace

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Sunset Terrace was great for a casual family getaway. The house is well stocked with basic amenities for the kitchen and entertaining.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

AMAZING TIME!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We had an INCREDIBLE stay!!! The house is gorgeous! PLENTY of space, all the amenities, AND little surprises as if it's your own house (all condiments, kitchen utensils, towels, etc.!). It's close to everything in Yucca Valley, Joshua Tree, and 29 Palms. The property is HUGE and the peaceful surroundings are unbeatable. Truly truly a place to visit (and revisit!!!). Thank you so so much!!! Can't wait to send everyone we know! :D
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Flagstaff, Az
5

Peaceful and private setting.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
My stay at Sunset Terrace was full of beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The area is fairly secluded and quiet. The home is roomy and full of southern windows that allowed the desert sunshine to warm you while contemplating your day over coffee.

I will recommend this to my friends, both couples and families alike.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
los angeles, california
5

Great Girls' Retreat!

Great Girls' Retreat!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
A very comfortable, clean and cozy living space. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals. The beds were top notch. The patio, especially, was a delight to sit in and soak up the desert vibes. We definitely would come back and highly recommend this property to others!
business
Joshua Tree Vacation Rental~Desert Retreat in Joshua Tree CA~Hot Tub~WiFi~CA/TV
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p160564vbi
(760) 401-3289 (California, USA)
Joshua Tree California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
We loved staying at this house! It was clean, comfortable and well-stocked. Checking in and out was incredibly easy, and the location of the house was walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. We spent most of our time in the backyard. Will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Jessica! So glad you enjoyed the back yard and location of the house.

Hope to see you next time!
Helpful votes: 1/1