Dorado villa rental - Beach Front
Beach Front
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Dorado - Villa Paraiso Dorado
Villa, 4 bedrooms, 4.5+ bathrooms, den, sleeps 9+

Experience the Dorado Beach lifestyle by renting my Beachfront Residence. This 3500 square foot retreat has unobstructed views of the ocean and legendary green fairways. It includes your own private patio and balcony for a one of a kind private Villa experience.

This spacious residence includes 4 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms with stand up showers and whirlpools tubs. The bathrooms are covered from floor to ceiling in Italian Marble. The walls are tiled in imported Coral tile. A 65' plasma broadcasts in surround sound into the living and dining room where you can open up the room and access the ocean front patio and listen to the waves crashing against the beach.

There is air conditioning throughout with thermostats in each room to get your own personal temperature just right. The room darkening shades make sleeping easy. Your first class experience takes advantage of my resort membership and includes the following world class amenities:

Fitness & Wellness Center: With Stunning mountain views through floor to ceiling glass walls, this new 8,000 square foot fitness center has the latest techno gym fitness equipment, a full complement of spinning, yoga and movement classes, a staff of top trainers and wellness programs.

Zafra Restaurant and Members Lounge: Chef Cedeno drew up on his more than 25 years of experience in the culinary arts in Puerto Rico and around the world, as well as his philosophy of 'cooking form the heart' to create an exciting new menu of fresh Caribbean tastes accented with international flavors. Try a perfect Salmon Gravlax or the rich conch empanadillas in sofrito sauce, a juicy rib eye steal or escolar tuna over spinach with a tomato vinaigrette. Club members can enjoy the exclusive use of the lounge, a casually elegant bar and entertainment area for playing pool, enjoying a sporting event on TV or relaxing after a round of Golf.

Golf on 72 vintage holes that comprise the greatest concentration of golf in the Caribbean. Dorado Beach's award winning championship courses have stayed true to the Robert Trent Jones, Sr, signature runaway tees, sculpted greens and tropical factors of wind and ocean vistas.

The Watermill: For day to night aquatic ventures head to The Watermill, a dramatic water experience fashioned after a traditional Puerto Rican sugar mill. Test your bravery on two exhilarating 30 foot water slides. Tackle the long and winding lazy river, cooled by cascades of invigorating water, or attend a memorable Club event as choreographed fountains and live music light up the night.

More Details
Hide Details

The owners of this Villa are Serial Entrepreneurs that enjoy spending time with family and friends in beautiful locations throughout the world. They enjoy the finer things in life only when they can include time with their 4 children and extended family.

Dave purchased this villa in 2012

Having stayed at almost every Four Season and Ritz Resorts throughout the world sought after a place that uniquely combined a superior beach experience, safety on the ocean. There is no location or property experience that you will find as spectacular as our property.

23 Reviews of Property 987722 in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 23 reviews
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Everything was perfect exceeded high expectations!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Incredible home that was even better than the pictures on the site. The oceanfront setting was so relaxing and made it hard to venture out. Every possible little thing to make our stay comfortable was there. Lilly and Dave made the process as stress free as possible. Lilly's tour of the home and resort when we arrived made us feel so comfortable and welcome. She was so friendly and informative in helping us to understand the layout of the resort and directing us to the best local pizza place and grocery store. We had looked at staying at the Ritz, but are so happy we found this home. It was the best of both worlds to be able to use the beach club, health club and golf courses at Dorado Beach but return to our spacious oceanfront home and enjoy some incredible family time in such a pefect setting. The golf cart and bikes made it easy to move around the resort and the Rockefeller trail was beautiful to explore. We have been fortunate to stay at some spectacular resorts including Four Seasons in Costa Rica and Lanai, but this combination of an incredible home and Dorado Beach Club access was as nice or nicer than any of our other trips. We would definitely give our highest recommendation for this property to a friend or relative. Our family is so thankful to Dave and Lilly for allowing us to stay in their home and for making this such a great experience. I am sure that we all look forward to a return trip very soon!
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful and well maintained property!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay at Villa Paraiso! The unit was most spacious, well maintained, and accommodated our needs nicely! Upon arrival, the owner was there to meet us, and orient us to the property. It was nice having so many amenities available! Our children and grandchildren had so much fun at the waterparks, pool, and spa! The staff at all locations were friendly and helpful!
We would definitely recommend Villa Paraiso to friends and relatives!
The Knight Family
Rome, Georgia. USA
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

