Favaro Veneto apartment rental - Garden with table and chairs
Garden with table and chairs
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Favaro Veneto
Central self-catering rentals. Venice in 15 minutes by public bus.

Casa Gialla 1 and Casa Gialla 2 are 2 self catering, luxury apartments in a detached new house close to the owners’ one, surrounded by a garden, situated at Favaro Veneto – 10 km far from Venice. The ideal solution for your holiday in Venice at a competitive price, avoiding the expensive Venice’s park system. The bus ticket from Favaro Veneto to Venice Piazzale Roma terminal costs 1.30 € only per person. The same rate of 1.30 € to go to the railway station in Mestre -Venezia. Refined and spacious rooms, all comforts, feeling at home, parking. Bruno and Simonetta, the owners, will give you the best suggestions to spend a good time in Venice. Maps, guides, art books at your disposal. The house is located in the centre of Favaro Veneto; all daily shops, supermarkets, banks, restaurant and pizzeria really close. Easy to get to hypermarkets and commercial areas, even by public bus. Bus stops to Venice 100 metres from the house. Trips every 15 minutes.

Details for holiday apartment Casa Gialla 2, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

Casa gialla 2 First Floor apartment – sleep 2 Little kitchen fully equipped with 2 ring stove, fridge, plates, cutlery, glasses, pots and pans. Toaster, micro wave oven Bed room with double bed table, 2 chairs, TV, cupboard Bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair dryer Air conditioning, heating, washing machine Rooms with wooden parquet floor. Sofabed.

15 Reviews of Property 88861 in Favaro Veneto, Italy

Casa Gialla 2
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
Casa Gialla 2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p88861?uni_id=74878
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice area
5

Nice quiet, clean apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
The property was quite comfortable, very clean and well-maintained. The owner was very helpful with directions, local information and ensuring our stay was wonderful. The property is excellently located in a quiet neighborhood. It is a short tram ride from the Mestre train station and a simple 20 minute bus ride to Venice. We would highly recommend this property for anyone planning a visit to Venice.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Gialla 2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p88861?uni_id=74878
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice area
5

A Real Treasure

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
It is hard to add anything to the last few reviews. The apartment was spotless, exactly as the photographs show, and we loved it. The little terrace at the back was a haven to return to after the bustle of Venice. It was lovely to stroll round the corner for croissants and we would thoroughly recommend the fruit shop along the road. We were lazy and discovered the tram passed the supermarket so took it back each time with our shopping, only one stop. It was all so easy and people round about were very friendly.
We bought our Venice card at the airport so never again had to worry about paying for bus, vaporetta or tram and had no expensive trip from the airport to our accommodation as those staying in Venice have. We got used to taking the bus, the bus station in Venice is near the vaporetta stop, and once we realised the no 2 vaporetta was much quicker, we started exploring far and wide. Lagoon islands are lovely. All the information in the apartment helped. We had an opera experience, Musica Palazzo, overlooking the Grand Canal and found it easy to get back to Favaro Veneto even after midnight. We took the tram from round the corner to Mestre station and went to Verona for the day, lovely but glad to get back to Venice, warts and all., and in 6 days we felt we had only scratched the surface.
We had a really warm welcome from Simonetta and Bruno when we arrived. They just wanted to make sure we had a happy stay. Our last day was a holiday and we were nervous about getting to the airport and Francesca their son kindly gave us a lift. It was lovely to meet them all, as previous reviews have said. This was a real find.
Owner's Response: Dear Sandi and Ian,
we have been really surprised of your lovely review! We are so pleased that your vacation in Venice and your stay at Apartment Casa Gialla 1 have been a good choice.
Your review contains good tips for future guests and it is so accurate with personal feeling.
Thank you again for your stay by us and hope to meet you again!
Simonetta and Bruno
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Gialla 2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p88861?uni_id=74878
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice area
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Favaro Veneto! The first day we arrived we ended up not having the exact directions because of a lost email but as soon as I called, Francesco came right over to the tram stop and picked us up. All the Bandera family was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean, nicely furnished and was perfect for my sons and I. The location was close to a nice grocery store, a gelateria, the tram stop and the bus stop. We really appreciated Bruno coming to let us know one of the days that it was a holiday so the bus would not be going to Venice and then giving us the information on taking the tram to transfer to a bus to Venice. We were able to purchase our tram/bus tickets from the news shop right near the tram which made it easy to get right on the tram and then transfer to the bus to Venice. We would definitely recommend apartment! Thank you to the Bandera family for making our stay so enjoyable!
business
Casa Gialla 2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p88861?uni_id=74878
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice area
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We were very pleased with our choice of apartment and the location. Easy to access from Marco Polo Airport, our journey was made even more simple because we were met at the airport by the owner's son, Francesco, who made us very welcome and gave us a good introduction to the area. The apartment is attached to the owner's home in a quiet residential street in Favaro Veneto on the mainland. It was very clean and well-presented and had everything that we required. Bruno's family were all very friendly and made sure that we were enjoying our stay. The buses to Venice were frequent (every 15 mins), the bus stop only a short walk from the property and the journey took approximately 20 mins. Favaro has a supermarket and a good range of local shops as well as places to eat if required. The gelateria at the end of the street is particularly recommended. We would definitely recommend this property and we would have no hesitation in staying there again on future trips to Venice.
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, thank you for your kind review and for your stay at Casa Gialla2, we are glad you spent a pleasant time in Venice and in Favaro Veneto too! We were very pleased to meet you and hope to see you again! All the best Bandera Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Gialla 2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p88861?uni_id=74878
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice area
5

