Costa Adeje house rental - The Villa
The Villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 60 - 272 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Costa Adeje - Beach Front Complex
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-6

El Beril is a small front line complex situated on the El Duque beach in Costa Adeje. The complex is perfectly located between the famous Gran Bahia del Duque hotel and the luxurious Riu Palace & Mirador hotels. Costa Adeje is a exclusive resort area in Playa de las Americas which is famous for its wonderful El Duque beach, exclusive shops/restaurants and numerous 5-star hotels.

The spacious 2-storey villa has a prime location within the complex with wonderful sea views, large south-facing terraces and easy access to the swimming pools.

Tenerife: This is one of the most privileged parts of the world and is the ideal holiday destination as it offers plenty to do and see during any season. Tenerife is the largest of the Canary Islands and has a variety of landscapes due to its volcanic origin. The diversity and beauty of the island is hard to match with its hot beaches, dense forests and snow-capped mountains. Whether you want to live life to the full or find a quiet corner to relax Tenerife can make your stay on the island unforgettable. Take a trip up the mountains or across the island and see Canarian traditions kept alive in the old towns. Car hire is cheap in Tenerife and there are 6 golf courses on the island with very reasonably priced green fees. Tenerife is a duty free island and there are extensive amount of shops in Las Americas and Los Cristianos offering a wide variety of local and imported goods.

Costa Adeje: Has been described as Tenerife’s very own Beverly Hills. It contains many hotels, which are members of the Leading Hotels of the World. It has many exclusive shops and excellent restaurants built around the spectacular beach at Playa del Duque with its refreshing breeze, canvas changing rooms, umbrellas, deck chairs and restaurants. Yet only a short distance away from this exclusive high-class oasis you can find the buzzing centre of Las Americas with its busy nightlife, terrific beaches, great-value restaurants and wide variety shops.

El Beril: Is located on the El Duque beach beside the Mirador hotel. It is a quiet complex with swmming pools, sun terraces and restaurants (including the celebrated French restaurant Chez Berbert). This spacious villa is ideally positioned overlooking the main swimming pool and ocean. There is also a second,heated swimming pool on the complex. Downstairs includes: hallway, bathroom (incl. shower), drying area, store room, fully-fitted kitchen, living room (incl. dining area) and south-facing terrace with dining table/chairs. Upstairs includes: bathroom (incl. bath/shower), store, twin bedroom (incl. 2 single beds, wardrobe/drawers), master bedroom (incl. double bed, 2 wardrobes) and wrap-around balcony. The villa can accommodate six people as there is a double pull-out sofa-bed in the Lounge. You have free use of our DVD/video collection.

Nearby you will find a small supermarket, café, carpark, car-hire and three restaurants. There are a number of high-quality golf courses in the vicinity.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 9319 in Costa Adeje, Canary Islands

Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
business
Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p9319
+353 (0)14409266
Costa Adeje Adeje
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2007
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2007
'Super holiday villa, just what we were looking for' -A. Stead... 'Villa position/location was excellent and had all we required' - P. Doucet... 'We had a wonderful holiday, El Beril was great & views were fantastic' -H. Pooley... 'A lovely complex and villa with nice views' -P. Smith... 'We had a fantastic time, El Beril had everything we needed. We will definitely come back' -E. Doree...'it had everything we needed, the space was great, the views were wonderful, we loved the location and facilities' -R. Pullen
Helpful votes: 23/32
business
Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p9319
+353 (0)14409266
Costa Adeje Adeje
2

Mr & Mrs S Reynolds - Very disappointing`

Mr & Mrs S Reynolds - Very disappointing`
  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
For the price this property was sub-standard.
It was dirty, ill equipped, supposed to be for six but in fact only catered for two and look very tired and worn.
The management service were extremely good helping to put many things right, but the property was certainly not what you expect from the area it is in.
Owner's Response: Please ignore this malicious review. The villa had not been cleaned when they arrived. The villa has two double bedrooms and also has a double sofa-bed in the Lounge so it has capacity for 6 people.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p9319
+353 (0)14409266
Costa Adeje Adeje
4

A pleasant and relaxing stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We had a very enjoyable and relaxing 3 weeks at the apartment with our 2 children aged 9 and 5 yrs.

