Aruba condo rental - The Divi Links Resort by helicopter - very well maintained, great golfing!=!
The Divi Links Resort by helicopter - very well maintained, great golfing!=!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Aruba - Aruba Penthouse
2 story penthouse, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-8)

A perfect vacation spot for families, friends or couples! The Divi Owners Residences at the Divi Links Resort are newly constructed, luxury condominiums which enjoy the full benefits of the Divi Resort on gorgeous and uncrowded Eagle Beach! Our roomy and luxurious 2 story Penthouse has 4.000 sq ft of indoor Italian tiled living space and contains everything you would possibly need for a fabulous vacation! In addition to plenty of room for all to spread out inside, our completely private second floor terrace, which is the largest at the Divi, has breathtaking views across the golf course to the ocean and is the perfect spot on the island to watch the famous Aruban sunsets. Because the Penthouse is located in a first class full service resort and not just a 'condo complex' you have the peace of mind knowing you will be taken care of plus all the added extras you won't get from staying at a non-resort property! Great restaurants, golf, tennis, fitness centre, swim up pool bar, etc... Read more about the penthouse below by clicking on 'More Details' and read our guest reviews to see what others think!

The penthouse terrace has an 8 person private jacuzzi, is beautifully landscaped with local palms, several comfortable seating areas, sunning lounges, hammocks, a shade trellis, a dining table which seats 10 comfortably, and a professional standard gas grill. Unlike any other penthouse terrace at the Divi, our terrace is directly accessible from the main living areas by an interior spiral staircase from the downstairs great room or from our own private elevator. Coming up the spiral staircase you will arrive in the upstairs air conditioned 'great room' which leads directly out to the terrace. It is a wonderful entertaining space and affords even more room to spread out! The upstairs room has couches, a flat screen TV, wet bar, a sleeper sofa and a full bath as well for even more flexibility and space.

Steps from the pool and beach! The penthouse is a 1 minute stroll from the main infinity pool at the Divi with swim-up bar, cafe and children's areas with water slide. Gorgeous Eagle beach is just a 5 minute walk or you can catch the free golfcart shuttle right outside our door. The beach has beach huts and loungers free to our guests. Unlike at other condos for rent on Aruba, you won't have to lug your own chairs to the beach or pay to rent them every day. Just bring your towel (also provided free by the Divi) and cooler!

Roomy and luxurious! The master suite has a king bed, walk in closet, flat screen TV/DVD, large marble master bath with double granite sinks, double water jet rain shower with massaging wall jets (!) and separate toilet and bidet room. The second bedroom has a king sized bed, which is convertible into two twin beds upon request, walk in closet, flat screen TV/DVD, and private bath with rain shower.

The entrance foyer opens into a large living, dining room and fully equipped kitchen. This comfortable social and living area opens onto two balconies with seating overlooking the golf course and a lovely stream where you can watch our resident heron. Seating in the great room includes Caribbean rattan oversized chairs and a sleeper couch. The area has a TV/DVD, IPod stereo system, wet bar and wine refrigerator.

Everything you would want & more! Pool & beach towels are provided by the Divi free of charge, and we have several sized coolers and plenty of other beach toys and accessories (chairs & floats) for your use. We also have a full size computer for guest use inclusive of internet access. The Penthouse offers the peace and privacy of a private residence. In addition, you will enjoy all amenities available to a guest of the Divi Resort. The nine hole golf course is exceptionally well maintained, with weekly tournaments and specials and you can also take lessons. Additionally, there are 5 tennis courts, non motorized water sports, a fitness center and a rock climbing wall. Windows on Aruba is renowned for gourmet cuisine and romantic views. There are several more casual dining options at the Resort as well.

