Providence Golf Club villa rental - Our stunning Executive Villa
Our stunning Executive Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Providence Golf Club - The Showhome
4 bedrooms with en suite sleeps 8, 3000 sq ft living space

Our villa is beautifully decorated and furnished to the highest spec and this 2 storey house has over 3000 square feet of living space. It comprises of an open plan living area, modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances and breakfast bar. An elegant dining area and air conditioned games room with full sized pool table and air hockey.

There are 2 master bedrooms with en suite and garden tubs and secluded balconies overlooking the pool and golf course. Two further good sized double bedrooms one with twin beds, with adjoining en suite bathroom.

At the rear of the villa is a large private south facing screened & optionally heated pool with spa/Jacuzzi. Our shaded lanai, which backs onto a natural conservation area (no rear neighbours) is fully equipped with garden and pool furniture.

Exclusive to our villa we offer our guests free high speed Internet access and VOIP calls.

The original show home has everything and more in decadence and abundance with the advantage of being located in the exclusive gated and manned grounds of the Providence Golf and Country club.

The award winning Michael Dasher designed, 18 hole golf course, is fast becoming one of the leading golf courses in the Orlando area. Designed for the pro with amenities that are second to none. Professional lessons are also available for the keen beginner from the resident golf pro,

The impressive Golf house includes a full service restaurant, bar and banquet room, cinema, resort style swimming pool, lap pool, fully illuminated tennis courts, children's play area, state of the art fitness centre and wide sidewalks for safe cycling, jogging or walking. This is all within 2 minutes of our villa and a welcome retreat anytime of the day.

.

For peace of mind for our guests, we offer 24 hour contact to our management company should you require any assistance during your stay.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 884893 in Providence Golf Club, USA

Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
average rating of 4.8 based on 14 reviews
business
Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p884893
+44 (0)1493 442392
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
5

Amazing ! !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
This villa is exactly as it shows in the pictures - stunning....and exactly what you need to walk into after a long flight.
Everything was clean and tidy and there were plenty of spare linens - plus the handy washing machine/tumble dryer which worked at break neck speed!
Travelled with my parents, husband and our two little boys. We all had a fantastic holiday.
The villa is massive with huge rooms. Our boys loved the games room with playstation, pool and air hockey table. They were also taken by the ice machine in the fridge!
The villa had all the facilities we could possibly want and it was lovely to return to at the end of the day and jump into the warm pool.
Main disney parks were only about 25 minutes away and Universal parks approximately 35-40 minutes - but this seemed no time as all the roads are lovely to drive and all signage is very clear.
Publix supermarket is only about 15 minutes away and has everything you can possibly need - as well as a take-away Papa Johns Pizza and chinese. There is also a Walmart about 25 minutes away if you fancy a change.

On the way back from Disney there are plenty of restaurants - including a great Grand Coral (several) - all you can eat, as well as Dennys, TGI Fridays, a fantastic Italian (Gambourdinis - something like that!?) which makes a great pizza pie - too good to miss.
Ali could not have been more helpful in any queries we had and answered questions straight away. Booking the villa was a smooth process.
Would love to return one day and would definitely recommend a stay here !! thanks so much
business
Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p884893
+44 (0)1493 442392
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
5

Amazing !!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Arrived at the villa late at night and it was the best welcome when we open the door to a dream home. It was immaculate with absolutely huge rooms and all the facilities you could ask for. Pool (which we had heated) was so warm and relaxing to get into at the end of a day spent walking around Disney parks ! It was great having the washing machine and tumble dryer - especially with two little boys . They loved the ice machine in the kitchen (now they want one at home!) ...not to mention the games room with hockey table, pool table and playstation - didn't see them much when we returned to the villa each evening !!
The beds were really comfortable and massive with a TV in each room.
Location was great - lovely peaceful surroundings with golf greens nearby.
We were only about 20 minutes distance from the Disney parks and about 35 mins away from the Universal parks. The roads are so easy to drive though that this didn't seem to take any time at all, and they are all clearly sign posted.
Plenty of restaurants on the way home from the Disney parks to stop off at including Dennys, Grand Corale (eat all you like!), TGI Fridays, Gambourdinis (may have spelt that wrong - Italian) - who do a lovely Pizza pie ....and of course, if you're not fed up with it McDonalds haha :)
There is also a Publix supermarket about 15 mins drive which has everything you could want including a Chinese take-out and Papa Johns Pizza next door. There was also a Walmart a bit further away - approx 35 mins
Would definitely go back to this villa again !! Thanks so much
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p884893
+44 (0)1493 442392
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
5

You couldn't wish for anything else

You couldn't wish for anything else
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
What more can I say that has not already been said before, a truly beautiful house to stay in.
From start to finish dealing with Alison & Lee was a pleasure.
As per the previous review "you've got to go to Manny's chop house", we have three children (7,10,13) who loved it.
Approx 20/25 min drive to most attractions with plenty of shops/ supermarkets nearby.
The perfect place to relax after a busy day walking round the parks.
When we return (hopefully soon) this will be the first place I look to stay at, can't recommend it highly enough.
Once again thanks Ali & Lee
Owner's Response: Thank you for such an amazing review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay & also went to Manny's, we love the place :0)
It has been a pleasure dealing with you & we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. :-D
business
Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p884893
+44 (0)1493 442392
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
5

Exceptional Villa, really has the wow factor!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
We arrived at the villa late and tired.

