Mont Boron villa rental - Villa Dracoena
Villa Dracoena
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Mont Boron - Villa Dracoena
4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms Villa in Nice Baie des Anges, 8 persons max

Villa Dracoena is a 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms 'Belle Epoque' 1906 Villa. It is located on Mont Boron, the heart of French Riviera on the cape of Nice, between the 'Baie des Anges' and 'Villefranche', overlooking the sea and the 'Baie des Anges'. Its garden is 1000 meters square and contains many trees, notably orange trees, and exotic plants. The villa is close to the natural forest of 'Mont Boron' where it is very nice to walk between wood and sea. The Villa is located at a walking distance to the old town of Nice and the ' Promenade des Anglais', 5 min from Villefranche, 15 min from Nice International Airport and 20 min from Monaco. Heating for pool is available.

To ski from Nice: It is possible to ski from Nice in winter within 60 min drive:

Ski areas: Isola 2000, Auron, Valberg.

It is really possible to ski all day and go back overlooking the 'Baie des Anges' at evening.

To discover Nice: Villa Dracoena is close to 'Mont Boron Parc' where it is very nice to walk between forest an sea. The old town of Nice city and the 'promenade des Anglais' are reachable witnin 15 min walking.

.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 8380 in Mont Boron, France

French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
average rating of based on reviews
business
French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8380
+33 609165735
Mont Boron Nice
5

Like your home Part 1

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
You’ve found dates available for booking this villa? You’ve been incredibly lucky – book it now! Otherwise someone else will do it and you will regret missing these opportunities:
- spending every day watching from all the windows the sparkling surface of the sea;
- going to bed every night feeling as if you’re visiting your “grandmother’s house”;
- sleeping at arm’s length from tangerines hanging in the tree in the garden;
- swimming in a pool, where the water is heated and can be as warm as you need;
- sunbathing at any time of the day by the pool in the garden, where it’s sunny from the early morning to the late evening;
- going for a slow walk in the garden with dozens of different kinds of plants and flowers, picking and eating tangerines and lemons fresh from the trees, listening to birds singing and having a ride on a swing, or having barbeque ;
- having easy access to all the city's entertainment, but enjoying quietness of country life at the same time;
- meeting successful and wealthy people, who have a peaceful and respectful pace of life, who greet you in the friendliest way, every time they see you, as their dearest neighbour;
What does France and the French Riviera mean for you? If it’s progressive art, a little ironic luxury of the Belle Époque, the joy of the good life, friendly respectable neighbours, who have no reason to wish harm to you, then the Villa Dracoena is the place for you.
You will remember you stay in Villa Dracoena as a time of peace and calm in historical interiors created with taste and attention to every detail. The upper level of the villa is the living room with panoramic windows, through which you can look at the sea and palm trees, so you can take a postcard picture of the Baie des Anges without even going onto the terrace. Your photos taken in the living room could also look like a colorful design for theatre interiors.
The Kitchen adjoins the living room, separated only by a bar, which is very convenient and gives you an opportunity to enjoy a gala dinner or a quick breakfast with spectacular views of the sailing yachts. Early birds can have their breakfast on the outdoor terrace with a gorgeous view and a fresh sea breeze. For those who love sitting with a glass of wine and chatting until morning there are plenty of different places inside and outside of the house, plus a wine rack.
...
Owner's Response: To know that our guests feel at home at Villa Dracoena is a great satisfaction for us and we try to go on working for this purpose. Thank you to Zievuddin and his family for this delightful testimonial which is an encouragement for us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8380
+33 609165735
Mont Boron Nice
5

