Zabbar chateau / country house rental - Living room with jacuzzi
Living room with jacuzzi
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday chateau / country house in Zabbar - Ta Drinu
A one bedroom character home sleeps up to 4 people

Set in an alley, this house has been renovated in an elegant way, yet keeping all of its charm and character that have been tied to it from the days it was built around 400 years ago. Walking about 50 metres into the alley one finds Ta' Drinu, and on entering the house, one finds a small yard with plants and a water feature. Upon entering the house one finds himself in a 42 square meter living room with round sofa, jacuzzi, and 46 inch LED TV. Next to this room is a separate dining room, a well equipped kitchen, and a shower room. A staircase from the living room leads to the bedroom with en suite shower and a 50 square meter roof terrace with garden, outdoor sofa, dining table for 4 and BBQ.

7 Reviews of Property 873498 in Zabbar, Malta

Romantic, calming, dreamy character house in the centre of the village
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Romantic, calming, dreamy character house in the centre of the village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p873498
+356 21675087
Zabbar Island of Malta
5

A slice of paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
As soon as you enter the courtyard you know you are somewhere special. With stairs leading up to the well equipped and sheltered roof terrace and bedroom - yes, you have to step outside to go to bed, but with full en-suite this is not a problem - it has an internal and external staircase. the internal one leads to masterpiece of the property - the living room. Fitted with a large round sofa, large tv, stereo, second bathroom and not forgetting the jauzzi - what better way to spend the end of a day of sightseeing than relaxing in the front room in the Jacuzzi - marvellous. The kitchen and dining room have everything you need and there are plenty of local shops to get all you need. If you choose to use buses, like us, there is a bus stop 5 minutes walk away and they are very regular and cheap.
The owners are very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
High recommended for a romantic stay. One day we will hopefully return.
Owner's Response: Dear Guests
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Drinu and would be happy to welcome you again at our house in the future.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Romantic, calming, dreamy character house in the centre of the village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p873498
+356 21675087
Zabbar Island of Malta
5

Absolutely superb property, even better in reality

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
The property has to be seen to be believed, it was simply gorgeous and to be met at the airport made the whole experience a very welcoming one. The village was friendly, easily accessible. Total joy! Would recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Dear guests
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Drinu in Zabbar. We were happy to welcome you at the airport to follow us to the property as it was easier for you to find the property.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic, calming, dreamy character house in the centre of the village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p873498
+356 21675087
Zabbar Island of Malta
5

Ta'Drinu, Zabbar

Ta'Drinu, Zabbar
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Ta'Drinu. Mary Rose and Adrian where very helpful and we could always get in toutch with them easily.
We really enjoyed the hottub and the roofterrace with the lounche and the BBQ.
The village was quiet but everything we needed was in walking distance.
We had a perfect stay and the house was even beter than it looked in the pictures.

Nena & Bas
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Drinu especially the jacuzzi and roof terrace with new moonbed and outdoor sofa.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Romantic, calming, dreamy character house in the centre of the village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p873498
+356 21675087
Zabbar Island of Malta
5

Own little haven

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
We loved this place it was like your own little haven, very romantic and perfect for couples. Its situated in a old part of the town, but dont expect clubs or restaurants however it was great for being amongst the locals who are very friendly. We loved this as you could go out and about in the day and look forward to spending a relaxing evening in the jacuzzi or on the roof terrace. It was very clean and well maintained. Mary Rose and Adrian were very helpful. We would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Romantic, calming, dreamy character house in the centre of the village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p873498
+356 21675087
Zabbar Island of Malta
5

Ta' Drinu

Ta' Drinu
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
We have just returned from a wonderful, relaxing week staying at Ta' Drinu in Zabbar. The house was well equipped and as lovely as the photos show. We made good use of the jacuzzi and it was so good to sit on the roof terrace for meals. Zabbar is a lovely town away from the main tourist area but this added to its charm - the local 'baker's' shop sold almost everything as well as delicious bread and cakes, the cafe in the square was great to visit for coffee and pastries.... Buses run frequently to Valletta and from there to all areas of the island. We had a hire car and I would recommend use of a sat nav as the road system can seem a bit confusing till you get your bearings!! The weather was great for the week we were there. I would highly recommend a stay at this property.
Owner's Response: Dear guests
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Drinu especially the jacuzzi and roof terrace.
Thanks for your review and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Romantic, calming, dreamy character house in the centre of the village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p873498
+356 21675087
Zabbar Island of Malta
5

a stunning place to be!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
The seven nights we stayed in this absolutely stunning apartment, were way too short, really.
The place has been fabulously and stylishly renovated and is a relaxing, comfortable charming place to be.
Such a luxury to have it all just for the two of us: kitchen, livingroom (with jacuzzi!!), games room, dining room, bedroom, court yard, sun terrace, and air conditioning (very convenient).
And we raelly enjoyed being in an authentic neighbourhood instead of a crowded tourist environment!!!
Really, when you consider visiting Malta, don't hesitate and book this one!! Never seen anything like it!

sa??a
Henk and Hanneke, Rhenen, the Netherlands

De week die we in dit fantastsche appartement konden verblijven, was eigenlijk veel te kort.
Dit huis is op een prachtige en stijlvolle manier opgeknapt en het is een heel comfortabele en charmante plek om te zijn.
Zo luxe om dit alles alleen voor ons tweetjes te hebben: Keuken, woonkamer (met jacuzzi!), eetkamer, slaapkamer, binnenplaatsje, zonneterras en airco (super!).
Wij vonden het heerlijk om in een authentieke omgeving te verblijven in plaats van een drukke toeristische!

En echt! Als je overweegt om naar Malta te gaan: aarzel niet en boek deze! Zoiets heb je nog nooit gezien!
sa??a
Henk en Hanneke Rhenen
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Romantic, calming, dreamy character house in the centre of the village
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p873498
+356 21675087
Zabbar Island of Malta
5

Zabbar's hidden gem

Zabbar's hidden gem
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We were already impressed by the presentation of the villa on this page, but in reality it's even better. Although this is a house for 2 persons, the livingroom is huge and overcomplete (with jacuzzi!!!) but still cosy. There is also a seperate diningroom, a kitchen and a bathroom on the groundfloor. The bedroom (again with bathroom and toilet) and roofterrace are situated on the second floor. The owners really did their best by reconstructing this old house into a modern villa without loosing the character. Although this part of the island is quiet busy (lots of traffic) you won't notice all of that while you're indoors. You'll only be surrounded by locals doing their daily things. We really would recommend this house to everybody. This truly is Zabbar's hidden gem!!!
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our house of character Ta' Drinu in Zabbar. Thanks for your review and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
Helpful votes: 10/10