Antigua villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Antigua - Yellow House
3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms large kitchen/lounge spacious decking, partly covered

The house is well maintained. Three double bedrooms, two bathrooms (one en suit). Each bedroom has its own flat screen TV and independent cable. The kitchen is well equipped although barbecuing on the large outside deck is so much easier in this climate. The lounge area has comfortable sofas and another large flat screen TV including DVD player. There is a desk area for any computer work and WiFi is installed in the house. There is a bookcase full of books for use during your stay. There are fans & air conditioning in all main rooms.

Outside is the perfect place for pre dinner drinks and watching the boats go by. The deck is partially covered in case of the odd seasonal shower with overhead fans. Decking & underwater lights add to the evening atmosphere while eating under the pergola. There are sun loungers on the deck for the sun worshippers, and a lower deck with a 43' mooring available for boats.

Jolly Harbour: We are in probably the best position in Jolly Harbour, right where the water activity happens and in a quiet end of road situation. It is important to be inside the complex as this is where you get all the facilities, and the security of the gated community.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 831567 in Antigua, Antigua & Barbuda

Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
average rating of 4.909091 based on 14 reviews
business
Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p831567
+44 7786431731
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

A great return

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
It was wonderful to return to the Yellow House and everything was just as perfect as we remembered. The furnishings and equipment are of a high standard - just as a home should be. The use of the buggy is a great extra and we didn't rent a car this time. Everything is within walking distance - good bars and restaurants, swimming pool, tennis courts, golf course and a great beach - but relaxing on the deck often seemed the favourite option! This is 5 star accommodation and is highly recommended. We will return!
Owner's Response: Thank you Sally it was good to see you back again.

We do love our bit of paradise and it is a home to us and we continually maintain our Villa. As you say - as do many others - the deck area is particularly welcoming, with the view of the boat sailing past and the breeze flowing through the house during the winter months keeps it cool for us sunshine seekers.

Look forward to seeing you again.
business
Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p831567
+44 7786431731
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Lovely villa and great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We stayed at the Yellow Villa over the Christmas and New Year 2013. The owners, Clive and Susan were easy to contact and very informative about the area, so the booking was very simple. The owners agent in Antigua made arrangements for a taxi to collect us from the airport and the driver was able to tells us lots about Jolly Harbour on the way there making a good start to our holiday. The villa photos and description are completely accurate although I believe the villa to be more spacious than they appear in the photos. Everything was well maintained and in good condition. The villa was in a great position overlooking the waterway that leads to the marina. There was always something to watch from the fabulous deck. The deck was a great place to relax, it has plenty of space with upper and lower areas. It has lovely sun loungers, a great outdoor dining set within a space under the pergola and my favourite space was under cover on the lovely cane suite. Perfect for the outside life in the Caribbean, especially when we had the odd shower. The furniture, furnishings, linen, towels etc are all high quality which makes such a difference. We found the kitchen very well equipped again with high quality crockery, glasses utensils etc. and the cooker, washing machine etc worked really well. We eat in most nights because the setting was just so lovely it seem a shame to go elsewhere. There were plenty of books to read and lots of tourist information leaflets. The villa had great wi-fi and even some binocular to use. The lights under the decking attract lots of fish at night were so entertaining to watch - all these things were great extra touches.
The location is perfect - all the Jolly Harbour amenities are close by. The supermarket was great, very well stocked. We did how eat out at Miracles just up the road, the lobster was tasty and so was the goat curry according to my husband! It's a family run place and the daughter whose the waitress was really comical. We also went to Dennis's for New Year's Eve. The beach was just 10 minutes away and was lovely, couldn't keep my husband out of the sea! We can definitely recommend this villa, now we are back in rainy England we talk about it every day - how lovely it was a what a great time we had. We would love to go back again .........
Owner's Response: Thank you Marie for your excellent review. We spend time in our home in Antigua and make it as comfortable as we can and do replace things regularly but it is good to know when guests enjoy it so much. I saw a TV programme in the UK last night with white sandy beaches and blue sea and skies and it was very much a reminder of our great Antiguan retreat. We hope you will visit again and wish you a very happy 2014
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p831567
+44 7786431731
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Toronto, Canada
5

Lovely Villa and Location Perfect

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
We stayed here over New Years 2012/2013 . Villa is lovely, and quite spacious. The deck is fantastic, large with very nice top quality furnishings. I agree with the next reviewers detailed review. Wifi and tv were great for my teenagers. We used the AC at night and it works very well in each room. This is one of the best rentals in jolly harbour, by far! Many of the rentals are small, jammed together and with very limited privacy or exterior space. This villa is private with loads of interior and exterior space. The location is perfect...literally a 3 minute walk to a very nice beach and a 5 minute walk to the sports area featuring a large clean pool with nice loungers and bar/food service and tennis courts. Golf cart is available for rent which we used (4 person) and it made getting around that much easier and fun for my teens. Owner is very responsive as is the onsite person managing the property who arranged taxi services and gave us good restaurant and activity suggestions. Jolly harbour area is very quiet, lots of families and some honeymooners. We wanted to chill out, relax, no crowds or stress and that's exactly what we got!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p831567
+44 7786431731
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Fantastic Holiday at "Yellow House"