Like your home Part2

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Here is my wife's review, it could help for families with children.
In the lower level there are three modern, immaculately clean bathrooms, Christian and Juliette thoroughly tidy the house and the garden and take care of every detail.
Three bedrooms retain the romantic spirit of the last century, calming walls and vivid details. Two bedrooms overlook the garden and a small terrace where you can retire from the rest of the guests with a book. Or escape unnoticed by others through the small gate in the garden, along a very little romantic alley, only a hundred steps long. It takes you to the best supermarket Carrefour in Nice, a flower and tobacco shop, a pizzeria and the bus stop to the town center or to Monaco. The supermarket serves the wealthy residents of Mont Boron, and offers a wide selection of organic products, gourmet food and ready meals at a price much lower than in Lafayette Gourmet in Cap3000. If you feel too lazy to carry your shopping bags home, the supermarket will deliver them in an hour straight to your door. Right on the first day you can go there (on Saturday the delivery is available up to 17:00) and buy food for several days. This is very handy when you are with kids - they always need so much, and yet you have to carry them home as well. In the supermarket there is a large childcare department and a pharmacy with a wide range of goods.
In addition to games by the pool and in the garden children will be happy to watch cartoons on the internet or play online games, while their parents are busy. Unlimited high-speed Internet allows you to connect an iPhone / iPad / Android to a big TV. For adults there are 400 TV channels, but we watched television online – the speed allows you to watch HDTV.
The villa has an integrated security system that is connected to the control board of a security company, with cameras, alarm&etc. Life in any city always has its risks. But it is much safer in this area than in the rest of Nice, because it's a small street leading to the top of MontBoron, the neighbours know each other, strangers are rare and conspicuous on the street where the villa is located, there is a gendarmerie car constantly looking after the safety of local residents.
Parking on the street near the house is free, but the street is quite narrow. We parked the car in the garage 100 meters away, which is free for the villa guests.
Just 3 steps takes you from street level to main door, it's very convenient to use baby buggy
WBR
Nadia
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8380
+33 609165735
Mont Boron Nice
5

Sorry to have to leave

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Others have already indicated how well the reality fits the description on the website.

We spent April 2013 there with a combination of our children and grandchildren and all agreed it was fantastic location and very well appointed.

We really enjoyed our time at the villa and felt some sadness at having to leave. Once our childrens' families had left we remained for a further very relaxing 2 weeks

Given various combination of families staying with us we used 3 of the 4 bedrooms including the garden room and found them all to be great. The recent renovations of the bathrooms has been well done.

The owner Pascal is easy to deal with and Christian and Julliette, the caretakers, were excellent and unobtrusive yet there when we needed them. Christian organised a visit to the doctor for us, Julliette recommended a hair dresser, and Christian's English is, of course, excellent. I am sure they would have done more had we asked them to.

While the late Spring meant we could not enjoy all of the facilities, such as the pool, we were pleased to watch the change in the garden over the 4 weeks we were there. We also enjoyed the walks on Mount Baron and once walked around to Villafranche for a lovely lunch.

We would certainly recommend the villa to our friends and relatives. It really is well located and well appointed for a great time on the Riviera.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8380
+33 609165735
Mont Boron Nice
Owner Submitted Review
0

The times of our lives

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Date of Stay 02 June 2012
Our group stayed at the Villa Dracoena for a week at the beginning of June, and we had the times of our lives. The location of the villa is unbeatable (wonderfully elegant neighbourhood, close to Promenade des Anglais and the beach, as well as shops and restaurants, also close to bus stops), and the view is magnificent - even better than it looks in photos. The villa is gorgeous, very well maintained, with beautiful rooms and a very well appointed kitchen. We already miss our morning coffee on the terrace overlooking the Mediterranean and are very much hoping to be able to go back to the Villa Dracoena soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8380
+33 609165735
Mont Boron Nice
5

Lovely stay at a wonderful and well managed villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We are a family of four from the United States (children ages 6 and 10) and very much enjoyed our recent week at the Villa Dracoena. Pascal was a pleasure to work with from our initial inquiry through to our departure. Mr Pax and his wife were extremely welcoming and did an excellent job maintaining the villa and its substantial grounds. We rented a car and used the villa as a springboard for exploring the surrounding area -- as far east as Monacco, west to Antibes, and in-land to some of the nearby gorges and other attractions (glass factory at Biot and the little town of Vence were both amazing - skip the chocolate factory at Tour de Loup though). Also, don't miss the outdoor food and flower market in downtown Nice.

