Laguna Beach house rental - THE ROUND HOUSE OF LAGUNA BEACH
THE ROUND HOUSE OF LAGUNA BEACH
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Laguna Beach - THE FAMOUS ROUND HOUSE
3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Luxurious home, 3500 square feet, with panoramic views of the ocean, sunset, coastline, and Catalina Island. This incredible property is the famous Round House overlooking Aliso Creek Beach. This is a wonderful opportunity to hear the crashing waves and walk to one of Laguna's finest beaches, Aliso Creek Beach and walk to the 5 star Montage Resort. Golf course 2 minutes away.

This home is beautifully furnished. There is a spa overlooking the Pacific that is hot at all time. The home is very private and includes an elevator. There are all the amenities of first class living. This home was featured on the home page of MTVs popular TV series 'Laguna Beach.'

Marble floors, granite counters, stainless steel Thermador appliances, jacuzzi, 55' flatscreen TV in family room with DVR, 47' flatscreen in one master and 36' flatscreen in second master with DVD, wifi, cable, gas fireplace, outdoor living room, direct beach access, electronic drapes, central air conditioning, elevator, lots of parking.

THE AREA: Full tour guide booking, lessons, shows, trip planning, restaurants, snorkeling excursions and surfing lessons, sailing, fishing, jet skiing, kayaking, transportation, medical needs, immersion programs, trip planning.

LAGUNA BEACH IS PROBABLY THE LARGEST LITTLE TOWN FEEL OF THE ENTIRE CALIFORNIA COAST. MADE POPULAR BY THE UNIQUE COASTLINE FULL OF COVES WITH ROCK FORMATIONS, BREEDING GROUNDS, TIDE POOLS, SURF SPOTS, DOG WALKING TRAILS, AND SOME OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE IN THE WORLD FOR PEOPLE WATCHING. AN OLD TOWN FEEL WITH 'WALKING STREETS', HUNDREDS OF ART GALLERIES, LAGUNA IS KNOWN FOR IT'S MANY OUTDOOR EATERIES AND LIVE ENTERTAINMENT, THE FESTIVAL OF THE ARTS, THE PAGEANT OF THE MASTERS, THE SAWDUST FESTIVAL, AND CRUISING DOWN PACIFIC COAST HIGHWAY. WHERE MOUNTAINS MEET THE OCEAN, HOUSES HANG ON CLIFFS, AND THE SUN SETS BEHIND CATALINA ISLAND.

3500 SQUARE FEET: THE ROUND HOUSE IS SUCH AN ARTFUL MASTERPIECE IN AND OF ITSELF, YOU MAY NOT FEEL LIKE LEAVING. EQUIPPED WITH ALL THE LUXURIES ONE COULD HOPE FOR, IT'S SO COMFY AND PLUSH, THAT JUST SIPPING YOU BEVERAGE OF CHOICE IN AIR CONDITIONING WHILE WATCHING THE PLANES WITH BANNER TRAILERS FLY AT EYE LEVEL, ALONG WITH FLOCKS OF BIRDS, IS PLENTY OF ENTERTAINMENT. DOLPHINS ARE NOT UNCOMMON. A PERFECT PLACE FOR ENTERTAINMENT, AND WELL SUITED AS A CORPORATE RETREAT. OWNERS MAY LOCK DOWN PERSONAL WARDROBES EASILY FOR REVOLVING GUESTS WITH A HIS AND HER WALK IN CLOSET IN THE ONE OF TWO MASTER SUITES TO CHOOSE FROM. GRANITE BATHS, JACUZZI TUBS, GLASS BLOCK DOUBLE HEAD SHOWERS, CABLE, WIFI, ELEVATOR, LINENS, BEACH EQUIPMENT FROM COOLERS TO SNORKELING SETS, BEACH CHAIRS, UMBRELLAS, EVEN FLASHLIGHTS FOR NIGHT WALKS ON THE BEACH.

