Greenport house rental - Main Entrance
Main Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Greenport - Greenport House
4 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 7

Quiet street, two blocks from small, uncrowded beach, and boat launch where you can see bug light house and Shelter Island, sail boats and wind surfers. You can also drive, walk or bike 2 miles to 67 steps on the long Island sound and have semi private romantic sunsets with a bottle of wine from a local vineyard. Greenport Village is a 10 minute bike ride for restaurants, bars, brewery, antique shopping and other unique places. Best Golf Course in Long Island is a walk or bike ride away as well. If you want fresh food, there are several farm stands near by. Its just a great place to get away and enjoy life. House is simple, no luxury and thrills, family owned house where many friends and families have visited.

Barbecue, laundry, bikes and fishing equipment, and beach items available to use, so no need to hall extra items.

11 Reviews of Property 973167 in Greenport, USA

Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p973167
+1 202 4862700
Greenport North Fork
Long Island, NY
5

Comfy and Cosy house

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Great House, very clean and wonderful location. Has everything you need and I will definitely be planning to stay there again. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p973167
+1 202 4862700
Greenport North Fork
New York, NY
5

Our Stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
The house was lovely and clean, the location was great...everything we wanted. The owner was really easy to get in touch with, not that we needed to. Would certainly stay here again. We had a really lovely weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p973167
+1 202 4862700
Greenport North Fork
Union, NJ
4

Very Close to Beach! (one block away)

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
This house is a block away from the beach. Very convenient. Kitchen has everything you need and more. House has plenty of bedrooms (4). Plenty of linens and towels. Only con was there is only one bathroom and it definitely needs some updating. Owners are friendly. Great rental for families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, we hope you had a good time in Greenport.
business
Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p973167
+1 202 4862700
Greenport North Fork
5

A+, would rent again

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Couldn't have been better; exactly as described. We were surprised at how nice everything was and quickly felt at home here. This is an excellent place to anchor your stay anywhere in North Fork.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p973167
+1 202 4862700
Greenport North Fork
5

Wonderful, relaxing home.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
I stayed here in June 13 with my husband, our 2 teenagers and my parents. What can I say, all previous reviews speak for themselves. This home really is a home from home. from the moment we arrived we felt totally relaxed. The wildlife around the area is beautiful, we were especially taken with all the deer just roaming around. the beach is literally a 5 min walk, safe for kids and not at all crowded, there is a lifeguard on duty every day, and we spent many pleasant days there. Greenport village is a 5 min drive away, or if you choose you can use one of the bikes in the garage, we made full use of the bikes! In the evenings we enjoyed a BBQ on the back deck and the fire pit was a nice touch. In the garage were all sorts of beach equipment, my father and son even tried some fishing! Towels and bed linen were plentiful and I can honestly say this home has it all, even though we did'nt meet the owner he was prompt in responding to any queries we had. Will be returning for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p973167
+1 202 4862700
Greenport North Fork
5

Northfork, Long Island

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
This house was immaculate. It was very comfortable and charming.. Can't wait till our next trip to Greenport, NY during the fall to enjoy it again.
House is well insulated and was quite comfortable during our Christmas stay to host our family get together. It has everything you would possibility need to make your trip enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p973167
+1 202 4862700
Greenport North Fork
5

Lets just start by saying Wonderful!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Lets just start by saying Wonderful!

This was by far the best place I've stayed at in a long time.It's so much nicer to feel at home and have the privacy of a home not the noise from a motel or hotel with paper walls.No big parking lots to figure out which rental car is yours-LOL!
Just peace and tranquility!

This is a nice clean comfortable home to stay in at a nice reasonable price-Can you believe that!

I strolled to the beach everyday and at night you can walk out on the deck and see more stars then you do on TV-LOL!
My 13 year old son loved riding the bike around, skipping rocks at the beaches or going to the store. I haven't seen him go without video games in a long time but this trip he played NONE!

The house is tucked away but not out of reach for a walk to town (about 15 minutes).Then there are the visitors (squirrels, birds,deer and their babies) they wander around and make the scene even more peaceful.This is in a nice safe neighborhood in a quite little town you can relax and feel calm and free.

The owners Peter and Christine Loew are very nice and helpful and really care about your stay with them.Not like at the hotel where the manager can't even remember who you are and ushers you out like he was sweeping the kitchen.

We truly wished we never had to leave!

