Cabarete villa rental - Villa Leone At Sunrise
Villa Leone At Sunrise
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 4 - 12 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in Cabarete - Villa Leone Cabarete
5 Bdrm, 4.5 Ba, Sleeps up to 14; Swim Up Bar!!! Blu Ray HDTV

VILLA LEONE HAS RECENTLY BEEN AWARDED THE DISTINCTION OF BEING ADDED TO THE EXCLUSIVE

LUXURY RENTALS FROM HOMEAWAY

http://luxury.homeaway.com/

The Andrew Harper Standard:

Every property within the Luxury Rentals from HomeAway collection has been curated by a sophisticated algorithm developed by Andrew Harper, the most respected voice in luxury travel.

Villa Leone Cabarete.........................................

Oceanfront Infinity Pool With Swim Up Bar!!!!!

Romance.....

Our romantic villa is ideally located on one of the most beautiful and private beaches on the whole North Coast. Included with the rental is Internet access, computer, maid service, ocean-front infinity pool and full air-conditioning.

Windsurfing.....

Surfing, windsurfing and kite surfing are the specialty in Cabarete. It is one of the top ten best places in the world for these sports!

Bar Hopping.....

If your interests are a bit more low energy, beach strolling, dining and bar hopping are also readily available as activities in Cabarete.

Fine Beachfront Dining.....

In the evening, the beachfront in Cabarete becomes the focal point of all activity. You can sit at a table with your bare feet in the sand on the beach as you have cocktails and dinner.

Owner Managed.....

Villa Leone is managed directly by the owner, a full time maid (6 days/week), 2 security guards and a full time groundskeeper.

Additional Details: Sculpture Garden.........A life size statue of David and another beautiful classic female nude sculpture greet you as you lounge by the pool and enjoy the ocean vistas from Villa Leone's oceanfront patio under the palms. These sculptures were made from molds designed by an Italian sculptor who now resides in Santo Domingo. The sculptures were cast from solid concrete then hand finished and painted to bring them to life as they now stand watch over the breathtaking Villa Leone beach. This unique feature makes Villa Leone one of a kind in Cabarete!

Roof Top Tree House.......Our new tropical thatched roof tree house sits perched atop Villa Leone with a panoramic beach and ocean view. It's the perfect spot to relax with friends and have a few drinks over interesting conversation.

A daybed awaits for that perfect afternoon nap!

On Site Massage......We will schedule a relaxing massage at the place of your choosing...beach, treehouse, villa.

Additional Details: Oceanfront Infinity Pool.......

If you need to cool off from the beautiful sunny, warm weather, our brand new 5' deep infinity pool is the perfect solution. The pool adjoins the bohio and has 4 concrete bar stools in the water along the adjoining bohio bar, allowing your friends in the pool to join you for a drink as you sit on a dry stool under the bohio, in the shade.

Air Conditioning.........

A brand new air conditioning system was recently installed allowing independent temperature control in each bedroom and downstairs. This is not usually needed in the winter months, but is a welcome retreat from the heat in the summer months.

Entertainment at Home........

If all of the above options leave you still looking for more ways to pass your time relaxing at the beach, there is an entertainment center in the living room offering cable TV, DVD player, VCR, CD player and computer with DSL internet. A large selection of VCR tapes and library of CD music is provided Plus Ipod docking!

Additional Details: Sleeping.........

Villa Leone has 5 bedrooms; 4 with ensuite bathrooms. All 5 bedrooms are independently controlled air conditioned. The living room has a large sectional sofa that will accommodate the 13th and 14th guests, if needed. There are also two airbeds that can be used for this purpose.

Security.......

Villa Leone is protected day and night by full time security guards.

Beach Bungalow..........

