Torremolinos house rental - Overlooking the Traditional Spanish Courtyard
Overlooking the Traditional Spanish Courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Torremolinos - Hidden Gem
Traditional Spanish living with modern facilities, located 80 meters from beach.

Newly re-furbished 2 bedroom town house with 2 terraces, sleeps 4-6. This excellent town house is located 80 meters from 'La Carihuela' beach. The beachfront walkway runs between Torremolinos and Benalmadena and the apartment is positioned central to these two towns and only ten minutes walking distance to each one. The location is perfect for relaxation with bars, restaurants, cafes, tapas bars, and shops all on your doorstep. Malaga airport is only ten minutes away, by car or taxi. The town house apartment is comfortably furnished and keeping with traditional Spanish style. All windows have blackout sun shutters and all rooms have air conditioning with hot and cold air. The kitchen is fully fitted and equipped with kettle, toaster, fridge/freezer, microwave ,dishwasher, washing machine, iron/ironing board. Also includes satellite T.V., D.V.D., sun loungers, bed linen, towels and hairdryer. All year-round holiday rental, long and short lets. Children welcome, low allergen environment.

Newly added items to the property.: After we have spoken to many clients, we have added a few extras to our accommodation.

1. Safety deposit box

2. Childs cot and high chair for hire.

3. A new awning has been fitted outside above the balcony area for shade in the hot months.

4. Extra heating for the winter months.

5. Extra bedding for the winter months.

6. Microwave.

REVIEWS: ALL REVIEWS FOR NO.13 ARE REVIEWS FROM PAST CLIENTS FROM NO12 AND NO13.

More Details
Hide Details

90 Reviews of Property 89080 in Torremolinos, Spain

No. 12
average rating of 4.752809 based on 90 reviews
business
No. 12
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p89080
+44 01704872426
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
5

***PERFECT BASE***

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
Right from the start, we were collected by prior arrangement with the owner's, at Malaga Airport, on time and taken straight to the apartment. Everything we needed to know about the superb, clean, roomy and well maintained apartment, was explained to us and we were shown around the immediate area. The fantastic beach was on the doorstep and the shops, bars and restaurants were too many to be fully explored! The resort was clean, friendly and the locals made a real fuss of the kids. Having travelled to many destinations around the world, I can honestly say the food was excellent, with numerous restaurants to be tried (new tapas bar next to apartment was exceptional) and the facilities were second to none.
I could carry on for pages and pages, all I can say is we wanted for nothing, had two weeks pure fun and relaxation and I have already made plans to return! Be quick though because many of my friends are planning a trip here!
To finish I was fortunate enough to meet Gavin and Carol in person and I can say first hand, that they are genuine, honest and extremely helpful, which all adds to the overall experience... Get booking!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your great review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Alan who looks after the property will welcome you and help you with the layout of the house and show you where the local supermarkets and other amenities are. There is no problem buying your usual products in the supermarkets, and most of the Spanish speak very good English.
The local church is only 100yds away, this is where the local Spanish weddings are held, where you can watch at close hand and see true Spanish fashion.
If any future renters would like to ask for more information contact me at my email address on the enquiry form and I will be in touch as soon as possible, thanks again for taking time to write this review.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
No. 12
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p89080
+44 01704872426
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
5

Fantastic holiday!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
I booked this holiday as a last minute trip because I think that this part of Spain is beautiful, I have been to quite a few places in La Carihuela, but this appartment has by far been the best place where I have stayed; I found the appartment very clean and well maintained. The communication between representatives of the accomodation was excellent and any queries we had were dealt with very swiftly. We all felt very secure and at home in the property. I will surely be returning many times.Thank you Gavin and Carol, for the lovely holiday!
Owner's Response: Thank-you for taking time to write your review.
Hopefully we will see you again at our house, and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We find it very helpful to have representatives who live nearby to help our clients have a happy holiday.
business
No. 12
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p89080
+44 01704872426
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
Glasgow
4

Lovely well appointed apartment

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Stayed here for 2 weeks in late October/early November. Overall the apartment was great, good location,close to everything,very well equipped with appliances etc and little instruction cards for almost every device apart from the washing machine (this would have been handy as all the programmings are obviously in spanish,so that was a bit of a hit and a miss,lol. Having a dishwasher and sky tv was an added bonus too.
I would have booked this for my christmas break of one month too but unfortunately i couldn't cope with the bed, for me it was too soft and i had to go sleep in the other room, taking the sheets & pillowslips with me as there were no spares, not ideal when you need to change the bedding as you had to make sure they would be dry to put back on. There may have been arrangements in place regards bedding etc but these were not conveyed to me.
The freezer was unfortunately broken when we arrived and there was no attempt to repair or replace it during our 2 week stay, so was a bit disappointed with that as we like to stock up (saves visiting the Mercadona too often) and do cook a fair bit on holiday. We had an issue with the water heater but a phone call to Allan and he was there within 30 minutes to sort it out. Shower was superb but bath took a long time to fill up and be warned, once the water heater gets to a certain temperature it starts to fill your bath with cold water so you have to turn the taps off and wait for heater to kick in again if you want a properly filled bath.
The beach, bars and restaurants are a mere hop,skip & a jump from the very well maintained apartment & courtyard, which is extremely quiet considering you are in the heart of La Carihuela
The surrounding restaurants & bars are plentiful and cater for everyone's taste but my favourite has to be up in Torremolinos centro (a 10-15 min walk), an Italian called Ciao (near Eugenios piano bar) and honestly you will not be disappointed in this place, portions are enormous and can easily feed 2 people, the prawn cocktail or melon and ham are to die for and they do not charge tourist prices,amazing value and we have been visiting there for over 10 years & love it, please do try it.
I hope my review doesn't sound like i didn't enjoy my stay here because i most definitely did, yes i had a few niggles but overall it is a great apartment in a wonderfully safe area and is furnished and maintained very well.

