Orba villa rental - The Pool
The Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Orba - Casa Jean Mary
2 Bedrooms (1 double/1 twin), 1 bathroom, private pool, Air Con - sleeps 4

Our private, well maintained, traditional style villa has its own secluded 8x4m pool and terraces which are exclusively for your use.

The villa sits on a landscaped 900 m² plot overlooking orange groves and mountains. It has a single level living area of 120 m², comprising a main living room (basic SKY TV and 300 DVDs), separate dining area (seats 6) which connects to a well equipped kitchen. A large glazed and a smaller open naya overlook the pool, terrace and mountain scenery creating a very light and sunny room equipped with a sofa, wicker dining furniture and an indoor BBQ. Both bedrooms are well proportioned and access the single bathroom. AC/Heating in lounge and bedrooms.

Outside, the pool and terraced areas are fully equipped with loungers, parasols and patio furniture and provide the perfect area for all day sunbathing. More patio furniture is available at the rear of the villa where you can sit quietly in the shade beneath our beautiful pergola, ideal for al-fresco dining and BBQs!

Orba Village: The valley of Orba, from which the village takes its name, has a mild climate, excellent water and is surrounded by orange groves, lemon trees, almonds and of course, olives. The village sits at the head of the valley surrounded by mountains with the Mediterranean sea at the valley foot. The village has all the facilities you are likely to need, 24 h cash points, 24/7 access to a medical centre, small supermarkets, bars and restaurants.

An excellent choice of restaurants can be found in Orba and the surrounding villages, with the nearest bar/restaurant being a short stroll from the villa.

Orba has a small weekly market on Wednesday.

Places to Visit: The Costa Blanca is renowned for its white sandy blue flag beaches and several can be reached from the villa within 20 - 45 min drive. Denia is only a short drive away with its lovely old town, castle, harbour, fishing fleet and lots of super shops, not to mention miles of sand and pebble beaches. Boat trips along the coast are available as are ferries to the Balearic Islands. Javea has a famous stretch of beach called the Arenal lined with cafés, restaurants and shops and golden sands. Sandy beaches stretch from Oliva to Gandia and are very quiet and uncommercialised. Another landmark on the coast is the Penon d'Ifach rock which sticks out into the sea at Calpe.

A 50 min drive away are the famous theme parks of Benidorm, including Terra Mitica, Terra Natura, and Aqualandia Water Park and Wild Life Park.

Historic Guadalest and the famous water pools and waterfalls are just 40 min away.

If you are into caves, superb examples exist nearby at Benidoleig and Val De Ebo (Cova Del Rull)

Activities: Golf: There are several Golf Courses in the area most within 15 to 50 minutes drive. Benissa 9 hole course 15 min drive. Denia 18 hole course 25 mins drive. Altea 18 hole course 30 mins drive. Oliva Nova 18 hole course 50 min drive.

Walking/Climbing: Overlooking Denia and Javea is El Montgo mountain which becomes a familiar landmark during your stay and it is possible to walk to the top if you are feeling energetic. There is also the famous mountain spring and walks on the Serra Bernia 20 min away. The area is very mountainous and offers both easy and very challenging walking/climbing experiences.

Cycling: The area offers road cyclists and mountain bikers a breathtaking mix of peaceful inland countryside and invigorating coastal routes, suitable for anyone, from the die-hard cycling junkie to the normally car-bound.

Paragliding: A 5* paragliding school in Parcent village and paragliding from the mountain (Coll de Rates), only a 10 minute drive from the villa.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 838964 in Orba, Spain

Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p838964
+44 7971066323
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

Perfect place under the sun!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
The house is perfect, set in a lovely place with great views. The pool is large and in the sun the whole day, perfect for both children and grown ups!
The area is quiet and peaceful, the small city of Orba has everything you need, including a big masymas supermarket.
We were also pleasantly surprised when we saw the 'welcome package' with some basic items including a cold beer and lemonade! very thoughtful.
We would recommend the villa to everyone as it has everything you need to have a relaxing warm summer holiday.
business
Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p838964
+44 7971066323
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
Scotland
5

Heaven in the sun

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We have had quite a few villa holidays but none in such peaceful surroundings and the view over the orange groves is stunning. The villa itself provides all you could ask for including all day sun or shade, your choice. Quite a steep walk back from town but manageable in 10-15 mins. for two fifty somethings.
business
Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p838964
+44 7971066323
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

QUALITY VILLA

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
A fantastic villa with everything you could need for a great holiday. Spotlessly clean and very well maintained.
Very peaceful but the village of orba within walking distance.
Plenty of places to sit inside and out with lovely pool, great to chill out and relax.
business
Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p838964
+44 7971066323
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

Perfect !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We arrived at Colin and Kathy's villa to met up with my brother and sister in law to enjo a break together as they also live abroad.

