Dijon area house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Dijon area

18 Reviews of Property 968509 in Dijon area, France

average rating of 4.909091 based on 18 reviews
business
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p968509a
+33 0380350506
Dijon area Cote d'Or
5

Perfect for a short stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
The listing description was accurate and the property was clean and well maintained. The owners provided excellent customer service. I would recommend this rental to anyone who wants to visit the area. Superb.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p968509a
+33 0380350506
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Oregon -USA
5

Cozy Cottage

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
My friend and I had a difficult time getting to Burgundy from Paris due to a series of events that were beyond our control. What started out to be a 3 hour trip ended up being a 12 hour trip. The GPS in our rental car did not work so we had to rely on my I-Pad for GPS. Rachel & Laurent kept in constant contact with us, giving us directions every step of the way until the charge ran out on the I-Pad. It was very late around 10pm when we decided to stop at a restaurant to call because we were so exhausted from driving for so long. The restaurant owner was nice enough to call for us and speak to Laurent who promptly came with his daughter Chole' to get us even though he had to work early the next morning. We followed in our car. When we arrived at the cottage, a warm and cozy fire was awaiting our arrival.

The cottage was so sweet with 3 beds upstairs and a futon down stairs. We were very comfortable in the cottage which came equipped with a washer and dryer. Shopping was close by in Sombernon. We were mostly impressed by the owner's attention to detail, the cleanliness of the cottage and their attention to the needs of their renters. Laurent, Rachel, Chole' & Leah are genuinely kind people. We enjoyed meeting them as much as we enjoyed the beautiful countryside. We also enjoyed the bakery truck that came in the morning. I would recommend Staying in this Cottage if you are exploring the rural countryside of Burgundy and wanting the feel of village life. Thank you, Laurent, Rachel, Chole & Leah for making us feel so welcome and contributing to the happy memories we will have of our trip to Burgundy. Gail - Oregon -USA
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: One thank you for your very kind appreciation.
We are delighted to have got acquainted.
See you again soon in France .......for new adventures!! :)
Friendly.
Laurent, Rachel, Cloé et Léa
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p968509a
+33 0380350506
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Gehrden
5

Super Aufenthalt

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Das Ferienhaus ist sehr gut und liebevoll ausgestattet. Der Komfort lässt nichts zu wünschen übrig. Außerordentlich freundliche und aufmerksame Vermieter sorgen für einen überaus angenehmen Aufenthalt. Das Haus ist sehr ruhig gelegen, trotzdem sind alle interessanten Ziele im Burgund gut erreichbar (Autobahnanschluss in 10 km Entfernung). Wenn man ruhige Abende genießen und einen zentralen Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen aller Art haben möchte, ist das Haus ideal. Ein kleiner Garten und eine Terrasse bieten zusätzlich Gelegenheit für Spiel und Entspannung im Freien. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt und können das Haus unbedingt empfehlen.
Birgit und Wera
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p968509a
+33 0380350506
Dijon area Cote d'Or
5

Un havre de paix

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Loin du tumulte de la ville et des enfants, nous nous sommes octroyés un moment juste pour nous et quel merveilleux endroit que celui-ci pour se ressourcer et profiter pleinement de l'instant présent, du calme et de la sérénité qui règne en ces lieux.
La petite maison d'hôte est un vrai cocon, un havre de paix avec un feu de cheminée où on s'abandonne à écouter crépiter le bois.
On se sent comme chez soi, à peine franchi le seuil de la porte, très propre, décor chaleureux, une bonne harmonie qui s'y dégage, un contact avec le propriétaire très avenant, et plein de petites attentions en toute simplicité (café, thé, sèche cheveux, livres...).
Notre petite ballade très agréable dans le village nous a permis d'échanger quelques mots de la manière la plus simple qui soit avec les habitants rencontrés.
Bref, un séjour merveilleux et reposant pour les couples qui souhaitent partager un moment d'intimité ou pour les familles qui veulent se ressourcer loin des bruits de la ville.
Encore merci pour votre accueil et à très bientôt nous espérons.
Sandrine et Patrick
Owner's Response: Si nous vous avons permis de passer quelques moments de calme et de repos , nous en sommes ravis
Au plaisir de vous revoir
Rachel et Laurent
business
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p968509a
+33 0380350506
Dijon area Cote d'Or
5

tres bien

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
accueil excellent , le feu dans la cheminée nous attendait; le gite correspond parfaitement au descriptif , très propre , très bien équipé et fonctionnel.Nous ne sommes venus que 3 jours mais nous avons été ravis; si nous revenons dans la région nous saurons ou poser nos valises.
Owner's Response: Nous aurons tout connu dans nos rencontres avec nos locataires du gîte , même des "Parisiens" supporter de l OM ! Génial .
Merci de votre venue , au plaisir .
Rachel et Laurent
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p968509a
+33 0380350506
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Owner Submitted Review
0

2 allemandes à Trouhaut

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Merci beaucoup!
Le gîte est très joli.
Vous, Rachel et Laurent sont très agréables.
Ce sont été très bons jours ici.
Cordialement




Merci à vous pour effort en Français!!!
business
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p968509a
+33 0380350506
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Owner Submitted Review
0

Au calme!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Merci pour votre accueil chaleureux.
Nous recherchions un endroit paisible et tranquille, et ce fut parfait.
Très beau site et agréable. De belles ballades et randonnées.
Gîte très propre, avec tout le nécessaire.
Bonne continuation à Rachel et Laurent
business
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p968509a
+33 0380350506
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Owner Submitted Review
0

Week end surprise

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Une belle parenthèse dans un cadre reposant et magnifique.
Merci à vous pour votre sourire, accueil et bienveillance.
La maison est très bien agencée et tout est pensé pour passer un excellent séjour.
Au plaisir de revenir....
business
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p968509a
+33 0380350506
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Owner Submitted Review
0

Week-end détente

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Merci à tous pour ce très beau séjour dans votre jolie maison. Nous avons bien de la chance de recevoir ce cadeau, cela nous a fait grand bien à tous les 2.....Nous vous souhaitons une suite faite de belles rencontre du monde entier, tout se passe ici à Trouhaut!!!
business
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p968509a
+33 0380350506
Dijon area Cote d'Or
Owner Submitted Review
0

les Bas Normands

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Accueil très chaleureux, feu de cheminée très apprécié, déco très sympa.Encore merci pour toutes les attentions à Rachel, Laurent et leur filles.
Région très jolie, où il ne pleut que la nuit! A très bientôt.
Les Normands.