Dijon area cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cottage in Dijon area - Pont de la Roche Gîte, 4 stars
50 sq.m gîte, separate WC, shower room, sleeps 2/4, on 6,000 sq.m of property

35 minutes north-west of Dijon, not far from the site of the Battle of Alesia, close to major European cities. Come re-energise in a charming gîte with “no kill' fishing in a truly charming setting. Frédéric Dansert offers a lovely stay in a new house made from a wooden framework of eco-friendly wood. It is modern and on stilts, with 4-star rating from Côte d'Or tourism. It was designed by the 'Ar-tek' architect collective and overlooks the Ignon, 1st class river, right beside a 19th century mill. Sports enthusiasts, couples or families can enjoy nature, the cuisine, and the Grands Crus vineyards and discover what the Burgundy region has to offer. Escape for a moment.

One of the benefits of Pont de la Roche Gîte is that from your bed, at dawn, you can watch nature awaken on the edge of a small, authentic river. An observation window was installed for this reason.

From spring the cottage will be equipped with a jacuzzi Green in the wood fire for a moment zen...

Stay for a weekend, week, or longer for unforgettable memories.

A unique, magical place and an extraordinary gîte.

Tow nights 380 euros

Three nights 450 euros

Sleeps 2-4 people, with terrace, parking spaces, Wi-Fi, TV, TNT and telephone.

Free 'no kill' fishing in a private zone, 1st class river with brown trout, common minnows, common dace, etc. Fly-fishing or casting.

Sometimes you may need your national fishing card.

Children under 12 do not need a card.

Come fish as a family! Please, visit our website.

www.pont-roche.com

More Details
Hide Details

Former 'G.O.' at Club Med, who loves nature, welcoming people and tourism.

I am now a landscape gardener and I am delighted to open my doors to you in my little corner of paradise.

Frédéric Dansert purchased this cottage in 2013

Pont de la Roche Gîte is located in the heart of the Burgundy region, on a 6,000 sq.m property beside the Ignon, a 1st class river next to la Roche mill, a family property where I spent part of my childhood. It is a romantic place in a truly charming environment. Today, it is a real pleasure for me to be able to share this magical place with you! Perfect for nature lovers, relaxation, fishing, bird watching and wildlife sightings. In addition, the region is full of historical monuments (MuséoParc Alesia, Fontenay abbey, Val des Choues abbey, Saint-Seine abbey, the Château de Bussy-Rabutin, washhouses, medieval villages, source of the Seine, source of the Ignon, source of la Coquille, the vase of VIX, the Hospices of Beaune, and do not forget the Grands Crus vineyards of Burgundy).

Enjoy nature, cuisine and the Grands Crus vineyards and discover what the Burgundy region has to offer.

Advantages: Fly-fishing or casting in an authentic fishing zone, the Ignon, 1st class river. Relax, re-energise, do nothing, discover and watch animals. From your bed, you can wake up at dawn and observe nature: wild ducks, grey herons or white egrets, and if you know how to stay still, from springtime on, you might be able to spot a black stork with a red beak. At dusk, just before dinner, you can take a walk and watch deer, foxes and squirrels. In autumn, I will organize a nocturnal tour for you to hear the call of the deer.

You can also relax at the source on a beach chair, with a book in your hand, while watching the dance of the brown trout.

In the low and mid-seasons, I suggest that you stay at least 3 nights so you can fully enjoy this charming spot.

For unforgettable memories...