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with Aruba, its people and way of life from our first visit! I am an American from Kentucky, and my partner is Dutch, and spent his formative years living on neighboring Curacao. The Aruban culture welcomes and embraces everyone who is prepared for the easy life and friendship. We enjoy the Caribbean carefree lifestyle and also the European side of the culture, which influences the cuisine and arts. Our best memories are dancing to live local bands on the pier at Bugaloo, and to fabulous Cuban and Latin bands at Tropical downtown. We also love watching world class kite surfers at the Fishermans' huts at sunset. We have had some wonderful times at the Penthouse already, the deck is a romantic, wind cooled spot for cocktails and a great place to entertain a large group. As we currently live in London, we are best placed to use email to either answer questions or arrange a call.

Elizabeth Baird purchased this condo in 2010

We love the Divi Resort amenities, and beautiful Eagle Beach. You can walk for several miles up the beach, past sea turtle nesting areas and the sunsets are incredible from the terrace and balconies. We chose this property over other nearby condo options because of all the extras that you get being part of a world class resort. At the resort there are several pools, and if inclined you can play golf, tennis, wind surf, rock climb, and sea kayak. There are several restaurants and bars on the property as well. There is the Alhambra casino at the Divi or you are 5 minutes away from your choice of casinos at the high rise hotels and plenty of live music. Grocery stores are a 2 minute car ride away. We looked at several other condo options and the Divi's combination of amenities and facilities and proximity to the beach were unsurpassed. We think you will love it too!

We DO NOT use a generic managment company to manage our home and your vacation. We like to share our home with like minded guests and provide a unique personal experience. We do have a local friend/manager on the island to answer questions, make arrangements, do pre-arrival grocery shopping, etc... so you will be well taken care of by us and the Divi! As this is a full service resort and not just a condo complex, you have all the added extras that you won't get from staying at other spots.

38 Reviews of Property 917736 in Aruba

Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p917736
+1 7047651914
Aruba Caribbean
5

Amazing!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
What a fabulous vacation spot! This was definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed. Plenty of room, the condo is beautiful, the views are breath taking and any extras you need are provided! The private terrace is a wonderful private retreat. Elizabeth has left an amazing guide of places to go see and places to eat. Overall this is the perfect retreat for anyone! Our teenagers loved having their own loft upstairs. It provided them a spot to hang out. We had a wonderful vacation and would recommend Aruba and this Penthouse condo to anyone who is looking for a fabulous getaway. Thank you Elizabeth for sharing your wonderful place with us! It made our Spring Break vacation one we won't ever forget!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p917736
+1 7047651914
Aruba Caribbean
Chicago
5

Perfect vacation!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Perfect vacation!! Plenty of room for our big family! Everything was wonderful! The place, the views are breath taking and any extras you need are provided! We spent most of our afternoons on the private terrace which is a wonderful private retreat and at night, it was a great relaxing place to grill, eat dinner and really be on vacation. Elizabeth has left an amazing guide of places to go see and places to eat. You have to try Yemanja and eat at the Flying Fishbone - the food is amazing!! Overall this is the perfect retreat for anyone! Our teenagers loved having their own "upstairs" hang out spot and their own bathroom. We try not to try travel to the same place twice as there is so much to see in the world but this is one place we cannot wait to come back and stay in the Penthouse! Thank you Elizabeth for sharing your wonderful place with us! It made our family vacation one we won't ever forget!
business
Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p917736
+1 7047651914
Aruba Caribbean
5

It doesn't get any better!

It doesn't get any better!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Absolutely one of the nicest, most beautiful, and complete with every amenity vacation spot we have had the privilege to enjoy, for a second time! Even more upgrades with the roof top hot tub and a third complete bathroom made a "doesn't get any better" place an even better place! Thanks to the gracious owners for sharing a true piece of paradise with our family!
business
Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p917736
+1 7047651914
Aruba Caribbean
5

Space, great owners and your own private hot tub!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
I sought out a condo because we were traveling with an 11 month old. We were attending a wedding and the rest of the party was staying at the Divi All-Inclusive.

After staying at this condo, I would stay again even if I was not traveling with an infant. Also, anyone who made it over to visit us from the All-inclusive thought that staying where we stayed was hands down the best way to go.