To Peter and Christine Loew,
Thank you so much for renting your home and giving us such a Wonderful Vacation!

PS Our Sons wedding was also Wonderful and we had a Great Time!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p973167
+1 202 4862700
Greenport North Fork
Amish Country PA
5

Exactly What We Needed

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
We wanted a place that was dog friendly, kid friendly, and conveniently located. This perfectly fit those requirements. We had our grandchildren and our dog with us. The children were delighted to find all kinds of toys, and the front yard tree swing. The beach was a short walk for exploring. It was too cold for swimming, but lots of opportunities for looking for shells and seaglass. The neighborhood was very quiet, but it was a short drive to everything in Greenport and walking distance to two restaurants. The fenced-in back yard was perfect for the dog with a comfortable back deck for us. Our dog may have had the best time of all. On every walk in the neighborhood or to the beach, he spotted deer, rabbits, squirrels, gulls, and other wildlife. If not for the leash, he would have disappeared for a week.

If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. The house is well worn, and has only one bathroom, but it is very well equipped and ideally suited to young children and dogs. So, if you are travelling with either or both dogs and children, you won't be disappointed. My brother was in for the same weekend and stayed in a very finely appointed home with valuable knick knacks, fine furniture, and expensive carpets. You felt like you were in a museum and it detracted from feeling comfortable in their place. The comparison made us really appreciate the fact that we could relax, make ourselves at home, and not sweat the small stuff in this house. We felt comfortable leaving our dog while we went out for dinner and didn't have to watch the grandkids every second for fear they would knock something over.

We would enjoy coming back in warmer months to take full advantage of this home's proximity to the beach on the bay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p973167
+1 202 4862700
Greenport North Fork
Brooklyn, NY
5

A beautiful week

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
I love Greenport and the north fork of Long Island. The area is so quiet and beautiful. Our family has spent many summers out there. This year we rented this lovely house on Wood Lane. It was large enough for our family of five with three bedrooms. The kitchen is large and well equipped. The house was clean, bright and well furnished. We enjoyed most of our meals outside on the rear deck. The swing in the front yard kept my four year old thrilled for hours. The location is perfect, a quiet lane with is a great beach two blocks away and town is 1.5 miles which makes for an easy bike ride for everyone. We look forward to returning next year.
Derek, Brooklyn NY
business
Safe home surrounded by water and beautiful villages
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p973167
+1 202 4862700
Greenport North Fork
5

Greenport ....our secret hideaway!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
After the hustle and bustle of Manhattan and Boston, Greenport was very welcome. This was to be our relaxing week (of a 3 week holiday) and it proved just that even though we apparently arrived on the 1st official day of their hurricane season! We arrived at Orient via ferry which in itself was worth doing!

The house had everything in it we could want (and more!) It was quiet with lots of wildlife around -birds, rabbits, deer and a raccoon! The wifi was a bonus as was 4 bedrooms. There is much exploring to do in the area although we did very little - a good excuse for us to come back! Out of the 48 vineyards close by we only visited 1! The garage was full of bikes, fishing and beach gear - all for us to use. The cupboards were full - if you used it just replace it (except for the spices etc which there were plenty) It was clean and fresh with flowers picked from the garden.

The beach was a 5 minute walk and kept our boys of 18, 16 and 13 very happy, playing ball, swimming, watching the speed boats and kite boarders and the gulls and terns catching fish. On each occasion we visited it was quiet so we had the choice of where to position ourselves. There is a section that is watched by lifeguards.

Greenport itself was very quaint. A walk through one evening resulted in us stopping for ice-cream at a shop where many local people were sitting outside singing along to a man on a guitar, needless to say be joined in! Walking along the bay front provided us with a chance to dream ourselves aboard some of the beautiful, huge boats in the marinas!

We only ate out a couple of times. Billy on the Bay (Walkable distance) was bustling and good and Pepi's was delicious with stunning views of little bays and a wonderful sunset. We also tried the diner on corner of Main and Front Streets which was good. Lunch was had at Bruce's Cheese Emporium one day and filled us all up nicely! Lots of love ice cream parlours to satisfy your sweet tooth too!

Staying here was like staying in a friends house - comfortable, well equipped and we think we may have to come back!! We loved the house, we loved Greenport and we loved the North Fork!
Owner's Response: Wow. You said it all! We miss it too. We would love to have you back!
Helpful votes: 1/1