Atrani apartment rental - Greeen House terrace
Greeen House terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Atrani - Green House
1 Bedroom, 1 bathroom, equipped kitchen, 1 terrace, roof garden, panoramic view.

The essence of the Green House is the minimalist interior decoration and the impressive panoramic views. The house guarantees complete relax and quiet. There are also two wonderful outside spaces to enjoy: a big terrace of 25 square meters, from which you can watch the sunset, the luminous bay of Atrani with its lovely tiny beach and the high cliffs studded with ancient buildings and thriving gardens; an enchanting roof garden of 15 square meters with pergola which dominates the eastern side of Amalfi’s Gulf.

The bright double bedroom leads to the terrace; the living room, with a rollaway cooking corner and a sofa bed, leads to the roof garden. The bathroom is decorated with local handmade ceramics.

Services: self catering, 1 double bedroom and a single sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, fully equipped outdoor spaces (lawn chairs, tables, parasol), private parking space, walk-in shower, linen, blankets and towels. Linen change every seven days.

47 Reviews of Property 84314 in Atrani, Italy

Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
average rating of 4.9787235 based on 47 reviews
business
Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84314
+39 3479733947
Atrani Amalfi Coast
Varberg, Sweden
5

La Dolcevita in Amalfi

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
As we expressed in your guest book we were really feeling at home in your very comfortable, beautiful and fresh appartement. Your wife met us in a very friendly and welcoming way at our arrival and although we arrived too early in the morning, she had fixed so we could get in at once. There were even some nice supplies in the kitchen, which helped us to ajust before getting down to the shops. We also thank you for your helpful advices about getting to Atrani and back to Naples before our departure.
We were very satisfied about living in Atrani instead of Amalfi. It was so quiet and calm and yet so interesting and nice. Most of the evenings (even at the end of Octobre) we could sit out on one of the beautiful terraces and we also had our breakfasts there. We could also swim at the beach, which we could look at right down from one of the terraces.
We were happy about not having a car with us. The traffic situation on the Amalfi coast is really not like what we are used to. But there are so many convenient and frequent bus connections to a lot of interesting places along the coast and up in the mountains, so you really don´t need a car here. Until the end of Octobre you can also go to Capri by boat over a day.
We warmly recommend this appartement to couples without serious physical handicaps because of all the steps you have to manage in order to reach the appartement. We really look forward to visit this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Maj-lis and Torbjorn I'm so happy to know that you had great time in Amalfi Coast and you've enjoyed our apartment and you've appreciated everything we did to make you as at your home. I really hoper there could be another chance to have in the future. We will wait for you. Cheers. Antonio
Helpful votes: 40/41
business
Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84314
+39 3479733947
Atrani Amalfi Coast
5

A perfect stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
We stayed in the Green House for 5 days in October. It is an ideal base to explore Amalfi, Ravello and other parts of the Amalfi Coast. .

The House is very well equipped with every possible detail thought of , and has 2 decks, with glorious views , one looking over Atrani and the other looking east. It is sparkling clean and generously provisioned. Silvana was most warm and welcoming and, despite our limited common language, we were able to communicate effectively. She and Antonio could not have been more accommodating and helpful. We parked our car in their carpark for the duration of our stay and used the SITA buses. (It is better to be in a bus than to be confronted by one on a corner!) While the property is top notch , it is the genuine warmth of the the family that make the stay here so memorable.

We thoroughly recommend the Green House and Atrani which is a quiet and tranquil village to retreat to after venturing out to busy Amalfi , Ravello etc.

We walked up to Ravello one day and another day took a bus to Pontone and walked down to the Torre dello Ziro and then down to Amalfi for lunch. We swam at Atrani and Castiglione beach by walking from the House.
Owner's Response: Dear Susan, thank you for your lovely words. We are really happy you've enjoyed your stay and we wait for your return in Amalfi coast. we wish you all the best. Cheers. Antonio
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84314
+39 3479733947
Atrani Amalfi Coast
Seattle
5

Great Stay in Atrani

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
This is an absolutely wonderful place to stay.

First, Atrani is a small, non-touristy town that is an absolute delight. if you want hordes of tourists, go to Amalfi or one of the other towns. But if you want to feel like you are living in a town that celebrates life and itself, come to little Atrani.

The first night, when we walked down into the town square, it felt like we were walking into the town's living room -- couples strolling, families playing, little children riding tricycles. So we pulled up a table at Ristorante Savo, had a great meal, and enjoyed feeling like we were part of the community. Wonderful.

And if staying in Atrani, the Green House is perfect. The apartment is very clean and has two wonderful decks -- one overlooking the Amalfi Coast and one overlooking Atrani and the harbor. It was hard to decide which was better, so I used them both. The deck overlooking the coast is sheltered by the cliff wall, so even when it rained one day, I was able to continue writing and drinking wine!

And the people at the Green House are absolutely wonderful, looking after your every need. This is truly a great place to spend a week, and find the true rhythm of The Amalfi Coast.

Joe
Owner's Response: Dear Joe, thank you for your lovely words. We are really happy you've enjoyed your stay and you've appreciated our little town. It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we hope there will be another chance in the near future to have you again in Amalfi coast and in our apartment. we wish you all the best. Cheers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84314
+39 3479733947
Atrani Amalfi Coast
5

Best Accommodations of entire four week stay in Italy!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Green House during our four week stay in Italy (May) and it was hands down the BEST accommodations. The place itself is amazing and looks exactly like the pictures. The views off of both terraces are absolutely stunning!! The apartment has everything you need. Including a washing machine and stellar a/c. One of the things loved the most was that you have the option to make the bedroom pitch black at night. When we arrived we were greeted by the owners sister (so sorry, I forget your name) and Mama. They welcomed us like we were family, it was genuine and made us feel at home right away. When we told them that we were on our honeymoon their reaction was more than just excited for us. They showed us around the apartment and even made some dinner recommendations. The fridge was stocked with fresh lemons from their garden, water, sparkling water and two big beers. We also received cookies/crackers and jams. It was such a lovely touch. To top it off, 15 minutes after we settled in we hear a knock at the door, it was Mama, bringing us a little extra gift to celebrate our honeymoon. If you want to visit the Amalfi Coast, there is no better place to stay!!! I forgot to mention that the apartment is only 1k away from the center of Amalfi. We really hope to see you again!!! Many, many thanks, love Ashley & Matt
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Ashley and Matt, it was a real pleasure for us to have you as our guests and we are really happy you've chosen our property to spend your honeymoon!! Thank you for your lovely words and er hope to have you again in Amalfi coast! Whenever you wish to come back we will wait for you! We wish you all the best! Dolcevitainamalfi staff.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84314
+39 3479733947
Atrani Amalfi Coast
5

Beautiful Romantic Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
We spent the second leg of our honeymoon (4 nights) in the beautiful Green Apartment and we could not have been happier. Atrani is a very short walk from Amalfi but so much quieter and more peaceful, and much less touristy. The apartment is comfortable and has two balconies with absolutely stunning views of the coast. If you are looking for a romantic apartment on the coast I highly recommend you stay here! Thanks again Silvana, Antonio, and Brunhilde for a wonderful stay.
Owner's Response: Dear Rella, we are very happy you've enjoyed your stay so much! We are looking forward to have you again in the future. Whenever you wish to come back we will wait for you! we wish you all the best. Cheers. Antonio, Silvana and Brunilde
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84314
+39 3479733947
Atrani Amalfi Coast
5

A perfect apartment on the Amalfi Coast

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We stayed in the Green House for a week in July and had a fabulous time. We had a very warm welcome from our hosts, the apartment was superbly equipped and we really appreciated the lemons, cold drinks and delightful biscuits that were in the apartment to welcome us. The apartment was fresh and clean and was just as the pictures on the website portrayed, there was nothing to disappoint. The real highlight are the balconies that offer superb views, and are well furnished and very relaxing. Atrani is such a delightful little town, a real oasis on an otherwise "busy" amalfi coast. We took the bus everywhere and that was fine. Also using recommendation in visitors we booked a trip to Pompeii and that was a fabulous experience. This was our first trip to the Amalfi coast and was made especially enjoyable by excellent communication with Antonio and lovely welcome and farewell from Antonio's Mother and sister. We are planning to return as soon as possible.
Owner's Response: We are rally happy you've enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your lovely words. I hope there will be the chance to have you again in our apartments in Amalfi Coast. Whenever you wish to come back we will wait for you. We wish you all the best. Antonio, Silvana and Brunilde
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84314
+39 3479733947
Atrani Amalfi Coast
Davisburg, MI 48350
5