First and foremost, the owers are amazing to deal with. They get a 100 out of 10 when it comes to communication.

-Space: Plenty!! Our daughter had room to roam both inside and up on the roof deck. It was also quite kid friendly (besides the spiral stairs but they are not in the middle of the room so we just kept her away from them)
Also, we stayed with another couple and we did not feel as though we were on top of one another. A babysitter traveled with us as well and she had her own quarters upstairs, a pull out couch and her own bathroom.

-Getting around: It was easy to walk to the beach even packed with all of the necessities for an infant.

-Pool: We were able to easily get a chair. Our daughter loved the kid pool. Also, we heard from friends staying at another resort that the kids were not allowed in the pool. That was not the case here.

-Food: Mulligans was a great go-to for lunch. Easy to get to from the condo and they also deliver! (Delivery was great for the babysitter). Eric is the BEST when it comes to shopping and stacking the fridge before we arrived. He was able to find 95% of what we requested. Showing up with a fridge full of food and cold coronas in the fridge is above and beyond your typical vacation accomodations.

-Sleeping: The beds were very comfortable and it was extremely quiet. Again, the other folks we were with who stayed at the all-inclusive complained about paper thin walls and hearing people come in at all hours of the morning. We did not hear a thing and our babysitter who stayed on the 2nd floor said that she couldn't even hear us downstairs.

All in all, I would highly, highly recommend staying here. The set up is perfect for just about any group of people. (Even if there are just 2 of you!) Each time we reached for something that we needed, it was available, from sandwhich bags to a bottle opener to beach toys. Also, after a long day of traveling to Aruba, there was nothing better then stepping into our own private hot tub!

We can't wait to go back!

Keri, Dan & Alex
Boston, MA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p917736
+1 7047651914
Aruba Caribbean
5

Fabulous Penthouse & Outstanding Private Terrace

Fabulous Penthouse & Outstanding Private Terrace
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
This is an excellent clean condo with nothing missing in the way of amenities! Great location, on the 3rd floor of the building and a very large private terrace on the 4th floor all with a view of the golf course and the surrounding area. We loved watching the ducks and birds in the morning as we had out breakfast out on the covered deck off the kitchen/dining area. The condo is extremely comfortable and welcoming in every way. The main condo is a 2 bed and 2 bath, with a covered deck off not only off the kitchen/dining area and but also off the living room. The private terrace entrance is from either a spiral staircase in the unit or from the elevator (private key) right out the front door. The upstairs terrace had another large great room and bath. The terrace itself has a huge hot tub, and wonderful seating areas. There is shade and sun up there with the breeze making it very relaxing! The beach is a short distance away that one can walk, drive or take the Resort's van. The swimming pool is very close to the condo. The beach was were wide and the sand fantastic.

The unit also has one covered parking space just in front of the units. Inside the condo, it has large closets, 2 extra beds, even a pack 'n play, plus a fully stocked kitchen. They have beach toys, games and supplies to make a picnic lunch and/or dinner easy to do. Whatever we needed, they seemed to have it in the closet! Also the unit had a large screen TV, books, and books on Aruba and its wild life, information on places to eat, things to see and do.

Best of all, the owners were of great help with suggestions for restaurants and anything else that we asked. We loved the fact that the electricity was like in the USA. No adapters were needed for any of our electronic things.

