Nassau & Paradise Island house rental - Morning at Water's Edge with that terrific ocean view and private pool
Morning at Water's Edge with that terrific ocean view and private pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Nassau & Paradise Island - Water's Edge, Nassau
Pool, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bath, sleeps 8. See http://bahamasrentalwatersedge.com

Have a unique 2014 at Water's Edge - ONLY A FEW SUMMER WEEKS LEFT (August & September)....Come on down and enjoy our special house and private pool. Also the CHRISTMAS week is still available.

You'll love it - We are consistently rated the best place on the island at this price point - please check out our reviews to see. See http://bahamasrentalwatersedge.com

This luxury private 2600 sq foot home on the serene eastern end of Nassau is the perfect escape for your family. Enjoy lounging in a hammock on the huge back patio with panoramic views of Athol and Rose Island and cool down in our private, crystal clear, private fresh water pool with soothing fountain. Open the back gate and step down in to the ocean for a swim, or row our dinghy out a few hundred feet to snorkel the many surrounding reefs. Or if the ocean is not for you then relax in our freshwater pool that overlooks the ocean. Spend evenings sipping Bahama Mamas seated at the outdoor wet bar and grill the fish you caught on our stone charcoal grill.

Brew a cup of coffee in the recently renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Count the sailboats on the ocean from the expansive shower in the brand new master bathroom. The house include 4 bedrooms - 3 with Queen Beds and one attic room with a double bed and can sleep up to 8 people. All linens and towels included. There is a slightly sunken formal dining room overlooking the beautiful front patio with local flora and fauna and a relaxing sun-room overlooking the ocean with a cozy reading area and casual dining section.

Open the french doors leading to the back patio and a very large central living space enjoys the cooling eastern breezes throughout the year. Also outside is brick BBQ grill and covered bar (with sink) and drinks area - perfect for evening cocktails.

What makes Water's Edge the ultimate rental? We provide Cable TV, free WIFI broadband throughout the house and property for those visitors who may need to stay connected while in Paradise. A dinghy (with oars) and snorkelling equipment are provided for your enjoyment. We also provide a phone that gives you the option of local calls to make reservations and inquiries at no charge. Enjoy the privacy of the 'non-tourist' area with easy access to exploring the rest of what Nassau has to offer. We also have optional daily housekeeping (additional costs apply). See housekeeping details: http://bahamasrentalwatersedge.com

We have made quite a few upgrades for 2014 - as we continue to make sure that Water's Edge is truly your luxury home away from home:

Brand new electrical systems replacement

Complete interior re-painting

New rugs throughout the house

New outdoor furniture (ocean front patio seating for 6)

New TV

New adult sized bean bags in the loft

New hammock

New boat and oars

New snorkeling equipment

New grills & equipment for outdoor grill

New fridge/freezer

New glassware

Private pool

Many more minor decor/furniture upgrades

Also the CHRISTMAS WEEK is still open. The price for that week of 20th to 27th December is $6.800. The Bahamas is very special at that time of year with several festivals including the world famous Junkanoo!

More Details
Hide Details

Water's Edge is owned by the Cabrelli family. We enjoyed living in our beautiful home for 5 years before deciding to take our daughter on a traveling adventure.

Mark Cabrelli purchased this house in 2007

After Mark worked in the Bahamas on a contract we fell in love with Nassau. We chose Water's Edge after an extensive search as we were looking for a traditional Bahamian home with modern amenities directly on the ocean with a private freshwater pool..

We knew as soon we walked out of the back patio doors and saw that amazing view that Water's Edge was a unique and wonderful place. The private pool is a fabulous thing to be used throughout the year. We fell in love with the sunrises (something to behold), the Abaco pine beams in the cathedral ceilinged, living room, the hummingbirds that visit and the ocean breeze that cools the home throughout the year.

36 Reviews of Property 963887 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
average rating of 4.888889 based on 36 reviews
business
Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p963887
+1 904-607-2473
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Sainte-Marthe-sur-le-Lac
5

Bliss!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
My sisters and I along with our husbands had a wonderful vacation at Water's Edge in Nassau, Bahamas. While the home looked to have everything we wanted on the internet from the moment we arrived it exceeded everything we had hoped for. The house is absolutely beautiful, comfortable and very well equipped. A home with great energy that made us feel very much at home away from home with the best view ever. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, sitting on the patio with the constant breeze…some of us snorkeled and took the dinghy to the offshore reef. Only fifteen minutes away, the Super Value on Prince Charles Drive made grocery shopping easy . Marco's delicious pizza comes in handy if you're feeling lazy after a day on the beach. I'd highly recommend Water's Edge to any of my friends or family looking for a Bahamian vacation. Booking was easy and efficient. We hope to return sometime soon.
Marlene Tanguay, Montréal (Canada)
Owner's Response: Thanks Marlene. we are so glad that you enjoyed the house. We do try to keep the standard of the house as high as possible. But the view over the ocean and the sunrises in the morning are something that makes the stay really special. We hope to see you guys down here in Nassau again.