CRYSTAL RUBACHKO, OWNER: CRYSTAL HOLDS A BACHELOR OF SCIENCE DEGREE IN HOSPITALITY FROM THE UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS, AND TRAINED WITH SHERATON CORPORATION BEFORE OFFERING THE ROUND HOUSE AS A VACATION RENTAL /CORPORATE RETREAT. SHE HAS SERVED PEOPLE FROM MANY CULTURES AND COUNTRIES, AND IS SENSITIVE TO THE DIFFERENT NEEDS OF DIFFERENT GROUPS AND EVENTS. FROM SIDE TRIPS TO CATERING, ELECTRICAL ADAPTORS, CRIBS OR BABYSITTING, PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO ASK. ...AND PLEASE AVOID SCAMS BY DEALING WITH CRYSTAL RUBACHKO ONLY AND MAKING PAYMENTS TO CRYSTAL RUBACHKO, OWNER, ONLY.

ENJOY THE FINE CHOICE OF A VISIT TO THE ROUND HOUSE, AND BE SURE TO LET US KNOW IF THERE IS ANYTHING YOU NEED OR WOULD LIKE IN PREPARATION FOR YOUR VISIT.

More Details
Hide Details

I RECEIVED MY BS DEGREE IN HOTEL, RESTAURANT, AND TRAVEL ADMINISTRATION FROM THE UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS, AND WAS MOVED OUT TO CALIFORNIA OVER 30 YEARS AGO BY SHERATON CORPORATION. I ENJOY HOSPITALITY VERY MUCH AND GET THE OPPORTUNITY TO MEET INTERESTING AND DIVERSE PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD.

CRYSTAL RUBACHKO purchased this house in 2003

THE ROUND HOUSE IS ONE OF THE MOST UNIQUE PROPERTIES IN LAGUNA. VERY FEW ARE AVAILABLE FOR ACCOMODATIONS IN THIS CATEGORY OF AMENITIES, DECOR, AND LOCATION. LAGUNA ITSELF IS ONE OF THE MOST UNIQUE COMMUNITIES ON THE ENTIRE WESTERN SEABOARD. I PICKED THIS COMMUNITY FOR IT'S UNIQUE COVES AND BEACHES, IT'S ARTISTIC CULTURE, COUPLED WITH IT'S CHARMING WALKING STREETS, SHOPS, AND RESTAURANTS. IT'S FAMOUS REPUTATION FOR SOME OF THE BEST PEOPLE WATCHING IN THE WORLD AND IT'S DIVERSE WATER SPORTS MAKES LAGUNA BEACH A FAVORITE DESTINATION.

THE UNIQUE BENEFITS OF THE ROUND HOUSE ENABLE YOU TO GET AWAY FROM THE HUSTLE AND BUSTLE OF THE VILLAGE AS WE ARE LOCATED 3 MILES SOUTH OF THE HEAVY PEDESTRIAN AND CAR TRAFFIC. THE PANORAMIC ELEVATED VIEW IS VERY PEACEFUL, AND YOU CAN HEAR THE WAVES CRASH. IT IS A VERY RESTORATIVE EXPERIENCE AT THE ROUND HOUSE WITH EVERY CONCEIVABLE LUXURY FROM CENTRAL AIR, TO BIG FLATSCREENS, TO ELECTRONIC DRAPES, TO COMFY MATTRESSES TO BEAUTIFUL LARGE BATHROOMS, STAINLESS THERMADOR APPLIANCES, JACUZZIS IN AND OUT, LARGE WRAP AROUND DECKS,AD INFINITUM. ...AND THEN THERE IS THE VIEW. NO WORDS OR PICTURES CAN DESCRIBE THE SCOPE OF VIEW FROM PANORAMIC, UNOBSTRUCTED, WAVES CRASHING TO SUNSETS BEHIND CATALINA ISLAND.

