Dunmanus Bay house rental - Dining on the terrace
Dining on the terrace
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Dunmanus Bay - Bay House, Durrus, Bantry
5 bedrooms 3 bathrooms

Bay House, Durrus, Bantry, is situated in the most commanding waterfront position at the very head of Dunmanus Bay. It has five beautifully appointed bedrooms, consisting of three double bedrooms rooms looking out over the bay (each with a king-size bed), one has an en-suite bathroom with bath, power shower and WC. There are two twin bedrooms located at the rear of the house with two further bathrooms, each with a separate bath, a power shower and WC. All bed linen is pure cotton. We also have two travel cots, two high chairs and many other infant items, including a baby monitor.

The living area consists of a generous open plan living/dining/kitchen area with American style fridge/freezer, blu ray 5.1 surround sound, 46' LED flat screen TV, iPOD dock, leather sofas, dining table to seat 10 and log burner. Wifi is free of charge and covers all areas of the house. Separate utility room with washing machine/tumble dryer and dishwasher. Sun porch (also doubles as children's playroom). All of the living and sleeping accommodation is on one level. There is a large table with benches on the outside terrace. The house is spacious and very well equipped. .

In front of the house is almost an acre of lawn with direct access to a shingle/slate beach and sea waterfront - buckets and spades are provided for crab catching! .

Whether you are enjoying a break with family & friends in West Cork, a golfing trip (Bantry Bay Championship Golf Club is only 20 mins away), your cookery course at The Good Things Cafe, Durrus or a painting holiday with some of the most spectacular scenery on our doorstep, Bay House is the perfect place for you!

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 871958 in Dunmanus Bay, Ireland

Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p871958
+353 (0)87 9124582
Dunmanus Bay County Cork
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Es war zwar das erste, aber mit Sicherheit nicht das letzte Mal, dass wir dort waren. Das Haus ist wunderschön, direkt am Meer gelegen und bietet alles, was das Herz begehrt: genügend Schlafräume und Bäder, einen offenen Kamin, Freizeitmöglichkeiten wie Kajak, Angeln, etc. und eine Aussicht, die einem jeden Tag aufs neue den Atem raubt. Wir kommen gerne wieder und bedanken uns auf diesem Weg noch einmal bei Chris und Debby, die grandiose Gastgeber sind und uns jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite gestanden haben. Greetings from cologne. Maren & Marlo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p871958
+353 (0)87 9124582
Dunmanus Bay County Cork
5

Short break at bay house

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
We had a short few days at this beautiful house last month.It was a family reunion from Texas Cincinatti, Cork and Dublin. What a wonderful house.We were met by Debbie the owner who made sure we had a very generous basket of provisions to get us started also logs for the stove. This house was all and more than we expected.It is five star for sure from the very comfortable beds to the fully equipped kitchen.The views from the house are amazing. Even when the weather wasn't so good it was lovely to sit and look out at the sea and rugged countryside.We enjoyed seeing all the local tourist spots like the sheepshead peninsula and the great views also the lovely town of Bantry. It is a very convenient location I would be very happy to recommend this property .Debbie and Chris were very welcoming .We would love to return to this beautiful holiday home.
Ann Nevin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p871958
+353 (0)87 9124582
Dunmanus Bay County Cork
5

Super holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We had a super holiday in Bay House in July. Wonderful house; clean comfortable and very spacious. The views are stunning in all weathers, the best that we have ever had in a holiday property. The bedrooms are all spacious and very comfortable as is the living room.
Extremely friendly, helpful owners who did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We will definitely be back !
business
Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p871958
+353 (0)87 9124582
Dunmanus Bay County Cork
5

Wonderful stay in Bay House, Dunmanus Bay....

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We have had a wonderful week's stay in Bay House, Dunmanus Bay, Co Cork this summer. It is a beautiful holiday home and was enjoyed by all our family very much. Debbie, Chris and thier charming little girl, Faith, made us feel very welcome. Bay House is set in a picturesque area of county Cork and is within easy driving reach of all the local beauty spots as well as some very pretty beaches. The house caters for a large family with no difficulty and is very suitable for younger children especially, with a well stocked play area/conservatory and pretty lawned.garden overlooking a shingled beach and Dunmamus Bay. We enjoyed visiting the local towns and eating al fresco in great restaurants for most of our holiday. Enjoy your stay at Bay House and visiting a beautiful area of county Cork.... The Fogarty's, Surrey, UK.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p871958
+353 (0)87 9124582
Dunmanus Bay County Cork
5