Mark & Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p963887
+1 904-607-2473
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Delightful stay at Waters Edge

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
The house was excellent. Thank you so much.

Everything was as billed online - and even better. We were very spoiled and really really enjoyed our holiday. In fact, besides a run to the grocery store and a mosey down to the local beach for a swim, several of us never left the premises the entire week until dinner on the last night! :-) (For this we found the amazing Café Matisse - what a treat!)

Loved the plethora of snorkelling gear, really appreciated the water shoes being there in so many sizes - you should add this to the "provided" list with snorkelling gear as several of us bought our own not knowing there were a dozen pairs in various sizes there. We tried the dinghy, but was tough to manoeuvre given the current, so we instead enjoyed swimming and snorkelling most every day.

in addition to significant sunbathing by the pool, we really appreciated the outdoor furniture as we ate most of our lunches and afternoon snacks outside - wonderful. The hammock was well used too! And thanks for having several classic games available. We unexpectedly rekindled a long-time love for Scrabble! :-)

Appreciated the kitchen appliances and linens provided. We left some extra fruit and vegetables and sodas in the fridge - hope they went to good use, either for your team or for the next guests.

I know that I can speak confidently for all 7 of us when I say that we absolutely LOVED our holiday and would highly recommend Waters Edge - and would come back again. Many thanks!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Kristin. I am so glad that you guys had a great time at the house. I love Café Matisse also.

We hope to see you down in Nassau again sometime.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p963887
+1 904-607-2473
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Paradise found!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
This is one of the few places I've stayed on a vacation rental that looked exactly like the pictures and lived up to the description provided by the owners. This place is amazing. We woke up every morning to a postcard view and spent many happy hours hanging out by the pool, in one of the beautiful rooms in the house, or in the ocean. The house has tons of space and is full of dark wood accents, high ceilings, and beautiful tile work. If I had to come up with a criticism, it would only be that I wish the beds were king size, as my husband is 6'5" and the queen wasn't too comfortable for us. The rooms are plenty big to accommodate larger beds. But that is really a minor issue. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat. The neighborhood is one of the nicest on the island and close enough to get to everything you'd want to see. I can't imagine you'll find a more perfect vacation rental in Nassau.
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennifer for the wonderful review. We are so glad you had a fun time at the house. Hopefully we'll see you down in Nassau again sometime - and we'll have a bigger bed for your "king size" hubby!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p963887
+1 904-607-2473
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

Great stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
House was clean, comfortable and private. had a small problem with maintenance which was fixed quickly. view was awesome. so relaxing to just sit and stare at the ocean. was provided name of a taxi driver by our owner . he took great care of us. people of the island friendly and helpful. i would recommend the bahamian walking food tour and the tour of the rum distillery. had a bad experience at the poop deck.
Owner's Response: Thanks Patty for the great review and we are glad you had an awesome time in The Bahamas. Joe, our taxi frind, is always very knowledgable and trustworthy - so glad you guys used him. Hopefully we'll see you again some time at Water's Edge.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p963887
+1 904-607-2473
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Birthday Celebration in the Bahamas

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Perfect. - That is the word that describes our stay at Water's edge.
Water's Edge was our first experience with vrbo and it was a fabulous one.
The house was just as pictured and described.
The owners had a book with importance information about the house. It also includes information about activities and restaurants. They thought of everything.
We ordered pizza twice from the suggested pizza restaurant(Marco's) in the book. So easy: we called they came.
We went to the beach suggested in the book: Cabbage beach- so easy to get to and beautiful- It had both sun and shade on the beach.(Only $1 to cross the bridge)
At the house we had a small boat to go out in the water, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, washer, dryer, WiFi, TV, coffee pot, microwave, etc. The house was spacious - we had plenty of room for 6 adults and a child. The house manager was available for questions and returned our calls/ emails really fast. She even offered to mail postcards for us so we didn't have to find a post office (that was really thoughtful).
Water's Edge was so very comfortable- from the moment we entered the front door I felt right at home. We were given information prior to our visit that prepared us for our stay and I think that was very helpful.
The ocean water at Water's Edge was beautiful and so clear. One day a sting ray came to with in 10 feet of the wall and stayed for hours.
It was just a beautiful place to celebrate my birthday.
I think it is necessary to rent a car so that you can get around the island safely, but keep in mind that the roads are narrow.
We visited Fort Charlotte and really enjoyed walking around the fort. It was only $1 for admission and we were able to take a stroller through most of the fort.
US dollars were accepted every where we visited. Credit cards were a little difficult to us at some locations.( they would say that the phone lines were not working)
We loved our stay at the Water's Edge!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks Patti for such a lovely review and the information for our future guests. I am so glad that your stay was both enjoyable and memorable. I hope we will see you guys down in Nassau again soon. Regards, Mark
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p963887
+1 904-607-2473
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We had such an amazing time at Water's Edge. Everything was as it was pictured on the website and even better. The views were spectacular! We had our whole family there including college age and even our grandchild (2 years old) and we had everything we needed to make it a fantastic vacation for all. We will definitely be adding this to our favorite vacation destinations.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p963887
+1 904-607-2473
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Lovely oceanfront home.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We stayed at this home for one week in December. The home was beautiful both inside and out. The views were gorgeous, especially the sunrise. The housekeeper was good (definitely worth the $55.00) and the driver (Joe) was very reliable and accommodating. We had food delivered to us most nights, so that made things quite easy. The walk to the market was too far for us, so we stopped by the grocery store whenever we came back from a day out. Atlantis and Blue Lagoon were great and not busy. We opted to do a snorkelling excursion one day instead of snorkel near the house as the waves were quite strong and large near the home, (this might be different in the summer when the water is much calmer). We spent a few hours at the beach a few homes down from this property, (not sure if it is private property or not) but it was so private and beautiful. Tips, bring your own snacks, arrange catering if you can.
The only downside was the pool was cooler than we liked and some of the windows would not lock, both in the bedroom and some in the kitchen. We would definitely rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Sarah, I am so glad you and your family had a great time in our home. Also, thanks for alerting me to the window locks, I will have them fixed straight away. By the way, the beach next door is public - its just not many people know about it and we try to keep it our secret ;-)