The villa itself is very much as described - tremendous views over the Med, great proximity to some interesting local beaches ( very enjoyable - we were skeptical based on the photos, but were pleasantly surprised). The bedrooms are not as impressive as the main living areas but were comfortable and nicely airconditioned - overall we slept well. Pool is fantastic - plenty warm in August without the optional heating - and our children would have spent the whole week in the water had we allowed it. Pascal and Mr Pax have taken care of every detail including having provided a nice selection of wines available at modest prices. The Carrifour market is literally a 5 minute walk away and provided all of the essentials for the handful of meals we cooked for ourselves.

We have rented many properties through www.homeaway.com over the years and would rank Villa Dracoena at the very top in terms of both value and the quality of the overall experience.
Owner's Response: Many thanks to Scott and his family.
Pascal
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8380
+33 609165735
Mont Boron Nice
UK, Hampshire
5

A place of pure beauty and serenity

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
This Villa is a place of pure beauty. My husband and I had been looking for some time for a Villa that fulfilled our criteria, which included ‘Must be of Belle Epoque vintage’. We had the best holiday ever here, relaxing in those beautiful surroundings of the wonderfully cared-for gardens and the fantastic views of the sea and mountains.
We appreciated the care that had gone into creating a beautiful old atmosphere – – and the fact that it really felt like our home for those weeks. The gardeners were so very helpful and kept the garden well-watered and tended (beautiful blue agapanthus by the way - it was July and very, very hot!). I gather the garden has been kept to its original design/inspiration which I think is lovely. There was always somewhere shady to find to sit with a book and a drink and of course plenty of sunny spots. The pool was very welcome too. We loved the kitchen and the very ‘cool’ ice-machine! The décor was fabulous – tasteful and a bit decadent at the same time and the atmosphere was soothing and reassuringly old-school. We had such a relaxing time, it felt as if time had stood still for us and we really escaped the hustle and bustle of life.We did not want to leave! We hope to return again – it really is a special place, a real one-off treasure in a prime spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8380
+33 609165735
Mont Boron Nice
Finland
5

The best holiday ever

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We spent the first week of May in this wonderful villa. It certainly was one of the best holidays we have ever had, everything exceeded our expectations - even the weather.
Since we have visited Riviera several times before, this time we just relaxed and enjoyed. Villefranche (10 mins with bus) was the most far away place we visited. Villa Dracoena is so well equipped that we even had dinner there most of the week, with male chefs around the grill.
I can recommend this property to anyone, and certainly I hope to able to return to Villa Dracoena one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8380
+33 609165735
Mont Boron Nice
INDIA Surat
5

A delicious stay at Villa Dracoena

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We have spent seven delicious days at Villa Dracoena. We loved the location, just a short bus ride or walk to reach Nice center or other places we wanted to go. The villa is stunning with marble terraces overlooking the sea and make you feel the “Belle Epoque” spirit. We also were impressed with the equipment and the high standard and services with people completely engaged in keeping the property in order. Garden is an oasis of beauty.
We look forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8380
+33 609165735
Mont Boron Nice
Owner Submitted Review
-1

What a beautiful Villa

  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2006
Hi Pascal,

Wow what a beautiful villa… we have fallen in love with Villa Dracoena and its commanding views and walks. Mrs Henin was a great help and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Nice.

Unfortunately, the trip was a mixture of business and pleasure, but we look forward to returning for a holiday in the not too distant future. On that note please can you let me have the details of our telephone costs ASAP so we can send you the money. We had quite a few calls to the UK and internet usage so I should imagine that this is quite high.

In addition, please can you give me any remaining rental dates that you have for this year from May through to October.

Many thanks again

Amanda
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
French Riviera 'Belle Epoque' Villa. Stunning sea view. Heated private pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p8380
+33 609165735
Mont Boron Nice
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Spirit of the "belle Epoque"

Spirit of the "belle Epoque"
  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2007
Dear Pascal
When I planned our trip I was sure that it would be very interesting.
But Villa Dracoena exceeded all our expectations
We’ve spent our holiday in Nice three times. Villa Dracoena is the best place to feel the spirit
of this beautiful town. This is spirit of the “Belle Epoque”.
Thanks a lot for so splendid holyday.
Helpful votes: 2/2