We found the property to be very spacious, light, clean and airy. Althought not lavish or ultra modern, it was very comfortable with simple and practicle furnishings and had all the amentities and equipment needed, along with some added extras.

The master bedroom has a lovely spacious wrap-around balcony with stunning views of the surrounding coast and was a relaxing area to sit at early eveving.

The pool area was great for our kids and with it being right outside the patio area we could let them enjoy the freedome of being able to come and go as they pleased whilst also keeping on eye on them!

The surrounding area is lovely, on your doorstep is a great beach and coastal walks, along which are lots of restaurants and shops.

All communication and arrangements we made with Shane the owner were dealt with promptly and efficiently.

All in all we had a very enjoyable relaxing stay and would like to return in to El Beril in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p9319
+353 (0)14409266
Costa Adeje Adeje
Dublin Ireland
5

Wonderful holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We recently had a wonderful stay at this villa. As we love the beach it is ideally situated. It is well furnished and equipped. Everything is provided including sun loungers, umbrellas etc. The owners were excellent to deal with and we would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p9319
+353 (0)14409266
Costa Adeje Adeje
Coventry
5

Fantastic Apartment In Beautiful Surrooundings

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
I have just had one weeks fantastic holiday in this lovely apartment. Although I have been to this area before this is in the best spot to appreciate the views out to sea from both downstair patio and even more so the upstairs balcony. From the heated pool you get lovely views up the mountains..

It was very clean on arrival and is equiped to a very good standard The pools are really good. It is very quiet and therefore suitable for all ages that do not want loud music and touts pestering you etc. You get privacy as the layout of the properties is very good.

I will certainly be recommending this apartment to all family and friends and hope to return there as soon as possible.

The surroundings are magnificent and if you want a really good meal with a good night of music then go to "La Torre del Mirador" it is the downstairs restaurant at the Mirador next to the exclusive beach. A British guy called Ged Roberts puts on a fantastic night every night except Sunday when the downstairs is closed. (It's the one with all the fairy lights inside and outside you can't miss it). It's not the cheapest place to go! but the food is superb.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p9319
+353 (0)14409266
Costa Adeje Adeje
Wakefield
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
My husband, daughter and I have just returned from an idyllic week in the above apartment. The location was perfect with a fantastic sea view from both balconies. The apartment was quite basic but had everything you need for a perfect week away. It was clean with plenty of space. There were only 3 of us (2 adults and a 5 year old) but the apartment could easily accommodate more. We will definitely return. Thank you Shane.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p9319
+353 (0)14409266
Costa Adeje Adeje
Brussels- Belgium
4

Excellent stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
Very pleasant stay in the villa. It was very clean when we arrived. Equipment conform to the description. We return to this location. Ideal for a family. Very nice touch with the owner. For rent without hesitation ....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p9319
+353 (0)14409266
Costa Adeje Adeje
England
4

UPLIFT

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
After the panic of not receiving the keys before we travelled we had a reasonable holiday. I have starred it as good as a whole package,beach,location but the property was very basic but with all the ammenities needed for cooking in etc and the washing facilities were really good. The rooms were large enough but most of the furniture was in need of replacement the situation was excellent, next to the pool and only 100m. from the beach. If I was a family with small children I would have been worried about the stairs. They were very narrow and in the centre of the spiral they were so narrow you couldn't place your feet where you felt comfortable. We found small items of litter in the pull down bed so the cleaners hadn't done their job right. The locks on the doors were loose and it took ages just to get into the villa. Overall it wasn't too bad but as stated the place needed some TLC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p9319
+353 (0)14409266
Costa Adeje Adeje
Shilpey, West Yorkshire
4

Good apartment in a good Location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
The apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped with great views and good location.
A great selection of restaurants nearby, we would recommend the Couer de Filet in Fanabe Complex.
AC,s bar just down the road is ideal for breakfast and drinks.
We would highly recommend staying here and will return.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront complex at Playa del Duque
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p9319
+353 (0)14409266
Costa Adeje Adeje
Wokingham, Berkshire, England
5

Great holiday!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2010
We had a great holiday in El Beril - the apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped with fantastic views and situated in a superb location.
The pool was fantastic for us and our children (age 5 and 9) and lovely safe beaches within a few minutes walk.
A great selection of restaurants nearby - Nano's became a family favourite!
We would highly recommend staying here and will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2