Worcester house rental - A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Worcester - Tickeridge Farm
Beautiful 5 bedroom country cottage set in grounds of 5 acres. Sleeps 9+1

This beautiful 5 bedroom English country cottage is ideal for getting together with friends and family.

Its setting is perfect and wonderfully private – sitting in a large fenced garden with rolling lawns and views towards the Malvern Hills and surrounded by 5 acres of fields where you’ll find horses grazing. It lies outside the quintessentially English village of Hanley Swan with its village green, lily-covered duck pond and a very welcoming pub with an open fire. During the restoration of this 16th century house, great care was taken to preserve its original elements whilst incorporating all mod cons.

Massive 30ft kitchen with range cooker, granite worktops, breakfast area, table to seat 10+ with french windows onto the terrace, BBQ, outdoor dining and croquet lawn.

Large oak beamed living room with comfy sofas and fireplaces at each end and a TV/games/reading area.

Downstairs cloakroom and a utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer

Upstairs two bathrooms - with baths, walk in showers and heated towel racks and five comfortable bedrooms - two doubles, one single and two bedrooms with adult sized bunk beds.

As you would expect duvets with cotton bed linen and towels are provided; electricity and oil central heating is included as is an initial very large basket of logs to feed the fires.There are a number of TV/DVD/CD players, a Klipsch iPod sound dock and WiFi. In the well equipped kitchen there is a range cooker as well as a microwave, dishwasher and a fridge/freezer

An extra fold-up bed (for +1 child); a travel cot and high chair are available.

More Details
Hide Details

68 Reviews of Property 84562 in Worcester, United Kingdom

Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
average rating of 4.867647 based on 68 reviews
business
Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84562
+44 (0)7973 288630
Worcester Worcestershire
Lincolnshire
5

A Cottage with a WOW Factor !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2008
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2008
As we opened the door we all went "wow" it's gorgeous!! We instantly felt at home and relaxed, there was even a bottle of champagne waiting us in the fridge, which was a very nice touch. The whole cottage has been beautifully renovated with many charming period features. The main living area was very spacious and enabled Adults and children to have their own space!!

Kitchen was perfect and very well equipped- great table! All open plan with the many windows making it lovely and bright - a place you will want to congregate in!

Upstairs all rooms were delightful and again very tastefully furnished in keeping with the period of the cottage. 2 lovely big bathrooms ideal for families and like us, children with additional needs.

A really quiet location - a great walk in every direction but also a big enough garden for the children to explore with ponies to pat!

All in all a Fabulous cottage - that has it all and not to be missed! Perfect for romantic couples/ familes needing a break or groups with a party in mind!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84562
+44 (0)7973 288630
Worcester Worcestershire
5

The perfect place for a family get together

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We booked to stay at Tickeridge Farm for my mother-in-law's 70th birthday weekend with a party ranging in age from 4 to 70something. Every member of the party loved it and it made for a fantastic 'home' in which to celebrate.

The kitchen was well appointed and accommodated 10 around the table with ease. You could spend your entire break in there but that would mean missing out on the wonderful fireplace in the lounge which we put to good use on the cold November evenings.

It was like staying in someone's home rather than in a rental property, the kitchen was well stocked, there were games and puzzles for all the family and even enough bathroom cleaning products to keep my Mother in Law happy! :)

If you're looking to cook a lovely meal for everyone look no further than the butcher in the local village which is a few minutes walk from the farm and easily accessible by road from all parts of the country.

If you're thinking of having a family get together somewhere central then look no further.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84562
+44 (0)7973 288630
Worcester Worcestershire
5

A wonderful house for a family get-together

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend at Tickeridge Farm with members of our family, gathering for a birthday celebration.

As stated in a number of other reviews, it is the kitchen that really stands out as THE number one attraction of the house - it really is the hub, although the other rooms are delightful, beautifully furnished, and everywhere is very clean and tidy. I was especially impressed by how well provisioned the house is, in terms of such things as dishwasher tablets, condiments, soap and particularly crockery (including lots of glassware - wish we could have got round to using the goblets!). It is a very well equipped house.

We also enjoyed the absolute privacy and peace and quiet of the location - very relaxing. The views of the Malvern Hills is wonderful, particularly from the window of the first bathroom.