Villa Leone's beach is as close to a private beach as allowed by law. Our private terracotta roof open air beach bungalow offers guests a serene venue to enjoy the beach from the comfort of a queen size reclining beach bed just feet from the water's edge. For more photos please visit www.villaleone.com www.bestofcabarete.com

FOR LARGER GROUPS UP TO 22, WE OFFER VILLA FLAMINGO RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO BE RENTED WITH VILLA LEONE; www.villaflamingo.org

Villa Belvedere; a similar 4 bedroom villa, is located adjacent to Villa Leone and directly behind Villa Flamingo. www.villabelvedere.moonfruit.com

Both of these villas are available to rent separately or together with Villa Leone.

WE HAVE A STRICT NO UNREGISTERED GUEST POLICY

More Details
Hide Details

Hello Prospective Guests,

We rent our villa to a very select group of people who appreciate that Villa Leone is our 2nd home and respect that. We treat all of our guests like family and do everything to insure that their time at Villa Leone will be all that they hope it will be and more.

I have owned Villa Leone for 9 years. It is truly a 2nd home. Our prices and policies have been carefully adjusted over the years to insure the best value and experiences for our guests. As you can see from our many and varied reviews, all of our guests are well tended to and have enjoyed all that Villa Leone, Cabarete and the surrounding area has to offer. We hope to see you on the beach very soon!

Ciao,

Frank

Frank Leone purchased this villa in 2005

Villa Leone is by far the best 5 bedroom oceanfront villa available for rental in Cabarete. Villa Leone has recently been selected by Homeaway to be featured on their exclusive Luxury Rentals From Homeaway. Only 5% of all Homeaway worlwide listings were selected to form this exclusive group of vacation homes available for rental.

Very Unique Rooftop 'Treehouse'.

Oceanfront Roofed Porch.

Oceanfront Infinity Pool and Hot Tub.

Private outdoor round swinging bed.

Unique Sculpture Garden directly on the beach featuring David and Rocky!

Dining Room seating for 12.

Very comfortable expansive custom made livingroom sofa.

3 Pitcher Margharitaville Drink Mixer,

Private 3rd floor suite with two very private balconies.

51 Reviews of Property 148674 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
average rating of 4.967742 based on 51 reviews
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
NC
4