Wonderful Carnival week

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
It was a wonderful week in Venice.
Carnival, gondola boating, sightseeing, rambling till late evening and then a rest in this very comfortable apartment after a short trip by bus from Venice.
The Jacuzzi for relax after a long walking in Venice, the fully equipped kitchen for prepare delicious food, the cosy bed for sleeping in a calm and quiet place.
We liked this excellent extremely clean apartment very much.
Specially thank Bruno for being so courteous, friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Casa Gialla 2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p88861?uni_id=74878
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice area
Yorkshire, England
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
The apartment, though quite compact, had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The bed is very comfortable and sheets and towels were changed half-way through our 10-day stay. We enjoyed doing our shopping in the local small shops and supermarket. Everybody was very helpful. The village does not seem to have many places in which to eat out.
The apartment owners, Bruno and Simonetta, were very welcoming and gave us clear instructions on how to get there. We were able to ask them about local transport and weather forecasts (and strikes!) There is an excellent supply of guidebooks and we would especially recommend one called 'Rick Steve's Venice' which is very good.
It takes 20 minutes on the bus to get to the bus station in Venice, but this is quicker than the ride there on a vaparetto from St Mark's Square! It's also easier to get to the airport from Favaro than it is from Venice. (Tip: buy a travel pass in the airport, which covers the vaporetti and the local buses.)
Recommended visits are to the islands of Torcello and Burano and also to Padua (Scrovegni chapel and the University) and Vicenza (Olympic Theatre).
Venice itself is a bit like a film set or a theme park. Staying in Favoro, you see the real Italy. Also, you get a quiet night's sleep (mosquitoes permitting!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Casa Gialla 2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p88861?uni_id=74878
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice area
UK
4

Wonderfully Affordable place to stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
We were very please with the accommodation offered here. The apartment was spotlessly clean and exactly as pictured. Bruno was so flexible and answered many email inquiries before our arrival. Our hosts were very welcoming even when we arrived at midnight and had excellent resources for the area. The bus stop into Venice is very close and there are supermarkets nearby. We had a great night sleep in the comfortable bed and with the quite neighborhood. The only downside is the 20 bus ride into Venice, but we knew that when we reserved.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Casa Gialla 2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p88861?uni_id=74878
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice area
Iowa, USA
5

Ten Wonderful Days near Venice!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2010
Our recent 10 day stay in Favaro couldn't have been any better. The apartment was immaculate with lovely linens and a super comfortable bed. The kitchen is very complete; we always used it for breakfast and sometimes for dinner.

The location was perfect for us. Six of the days we took the bus into Venice; it runs late in the evening, so we could stay late. The bus
was so convenient and very timely. The other four days we took the bus to the Mestre train station and made day trips to Padua, Vicenza and Verona. It was so easy! When we returned too late for the bus from the Mestre train station, we simply stayed on the train into Venice and took the bus back from there. No problems at all.

The neighborhood has everything you need, all within a short walking distance. It was fun getting to know all the local vendors. Bruno and Simonetta were very helpful; they provide guide books and details on bus schedules, etc. They gave us very accurate directions to get to the apartment from the train station.

We highly recommend this property; and we would definitely stay here again ourselves!

Thanks again Bruno and Simonetta (& Franchesco too)
Bob and Judy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Casa Gialla 2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p88861?uni_id=74878
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice area
Elsternwick, Victoria, Australia
4

Great Experience!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
This is a great little apartment that is fully maintained with great self-catering. There is a cooktop stove with microwave/convention oven combo. Everything I needed was there. Also TV if you speak Italian. Bed was comfortable and great Shower/bath/spa.

It was in imaculately clean condition on arival with everything that it was advertised to have.

I got lost on my way there so my advice is to print out good instructions before you go. I ended up so far in the wrong place that the owner came and got me in his car. Very nice gesture that was greatly appreciated!!

Once there I was given good instructions for getting in and out of town and didn't get lost again. Buses are not so regular so you have to do a bit of pre-planning and allow for a 20min bus ride but otherwise fine.

Supermarket, fresh green goceries, butcher and bakery all in walking distance made life easy. There is also a big commercial supermarket at the Venice Bus Terminal if there is anything you can't get near by.

The owners were really lovely and were willing to give me all the advice I needed, plus use of their washing machine. They are the best host's I have experienced in my 2months of traveling.

Definately worth coming back to!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Casa Gialla 2
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p88861?uni_id=74878
+39 041631270
Favaro Veneto Venice area
Slovakia
5

Great service for low price

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
Nice and spacious appartment in quiet village close to Venice. No problem with parking so would deffinitely recommend..

Thanks Bruno and Simonette :-)
Helpful votes: 3/5