All the best, Mark
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p963887
+1 904-607-2473
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Water's Edge was everything promised and more!!! Absolutely stunning home with breathtaking ocean views. Mark was always available by phone if needed, to answer any questions or concerns. The manager is lovely and only lives right down the street. She gave us many tidbits on activities and eating establishments. We traveled with three adults and two children ages 10 and 9. During our two week stay the kids were in the pool only twice as they preferred to hop into the ocean and snorkel! The guys took the dinghy out to attempt spear fishing....as it was their first time, it didn't go very well:) I would suggest hiring a professional to show you how! The home was very open, tastefully decorated, with plenty of room for everyone! The kids especially liked the upstairs room and basically claimed it as their space. Both the master bedroom and the back bedroom windows were open at night for the ocean breeze and sound of the waves. How amazing to wake to that! If you're not that inclined, there is air conditioning:) We chose to rent a car as we went alot! The home is only minutes from Atlantis of which we spent three full days. The local beaches are also amazing and we went almost daily. Groceries are right around the corner as well as a liquor store (rum is very cheap!!). We enjoyed the sushi house twice, and ate at The Poop Deck several times as their fish was freshly caught and simply amazing! The local eaterys under the bridge to paradise island were very tasty as well with great prices. We ordered delivery pizza twice....order early as everything is laid back...the 30 minute delivery time does not apply so have a little rum out back while you wait:) There is also a great freshly caught seafood sale right off the beach if you're into grilling your own! Overall, this was truly a beautiful family vacation in a beautiful home!! Thanks so much Mark for sharing!! We will definitely be back!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. I am so glad your family enjoyed the house. Hopefully we'll see you down here in Nassau again some time. Mark
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p963887
+1 904-607-2473
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Oakville Ontario Canada
5

Paradise, the perfect place to relax and unwind.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
If you are looking for a peaceful place to relax and unwind, then Waters Edge is the place to be. There was 6 in our party. My husband, our 2 teenagers and my parents. The adults spent their time sitting on the back patio enjoying the view. My kids loved the pool and also snorkled in the ocean behind the house. The house was everything we expected. The interior is beautiful, with a warm and cozy feeling. We spent a few rainy evenings playing monopoly and having a lot of laughs together. The house is spacious and everyone had their own room. We BBQ'd most nights on the charcoal grill and ate dinner on the patio. We did 2 excursions, and went into town a couple of times, but mostly enjoyed relaxing in our little piece of paradise. This get-a-way is just what the doctor ordered. If you need to get around, ask the owners about the taxi service. The driver's name is Joe. He is great! Since our flight arrived at noon, Joe met us at the airport, took us to get some lunch and gave us an island tour before taking us to the house for the 4pm check in time. He also stopped at the grocery store for us. We used him several times during the week and he was always prompt and fun. Thank you to the Cebrelli's for letting us rent their beautiful home. It was a week away we all needed and we came home happy, relaxed and tanned. Andrew and Laurie
Owner's Response: Thanks Laurie for the review, I am so glad that your family enjoyed the house. We try to keep it high end and yet personal and intimate. I hope to see you guys back down here again soon. Mark
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Water's Edge - PERSONAL PRIVATE POOL & LUXURY OCEANFRONT. Make YOUR 2014 special
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p963887
+1 904-607-2473
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
LaSalle, IL
5

Best Views Ever!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
I can't say enough about this wonderful property! My husband and I just got back with our two boys (ages 3 and 6) and we had a wonderful experience. The views are just gorgeous and the house is beautiful. Everything was clean and well-maintained. I wanted to spend all my time on the large patio/deck area looking at that sparkling turquoise water! And the pool was perfect for our family; we booked lots of hours swimming and splashing in it! We also enjoyed taking a swim in the ocean right off the back area! We hated to leave! You really do have a great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad that you and your boys enjoyed your Holiday at Water's Edge. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again some day! Mark
Helpful votes: 7/7