York apartment rental - Main double bedroom
Main double bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in York - Minster's Reach Apartments
A selection of luxury holiday apartments in York City Centre

Our luxury holiday apartments are the perfect place to stay during your visit to York. Set just 200 yards from York Minster.

We have 2 bedroomed and 1 bedroomed apartments. They have spacious bedrooms and a sofa beds in the living rooms. All the bedding is high quality linen, for a luxurious feel, and the bedrooms are fitted with lovely modern furnishings.

We also have a travel cot and high chair for our younger guests in each apartment.

They have large LCD TV, DVD and BluRay players, along with an iPod dock and free WiFi, available to all our guests. There is also a TV in the main bedrooms.

The kitchens are well equipped with a microwave, full sized fridge freezer and dishwasher, and all the gadgets you could need during your stay. We also have a 24 hour laundry service available to our guests.

The apartments are within a gated area, and Apartment 2 has a sun deck, ideal for unwinding after your busy day, or perhaps a barbecue.

The apartments are within 20 metres of a 24 hour car park, so it's very handy for transferring bags from the car to the apartment.

The car park also has a number of disabled bays which are free of charge for blue badge holders.

Details for holiday apartment No.2 @Minster's Reach, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

Our ground floor, 2 bedroomed luxury apartment at Minster's Reach. It has 2 beautiful double bedrooms and an open plan living, dining and kitchen area. It also has a spacious family bathroom with full sized bath and power shower. We have also put a double sofabed in the living area and a travel cot and high chair for smaller guests. The apartment will sleep upto 5 adults/children plus a baby. This apartment benefits from sole use of the outside decking area, which is perfect for barbecues and relaxing in the open air after a busy day exploring York.
More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 836490 in York, United Kingdom

No.2 @Minster's Reach
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
No.2 @Minster's Reach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p836490
+44 07793942003
York North Yorkshire
Owner Submitted Review
0

Can we book again?!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time in York and the apartment played a big part in this, of course, the shady courtyard was much appreciated! I was wondering if it is possible to book for 3 nights for about the same time next year?
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No.2 @Minster's Reach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p836490
+44 07793942003
York North Yorkshire
Owner Submitted Review
0

Lovely Convenient Apartment in York Centre

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Just thought I would let you now that we thought the apartment was really lovely and very convenient for York City itself. The fixtures and fittings are of high quality and there was a real extra welcome suprise in the little touches of tea/coffee/milk/wine and even the toiletries. We have and will recommend you to family and friends and we would certainly have you top of our list for any future visits
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
No.2 @Minster's Reach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p836490
+44 07793942003
York North Yorkshire
Owner Submitted Review
0

Great Visit to Minster's Reach

Great Visit to Minster's Reach
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Was there anything we could have done to improve your time at Minster's Reach?: No, it was perfect, beautiful apartments, fantastic location just as described. Extra touches like milk, biscuits and wine were so lovely.
Were the Access Instructions easy to follow?: Yes, definitely
Was the apartment beautifully clean when you arrived?: Yes, was spotless
Any Other Comments or suggestions?: Everything is within walking distance and the monk bar car park is actually very reasonable in terms of price and security, didn't need the car at all
business
No.2 @Minster's Reach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p836490
+44 07793942003
York North Yorkshire
Vancouver, Canada
5

Lovely self contained flat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Had a wonderful time. We stayed in the two bedroom ground floor unit. This flat had access to the bbq and patio in back. Jill was quick to respond to my inquiry about the flat right from the start and always prompt with any questions I had before we arrived. We found the entry instructions easy. Location was fantastic with just a short walk to Monkbar and the centre of York. The flat was clean, and had everything we needed for our week stay.
Beds were very comfortable. The only issue we had which was not at all the fault of the owner, was the neighbour to the back of the apartments. He was very noisy a couple of days in a row non-stop loud music and drunken behaviour. We considered calling the police, but luckily with the window shut and fan on in our bedroom we didn't hear him. It did make it hard to sit outside in the patio area during the day though. Hopefully this was a one off weekend bender for the dude. Overall, we loved it and would stay again, for sure!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on our York Holiday Apartment. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to York, and Im very grateful for the positive comments you have made regarding the apartment, the booking process and the customer service that we provided.