Dugald is delightful to deal with, and the caretaker was very happy to answer a few questions that I had. All in all, a very positive experience.
business
Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84562
+44 (0)7973 288630
Worcester Worcestershire
4

Delightful cottage

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We stayed at Tickeridge Farm while on holiday summer 2013. The cottage is very nice with a combination of modern amenities and old world charm. The owner was very responsive and provided excellent customer service. The property was clean and well maintained. Our family greatly enjoyed the setting and playing croquet in the yard. Wonderful place and we can easily recommend.
business
Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84562
+44 (0)7973 288630
Worcester Worcestershire
5

Characterful home from home in delightful setting

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Just returned from a super break at Tickeridge. From the initial approach to leaving the property Dugald has been very helpful and easy to do business with.
The house is in a beautiful peaceful spot and had all the home comforts, lots of character and as everyone has said, we too spent most of the time in the kitchen and nattering around the table. Plenty of room for all of us (9 girls celebrating a big '0' birthday!) and clean and well presented.
For those not adept at lighting wood burning stoves I'd recommend fire-lighter blocks (available at the local store which had everything we forgot). We found that filling a bath was not a good thing to do when someone is in the shower next door (the same at home with a combi boiler). Beds very comfortable. We ate at the Swan and walked through the field footpaths - lovely food, service a bit hit and miss. Would we come back? Absolutely - beautiful home, thanks Dugald.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84562
+44 (0)7973 288630
Worcester Worcestershire
5

*****AMAZING*****

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Wonderful place, Photos don't do it justice!!!
Will definitely love to go back here to explore more of the area!!!
business
Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84562
+44 (0)7973 288630
Worcester Worcestershire
5

Excellent group accommodation, would def return!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
The perfect place for a family get together. Spacious, secluded, picturesque.

The house is renovated to a high standard but is yet comfortable and homely. The kitchen is well equiped so you can dine in should you choose.

We went in to Malvern for a mooch about and to get supplies from their rather splendid, huge Waitrose (who also deliver). It is about a 10 minute drive from the cottage and parking is easy. There are tons of little delis, cafes and pubs in the town too

There are a couple of local pubs and a local shop within 5-10mins walk from the cottage. The surrounding area is all countryside so there are plenty of walks that can be done, should you feel inclinded.

The majority of our time however was spent in the huge kitchen or outside on the grass, as we had wonderful weather. The are deckchairs to sunbathe on. The dining table is big enough for 10 to eat easily and was big enough for tons of sharing dishes and copius glasses of wine and cocktails!

The bedrooms were all lovely with the huge master taking centre stage. The showers were excellent.

ouldn;t rate this place enough and while there are many lovely cottages out there, many are hugely overpriced. I found this accomodation very reasonably priced for our budget and for the standard and price would certainly return and recommend it to others.
business
Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84562
+44 (0)7973 288630
Worcester Worcestershire
5

Best Hen Party I could have wished for!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Me and 10 of my girl friends recently rented this cottage for 3nights to celebrate my fast approaching wedding!

Upon arrival we were slightly early so met the cottages lovely caretaker who was very welcoming and showed us around. The cottage is absolutely beautiful, even more so than in the pictures!

On the first evening we got a taxi in to Malvern and went out for dinner and drinks. This was only 10mins away and worked out about £6 each there and back which is perfect if you want somewhere quiet and secluded with easy access to a nearby town. We also visited the local pub (5mins walk) on two occasions which was lovely for a few drinks on a sunny evening!

The majority of the time however was spend in the HUGE kitchen. There is a table big enough for 10 of us to eat round easily and gave the perfect space for eating, drinking and partying!

Although we had a few rain showers during our stay the sun came out for long enough for us to have a few games of croquet in the garden which everyone really enjoyed!

The bedrooms are all beautiful and plenty big enough the girls that slept in the bunk beds even said they were comfortable and I had the extra fold out bed which was also surprisingly comfortable!

If you want a weekend away either for a get together with friends or family I think this place will suit anyone, and I can happily say on behalf of me and my friends that we would love to return in the future.

One last thing - the owner and caretaker are both super helpful and my deposit has been returned within a week of our stay which is great!
business
Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84562
+44 (0)7973 288630
Worcester Worcestershire
5

Marvellous country escape...

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Tickeridge Farm is a truly delightful place. The house itself has been renovated to a high standard but still retains a lot of character and rustic charm. Inside it is comfortable, spacious and everything you would hope to find has been provided - even down to fresh milk in the fridge :-)

The setting of the property is lovely - it is a nice walk to the village and there are lots of other walks in the area.

The perfect place for a relaxing weekend in the countryside.
business
Idyllic Country Getaway - 5 bedroom cottage on edge of the Cotswolds. Sleeps 9+1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84562
+44 (0)7973 288630
Worcester Worcestershire
4

Lovely Stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
A lovely well maintained and comfortable house. Very nice kitchen and dinning area. The owners were particularly helpful and friendly.
Would specifically recommend Seven Acres riding school nearby, which was well run and very accomadating of our parties differing riding experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1