Beautiful views from a fabulous holiday home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Bay House is in a beautiful setting on the water's edge. We stayed for a week, 2 adults and 2 young children. We received a wonderful welcome from the owners, Chris and Debbie, who were so accommodating throughout the week. The garden and surrounding grounds are beautifully maintained and really spacious for children to play. The house is equipped to a high standard with luxurious beds, linens and towels and plenty of toys and games for all age groups. This area of Cork is beautiful and there are many places to visit, with really good cafes and restaurants. It is paradise for food lovers with excellent locally produced food available. Bay House is a wonderful place to stay, it is even better than the photographs on the website. We would definitely recommend it! Thanks to Chris and Debbie for a wonderful stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p871958
+353 (0)87 9124582
Dunmanus Bay County Cork
5

Your description says it all.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
On arrival we experienced a welcoming, comfortable atmosphere in an attractive stylish interior. The location provided glorious ever-changing views of the sky and seascapes of the Bay and surrounding scenery. Bay House was immaculately presented and a welcome basket was on the side to get us started with our requirements. The excellent facilities and equipment provided were more than adequate for all our needs. A home from home. The shop in the village provided a good selection of groceries and miscellaneous items. Being a party of four we had the choice of bedrooms and plenty of space that would be more than adequate for a far bigger group. The sitting area was very comfortable and provided views out to the bay over a stone patio and seating area. The stone table and seats to the side of the house provided an interesting and usable sculpture in the garden. The extensive lawn area was bounded by the bay.
We would not hesitate to recommend Bay House.
business
Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p871958
+353 (0)87 9124582
Dunmanus Bay County Cork
5

From Borneo to here...

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
My wife, son and I travelled all the way from SE Asia to experience Southern Ireland at its best and we were not disappointed.
The photos on this site,whilst fantastic, simply do not give the range and depth of the colours and hues of the constantly changing light and texture both on the land and sea.
Bay House is one of those places where no matter the weather, there is always something to see and do, with many traditional activities along the many beaches and villages nearby.
As others have commented, the standard and quality of the furnishings ,and cleanliness throughout the house make you envious that your own home cannot be more like this.
Everyone in the area makes you feel most welcome. and every passing car gives you a wave, to let you know you are 'home'.
Miss staying at Bay House at your peril..
Owner's Response: Hello again! Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are delighted that you all had such a great holiday in Bay House and in beautiful West Cork. Both are very special to us. You will always be most welcome to come back and to stay or just 'pop in' for a cup of tea if you are ever passing!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p871958
+353 (0)87 9124582
Dunmanus Bay County Cork
5

Excellent holiday home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We spent a great week in this lovely home in this great setting. The views were amazing and constantly changing and different what ever the time of day. Cannot wait to return and experience the tranquility again. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Our aim is to provide comfort and tranquillity for a stress free holiday. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Bay House and would be thrilled to see you again. Our beautiful views do constantly change and we are still enjoying them as much after 10 years. Thanks again for your review and for being such brilliant guests!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p871958
+353 (0)87 9124582
Dunmanus Bay County Cork
5

Superb holiday home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
A suberb location in an idyllic setting. Luxury furnishings and the wonderful bedding resulting in the best nights sleep ever. So much so that I have purchased the same for my home. Peace and tranquilty. Look forward to returning.
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so delighted you all had such a relaxing and peaceful time. It’s difficult to convey everything about Bay House in our advert and to receive a lovely review like this is very much appreciated. You were the perfect guests and we very much hope to see you again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil waterfront home in spectacular setting with stunning south facing views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p871958
+353 (0)87 9124582
Dunmanus Bay County Cork
5

What an amazing place!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Just had the most amazing time at Bay House in Durrus. The first thing that will take your breath away is the beautiful view of the bay - it's just spectacular! The second plus point to make is the fantastic quality of the furnishings within Bay House. I always hope that the quality of where you stay will be at least as good as home - if only my home was as nice as this!! Durrus is a great little village with a shop for emergency provisions and a couple of traditional pubs. Bantry, only about a fifteen minute drive away, offers a better range of shops, banks and a supermarket, and a lovely fish restaurant that was sadly closed when we came. Still the fish shop below made up for it with an amazing choice of fish/shellfish. With two or three beaches within a 30-40 minute drive, this is a great place to bring the family, or like us, just come to chill out and enjoy the Irish experience.

Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: We are really delighted you had an amazing time at Bay House and hope to see you again for your next holiday in beautiful West Cork! If there is anything you felt was missing or needed when you stayed, please let us know and we will do our best to provide it for the future. Thank you again for staying at Bay House.
Helpful votes: 4/4