24 Reviews of Property 985641 in Dijon area, France

The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p985641a
+33 0623023981
Dijon area Cote d'Or
5

Es ist tatsächlich so idyllisch, wie beschrieben

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Das Haus: sehr praktisch und modern bzw. edel eingerichtet, mit allen notwendigen Extras, Küche sehr gut ausgestattet; für 2 Personen ideal - wir haben uns als Familie zu viert aber auch sehr wohl gefühlt, das Wohnzimmer/Küche lässt sich unproblematisch in einen 2. Schlafraum umwandeln; toll das liegende Fenster im Schlafraum - mit driektem Blick auf das Flüsschen

Das Grundstück: geschützt und kaum einsehbar gelegen; riesige Rasenfläche ideal zum Spielen für Klein und Groß, der Fluss scheint Trinkwasserqualität zu haben, er lässt sich an verschiedenen Stellen vom Grundstück aus direkt bebaden

nähere Umgebung: gut für kleinere und größere Ausflüge; auf den Nebenstraßen wenig Verkehr, so dass man auch gut Fahrrad fahren kann (Vorischt hügelig!);

Dijon: superschöne Stadt mit viel Flair und trotzdem noch irgendwie unentdeckt

der Vermieter: Frederic Dansert ist ein Vermieter, wie man ihn sich nur wünschen kann - sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend; ihm ist es wirklich wichtig, dass es seinen Gästen gut geht. Er hatte uns mit Angeln und Grillgerät versorgt und Fahrräder angeboten (die wir aber selbst dabei hatten). Wir würden natürlich wieder hinfahren.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p985641a
+33 0623023981
Dijon area Cote d'Or
München
5

A perfect stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The pictures do not lie (as we experienced with other holiday homes).
The owner is very friendly and welcomes you in an open way.
The holiday home is perfect, and when I say perfect I mean perfect. We have experiences with holiday homes for the last 25 years. The home is new and well designed by himself and an architect. The home is completely equipped with all you can think of and are of good quality like the knifes and the fridge…..
One example why the home is perfect. He has all user manuals of all electronic devices collected in a file, also he marked in a Michelin map which towns are of interest, and so on. Free Wifi is available, also important nowadays.Enough to see around, e.g. Dijon is only 35 minutes away.

It´s worth the money.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p985641a
+33 0623023981
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Owner Submitted Review
0

Gîte du Pont de la Roche

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Un petit coin de paradis, des moments de pur bonheur tout simples et une expérience d'anthologie dans le jaccuzi sous la pluie avec environ 5 ° à l'extérieur, à refaire avec grand plaisir.

Accueil, cadre, concept, jaccuzi tout est excellent, même en cherchant, on ne trouve pas de point négatif

Merci encore, forcément ça ne peut que marcher !

C et J (Bourguignons)
business
The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p985641a
+33 0623023981
Dijon area Cote d'Or
5

un coin de paradis

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
un cadre idyllique, un habitat cosy, chaleureux et bien pensé avec de très beaux points de vue sur l'extérieur et pour couronner le tout un excellent accueil.
Superbe endroit pour un moment romantique et ressourçant au bord de la rivière que nous recommandons vivement.
Bravo !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p985641a
+33 0623023981
Dijon area Cote d'Or
5

Luxe et simplicité !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Gîte original, beau et très propre, comme neuf !
Exactement conforme aux photos et à notre attente
Tout y est prévu, rien ne manque et Frédéric est toujours dispo et accueillant, tout en restant discret.
Nous y avons passé 3 jours hors du temps, pour notre 1er réveillon en amoureux...
Nous avons fait des promenades à pied aux alentours et en voiture pour visiter les sources de la Seine, le château de Bussy-Rabutin...
C'était aussi le 1er réveillon du "cube" !
Excellente année au cube donc, à Frédéric et à sa maman.
Et bonne continuation !!!
J et L (Yonne)
Owner's Response: Merci, trois fois merci ! Ce fut un réel plaisir de vous accueillir pour le Jour de l'An dans ce petit nid conçu pour les "amoureux"... Loin des foules, pour un moment "hors du temps". Une belle surprise attend les prochains locataires du Gîte du Pont de la Roche, puisque j'ai commandé pour votre plaisir un Jacuzzi écolo au feu de bois à utiliser sans modération, été comme hiver, et disposé au bord de la rivière... Capacité 2/4 personnes.
Au plaisir de vous revoir pour un moment cocooning...
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p985641a
+33 0623023981
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Arlon
5

Plaisir !!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Habitué à notre style de vie, notre rond-point, nos nuits illuminées, nous avons été enchanté par cet endroit.