All in all, this was a fabulous condo making our week truly relaxing and most enjoyable! All 4 of us would return to this condo and Aruba.
business
Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p917736
+1 7047651914
Aruba Caribbean
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
-CONDO: Clean, perfect, great location, great amenities. awesome terrace with jacuzzi, well-maintained.
-OWNERS: Responsive, great people do deal with.
-RESORT: Best location, great amenities, friendly people.
-BEACH: Just Amazing. Clear water. Not so crowded. Very clean
We will definetely go back to Aruba and specillay to this condo.
Thank you very much to the owners for letting us enjoy such a wonderful place.
Claudia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p917736
+1 7047651914
Aruba Caribbean
5

AMAZING PLACE

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We booked one week in the Penthouse and only wish we had booked more! Everything from arrival throughout our stay was PERFECT. The accommodation is beautiful, modern, immaculately clean and welcoming. All our needs were met and then some. We were on a "girls getaway" Myself, daughter and granddaughter and another mother/daughter, so five of us all together. We had more space than we needed. The owner's local contact stocked the refrigerator for us, all we had to worry about was what time to get up and go to the pool. We took a few of the owner's recommendations for dinner and went to Yemanji, Barefoot and Salt & pepper. We were spoiled at all three. My Granddaughter did not want to leave! We are looking ahead to when we will return and it will definitely be to this property. Everything about it was Magic. thank you for sharing such a special place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p917736
+1 7047651914
Aruba Caribbean
5

The best vacation rental ever...

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Property: Spacious, well decorated, condo. Incredible roof deck with both shady and sunny seating areas (including hammocks). Perfect for stargazing and dip in the hot tub at night. We had most our breakfasts, lunches and dinners on the deck...there was always a gentle breeze and some shade. Condo is well stocked and really feels like a home. Master bathroom has a double shower with all the power jets, rain shower etc. Kitchen is well appointed. Games/pool toy closet was a treasure chest. 2 wine fridges (downstairs and upstairs)!
Owners: Went above and beyond to make the trip easy. After a year of feeling like no one does what they say they are going to do it was a pleasure to deal with the owners. They were super responsive via email. I asked if they could get us a highchair and a crib as we were traveling with a 16 month old and it was ready and waiting for us. They sent us a perfect welcome packet, there was wine and beer waiting in the fridge for us. The condo was immaculate upon arrival with all clean linens waiting. They even asked my preference on how the beds in the second bedroom were configured.
Resort: Pools were great, water slide at the main pool. Cute kiddie pool and a zero entry point for the main pool were all a big hit with our young kids. Infinity pool area was very pretty. Swim up bar was ok, no pool side food or drink service. Most people brought their own cooler with snacks and drinks to the pool. Beach was a short walk or 2 min drive away with easy parking. Beautiful sunsets and beautiful warm water and sandy beach. Loungers provided and there are some beach activities. Golf cart shuttles around the resort were nice - big hit with the kids. The staff were all very kind and friendly to us. Grocery store was less than a 5 min drive away.
Overall: The best vacation rental we've ever done! We've never bothered going back to any previous rentals, partly because we like to visit new places and partly because they were never outstanding rentals. If we go back to Aruba we would only stay here and we may go back to Aruba just to stay at this condo again!
business
Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p917736
+1 7047651914
Aruba Caribbean
5

Transcends the term home away from home!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Each year, some college friends and I get together and go on a “Girlcation." This year, we landed in Aruba. After deciding we wanted something a bit different, we started researching renting condos and villas. In our research, we luckily stumbled upon Elizabeth and Jaap’s condo. What a jewel! The pictures of the unit fail to do it justice. Elizabeth and Eric helped with all questions and requests which made for a smooth and fun vacation. We enjoyed a few hot tub rooftop sunsets, with good music and good libation; the absolute worst thing about this trip was seeing it come to its eventual end. WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR ANYTHING MORE! Thanks again you for allowing us to enjoy in your beautiful home.
business
Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p917736
+1 7047651914
Aruba Caribbean
5

Amazing penthouse

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Elizabeth and Jaap have thought of everything to make the stay absolutely perfect. Everything from beach towels to laundry detergent was provided. We have 2 small children, so the penthouse was a perfect set up. Even after they went to bed we could grill, have drinks, and relax in the hot tub. The property is in such a great location so that groceries, pool, the beach, and amazing dining were all within a short disrance. This penthouse is worth every penny. We will definately be back. Thank you, Elizabeth and Jaap for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway