Richmond & Kew apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Richmond & Kew - 1A South Lodge
Luxurious pet friendly self catering apartment London

Beautiful grade 2 listed apartment in a very tranquil location,12 miles from centre of London, close to Heathrow airport, minutes from Ham House Richmond park, Ham Common and Petersham Nurseries. Recently decorated, the property comprises of a large elegant living room with fireplace and dining area ( seats 8), bedroom with double bed and ensuite toilet, kitchen, Bathroom,with Claw foot bath and rain shower, and a second living room/ bedroom with a sofa bed and a pretty 20 squared foot courtyard walled garden.

The property is pet friendly ( house trained with responsible owners) with loads of lovely walks on your doorstep, there is also a pet sitter close by should you want to leave your pet for the day.

There is a TV, DVD,Apple TV, Netflix..a stereo system, a dock for your iPod, an Apple computer, and unlimited WiFi.

Also free landline national and local calls. ( no premium numbers)

The apartment is within a short walking distance of Ham and Richmond for local shops, restaurants, pubs and station, with trains to London Waterloo. Bus shop within a 150 yards with numerous buses to Richmond, which has great shops, theatres, cinemas, riverside restaurants and bars, as well as the underground and trains to Central London ( 15 minutes fast train), Ascot, Windsor and Eton. Buses also go to Twickenham, Heathrow and Hampton Court. Ferry service across the Thames during the summer months to Twickenham. Short walking distance to Ham House, Petersham Nurseries,Michelin Stared Petersham Cafe, Ham Polo Grounds and Richmond Park or walk along the tow-path to both Richmond and Twickenham. Also, nearby are Kew Gardens, Bushey Park, Twickenham Rugby Ground, Syon House and Hampton Court Palace. Distance to Central london is 10 miles (15 mins on fast train from Richmond Station )and Wimbledon Village ( Wimbeldon Tennis ) 6 miles

There is plenty of free parking on the street outside the apartment

Pets: We will allow one larger or two small well behaved dogs, however this will incur any extra charge of £50 and we ask that you clean up after your dog in the garden.

Cleaning: We ask that you leave the apartment clean and tidy on departure, however, if left in an unacceptable state this will incur an extra cleaning charge which will stopped out of the security deposit. End of tenency cleaning is included in the rent ,If you wish for an additional clean this will be charged at £10 per hour

More Details
Hide Details

I fell in love Southlodge. It is so full of character and history I loved the high ceilings and large windows, also the privacy of the courtyard garden. I lived here for 5 years and couldn't bear to sell it when I had to move. It is my vacation home also and I try to visit at least 4 times a year

Beautifully furnished with high end furniture and fittings. White company bedding, Apple computer and TV. Fluffy white towels and robes. Fresh flowers and a bottle of wine free with every stay. A real home away from home

22 Reviews of Property 840729 in Richmond & Kew, United Kingdom

luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p840729
+353 863727227
Richmond & Kew London
5

Tastefully appointed and spotlessly clean

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
A great apartment, well equipped and thoughtfully planned for your stay. Would stay again here in a heart beat!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p840729
+353 863727227
Richmond & Kew London
5

Stylish apartment in great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
This property is entered via a beautiful walled garden complete with outdoor furniture. The apartment itself is L shaped and very spacious and has been decorated with great attention to detail. It is a wonderful place to relax in or entertain friends. Transport by bus into Richmond itself is less than a minute's walk away and the journey itself under 10 minutes. At Richmond station it is then an easy ride into London via the underground or overground. Although a number of people asked my why I was staying "so far away" from the centre, I didn't find that little bit of extra time I needed to be a problem. Richmond itself is also a lovely destination, with the common, a cinema and more than enough shops and restaurants to keep you busy. Absolutely loved my time at this property and great to find an apartment which looks exactly like (if not better) than the photos used to advertise it!
Owner's Response: Thanks Rachel for you kind comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming ou back in December this year

Marion
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p840729
+353 863727227
Richmond & Kew London
5

Can't recommend highly enough

Can't recommend highly enough
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Beautiful property, great location, well equipped, clean, well maintained, lovely touches such fresh flowers, bath robes and milk in the fridge. Exceeded our expectations. We hope to stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you Eve , so glad you enjoyed your stay at Southlodge and hope to see you next year

Marion
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p840729
+353 863727227
Richmond & Kew London
Owner Submitted Review
0

We really enjoyed our week at 1A Southlodge

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
1A Southlodge


We really enjoyed our week at 1A Southlodge.

We were met on time by the owner’s representative and welcomed into a very clean apartment full of fresh flowers and a bottle of wine!

Our main aim was to relax for a week and we were able to do that within quiet and peaceful surroundings with the added bonus of the small garden area perfect for a late afternoon drink.

We used the bus stop to Richmond or Kingston (2 minutes away) to go shopping a couple of times even though we had our car. Car parking is on the road but there was always space at all times of day.

We found the apartment ideal for visiting the historic Ham House (short walk) and Hampton Court Palace (short drive) as well as Petersham Nurseries (short walk) and of course, Richmond Park.

The computer/internet access was extremely useful in planning our days out and finding the best coffee shops!!

We were very pleased, overall, with our choice of what is really a country location with good access to surrounding amenities and also central London via train. In addition our deposit was returned within a week of our return home.

Geoff F Review submitted 9 July 2013
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p840729
+353 863727227
Richmond & Kew London
5

What a great location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
What a warm welcome - from the smiling faces to the glorious fresh flowers and the spotlessly clean apartment. Located right near a great but quiet local pub, a beautiful common, historic Ham House, good public transport. We loved all the thoughtful touches like jubilee cupcakes, good coffee and all the kitchen equipment you could possibly want. The seating was very comfortable and the big dining table was very handy. Big thick luxurious towels, good quality linen - I would highly recommend it and would stay there again in a hearbeat.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p840729
+353 863727227
Richmond & Kew London
5

Lovely Home to Rent,

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
This apartment was exacty as the pictures showed and in a beautiful area. The apartment has a comfy feel and to us had the feel of a cozy cottage and was very clean. We did not rent a car and could get anywhere with the bus stop that was within a 2 minute walk. My 2 boys (10 & 15 years old) loved to spend time in Ham Common which was again a 2 minute walk. Ham Common is a lovely huge field with a duck pond and lots of locals walking their dogs, and school children playing soccer after school. My boys kicked a soccer ball around for at least 2 hours a few days the week we stayed in Ham Common. We walked to the River Thames and into Richmond Park (both within a 10 minute walk). My husband enjoyed running through Richmond Park. Within a 2 minute walk there is also a wonderful Pub - family invited (children and pets!). We stayed the week prior in the city of London (3 minutes from Harrods) and truly enjoyed all the touring but the week at this house in Ham Common was more enjoyable in many ways - wonderfully relaxing and just beautiful. One day we headed back into London and it was an easy bus and tube ride - not far at all. We also visted Wimbledon and toured the museum and courts (before they closed down for the week of play) - Ham Common is close to Wimbledon and well worth going to visit and take the tour. We spent over 3 hours between the tour and museum and loved it. The owner of this apartment was very helpful and when we emailed with questions she responded back with great suggestions. There is a huge selection of books and movies and as a family we would settle in at night after dinner and watch a movie together - it was a great way to unwind after being on the go during the day.
The only fault I found is the master bed was a bit too firm for my liking - sleeping with a comforter under me took care of that. The room that the boys slept in was so pretty with french doors that looked out onto the courtyard and a computer for keeping in touch with the world... when we want to! The courtyard area was beautiful to look out onto. We lucked out with beautiful weather - rain late one night and early one morning, other than those few hours it was just brillant! If we return to the London area again, we would absolutely stay at the beautiful cottage looking apartment in Ham Common.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p840729
+353 863727227
Richmond & Kew London
5

Charming flat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Stayed in this lovely flat for 15 days this July and the whole family enjoyed it. The flat was clean, in great condition and furniture of high quality standard. The owner had left us flowers all over the flat when we arrived which was a lovely gesture by her. She also provided a high chair for our baby which we did not expect and was bought for us on that day! Kitchen is small but very bright and very well equipped with everything you might need. The living room and dining area is spacious and tastefully decorated with a lovely fireplace. Bathroom has a great shower and bath tub. The court yard gives the flat that little bit of extra charm too. Location is good and we never had problems finding a parking spot for our rented car. Overall I would highly recommend this beautiful flat to anyone looking for something a little bit different.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p840729
+353 863727227
Richmond & Kew London
Toronto, Ontario
5

The Perfect Place in Petersham

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
There is a good reason this place has 14 excellent reviews. It's a lovely apartment, the owner is great to deal with, the local property contact is helpful and thorough, and they even stock the kitchen with basics to get you through the first day or two (along with a few treats that go beyond the basics!).

More places need to be like this -- where you don't have to worry about laundry or dishwashing detergent, or spices and condiments, and someone meets you to give you a tour of the property. We stayed for only a few nights with our two small kids (2 and 4), and it worked out perfectly for us. We rented a car, which I would think is pretty necessary, although you could get to Richmond by bus.

If the location is right for you, then don't give it another thought. You won't find a better place.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p840729
+353 863727227
Richmond & Kew London
Owner Submitted Review
-1

I'll be back....

I'll be back....
  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
I just needed to get away and have some me time, Coming to london on my own was a little daunting and I really did not want to stay on my own in a hotel. I wanted somewhere that I could feel safe and secure, to be able to cook for my self and have a lovely chill out time. this place was perfect. It is a gorgeous apartment, beautiful but also really cosy, with a fire place, comfy sofa's, a gorgeous claw foot bath, fluffy dressing gowns, A bed that I could stay in all day. What was also really great was there was a huge selection of DVD's and insprational books,and really great novels, to suit all my moods, I even tried out some new recipies. The walks around were beautiful and I think they got to know me in Petersham Cafe ( where I visited almost everyday) Marion put me in contact with a lovely lady who came and gave me massages in my house. All I can say is that I thourghly enjoyed my stay here, it was exactly what I needed and I definatly want to come back.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
luxury London Apartment minutes from Richmond Park
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p840729
+353 863727227
Richmond & Kew London
Owner Submitted Review
-1

My Favourite apartment

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
Julian Mellintin - New Zealand August 2011

When booking something over the internet it is definitely wise to be careful.I was in London on business and stayed here for two weeks. It is the second time I have stayed here. The first time was last September, with my wife and two daughters, when we took a couple of vacation weeks in London.Here are the main points:. This is a beautifully furnished apartment. I have stayed in many different apartments in many cities in Europe and the US while travelling on business and this one is my favourite. My wife said she was jealous of me staying here a second time! She really enjoyed the place when we stayed here last year. It's very clean and well-equipped with everything I need - washing machine, dishwasher, etc... It's very, very quiet here. The apartment is tucked away at the back of an old house (maybe 150 years old) in its own small walled garden, so no-one can see in. And it is blissfully quiet! It is also very light, with big windows onto the garden.. Marion Mitchell is very attentive and clearly cares a lot about ensuring that her guests are comfortable and happy. The bed is good, the bathroom is excellent, the kitchen well-equipped - in fact everything is as you would want it to be in your own home.. It's a good location - only a short walk to Richmond Park (which is very beautiful) in one direction and the River Thames with historic Ham Palace and other parks in the other direction. Ham and Richmond is a VERY nice part of the city. Very safe, middle-class and quiet.
________________________________________
Helpful votes: 5/5