We had a great time and enjoyed the villa and it's facilities to the full.

We honestly had no complaint with the villa and found it very clean, well maintained and well equipped.

Would definitely recommend the villa to family and friends

In short we found our break at the villa absolutely spot on for us and enjoyed it so much that we have booked to return for a further week in September with my daughter and boyfriend.

Thanks to Colin and Kathy for a perfect relaxing holiday.

Trev & Julie.
business
Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p838964
+44 7971066323
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

A home from home (but with sunshine)

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Some villas we have rented , to use a phrase "have ticked some of the boxes". This one ticks them all. Right from the inital enquiry everything has been done with no trouble at all. The info packs we received were very useful as they not only gave you an insight into the villa but also the surrounding area.

Colin and Kathy seem to have thought of everything when it came to kitting out the villa , there was everything we needed and quite a bit more. The sunbed towels are a good idea and the welcome pack was a nice gesture.

On arrival , after meeting Gwen and Dave (very helpful), we found the villa to be very clean and tidy. The keys are all marked which makes locking and unlocking easy especially as there are a number of ways to enter the villa. In the drawers we found a number of leaflets for attractions in the surrounding area and a notepad where previous families had made notes recommending trips or restaurants.

The villa is spacious inside and this made it feel like a home rather than a holiday villa. This coupled with the rear and front terraces and the naya gave you lots of places to sit, relax and eat. It was nice to be able to vary where you had meals , there is even a dining room although we ate all our meals outside.Each area had its own furniture so there was no lugging your table and chairs from one place to another.

The pool is in sunlight from when the sun comes up until sunset and we used it from early morning until dusk. It was clean and spacious. The sun terrace by the pool also gets the sun all day and again this was used a lot. The area is quiet and the villa is not overlooked which means you can relax and just chill out.

We had one problem during our stay and this was dealt with efficiently and promptly .

All in all Casa Jean Mary is the best holiday villa we have stayed at . I have no qualms about recommending this villa to anyone who is looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday.
business
Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p838964
+44 7971066323
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

10 days of peace & tranquility

10 days of peace & tranquility
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We arrived April 2012 to be welcomed by Gwen who had placed some basic food in the fridge for our arrival and explained where everything was. The villa was clean and tidy, but also homely and lived in with various items in cupboards throughout the villa.

Everything that you could possibly need was provided in the villa and this has been well thought out. We had a choice or areas to sit and eat outside during different times of the day and each were uniquely wonderful.

Our main concern doing this for the first time was the 'trust' factor, especially when we had to hand over our money to an individual rather than a company. There was absolutely no need to worry as Colin is very helpful and supportive and was even prepared to stay in contact with us during our stay. Our security deposit was returned without delay.

Colin is more than amenable because we were initially undecided whether to book the villa or not because of no Wifi. However, he pushed through its installation for our stay.

The villa Itself:
The views from the villa are both breathtaking and stunning, so much so we did not travel around as much as we thought we would but stayed around the pool chilling, enjoying the vista. On these occasions we were very surprised that the only things we could hear was the bristle of the palm trees brushing against each other and the birds singing.

Every room was a decent size and very comfortable. The only downside, the sofas weren't very comfortable, however, as most of the living is done outside this did not prove to be much of an issue for us.

Colin has well thought out people's needs and wants and set up the villa in a way to chill and relax and this was evident with a vast collection of films, books and games that he has placed for the hirer's use to enjoy.

The area:
We found it a great location with very easy access to supermarkets and beaches. We particularly loved the coast road into Denia which we spent a few days at. We also got to visit Javea and Moraira, both of which are beautiful. We highly recommend the catamaran out on the Med for €20 to watch the sunset with some champagne run by a local boat company at Denia. Orba was a quaint village which is walkable from the villa.

Conclusion
Yes, we would recommend this villa to family and friends and, yes, we would even consider coming back.

Thank you to Colin for all the information and being amenable and to Gwen & Dave for looking after us.
Owner's Response: We are delighted that Geraint and Deb chose to stay at our villa to celebrate Geraint's special birthday. We try to make sure that our guests feel at home in our villa and are pleased to receive such positive feedback in this respect. Not only is the villa very well equipped and comfortable but it occupies a superb locatation with breathtaking views across orange groves to the mountains. So much so that our guests often say that they are happy just to stay at the villa and don't feel the need to spend much time touring around! Our keyholders, Dave and Gwen are frequently praised by our guests for the support and help they provide. It's very important to us that our guests feel able to make easy contact with either myself or our keyholders should they need anything. Colin and Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p838964
+44 7971066323
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
5