Fantastic Holiday at "Yellow House"
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
This villa is really lovely. We have just spent over a week here with friends and can vouch that it has one of the loveliest positions in Jolly Harbour. Facing East, it benefits from the cooling trade winds and we didn't need to use the air-conditioning once. I loved the wooden shutters and fly screens on all the windows, which encouraged the breeze but kept the mosquitos out! The shutters were also surprisingly good sound insulators at night too.

The villa is clean and very well maintained, and the furniture is very comfortable, especially the beds. There is plenty of storage space and beautiful soft bath towels provided, as well as some gorgeous beach towels.

The master bedroom is huge and has a great walk-in shower. The house bathroom has a bath and shower too. Both have plenty of storage and large vanity units.

The best feature, however, is the deck where we spent most of our time, which is equipped with a dining table next to the water and comfortable seating around a table, ideal for relaxing, reading and watching the boats. The sun-loungers are the most comfortable I have ever come across though we hardly used them, preferring to stretch out at the beach. There is also a lovely big gas barbecue and we cooked in most nights as there is an excellent supermarket on site open from 9am till 9pm.

There is a certain amount of noise from the boat yard opposite, but we enjoyed watching the activity, and there is music from the restaurants on a Friday and a Saturday night, which carries across the water. These are minor concerns and would not stop me from recommending this villa to anyone seeking very comfortable and spacious accommodation in a wonderful setting.

I would also recommend the restaurant at Sheer Rocks nearby, especially the Sunday Tapas lunch!
Owner's Response: Sasha

Thank you for your review. Good to have ideas of where our guests like to eat and spend time. We agree , it is sometimes hard to leave our deck, but with the beach so close it does tempt us, especially happy hour at castaways.

Our new outside dinning table should be arriving next month along with some extra kitchen equipment, so just it really is home from home.
Clive & Susan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p831567
+44 7786431731
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

A perfect holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
This beautiful house, furnished and equipped to a high standard, was everything we hoped it would be. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck and watching all the boating activity and also relaxing and walking along the beach which is so near. A breeze blowing through the house always kept it cool so we didn't need to use the airconditioning. The local supermarket was well stocked for dining in and we sampled the good local restaurants with Carmichaels being our favourite. We also enjoyed two rounds of golf. We loved our 10 days at Yellow House and hope to return next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p831567
+44 7786431731
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
My friends and I stayed here for 8 days and it was amazing although not nearly long enough, we could have stayed weeks more!!!
The decking was the highlight and was very well used, it gets great sun in the morning and the covered sofa area provided a quick escape from the tropical weather, the rain sometimes came out of no where, although never for very long. We used the BBQ a lot and it was lovely to sit at the outside dining table eating and looking out at the beautiful view of the marina and then retiring to the sofas after. The underwater lights on the decking are a great feature, we could see fish swimming around and even saw a stingray and some jellyfish. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you could need and the beds were very comfortable. The beach is only a few minutes walk from the villa and it's very nice and not too busy and the supermarket is also not far away, about a 10 minute walk.
All in all great accommodation and a great place to holiday. Highly recommended!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p831567
+44 7786431731
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
4

Fantastic Villa - J.Higgins UK

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
We have just returned from a two week stay in this stunning place, we stayed here over Christmas & New Year. The Villa is perfect, with all the home from home comforts, even including beach towels, so no need to pack these bulky items.

The location is great too, just a few minutes walk to the fantastic beach, where we spent most afternoons when we weren’t touring the island in our car. Mornings were spent on the lovely deck at the Villa having breakfast & watching the yachts go by, reading & just having a relaxing time.

There is an excellent supermarket also just a few minutes away, together with various shops, including a pharmacy, & bank with cash point machines.

The villa pictures on this site are exactly as you will find the Villa, which is to say fantastic. A perfect place to stay………………………….
Owner's Response: Jennifer
Thank you for enjoying our home. We do feel it is a little oasis - the deck is just the best place to be at anytime of day or night with plenty to watch but also to chill. Many thanks.
Clive & Susan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p831567
+44 7786431731
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Jazmin

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
Your home is beautiful! Great start to our holiday.
business
Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p831567
+44 7786431731
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Owner Submitted Review
-1

The Grant Family

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
Great Holiday - Great Villa! Thanks
business
Waterside Property - Great Location with 43' berth - Jolly Harbour
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p831567
+44 7786431731
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Diamond Family - New York

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
As nice as a five star Hotel.