20 Reviews of Property 903332 in Laguna Beach, USA

3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
average rating of 4.611111 based on 20 reviews
business
3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p903332
+1 949 291-7736
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Better than advertised!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
It is refreshing when the description is accurate. It is literally a 3 minute walk to the beach and the view is to die for. We relaxed on the patio with coffee in the morning and drinks at night overlooking the beach. The house was spotless when we arrived and Crystal met us for a walk through. Our teenage sons really enjoyed the hot tub. Downtown Laguna is right down the street where there are restaurants, shopping, and a grocery store. I would definitely recommend the "Round House" to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p903332
+1 949 291-7736
Laguna Beach Orange County
Owner Submitted Review
0

THE HOUSE EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
“This house exceeded expectations”
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
The photos on internet portray exactly what you get when renting this house. My husband and I loved the master suite with huge bathroom and changing area. The elevator from the garage to the main floor was a life savor for us because we had my 85 year old mother and his 88 year old mom with us and they had some elderly relatives come over to visit using walker and a cane. The kitchen was perfect for heating up Thanksgiving dinner for 14 people and there was enough sitting space to accomodate everyone..

The spectacular ocean view from almost all the rooms was my favorie thing about the place. The owner is also very meticulous in caring for the house and anticapating the needs of her guests.
business
3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p903332
+1 949 291-7736
Laguna Beach Orange County
Owner Submitted Review
0

BETTER THAN THE PICTURES!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
“Better than the pictures”
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
We stayed at the Round House late October 2013 and it was simply a delightful experience. The feeling of space and unobstructed ocean views from several floors, the 3' walk to the beach, the comfortable amenities ... We had a super relaxing vacation! Highly recommended!!
business
3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p903332
+1 949 291-7736
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

The Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
My husband and I were very pleased with the Round House, along with its owner and its convenient location. The Round house comfortably accommodated my family of six adults, and we were all impressed with the house's architecture, furniture, and other amenities, such as the hot tub and balcony overlooking the ocean. The house looked exactly like the pictures, which we were pleased with because it was immaculate. The owner was very accommodating. She informed us of everything we needed to know about the house, such as how to turn on the TV and use the elevator, and provided us with pizza and champagne when we arrived. Not only was she just a phone call away, she provided us a list of things to do and places to go during our stay. We all enjoyed the location of the home, as well. The beach was across the street and the downtown laguna shops and cafes were a few miles away.

I would absolutely recommend the Round House to friends and family. It is a beautiful house with a kind and helpful owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p903332
+1 949 291-7736
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Lucky Find!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Two couples shared this property for four weeks. Usually at the end of four weeks, two couples have had enough of each other as well as the leased property. NOT THIS TIME! The property is perfect for two couples who can have their own space and privacy (there are two master suites), yet enjoy each other's company in the main room: cooking, dining, cocktails by the fireplace, viewing the ocean, sunsets, etc etc etc. There is also a third guest room perfect for single friends or grandchildren. The owner and host is extremely careful and particular with her property as she should be. It is luxuriously appointed with more high-end amenities than can be named. Just as important to note, she is as well extremely dedicated to the visitor's well being and enjoyment of the location. She was immediately attentive to our every question or need. We enjoyed our stay so much, and YES, we will return here as soon as possible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p903332
+1 949 291-7736
Laguna Beach Orange County
1

Plumbers fixing leak for 2 days, internet and phone reception very poor!