Holiday villa in a quiet and beautifull place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
We have stayed in Casa Jean Mary from 25 september - 6 october and we have enjoyed every dag staying there.
The quietness, beautifull surroundings and (most of the time) nice weather were very relaxing.The villa is situated near Orba, from where you can visit a lot of tourist spots on the coast and also in the mountains behind the coast (very beautifull!). But you don't have to do that at all. You can also just stay 'at home', take place on one of the two terraces, take a swim, read a book or walk to the village and you will have a wonderfull holiday.
The casa is exactly as discribed: clean, cosey, wel-equipped and nicely situated. Colin, the owner, sends a lot of information so you can find your way towards and in the villa. And in the villa there's al lot of tourist information available.
In short: Casa Jean Mary was one of the best (or even the best) holiday villa's we have ever stayed in and we can recommend it to everyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday in a more authentic environment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Renate & Douwe for your fabulous review. We are so proud that you rate our villa amongst your best villa holidays. Thanks also for your feedback which will help us to make the experience of staying at CJM all that much better for future guests. Colin & Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p838964
+44 7971066323
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
Stourbridge
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We have stayed at Casa Jean Mary three times in the last 4 years, and thorughly enjoyed every visit. The villa is always beautifully presented, and near neighbours Dave and Gwen are happy to help if there are any hitches - Dave cleans the pool and Gwen does the laundry. The villa is fully equiped

It is an ideal place to relax by the pool and admire the view across the valley to the mountains beyond. The quaint village of Orba is within walking distance, but take the footpath if you want to avoid the steepest hills (right out of the villa, right at the junction, and when the road ends follow the path to the road leading up to the village). The small local shops supply most things you need, and there are also some restaurants and cafes.

For those who want to go further afield there is a wide selection of places to explore within easy reach either along the coast or in the mountains, but don't be surprised if you find the villa so quiet and relaxing that you won't be too bothered about going anywhere else!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ari & Jan for your lovely review. We really appreciate your comments. We agree with you that whilst there's much to do and see in the area around the villa, many guests just might find themselves too relaxed to move very far! Hope to see you both again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p838964
+44 7971066323
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
Coventry
5

Superb villa holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
We spent two wonderful weeks with our teenage son at Casa Jean Mary recently. The location and standard of the villa is first class, and the pool is really quite magnificant, with astonishing views across a fertile valley looking towards the mountains. At night, with the pool lights on, it really is amazing.

The local town is delightful, and it really has a feeling of authentic Spain. Colin and Cath have furnished and equipped the villa to the highest standard, and our two weeks there was one of the best holidays we have had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim and Suzanne. Thank you both for your splendid review of Casa Jean Mary. We were really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We've made a few changes to the villa since you were there by adding a large pergola at the rear and building a roof over the exposed terrace at the front of the villa - for sitting with drinks on those balmy summer nights! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Detached luxury villa with private pool and wonderful mountain views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p838964
+44 7971066323
Orba Javea, Moraira and Denia area
Carentan, Normandy France
5

Excellent Holiday Villa.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
We stayed at Casa Jean Mary 11th June to the 25th June 2011. We travelled by car from Normandy France and found the Villa very easily.
The Villa was immaculate, clean and very well maintained, spacious and had a lovely big double bed in the main bedroom. There was air con in all rooms and fans in the main lounge. The kitchen was bliss, very clean, and very well equipped. We loaded up the fridge with Food, beers and wines from the local mas y mas on the route 332 and stayed in most evenings chilling around the pool which was clear and very inviting. Casa Jean Mary sits right at the top of El capso so the views are breathtaking and we enjoyed sitting looking out across the valley every morning with our cups of tea.
The villa is in walking distance of the village of Orba, a quaint spanish village with bars, restaurants and shops. Not to far by car is the Jallon valley which is covered in orange groves, also in the valley are some very good restaurants such as pepi's and Los Amigos.
There was plenty of tourist information supplied by the owners (Cathy and Colin) and we took advantage of this and found places up in the mountains, such as Fontilles and Guadalest...
The villa is approx 20 mins from coast of Denia and Javea, which also have great Markets....
We met Gwenn who lives down the road who was on hand to help should we have needed any, very friendly and chatty but not intrusive at all. She collected our bedlinen weekly her husband cleaned the pool.
We are probably going to book again for next year...
One of the best holidays we have ever had...Thankyou Colin, Cathy and Gwenn and David.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chris and Adele for your fabulous review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Jean Mary. As you know, the villa is our second home and not just another 'holiday let'. It is therefore well maintained and always in prestine condition for our guests.

We think it is a perfect place for a family or couples to get away from it all and to either just chill out around the pool, visit the fabulous beaches of our coastal resorts, hike, bike or wahatever takes your fancy. Something for everyone.

Hope to see you again next year!
Colin & Kathy
Helpful votes: 3/3