With regard to the noise you experienced, I have spoken to the landlord of the property nearby and have been assured that this was entirely a one off occasion, brought about by their tenant having a leaving party, so I am comforted that going forward this will not recurr. I can only apologise that you experienced this and wish that you had contacted me at the time to discuss any issues so we could have nipped it in the bud immediately.

Please be assured that we have been open for two years now and we had many happy guests staying time and time again at the apartments. We have only had this one issue with noise, so firmly believe that the issue is a one off occurence.

Overall, I'm so glad you loved the apartment and that you had everything you needed for your visit to York. The location is second to none, and we have tried to incorporate everything into our apartments to make our guests' stay absolutely perfect!

Once again, thank you for your review, I am so happy that you have given us 5 star rating for our apartment and for your visit to York.
business
No.2 @Minster's Reach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p836490
+44 07793942003
York North Yorkshire
5

Great apartment. Great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
We had an excellent holiday in this apartment. It is lovely, clean and homely, yet modern with wifi and bluray. It has everything you need and all good quality. The apartment is just a coupe of minutes walk from all the attractions in York. The owner is easily contactable and very pleasant and helpful. We would recommend this apartment and will look forward to staying again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely feedback on our apartment at Minster's Reach.

I'm glad you had a great time in York and hope that you come to visit again soon!!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
No.2 @Minster's Reach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p836490
+44 07793942003
York North Yorkshire
null
5

Week's stay July 2011

Week's stay July 2011
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
Location could not be better. Criss crossed the city going through Monk Bar gate many times during our stay. On arrival our taxi driver dropped us at the wrong car park, even though we showed him the printed out directions but we just walked up the road a little. Both Sainsbury's(closes at 8) and Morrisons(at 10) are easily walkable distances. Very well equipped, we did cook only thing I needed was a spatular for the frying pan. Comfy beds and sofas. Wi Fi worked very fast. Would recommend highly to friends. Thank you and good luck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great comments. The apartments are very new, so every positive review matters so much to us.

I agree with your comments on the location of the apartments, they are so close to the city centre, its so easy to pop in for coffee and refreshments during a busy day sightseeing or shopping.

We did have a spatula for the frying pan, but perhaps I need to keep a couple 'in stock'!! I will organise this immediately! Thanks for the tip off!

I really hope we see you again soon!!

Many thanks

Jill
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
No.2 @Minster's Reach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p836490
+44 07793942003
York North Yorkshire
Aberdeenshire
5

Practically Perfect.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
We rented the two bedroomed apartment for 5 nights. We found the flat following the directions given without problem. The flat was decorated to a very high standard, and was very clean and well maintained. We had occasion to speak (unwittingly) to the owner who was very pleasant and helpful. We had a lovely relaxing time and found the location of the flat to be just perfect. We would have no hesitation in recommending this flat to family and friends.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a super time at the apartment, and its good to hear my instructions and directions were easy to follow (directions aren't usually my forte!)

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the apartments as this is so important to everyone staying away from home, so its lovely to hear that you found the apartment so beautifully clean.

I hope you visit again soon, and thanks for your wonderful review!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
No.2 @Minster's Reach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p836490
+44 07793942003
York North Yorkshire
Coventry
5

Minster's reach review

Minster's reach review
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
A very comfortable, well equipped apartment with good quality furnishings. With places like this I can't believe anyone would spend the money on a hotel! It was perfect for a family to stay and the sofa bed was very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to book this again if I were visiting York. Yes, the parking's a pain, but it is everywhere in York, so that shouldn't be a deciding factor. A lovely apartment in a great location. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your lovely comments about our apartment! I really hope you visit the apartment again soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
No.2 @Minster's Reach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p836490
+44 07793942003
York North Yorkshire
Owner Submitted Review
-1

York Self Catering Holiday Apartment

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We really enjoyed ourselves and love what you have done to the apartment. Our daughter loves the blue room so much, she has asked us to recreate it at home!!
A lovely place to stay
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
No.2 @Minster's Reach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p836490
+44 07793942003
York North Yorkshire
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Congratulations on your York Holiday Apartments

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
Congratulations! The apartment is lovely - we come to York three times a year and your apartment will be top of the list when we visit again. Thank you! And we will be recommending you to friends, family and colleagues.
Helpful votes: 1/2