P.S. Please get a firmer bed Carol so that i can return, lol. x
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review, which shows you had a great holiday in our house.
Alan our representative is always at hand for all your needs, which includes bedding, towels and instructions for appliances.
The instructions for the washing machine are on the door of the appliance, with clear instructions of usage.
Also if there is a long stay over 2 weeks we include extra cleaning and extra bedding.
The beds in the back bedroom are firmer, which offers a choice for our clients.
We pride our selves on looking after our customers for most of there needs whilst on holiday, as we have our own representative Alan who lives close by to help when and where he can.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No. 12
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p89080
+44 01704872426
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
Thorpe Bay
4

Great Location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Great location in the pedestrianized street behind the promenade. Alan collected us from the airport and took us to the apartment. A car is definitely not required for this holiday. The apartment is in a very secure complex which is so quiet but literally 20 seconds from the beach. Very clean. Carol was a pleasure to deal with. Torremolinos is very quiet in December but that did not detract from our enjoyment still enough bars and restaurants open. Buses to Mijas (1 hour) run nearby. You can walk along the promenade in either direction for miles. Walk to the marina and enjoy looking at the yachts. There is a Mercadona on the main road towards Benalmadena for a larger shop, about a 10 minute walk away and a Lidls slightly further on. If you are thinking of staying long term I would probably recommend no 12 as it has a fridge freezer and also a separate shower.
Owner's Response: Thank-you for taking time to write your review.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Hopefully we will see you again in 2014.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No. 12
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p89080
+44 01704872426
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
4

70th birthday soiree

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We rented nos 12 and 13 - great properties and great location for everything.

Margaret and friends, Burnley
business
No. 12
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p89080
+44 01704872426
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
5

HIDDEN PALACE

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
CAROL WHAT CAN I SAY WE STAYED LAST YRAR FOR A WEEK WITH THE GRANDCHILDREN THIS YEAR STAYED FOR TWO WEEKS, EVERY THING WAS PERFECT SAME AS LAST YEAR.WE DID NOT ARRIVE AT THE PROPRTY UNTIL 11PM BUT ALAN WAS THERE WAITING FOR US HELPING WITH THE CASES. I HAVE BEEN VISTING THIS PART OF SPAIN FOR NEARLY 20 YEARS AND I CAN SAY THIS IS THE BEST PROPRTY WE HAVE STAY IN YOU CANNOT BEAT THE LOCATION FOR GOOD RESUARANTS FRIEDLY PEOPLE SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND YET SO QUITE ONCE YOU GO IN THE BEAUTIFUL COURTYARD.WE ARE PLANNING TO VIST YOU TWICE NEXT YEAR AND ALL I CAN SAY CAROL IS IF CARLSBERG DID HOLIDAYS THIS WOULD BE IT
THANK YOU
PETER, DENISE JOE AND JADE
Owner's Response: Thank-you for a fantastic review.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay again.
I loved the last sentence, very appropriate, thank-you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
No. 12
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p89080
+44 01704872426
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
1

A very nice place to stay!

  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Property was exactly as described and was maintained and cleaned to a high standard. We had good service from Alan who showed us around the flat. A credit to him and his wife Diane who prepare the villa for guests. The weather was perfect and the aircon was a extra factor which gave added value. Would not hesitate to recommend this rental to others.
Many restaurants in the area - spoilt for choice
A good holiday and good value.
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review, look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No. 12
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p89080
+44 01704872426
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
5

Home from Home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Just what we wanted home from home
excellent can not recommend enough
spot on clean and comfortable just like home
thanks very much shall be back if you can find a date for me cheers
peter and karen xx
Owner's Response: Thank-you for taking time to write this review.
Don't leave it to long to book if you know when you want to go.
business
No. 12
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p89080
+44 01704872426
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
5

Great location and friendly area, loved it !!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Everything you need for a self catering holiday.
Loved the balcony with sun loungers, and the beach was a lot closer than I thought it would be.
There was a good choice of quality places to eat and good value too.
The property is maintained to high standard, with a real Spanish feel, will be going back again next year.
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your great review.
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I do hope you will be in touch again.
business
No. 12
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p89080
+44 01704872426
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
5

Great holiday home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Very clean, Very nice location. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants and beach. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Im going to be going back again this year.
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review, I hope to hear from you soon.