Great Reviews come from Truly Great Experiences!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We stayed at Coral House, it is very similar to the Green House, it was already booked. The views are amazing from the terrace. We arrived and were greeted by Salvina and Mariella and they are so sweet and accommodating. The apt was very clean and comfortable, and all the wants you have at home. Shutters to keep out the sun if you're a late riser, and screens to let in the breezes and the night lights. The town of Atrani is welcoming and friendly. The apt is about a 10 minute walk along the sea and through a pedestrian tunnel to the town of Amalfi. Atrani is delightful with its steps and turns and is a great retreat from the busy town of Amalfi, both are great, but we sure enjoyed our quiet mornings of coffee, and our evenings on the terrace. Restaurants in town were very good, Le Palm comes to mind and if you like seafood, you have to try the seafood extravaganza, you will not be dissapointed, it is a lifetime experiences of fresh seafood. The bus system is great and you can get to all the towns along the coast and into the mountains. Ravello is truly a must, and seek out Villa Cimbrone for its fantastic views and gardens. Ferries during spring and summer from Amalfi to Positano, Sorrento, and others if you want a seaview of the neighboring towns along the coastline, the boat ride is beautiful and you can also visit the island of Capri. You do not need a car here, (you can purchase tickets in town at the store for the bus.) The bus drivers know how to navigate the winding and turning narrow roads with the cars and motorcycles without rising any hairs on your head. We brought a car with us, but parked it in the garage for 9 days. We should have listened to Antonio. We have traveled and stayed at many places during our lifetime and this one is at the very TOP of our list, again, "great reviews come from truly great experiences", and this one provided us with endless sea views, friendly people, great towns to visit, and a place to call home away from home. Thank you! Antonio, Salvina, and Mariella for your answers to our questions and for providing us a "Top Notch", place to stay. Your well thought outconveniences, comforts and simplicity of this apt is truly appreciated! Frank & Sharon
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84314
+39 3479733947
Atrani Amalfi Coast
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We stayed 7 days at the Green House and we absolutely fell in love with it! The apartment is very clean, private, beautiful and comfortable. The views from both terraces are breathtaking; we were admiring the outlook every day.
We've been welcomed very warmly by Silvana and Mariella, and had fresh lemons, mineral water, milk and beer waiting for us in the fridge!
We arranged our stay at the Green House via e-mail with Antonio, who was very reliable at any time and who also had his driver pick us up at the airport.

We've been very sad to leave beautiful Atrani and the apartment; this vacation will always be a beloved memory for us and we hope to come back in the next couple of years!

Thanks for everything,
Nanna & Ingo
Owner's Response: Dear Nanna and Ingo we are very glad you've appreciated our Green house and you've enjoyed your stay so much! We really hope there will be another chance to have you again in Amalfi coast. We wish you all the best! Ciao. Antonio
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84314
+39 3479733947
Atrani Amalfi Coast
5

Great stay in friendly Atrani

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We spent two weeks in the extremely clean, carefully and well-maintained Green House Apartment. The photos are pretty much accurate although we thought it was even nicer in reality. We found the apartment to be private, well-proportioned and bright, and very much liked having a choice of terrace, depending upon the time of day. The views are great from both terraces, giving a choice of vista.
The owner and his family have a really fantastic attitude to their guests which we very much appreciated and felt this added to the experience of staying in a small village like Atrani. In fact, all the people we encountered in Atrani were very friendly and we loved going down to the piazza at any time of day for a drink, snack or meal. There are several small shops in the centre and a good fruit and vegetable shop as well. They always gave us a bunch of basil whenever we bought tomatoes!
It was an easy stroll into Amalfi - we visited on several occasions and to take boat and bus trips but we were always glad to return to lovely Atrani and our comfortable apartment ... which we would recommend to couples or friends wanting to sight-see/chill out in a beautiful area.
Thank you very much to Antonio and his excellent team!
Owner's Response: Dear Jane, thank you for your lovely words! We are really happy you've enjoyed your stay so much and you've appreciated our wonderful Amalfi Coast! We really hope there will be the chance to have you again in our apartment. Whenever you wish to come back we will wait for you.
We wish you all the best! Cheers!. Antonio and Dolcevitainamalfi Team
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Dolce vita in Amalfi sea view apartment in Atrani in the Amalfi Coast
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p84314
+39 3479733947
Atrani Amalfi Coast
5

Beautiful Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
My partner and I stayed here for 7 nights and did not want to go home!
Right from booking to the time we arrived Antonio was always easy to contact if we had any questions, quick to respond and gave very detailed information to help us on arrival.
On the day we arrived, we were met by Antonio's mother and friend who were both just so lovely and could not do enough for us. They made sure we had everything we needed before they left, even the fridge was stocked!
The apartment is set up from Atrani via numerous steps, but there is a lift to help you part of the way if need be. The apartment itself is beautiful with 2 lovely terraces which were well equiped with outdoor furniture etc. The views from both terraces were to die for - just so beautiful! The kitchen was small but fine for the 2 of us for a couple of evening meals. The whole apartment is well decorated and furnished and everything is of very high quality and well maintained.
Atrani itself is lovely, with much fewer tourists than Amalfi, which is just what we wanted, even so Amalfi is only about a 10 minute walk (through the tunnel) so the location was perfect for us. There are plenty of places to eat and a lovely beach down the steps and across the road from the apartment.
We can't rate this apartment highly enough, and other people we met said the same of the other apartments too.
Thank you Antonio and family for making us feel so welcome and helping make our stay in Atrani one that we will not forget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jane, we are really happy you've enjoyed your stay so much at our apartment. We thank you for your lovely words and we hope there will be the chance to have you again in the future. Whenever you wish to come back we will wait for you. We wish you all the best. Cheers, Antonio, Silvana and Brunilde
Helpful votes: 4/4