  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Myself and 3 friends stayed here Dec 14 - 21, 2013. Bathroom on main floor started gushing out water on Monday. Plumbers there all day on Monday and Tuesday - limited water on Monday while they were there, could not use at all on Tuesday while they were there. I contacted owner about fair reimbursement for the inconveniences, she proceeded to tell me she had to do the math as the plumber was $800 and it was $400+ to fix the whole in the wall they made. Cause of leak was due to maintenance issues, I told owner I was not responsible for the maintenance of her house. Looks like I am going to have to file a lawsuit as owner is not willing to be fair. All should know the internet goes in and out. If you have Verizon, you will have very very limited cell service. The house sits very close to another house and on a steep hill with narrow streets. You can't really tell this from the pictures.
Owner's Response: Of the 40-50 tenants a year that stay at the Round House, there will always be one or two that I just cannot make happy. It is my loss, and leaves me with a heavy heart when people do not walk away with good memories. It is a large, fancy property with many luxuries, and if you are not familiar with basics of being a home owner, you may be overwhelmed with the systems and operations of the property. Understanding toilet shut off valves, circuit breakers, fire and flood safety issues are essential when renting a home. Even to know the difference between a leak and a clog is essential. I do my very best to have each and every guest have a positive experience at the Round House, as that is my main objective.
Helpful votes: 4/8
business
3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p903332
+1 949 291-7736
Laguna Beach Orange County
Austin, Texas
5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! AND WILL BE BACK!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
My husband and son spend a week to a month in Laguna each year and I am kicking myself that we just found this house. The pictures do not do it justice and we absolutely LOVED it! Crystal was so welcoming and available for any questions we had. She checked in on us via email every few days just to be helpful if needed but everything was perfect. My bestie came to join us for Thanksgiving and the kitchen was perfect which is so important to me given that is where I spend most of my time! We turned out a beautiful feast and actually saw whales while we were eating at the beautiful dining room table with the fire warming the room. Heaven! The walk to the beach is a breeze and we all felt right at home. I would highly recommend this property as it is heavenly. We will see you next Turkey Day and maybe before!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p903332
+1 949 291-7736
Laguna Beach Orange County
Pt. Richmond, California
5

Magnificent Home !!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Round House for 8 nights , celebrating his 60th Birthday which happened to fall on Mother's Day , with family and friends

The Round House, far exceeded our expectations . As you can see for yourself, it looks beautiful in the photograph. Well, it will definitely give you the "Wow" factor as you enter into this roomy and clean and just simply gorgeous place . You will be awed at every turn as you decent to beautiful rooms, starting with Master Bedroom, Living area/kitchen, down futher to two other bedrooms. The two main bedrooms have utterly magnificent views of the ocean and balconys you can walk out on to enjoy coffee in the morning and food throughout the day.

The owner supplys you with everything you can possibly think you need, including kid beach toys, which came in very handy given we had our two little Grandchildren along with us for much of the time.

The Hot tub at the house was the crowning glory , clean, right outside the bedroom we choose to stay in, of the three bedrooms with magnificent view of ocean , stars. Oh, yes, from the balcony outside our bedroom with the hot tub, you can walk down some stairs and underneath PCH to the beach !! Just two minutes from the house ....

Laguna has wonderful restaurants. One in particular that we enjoyed , walking distance from the Round House, was The Coyote Grill ... We actually went there twice because we loved the food and atmosphere so much, and the service was excellent.

Crystal, the owner of this beautiful home, checked in with us by phone to make sure everything was going well and to see if we had any questions, during our stay. She also left us her phone number to call her if we should have any questions for her. There was nothing she left unattended to so we never had a need to call but appreciated her thoughtfulness.

Bottom line, you could not find a more perfect place to stay to celebrate a special occasion or just for a get away . We will ALWAYS remember John's 60th Birthday Celebration and Mother's Day in Laguna Beach at the Round House !!

I highly recommend it for anyone of any age who want to explore all that Laguna Beach has to offer, such as hiking to swimming in the ocean, fun shopping, etc.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p903332
+1 949 291-7736
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

Great Getaway for Disabled

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
I am disabled and was overjoyed to stay at the Roundhouse. The elevator on garage level made the experience for me, personally. It is highly unusual to find such a nice property with such ease of mobility for all. The ability to get to both the bedroom and living room space was great! The relationship and treatment from owner was sweet and inviting. I highly recommend a week at this house. It was a week I and my family will never forget!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
3 MINUTE WALK TO BEACH!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p903332
+1 949 291-7736
Laguna Beach Orange County
5

overjoyed

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
I am disabled and was overjoyed to stay at the Roundhouse. The elevator on garage level made the experience for me personally. It is highly unusual to find such a great property with such ease of mobility for all. The ability to get to the, garage, bedroom and living room space was great! The relationship and treatment from owner was sweet and inviting. I highly recommend a week at this house. It was a week I and my family will never forget.
Helpful votes: 1/2