A perfect family vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
It is rare when your expectations are met above and beyond what you anticipated. This is exactly the case With Villa Paraiso. It is a very luxurious Villa which has access (for an extra fee) to the grounds of the beautiful Ritz Carlton. I was there with my family and there were activities for all of us to enjoy. The home is immaculately clean and Lilly was there to greet us. She walked us through the house and explained everything and answered any questions we had. She is a wealth of information and had a book prepared with restaurants and all local attractions. The setup of the house is perfect for children. There is a large screen TV in the living room and a beautifully appointed kitchen that is spotless. There are lots of little thoughtful "extras" tucked away in the cabinets and the bathrooms have plenty of towels (high quality ones) and anything else you could possibly need. There is a fabulous washer/dryer, which I loved using and it was an easy house to keep clean. We barbequed in the evenings and were happy to find a great supermarket only minutes away. We rented an extra golf cart as there were 6 of us which made it easier to get around and we used all of the facilities of the Ritz Carlton which kept my grandsons totally occupied. We had perfect weather and were sad to leave when our week was over. I hope we can return next winter to Villa Paraiso.
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Perfect Tropical, High-end Vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Our requirements for a family vacation was ease of travel from the US, tropical, beach, safe, posh, and a pool. Puerto Rico was perfect--no passports, feels like a foreign country, and all the comforts of home. We stopped by Costco in Bayamon even to stock up for our week.

We recently returned from a stay at Villa Paraiso. Lily was there to meet us and give us not only a tour of the house, a tour of the Ritz Reserve grounds. She is very nice and gave us some great tips. My family of five (ages 8, 6, 3), two sets of grandparents, and one uncle had PLENTY of room to either be together as a family or have personal space. The house is amazingly beautiful as is the view from nearly every room. The grounds are beautifully maintained & manicured--with little detail missed. The kitchen is fully stocked with gadgets, Keurig, popcorn machine, etc. The security staff on the grounds are thoughtful, considerate, and accommodating. They even cleaned the grill after each use. Explains why the grill looked brand new each time we used it!

We did get the Dorado Beach Club membership along with an extra golf cart. Having two carts not only let us all get around together, it also allowed some people to go one way and others to go another. We used the membership every day at the pool, as well as the water park both weekend days when open. I know the price recently went up for the membership, yet the beach club is simply amazing if you need access to the pool & water park. You do not need the membership to cruise the grounds, explore other beaches, and dine at the restaurants within the Ritz Reserve. We had grand plans to explore Puerto Rico & San Juan, yet only left twice to Zip Line and go to the rain forest. Although beautiful, not much for our girls to do at the rain forest. They would have preferred the pool and beach by Barlovento. Great beach for the children and great bar/restaurant right on the beach.

Every one in our party was amazed with our vacation--from Lily & Dave's home, to the Ritz Reserve, to our ability to relax and not worry about anything. We would LOVE to go back and relive the entire experience. We would not change a thing. Villa Paraiso was perfect.

The only difficulty was locating the gate to get into the property, which is really only a one-time issue.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Exceeded our Expectations!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
The villa exceeded our expectations and this vacation/holiday will be difficult to repeat. The villa was a wonderful set-up of our family gathering. Jeff H. sums up much about the villa and the owners, Dave and Lily. Dave's suggestion of a 2nd golf cart was a must for our family, with our different agendas and schedules it allowed us flexibility. Also key, were the Dorado Club memberships. We were pleasantly surprised to find the Watermill open the entire holiday period. Access to the Dorado Beach club gave us usage of additional pool facilities and a large beach area for the little ones. We also enjoyed a dinner at the Encanto Beach club Bar and Grill (beautiful sunset), as well as our wonderful dinner at Mi Casa by Jose Andres and some even found time for the Spa Botanico. Lilly has thought of everything one might need for preparing meals and entertaining. The great room and patio are perfect for relaxing and spending time with family. The fenced yard was perfect the little children. The owners have provided many water toys (snorkels, boogie boards, beach toys) and the bikes were especially nice for exploring the Reserve. The owners provide a very complete and helpful list of amenities and pertinent information for Dorado and San Juan areas. This is a very special place. Thank you Lilly and Dave for help in making our holiday so memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Awesome villa in an Unbelievable Resort