Walking through the front door was a pleasure, what a fantastic property. The inside is even bigger than it looks in the photos, and the fittings and decor are to a very high standard.

Our children (8 to 14 yrs old) were like kids on Xmas day exploring the villa, and the games room is a fantastic space for them. The whole family enjoyed the pool area and the decking area is beautiful to sit and catch some rays, or in the shade if you wish. We particularly enjoyed sitting out here in the early morning just as the day is warming, coffee and a pastry, beautiful views and a majestic buzzard soaring overhead. All the time the netting will protect you from any bugs, whilst not spoiling your view. Perfect.

The villa is well located for all the parks and getting to the I4 is a doddle. We did not encounter any traffic problems whatsoever. There is an excellent supermarket (Publix) approx 5 minutes drive and I can highly recommend their Cherry Coffee Cake (far too much scoffed). On the same retail area you will find pharmacy, fast food, take away and more.

For an excellent restaurant, Manny's Chop House in nearby Haines cannot be recommended highly enough (thanks Ali!). This is where the locals go, and you will soon see why. I would also highly recommend Cracker Barrel for all day breakfast (best pancakes ever) - nearest is junction 55 off the I4.

One of the big things that made our holiday so enjoyable though was the friendly and helpful communication from the owners. Ali and Lee replied to all our enquires quickly and nothing was too much trouble. It seemed really important to them that we had a good time, and the pride they have in their property is understandable and fully justified. Thank you so much.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property, and we would definitely book again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such an amazing review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our villa as much as we do. We look forward to having you stay again in the future. :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p884893
+44 (0)1493 442392
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
Owner Submitted Review
0

An absolutely stunning villa

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
An absolutely stunning villa, very clean and decorated to an extremely high standard. A nice quiet community, with the security of being gated
and the added benefit of a clubhouse with facilities close by. The owners and management company were really helpful making the whole experience very easy. We,ve stayed in Orlando many times and would definately recommend this villa to anyone.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p884893
+44 (0)1493 442392
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
Owner Submitted Review
0

WOW....

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
We Have just stayed at this amazing villa over for 19 days and all i can say is WOW it is truly fantastic when we arrived after a very long day we were blown away with just how beautiful the villa is in every single part,The owners were very helpful as were the office staff out in florida this is the best villa i have seen in florida and we as a family have been many times and i have worked in travel for a long time and trust me you will not find a better villa ever!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p884893
+44 (0)1493 442392
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
Owner Submitted Review
0

2125 Victoria Drive, Providence Golf Resort *****

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
Had three and a half weeks in this wonderful vila, every thing you wanted was there. This is the second time we have stayed in this vila in the last 2 years. The owners have tried to think of everything to ensure whoever stays here has everything they need. Its home from home and we just love it here. Golf, peace and quiet and sunshine and when you get too hot just jump in the pool, and to top it all its only 15 minutes from downtown Disney and all the parks. Wonderful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p884893
+44 (0)1493 442392
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
4

2125 Victoria Drive, Providence GC, Davenport

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
We are regular visitors to the area and know Providence well but had not stayed there before. It was an excellent location and the house was as decribed and just what you would hope for. With some excellent weather, mornings on the golf course were followed by pleasant afternoons beside the pool. Togther with value in the malls it made for an excellent holiday.

A car is essential but assuming that the house is well enough located for parks, malls and restaurants. The clubhouse at Providence is also good (quality and value) for lunch and dinner.

Remember that it is self catering so either take with you or be prepared to buy soap powder etc.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p884893
+44 (0)1493 442392
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
Owner Submitted Review
0

The villa is beautiful and had everything we neede

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful week in August, and even managed to escape Hurricane Isaac!

The villa is beautiful and had everything we needed. Our girls appreciated the garage "den" and we hardly saw them at all in the evenings!

The pool was lovely and very welcome when it got hot.

We would have no hesitation in recomending this to anyone thinking of renting around Orlando.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Disney Golf Showhome Villa - South facing private pool and spa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p884893
+44 (0)1493 442392
Providence Golf Club Davenport Area
Owner Submitted Review
0

Spent 2 glorious weeks in July at this wonderful v

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Spent 2 glorious weeks in July at this wonderful villa. The rooms are huge and beautifully decorated. The pool area and lanai are a wonderful place to relax after a busy day at the parks, and the games room in the garage was also well used by all. The owners couldn't have been more helpful with the booking process, replying promptly with any questions we had. All in all I would recommend to anyone looking for a high quality villa in a quiet area.
Helpful votes: 2/2