Excellent Relaxation vacation

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Excellent staff. Great location. Very private. Great place to unplug and relax.
Owner's Response: Hello Michael,
As always, we appreciate your comments and are also always pleased to hear that your stay was a relaxing one. Come back soon!
Ciao,
Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Fabulous Accommodations for a Family Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We visited Villa Leone for a family vacation with my parents and my brother and his family. All told, we had 10 people, six adults and four teenagers. The Villa and accommodations were perfect and very comfortable for everyone. All three adult couples had king-sized suites and there were two bedrooms left for the children, one with an on-suite bathroom. You couldn't ask for a more perfect location - walk out the back door and you are at your own pool and hot tub and go a few more steps and you are on a beautiful private beach with great waves. The kids had the best time body surfing and boogie-boarding right outside the Villa. The near constant breeze also kept the outside temperature comfortable, even on high-temperature days. Everyone especially LOVED the pool. It was the perfect temperature! The teens had constant games of Marco Polo and the adults took full advantage of the swim up bar. What a special treat! The staff was tremendous, so accommodating and willing to do anything for you. Items that needed attention around the Villa were taken care of as quickly as they were asked. We enjoyed Chef Catallino and his assistant, Rosa, for three days. Their cooking and service were fabulous and no one every went hungry. In fact, we often had leftovers to eat at another time. The large dining table easily would have fit our family, but we chose to eat every meal outside on the patio to enjoy the scenery and weather. We also LOVED Cabarete and experiencing the relaxed Dominican culture {although the crazy driving was "interesting" at times :) } What a great little town! The shops and restaurants are fabulous. We particularly enjoyed Happy Hour on the beach nearly every afternoon at the Lazy Dog. Our teens played in the ocean while we enjoyed refreshments and live entertainment under the palm trees watching the kite surfers. We also enjoyed daily walks on the beach and had some competitive volleyball games on the court between Villa Leone and Villa Flamingo. We also took advantage of a variety of other activities around Cabarete and Puerto Plata, including horseback riding on the beach. Franklin will bring the horses right to the beach behind the Villa to pick you up. We had a fabulous vacation and I look forward to coming back to Villa Leone and Cabarete again.
Owner's Response: Hello Julie,
Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time on the beach at Villa Leone and in the Cabarete area.
The Lazy Dog is a relatively new addition to the Cabarete beach scene and is a great place to eat or just lounge on the beach.
The owners; Brian and Albert take pride in their establishment and always ensure great service, tasty food and refreshing drinks all at a reasonable price.
The convenience and excitement of having a herd of horses arrive at your door is always something that our guests remember most.
Our staff await your return to Villa Leone. Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Leone Cabarete.
Ciao,
Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Fabulous Spot for a Family Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We visited Villa Leone for a family vacation with my parents and my brother and his family. All told, we had 10 people, six adults and four teenagers. The Villa and accommodations were perfect and very comfortable for everyone. All three adult couples had king-sized suites and there were two bedrooms left for the children, one with an on-suite bathroom. You couldn't ask for a more perfect location - walk out the back door and you are at your own pool and hot tub and go a few more steps and you are on a beautiful private beach with great waves. The kids had the best time body surfing and boogie-boarding right outside the Villa. The near constant breeze also kept the outside temperature comfortable, even on high-temperature days. Everyone especially LOVED the pool. It was the perfect temperature! The teens had constant games of Marco Polo and the adults took full advantage of the swim up bar. What a special treat! The staff was tremendous, so accommodating and willing to do anything for you. Items that needed attention around the Villa were taken care of as quickly as they were asked. We enjoyed Chef Catallino and his assistant, Rosa, for three days. Their cooking and service were fabulous and no one every went hungry. In fact, we often had leftovers to eat at another time. The large dining table easily would have fit our family, but we chose to eat every meal outside on the patio to enjoy the scenery and weather. We also LOVED Cabarete and experiencing the relaxed Dominican culture {although the crazy driving was "interesting" at times :) } What a great little town! The shops and restaurants are fabulous. We particularly enjoyed Happy Hour on the beach nearly every afternoon at the Lazy Dog. Our teens played in the ocean while we enjoyed refreshments and live entertainment under the palm trees watching the kite surfers. We also enjoyed daily walks on the beach and had some competitive volleyball games on the court between Villa Leone and Villa Flamingo. We also took advantage of a variety of other activities around Cabarete and Puerto Plata, including horseback riding on the beach. Franklin will bring the horses right to the beach behind the Villa to pick you up. We had a fabulous vacation and I look forward to coming back to Villa Leone and Cabarete again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Canton, MI
5

Celebration

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Our family of 8 visited Villa Leone. This was our first visit to the DR. We all had great fun and relaxation during our stay. Frank's place and staff are great. We hired the chef for every day we were there and he and his helper were great. I don't think we have ever ate so well on a vacation. Danny the driver, Sarah the maid, Francois and the rest of the security staff , maintenance man, pool cleaner, and beach cleaners were all great. We enjoyed horse back riding for two days. They come right to the back of the house with the horses. We enjoyed zip lining into the blue lagoon, snorkeling at Sousa Beach, relaxing in the awesome pool and Jacuzzi, laying on the beach, and boogie boarding in the ocean right in front of Villa Leone. We have used VRBO for houses in North America but never outside of North America. This house and area are a great vacation value. We definitely highly recommend Frank's house over any other we saw while we were visiting the Cabarete area. Frank and his staff are very helpful with anything you need before, during and after your stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello David,
Sounds like you and your family enjoyed many
of the varied activities available in Cabarete.
Thank you for taking time to write a review for Villa Leone and for
choosing to stay at Villa Leone .
We hope to see you back on the beach in Cabarete or Sint Maarten
soon.
Regards,
Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Boone, IA
5

You will not find anything better anywhere!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
I have been to quite a few places throughout the Caribbean, Central America, and Hawaii and I have never been more impressed with a house and location than the Villa Leone. The house is unique and amazing. The beach feels like its your very own and is perfect. I could sit in the "tree house" for hours at a time and just gaze out at the ocean.