Le site est magnifique, isolé, calme.

La disposition du gite permet l'observation à la fois de la vie de la rivière mais également de gibier dans les prés.

Il est bien situé pour pouvoir visiter la région (Abbaye de Fontenay, Flavigny, Semur, Alésia, Beaune et la région des vignobles, sources de la Seine, source de la Coquille,...)

Le logement est décoré avec goût, a visiblement été murement réfléchi dans sa conception qui est à la fois pratique et ouvert sur la nature.

Le propriétaire est vraiment disponible, accueillant et de bon conseil.

Nous serons enchanté d'y retourner et de pouvoir à nouveau profiter de la vue sur la faune (à la place des jolies voitures de notre rond-point).
Owner's Response: Une fois de plus, un grand merci pour cette belle appréciation.
Oui le Gîte du Pont de la Roche "LE CUBE" a été murement réfléchi... Et vous me le prouvez par toutes ces belles appréciations. Nous avons bien travaillé !
Pour moi, chaque nouveau client est comme le premier.
Je tire un bilan très positif de cette première saison... Une clientèle international et française de Qualité. Un petit clin d'oeil !!!
C'est vous qui en parlez le mieux... Extrait de vos titres d'appréciations !
-La nature au pied de la couette !
-Un gîte parfait ! (c'est vous qui le dites ! )
-Un vrai petit coin de paradis
-Fidèle
-Merveilleux
-Ressourcement
-An oasis of calm, beautiful views !
-Una perla nel fiume !
-Du rêve à la réalité !
-Un séjour reposant dans un cadre magnifique
-Un logement confortable dans un cadre magnifique
-Es ist tatsächlich so idyllisch, wie beschrieben
-A perfect stay ... Sans oublier vos commentaires sur le "livre d'Or"
Alors rendez-vous en 2014 pour de nouvelles aventures ! et MERCI !!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p985641a
+33 0623023981
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Owner Submitted Review
0

LE cube

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Frédéric, what a fantastic place. We had a fabulous time.
Thanks for your hospitality, speaking very good english, as our French is very basic !!
Good luck with your next "project" we are sure it will be as successful as "Le CUBE"
King regards to you, your lovely mother, Maximilien, and hupi !!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p985641a
+33 0623023981
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Owner Submitted Review
0

Le cube

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Frédéric, on te remercie pour la découverte de ce petit paradis, on pouvais pas trouver mieux.

Tout est fabuleux, le gîte juste génial et confortable, ton accueil merveilleux et l'apéro génial et appétissant.

La région est génial, pleins d'endroits a visiter, et le vin... Enfin rien à dire.

On te souhaite tout bon pour la suite, pleins de clients, et on se reverra avec grand plaisir pour un moment de détente.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p985641a
+33 0623023981
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Owner Submitted Review
0

Un gîte parfait

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Farniente 10/10 C'était tout simplement parfait !
Pêche 10/10 Gîte exceptionnellement magnifique et confortable.
Paysage 10/10 Dépaysement total !
Accueil 10/10 Cigogne, renard et hoopee
Gîte 10/10
Revenir 12/10
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Cube is a very private spot for an unforgettable experience by the riverside
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p985641a
+33 0623023981
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Owner Submitted Review
0

Un vrai petit coin de paradis !!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Merci à Dieu d'avoir crée une si belle nature et a Monsieur Dansert de l'avoir préservé.
Encore merci de nous faire partager ce cadre enchanteur, idéal pour le repos, la détente et le plaisir de la pêche, un anti stress efficace.
Le cube, petit nid douillet, agencé de façon ingénieux dans un confort optimal.
Merci pour votre accueil chaleureux certainement à bientôt.
Helpful votes: 2/2