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
I can't say enough good things about our stay in Dorado Beach.
First of all, Lilly and Dave, the owners were extraordinarily helpful. We had a unique group staying at the villa - my family, my brother's family and my parents. Lilly obsessed over every detail about our stay, ensuring she had enough beds (all the kids wanted to sleep together in one room) and bedding. When we showed up after midnight on our first day, Lilly met us and everything was perfect. The villa had everything we needed - it even had some unexpected things (like bikes) that really came in helpful. Both Dave and Lilly walked us through everything and made sure our stay went well.
The actual villa is beautiful. It was very clean and well appointed. Its attached to another villa, and there are a couple of other villas in this little development just west of the main Dorado development. You can't really find it on a map - it is very, very private. We only saw a few other people in the other villas while we were there. The back of all the villas open right onto a small, very private beach. While we were there, the surf was unusually rough. With my older kids it was fine, but there is not a great breaker wall sheltering the beach, so its not a good swimming beach for young kids. While we were there, we were the only ones on the beach, it was perfect. The house has a large patio, and even though we had more than 10 people with kids, we never felt crowded. The security guard was very friendly and very helpful.
What makes this rental extra special is the access to the Dorado beach club. The Dorado Beach club is next to the new Ritz Carlton, and its run to the same standards and class as the Ritz. We have been to Dorado before, so we knew what to expect. It has a separate car entrance from the new Ritz Carlton, Beach Club, Golf Clubhouse or Waterpark. However, there is a golf cart gate from the villa parking lot right onto the golf cart path that leads to the new Beach Club. From there, you can get to everything - its very, very convenient. We had friends staying in Dorado East, and it was a snap getting there via golf cart. If you have a large group make sure you get an extra golf cart!
The pools at the beach club are stunning. And the waterpark, only open on weekends, is unbelievable. It is like vacationing at a resort. Getting the beach club access is expensive, but its worth it if you have kids and are planning to spend most of your time. And we don't golf!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Paradise....Just like the name

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
I went there with my adult sons, cousins and niece. There were 7 of us and I can only say that the stay was absolutely relaxing. The house was beautiful and although it rained a few days, our 9 day stay was so memorable. My sons want to go back and so do I and we all want to stay in the same place. Thank you Dave and Lillie, you have an awesome house. See you next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Unforgettable Family Spring Break

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Our family (Mom, Dad, 3 Girls 11-7 years old) had a great time at this villa/resort. The villa had ample room with 4BR and nice yard. Great combination of home away from home as well as access to the Ritz Reserve via golf cart. Puerto Rico has a ton to offer with caves, horseback riding, bioluminescence kayaking, and tours of San Juan.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Villa Paraiso

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
My husband and I spent 7 nights at Villa Paraiso with our 8 month old son and my parents. We had a wonderful time! The Villa was better than we could have expected-the pictures do not do it justice! It is in a spectacular location and the view from the patio is amazing. We also enjoyed all of the amenities of the Ritz Carlton property. It was great being able to use the amenities when we desired and relax at the Villa in the comfort of our own space when we wanted to. Truly the best of both worlds!! Our son had a wonderful time playing in the yard and out on the patio as well as swimming both in the beautiful pools on the property and the ocean. We had wonderful meals on the property and also had plenty of opportunities to stay in and cook at the Villa while we relaxed. This was a perfect vacation for our family and exactly what we were looking for! Lily and Dave were wonderful in assisting us plan and enjoy our stay. We definitely hope to be back soon!

Krissy & Ed
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Paraiso Luxurious Oceanfront Beach 4BR/4.5BA Villa @ Ritz Reserve
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p987722
+1 (508) 416-6021
Dorado Puerto Rico
Norfolk, Virginia
5

Magical

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
What a pleasure to be in Dorado Beach in under 6 hours door to door for us. The convenience and ease of travel made the beginning of our vacation so easy. We brought our 3 sons and another family and had plenty of room. The home is spacious, clean and well appointed. The bedding (something I am always skeptical of) was wonderful, abundant pillows and fluffy duvets abounded. The biggest gem was the view from the backyard and the two master suites. The yard was huge and very private. I woke every morning and read by the ocean while listening to the sounds of the homes built in fountain. We had so much fun exploring the preserve and after 6 days still did not see it all. I am a runner so the trails were great and safe and gorgeous and the Dorado Beach clubs gym was one of the nicest I've seen. I did not have a spa treatment at the Ritz Spa Botanical, but walked around it and felt like a celebrity on vacation. The brand new (3month old) Ritz Carlton was over the top, a bit pricey for a burger, but well worth it for the ambiance and beauty of the decor and surroundings. We cannot wait to go back. My boys swam and surfed (went to Rincon for the day for the big waves), and they were even able to take in a baseball game in San Juan, a 30 minute trip away. I stayed back with my girlfriend and shopped in the Ritz shop and relaxed by the infinity pool. Absolutely magical. Thank you to the homeowners who greeted us upon our arrival and were able to walk us through the house. They were extremely helpful and kind. We are grateful to have had this wonderful vacation. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3