The sounds of the waves put us asleep every night. The staff was great and friendly. Any issue I had was addressed immediately. My teenage boys stated that, "it does not get any better than this."

Cabarete is a great little town with everything you need. Lots of activities to see and do nearby. I can not say enough good things about this place. From the second you arrive, you realize that you never want to leave.

Thanks Frank!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hola Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Villa Leone Cabarete and for selecting Villa Leone as your vacation destination.
We hope to see you all back soon!
Ciao,
Frank and the staff at Villa Leone
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
United States
5

great spot for largish family

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
We came with 9 of us in 3 small family groups and had a fabulous time. The location is great, fairly easy to get into Cabarete, and Danny and staff are a gem. Small maintenance items had to be fixed, but the staff were very attentive. Simply beautiful location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Stephen,
It was our pleasure to accomodate you and your family over the Holidays. We wish you and your family a Happy and Healthy New Year and hope to see you all back on the beach very soon.
Ciao,
Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Owner Submitted Review
0

Our stay was fantastic

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Hi Frank,

Just recovering from trip return overload. Our stay was fantastic – the staff were really superlative, and Danny is just a gem – he really helped make our stay completely memorable. We really enjoyed the villa as well. The beds were comfortable, and we all slept well. The location is great, and the layout works very well for a big group. I also appreciated the background information you provided, and the systems set up to respond to our needs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Dayton, OH
5

Girls Get Away - Happy 65th Birthday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Truly a piece of paradise. A group of life long friends - 8 women celebrating our 65th birthdays just returned from our week stay at Villa Leone. The staff, property all wonderful. Thank you Frank for making a truly memorable trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Nancy,
It was my pleasure to be able to personally meet
you and the rest of your Birthday celebration group.
Seeing our guests enjoying themselves firsthand
affirms to me what I already knew;
the Villa Leone staff is what makes your vacation special.
Of course, the villa is great, but, the staff is the best!
Thank you again so much for the wonderful dinner that you ladies
had prepared by our Chef Catalino. Everybody always wants to take him home with them :-) It was a true pleasure meeting you all.
Hope to see you back on the beach soon.
Ciao,
Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Villa Leone - Lovely location for lounging and playing

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful 9 day stay at Villa Leone. What a perfect vacation! This home offers a wonderful experience with its beautiful location on the beach to play in the waves, swim in your own pool and an outdoor area for getting your lounge on. You are just minutes away from the town of Cabarete where you can shop, enjoy restaurants right on the beach and windsurf or kiteboard, etc. The home is very well maintained with a staff to keep it tiptop during your stay. Our favorite part was indulging in the personal chef service. We thought we'd try it one day, but ended up hiring them for almost every meal. What a treat! There's plenty of day trips to make right from this location - snorkeling, boogie boarding, horseback riding, waterfall hikes, windsurfing/kiteboarding, zip lining and much more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Leone; Shangri-La, Peace, Tranquility, Romantic Beach Walks, Stunning
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p148674
+215 779-0520
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
San Jose, CA, US
5

This place has it all!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
I can't recommend Villa Leone strongly enough! The house itself is a destination on a gorgeous beach with friendly and helpful staff! The beach is private as is the house, located in a small complex of only four homes. The house has everything you could want for a vacation, whether it's a family vacation, girls' or guys' trip, or even a romantic get away. Frank is helpful and efficient, but his staff is AWESOME! Danny (concierge and driver) is so friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The maid is efficient and makes herself nearly invisible! We were comfortable and relaxed the whole time. The area serves tourists from around the world, so even if you don't speak Spanish, you'll be fine. Take Frank's and Danny's recommendations for restaurants and bars, and you can't go wrong.

We LOVED our stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1